Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 66 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
I love this product
1/18/2009

Customer review by plantlover7

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by plantlover7
by plantlover7

I happened upon this product at least 4 years ago. It has given me arthritis relief in the neck and helped to reduce my pain from a rotator cuff injury. I am so happy to find a place to buy another one as the other brand I bought for my daughter was never as good. When I am tense or have a headache, I walk around with it on my neck . It really helps.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plantlover7
Troy, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bed Buddy
10/9/2008

Customer review by 1ofmynames

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by 1ofmynames
by 1ofmynames

I have used the Bed Buddy neck hot/cold pack for years and it is the best thing I have ever tried, works great for sinus head aches and neck and sholder aches, you could probably use it other places I just have not done so. I would recomend it to any one with neck problems.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ofmynames
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/1/2011

Customer review by QueZen

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by QueZen
by QueZen

The Bedbuddy is a wonderful product. I have used these before. I don't think they can be beat to add a little heat to the bed, the back, the neck, the shoulders, wherever...especially with the cold weather upon us. The product has even been improved since I bought my first one, it is now sewn down the center, which keeps the (soft) bead-like stuffing more in place. As for Walmart 'Ship to Store', I am a big fan of this service. For some reason these Bedbuddies can be hard to find. I wanted one for a birthday gift for an older friend, because of Ship to Store I was able to get exactly what I wanted, at a price I could afford. It did not take much time to arrive at the store. I was notified by e-mail that it was there, which is convenient for me-no phone calls to deal with-and I just incorporate picking up my item with a planned visit to the store anyway. For me, better to wait a few days and get exactly what I want, than buy something that is 'sort of like' what I am looking for.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueZen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifesaver for Headaches
11/10/2008

Customer review by ZachysMom

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by ZachysMom
by ZachysMom

If you have headaches, you have to get one of these!!! I love this thing! I owned one for probably 10 years and can not live without it. After having it so long, it finally got little holes in it and the beads were falling out. I put duck tape over it which didn't last long and I started searching online and so happy I found they have one in the store near me. I had a different brand before and did not like it near as well, less beads. This one is full of beads and lasts long enough to dull or get rid of my headaches. Watch out when you first use it, it can get very hot. I usually let it cool a little first. Buddy you ROCK!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZachysMom
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
We love the Bed Buddy!
1/18/2012

Customer review by my77raisins

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by my77raisins
by my77raisins

This is the 3rd Bed Buddy I've purchased for friends and family, plus a 4th for myself. I'm sure I'll be buying more as time goes by. You won't regret buying one... or two... or three... The only thing I would recommend is for this company to add sleeves you can place over the Bed Buddy that can be washed to keep it clean and more sanitary. We've taken new tube-type socks and cut the toe end off to use as a cover. They fit nice and are very comfortable! It may not be cute to look at, but who cares when you're snuggled up nice and warm with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my77raisins
Eas Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't get cold enough.
10/30/2011

Customer review by UTCarl

1.0 stars 10/30/2011 by UTCarl
by UTCarl

This product should only be a hot pack. After leaving it in the freezer for multiple days, it was barely cold and was back near room temperature after about five minutes. If you just need this for heat than you should be fine. If you're expecting to use this to ice sore knees or joints, you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UTCarl
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Flexible, comfortable heat source
1/16/2014

Customer review by Swerw

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Swerw
by Swerw

Full size as compared to a shortened version purchased through another local drug store. Has good heat retention and delivers slow steady heat

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swerw
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by tnslvr

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by tnslvr
by tnslvr

I love my Bed Buddy! It's so soothing to wrap around my neck if I am chilly or occasionally sore. It also makes a great bed warmer without using an electrical device. I just introduced it to a new friend with severe neck pain. I warmed it up and wrapped it around her neck. She smiled and sighed with delight when she felt the moist head. I saw her face and knew that I was giving them as presents to several friends and family members.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnslvr
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get Two!
1/18/2014

Customer review by PatInThornton

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by PatInThornton
by PatInThornton

I own several Bed Buddies myself, and have given one to each of my daughters when they went away to college (dorms rooms can be cold at night!). I’ve also given them as Christmas presents to several of my older relatives and they have been greatly appreciated. They are excellent for easing sore shoulder muscles and perfect for warming your feet up at bedtime. I do ergonomics for my company and highly recommend Bed Buddies to employees with neck/shoulder/back issues. They tend to go out of stock at my local Walmart, so I’m happy to see them available online with ship-to-store. They are a real bargain at under $9.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatInThornton
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works very well!
3/2/2014

Customer review by cheleNV

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by cheleNV
by cheleNV

I have not used it cold, though my son does and likes it. It heats up nicely in the microwave and stays hot for a little while. I love it! I can never find them in the store, it doesn't seem that Walmart carries them in the store anymore.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheleNV
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/24/2012

Customer review by Tper

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Tper
by Tper

The Bed Buddy is extremely relaxing for my headaches due to a lot of stress in my neck. I would definitely recommend it. The price is more than reasonable and I wouldn't use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tper
Amesbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product not as pictured
12/2/2013

Customer review by dmjj

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by dmjj
by dmjj

not the same product as pictured. After reading several reviews on this item, I was hoping to avoid the similar issues. Based on the photo of the product, it showed no seam running through the product. When it arrived it had a seam which is rough and uncomfortable. Please read user reviews on this product and mention it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmjj
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easier than a hot water bottle.
11/8/2012

Customer review by Frufru1

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Frufru1
by Frufru1

Had surgery, and the Bed Buddy is a wonderful product to have, it really eases some of the soreness around the incisions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frufru1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
10/26/2012

Customer review by Shahman

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Shahman
by Shahman

Great for warming up the bed or for use on specific spots for pain relief

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shahman
11561
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2011

Customer review by spark11

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by spark11
by spark11

This was the first Bed Buddy we purchased and it really works wonders for neck pain or headaches. We have since purchased upwards of 10 or 11 for family and friends. It is a staple product in our household.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spark11
St. Petersburg,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great invention!
2/4/2012

Customer review by bekalyn

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by bekalyn
by bekalyn

I love this! The heat feels so good on my neck and my knee pains. I havent tried it as a cold pack where you put it in the freezer, but as a heat pack it is perfect. Just a minute and 15 seconds in the microwave and it feels toasty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bekalyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10 stars!
12/10/2011

Customer review by Squeezebox

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Squeezebox
by Squeezebox

OK, this thing smells a bit strange but I wrap it in the kitchy towel and that helps with the smell. But this thing works so good, it's awesome! Bought one for my daughter....she has a sore neck time to time and I finally talked her into trying mine. She HAD to have one! Last time at Walmart, I picked one up for her. This beats a heating pad!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squeezebox
Frozen Tundra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/28/2012

Customer review by Jan925

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Jan925
by Jan925

I have had one of these previously and used it often. It's great for the aches and pains. It is long so it is really good for backs and shoulders because it can be molded to your shape. Good Value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jan925
Upper Darby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love my bed buddy!!!
11/20/2011

Customer review by GumbyandPokie

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by GumbyandPokie
by GumbyandPokie

I have been using the bed buddy for over 10 yrs. and I love it. It holds heat well. Once in a while I will use it cold, but I prefer heat. I use it for neck or back pain. It holds up well. My first one lasted over 4 yrs. The only reason I replaced it was because it got kind of dark after microwaving it hundreds of times, but other than that it still worked great. I'm on my 3rd one now.... in 10 yrs!!! I just ordered this one for my niece for Christmas, who tried mine and wanted one of her very own!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GumbyandPokie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Life Saver
12/17/2011

Customer review by 401nova

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by 401nova
by 401nova

I was first introduced to a Bed Buddy almost 20 yrs ago at Kmart.(which was a 1 time thing). I was sad when I had to repair it and couldn't find another one. Thank goodness for Walmart, I have had 3 of them over the last 20 years and there never goes a day by that I don't use it on my neck and I now use it on my hip and it is a life saver. For the price and relief you can't go wrong.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
401nova
Greenville, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews