Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 111 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Great Shower Chair!
3/7/2009

Customer review by LDunn

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by LDunn
by LDunn

This is absolutley the best shower chair I have ever seen or used. As I am tall, the expandable legs allows me to raise the height of the chair to a more comfortable position for me. It is extremly sturdy, easy to keep clean, and DOES NOT move when you are seated upon it. Overalll, for the money and quality it is a great purchase. I also like that there is no metal, as I have hard water and water spotting is an issue on metal surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDunn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOnderful chair
12/6/2011

Customer review by ivymoon

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by ivymoon
by ivymoon

This is the best chair I've used. It is very sturdy and has a roomy seat. I left the back off and am really happy with it. It is very simple to put together, just snap the legs in place. The last chair i had buckled, but this one is very sturdy. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ivymoon
Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Carex Univeral Bath Seat with Back--WOW!!
12/7/2013

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Top 10 contributor

I am so pleased with this purchase! I am tall..6"4".. and currently having leg issues which make it necessary to sit down frequently. Wanting a chair that was sturdy and yet lightweight and easy to move around the house as I needed to exercise- yet rest- I chose this bath seat as an option for my needs. I am a large man- over 300 lbs - and this chair is exceptionally sturdy and easy to move. Sturdy, non wiggly legs and convenient hand grips on the side to grasp if needed were a nice addition. The back is optional to install- but comfortable for the tiny extra price over the backless model and good for moving. I added a tie on padded cushion for my tush-- it helps! Delivery was 1 day from order to Fed Ex at my door!! I've only had a short time with the chair- but I am ordering 2 more in moments to put in other locations to avoid moving it all over the place. Took about 10 minutes to assemble- no tools- unscrew legs to desired height [ maximum is 21" floor to top of seat + my comfy cushion!] no screws- no metal parts to corrode- no rust to worry about- rubber feet seem well attached. I am a happy customer! The price was the best I found shopping around and worth the few extra $ for the high quality, ease of assembly, sturdy feel and convenience it offers. Free shipping was a plus too! Now excuse me- I am going to order more right now!! SMILE!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 10 contributor
Bath seat
8/5/2016

Customer review by Phil

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Phil
by Phil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy
4/22/2014

Customer review by cas456

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by cas456
by cas456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This chair is great. The plastic legs with protective padded feet will not scratch. It is easy to put together and light weight. The back can be left off if you prefer. It will not tip over easily. Had the same one for my mother and it worked out so well that I bought another for my house. My only problem is that it takes up a lot of space in my shower. Pay attention to the measurements. Great for an older person or anyone who wants more safety in the bath or shower. I think this is the best bath/shower chair out there and as a nurse I have seen a lot of different ones.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cas456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/24/2008

Customer review by MnMnMary

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by MnMnMary
by MnMnMary

I am disabled .I have had one of these seats for 4 years now and when my disabled daughter needed one , this is the one I chose . I compared prices from several places on the web and this was the best price . I LOVE WALMART !!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MnMnMary
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Safe, reliable product for bath.
9/14/2014

Customer review by doxiedobiemom

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by doxiedobiemom
by doxiedobiemom

I wanted to use my new bath chair for a couple of months before writing a review, wanting this to be accurate because a lot of seniors are on a fixed income. This is the third chair I've bought in the last six years and by far the best value I've seen yet. I'm not a small person and this chair is sturdy, well-made and very safe in the bath tub. The chair can be made to be level in any tub by adjusting each leg, turning them till you get the perfect height. The chair was easy to put together and doesn't slide or slip at all. I have never felt so safe in the tub before buying and using this chair. I recommend it for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doxiedobiemom
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Very sturdy, safe chair.
6/2/2014

Customer review by kinny712

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by kinny712
by kinny712
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Snapped the legs and back into place and used it this morning. It is very strong (Up to 400 lbs) and sturdy in the shower. I use mine in a tub by backing up to the side of the tub, sitting down in the chair, then swinging my feet into tub. I use a tub grab bar for support during transfer and it works very well. I felt completely safe, no fear of tipping over or falling. Next step for me is to install a hand held shower for more safety.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kinny712
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bath seat with back
7/16/2016

Customer review by ilpf154159

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by ilpf154159
by ilpf154159
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i purchased this because my O.T. therapist told me this is the one i'll need. im having a hip replacement in a week. practicing getting in and out of tub with it. very comfortable and very supportive for my hip

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilpf154159
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome chair
7/10/2016

Customer review by Papishadowsmom

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Papishadowsmom
by Papishadowsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this chair was bought for me in 2002 (14yrs) and it still is going strong not a thing wrong with it..I had a friend who recently needed one as well so i payed it forward..and she cant stop talking about how wonderful it is to sit and take a long shower

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papishadowsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beyond Expectations!
6/16/2014

Customer review by LindaRN

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by LindaRN
by LindaRN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bath chair for my 6'5" husband. He is extremely overweight. It was a huge effort for him to take a shower, with little endurance standing. This chair took literally no more than 3 minutes to snap into place. I had no trouble putting it in my standard shower. My husband absolutely loves this chair and now loves getting into the shower and bathing. This chair holds up to 400 lbs. and is extremely durable and looks to be easy to control any mold just by drying it. The low price for this piece of merchandise is unbelievable. I highly recommend this item to anyone who has problems showering due to impaired endurance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
11/12/2008

Customer review by mumpop

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by mumpop
by mumpop

Able to fit in tub wihtout scraping sides of tub. I have narrow tub. Chair fits well. Comfortable to use. Sturdy, able to put together easily.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mumpop
Henderson NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holds heavy person (350 lbs.)
5/6/2014

Customer review by usafirefly

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by usafirefly
by usafirefly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good size, looks good, fits in tub, and it holds 350 lbs. of people! Definitely safer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usafirefly
Derry, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carex Shower Chair
6/8/2008

Customer review by knoxvillemama

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by knoxvillemama
by knoxvillemama

I have had 3 different shower chairs for my husband. This one is BY FAR the best. He is a stroke victim and over 350 pounds. The rubber leg tips on this chair keep it from wiggling, and it does not frighten him that it will tip over. The seat itself is wide and spacious. And the biggest bonus is that it's all rubber and plastic, and DOES NOT rust. (I had one that did, and paid over $80 for it!) I'm buying another one for beside my swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knoxvillemama
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Carex Universal Bath Seat with Back
3/8/2016

Customer review by Satisfied

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Easy to adjust height as needed. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfort in the shower
5/11/2015

Customer review by LikeWM

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by LikeWM
by LikeWM

I purchased this item at the last minute prior to my shoulder surgery knowing that a one-arm handicap for six weeks would not allow me to bathe easily. My shower is larger than most, four feet wide and six feet long with a flat tile floor. I did not install the back because I did not require that support. I have purchased other seats in the past with aluminum legs and limited height adjustments. The aluminum legs always discolor and the seat mounting becomes loose and unstable. I am six-two 170 pounds and was able to adjust the legs to match my height requirement. The legs are quite sturdy and the entire bench is easy to clean. The holders in each side of the bench perform well with my hand-held shower unit allowing me flexibility with one arm. Now that I have recovered from the surgery and the physical therapy, I find the bench a welcome addition to my bathing. Great product and exceptional service shipped to my home from Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikeWM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Helpful Product
11/26/2008

Customer review by LivingWELLwithMS

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by LivingWELLwithMS
by LivingWELLwithMS

This bath chair gives me back relaxing showers!!! I have Multiple Sclerosis and it's been years since I hopped in the shower (I don't hop much anymore) and enjoyed the warm water rushing over me --- AHHH SOOOO nice!!!! Because I have lost my balance somewhere along the line,this chair allows me to sit and shower instead of standing and holding the grab bar with one hand and washing my hair and body with the other... and feeling cheated of the wonderful experience a shower truly is!This chair is THE BEST! and I can move it myself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivingWELLwithMS
Erie, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent.
7/20/2014

Customer review by Chapper37

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Chapper37
by Chapper37

Excellent in all respects . . plus it's made in America.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chapper37
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality
1/19/2016

Customer review by Kodiakmom

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Kodiakmom
by Kodiakmom

This came sooner than expected and is the second one I have purchased since I gave the first one away to a family member that really needed it. The first one I've had for years and is still just as good as the new one except for coloring from use. I would recommend if you need a sturdy safe bath chair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kodiakmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Item
11/22/2008

Customer review by Michaela1241

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by Michaela1241
by Michaela1241

I purchased this chair for my mom who needed it for showering. It has been great. SUPER easy to assemble, my mother actually put it together herself! Fairly lightweight for a shower chair - my mom lifts it out of the shower everyday, when not in use. Very durable, fits in our standard tub. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michaela1241
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews