Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 75 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
12/1/2011

Customer review by QueZen

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by QueZen
by QueZen

The Bedbuddy is a wonderful product. I have used these before. I don't think they can be beat to add a little heat to the bed, the back, the neck, the shoulders, wherever...especially with the cold weather upon us. The product has even been improved since I bought my first one, it is now sewn down the center, which keeps the (soft) bead-like stuffing more in place. As for Walmart 'Ship to Store', I am a big fan of this service. For some reason these Bedbuddies can be hard to find. I wanted one for a birthday gift for an older friend, because of Ship to Store I was able to get exactly what I wanted, at a price I could afford. It did not take much time to arrive at the store. I was notified by e-mail that it was there, which is convenient for me-no phone calls to deal with-and I just incorporate picking up my item with a planned visit to the store anyway. For me, better to wait a few days and get exactly what I want, than buy something that is 'sort of like' what I am looking for.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueZen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bed buddy
1/31/2016

Customer review by Donray

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Donray
by Donray

This item is so much better than s heating pad. It is wonderful. I love how you can use it snywhere on your body.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product
1/18/2009

Customer review by plantlover7

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by plantlover7
by plantlover7

I happened upon this product at least 4 years ago. It has given me arthritis relief in the neck and helped to reduce my pain from a rotator cuff injury. I am so happy to find a place to buy another one as the other brand I bought for my daughter was never as good. When I am tense or have a headache, I walk around with it on my neck . It really helps.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plantlover7
Troy, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lifesaver for Headaches
11/10/2008

Customer review by ZachysMom

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by ZachysMom
by ZachysMom

If you have headaches, you have to get one of these!!! I love this thing! I owned one for probably 10 years and can not live without it. After having it so long, it finally got little holes in it and the beads were falling out. I put duck tape over it which didn't last long and I started searching online and so happy I found they have one in the store near me. I had a different brand before and did not like it near as well, less beads. This one is full of beads and lasts long enough to dull or get rid of my headaches. Watch out when you first use it, it can get very hot. I usually let it cool a little first. Buddy you ROCK!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZachysMom
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
We love the Bed Buddy!
1/18/2012

Customer review by my77raisins

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by my77raisins
by my77raisins

This is the 3rd Bed Buddy I've purchased for friends and family, plus a 4th for myself. I'm sure I'll be buying more as time goes by. You won't regret buying one... or two... or three... The only thing I would recommend is for this company to add sleeves you can place over the Bed Buddy that can be washed to keep it clean and more sanitary. We've taken new tube-type socks and cut the toe end off to use as a cover. They fit nice and are very comfortable! It may not be cute to look at, but who cares when you're snuggled up nice and warm with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
my77raisins
Eas Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bed Buddy
10/9/2008

Customer review by 1ofmynames

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by 1ofmynames
by 1ofmynames

I have used the Bed Buddy neck hot/cold pack for years and it is the best thing I have ever tried, works great for sinus head aches and neck and sholder aches, you could probably use it other places I just have not done so. I would recomend it to any one with neck problems.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1ofmynames
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed buddy
1/8/2016

Customer review by Dave

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Dave
by Dave

Only real complaint is that it does not warm up like the original one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchaser
1/4/2016

Customer review by nicunurse

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by nicunurse
by nicunurse

Love these! The handles make it easy to place on your back where you need it. Can be wrapped around knees, elbows, hands and feet. Have purchased several of these to give to friends and family members.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicunurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bed Buddy Hot/Cold pack
12/19/2015

Customer review by jammy

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by jammy
by jammy

I love the Bed Buddy and have been using them for 10 years. I'm glad to have found them on-line because the store locations in Timnath and Greeley, Colo. haven't carried them for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/20/2012

Customer review by tnslvr

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by tnslvr
by tnslvr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my Bed Buddy! It's so soothing to wrap around my neck if I am chilly or occasionally sore. It also makes a great bed warmer without using an electrical device. I just introduced it to a new friend with severe neck pain. I warmed it up and wrapped it around her neck. She smiled and sighed with delight when she felt the moist head. I saw her face and knew that I was giving them as presents to several friends and family members.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnslvr
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get Two!
1/18/2014

Customer review by PatInThornton

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by PatInThornton
by PatInThornton

I own several Bed Buddies myself, and have given one to each of my daughters when they went away to college (dorms rooms can be cold at night!). I’ve also given them as Christmas presents to several of my older relatives and they have been greatly appreciated. They are excellent for easing sore shoulder muscles and perfect for warming your feet up at bedtime. I do ergonomics for my company and highly recommend Bed Buddies to employees with neck/shoulder/back issues. They tend to go out of stock at my local Walmart, so I’m happy to see them available online with ship-to-store. They are a real bargain at under $9.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatInThornton
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect gift
12/5/2015

Customer review by zeilinger70

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by zeilinger70
by zeilinger70

Great gift. Works hot or cold. Especially since my wife thinks "i,'m the pain in her neck."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeilinger70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We use it everyday
1/25/2012

Customer review by shaneamber2

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by shaneamber2
by shaneamber2

This is a wonderful product that we have used for a few years. I use one everyday to relieve neck and shoulder pain. I cut the handles off mine, I find they are too hard and rough on the skin. The older versions were'nt stiched up the middle and I have removed that stiching so it fits around my neck better. Our old ones lasted several years with almost daily use before the fabric wore through. One warning, DONOT get it soaking wet, the stuff inside will swell up and render it unusable. Otherwise a great product that makes our lives much better. We have several of the companys products and like them all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaneamber2
Warner Robins,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I am disappointed.
10/30/2015

Customer review by joanne1955

3.0 stars 10/30/2015 by joanne1955
by joanne1955

Unfortunately I have to replace this every couple of months because whatever the filling is, it starts to come out. When I microwave it, and only for the time recommended, what looks like sand starts to get all over. I need to use it frequently due to severe pain and the original Bed Buddy never did this. My sister has one for over 20 years and she has no problems. Since I cannot find anything like this one, I have to replace it over an over again. I do however love it when I first get it because it is an excellent hot pack and helps me so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joanne1955
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/24/2012

Customer review by Tper

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Tper
by Tper

The Bed Buddy is extremely relaxing for my headaches due to a lot of stress in my neck. I would definitely recommend it. The price is more than reasonable and I wouldn't use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tper
Amesbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't get cold enough.
10/30/2011

Customer review by UTCarl

1.0 stars 10/30/2011 by UTCarl
by UTCarl

This product should only be a hot pack. After leaving it in the freezer for multiple days, it was barely cold and was back near room temperature after about five minutes. If you just need this for heat than you should be fine. If you're expecting to use this to ice sore knees or joints, you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UTCarl
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works very well!
3/2/2014

Customer review by cheleNV

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by cheleNV
by cheleNV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not used it cold, though my son does and likes it. It heats up nicely in the microwave and stays hot for a little while. I love it! I can never find them in the store, it doesn't seem that Walmart carries them in the store anymore.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheleNV
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my bed buddy!!!
11/20/2011

Customer review by GumbyandPokie

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by GumbyandPokie
by GumbyandPokie

I have been using the bed buddy for over 10 yrs. and I love it. It holds heat well. Once in a while I will use it cold, but I prefer heat. I use it for neck or back pain. It holds up well. My first one lasted over 4 yrs. The only reason I replaced it was because it got kind of dark after microwaving it hundreds of times, but other than that it still worked great. I'm on my 3rd one now.... in 10 yrs!!! I just ordered this one for my niece for Christmas, who tried mine and wanted one of her very own!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GumbyandPokie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Flexible, comfortable heat source
1/16/2014

Customer review by Swerw

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Swerw
by Swerw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Full size as compared to a shortened version purchased through another local drug store. Has good heat retention and delivers slow steady heat

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swerw
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10 stars!
12/10/2011

Customer review by Squeezebox

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Squeezebox
by Squeezebox

OK, this thing smells a bit strange but I wrap it in the kitchy towel and that helps with the smell. But this thing works so good, it's awesome! Bought one for my daughter....she has a sore neck time to time and I finally talked her into trying mine. She HAD to have one! Last time at Walmart, I picked one up for her. This beats a heating pad!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squeezebox
Frozen Tundra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews