Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
A good deal!
3/30/2009

Customer review by CrazyaboutGG

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by CrazyaboutGG
by CrazyaboutGG

The complete series is an absolute blast - a must have for GG fans everywhere. Stars Hollow is my 'happy place' where I go whenever I want to escape. I lucked out when I bought my series as tha price at Wal-Mart at that time miraculously was down to 14.96 each. I happened to be in the store that day and immediately scooped up all of the seven series. Unfortunately it's gone up again so I think this is the best deal available now. Definitely beats the prices at Target or BestBuy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyaboutGG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gilmore girls set
5/31/2008

Customer review by hangingbyathread

4.0 stars 5/31/2008 by hangingbyathread
by hangingbyathread

The dvds are all intact.. the white case was broken The one holding the entire set) when I received it. that made me sad, especially since this was expensive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hangingbyathread
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better than expected
3/9/2010

Customer review by findmethedeals

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by findmethedeals
by findmethedeals

After searching target, barnes and noble, many on site locations... could not find this at a better value even with shipping costs! The series is such a great one to watch and I have told myselft that I can only watch it if I am on my treadmill...it has made me want to work out a lot more waiting to see the next episodes!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
findmethedeals
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/30/2011

Customer review by stargazer1869

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by stargazer1869
by stargazer1869

am huge fan of this show and this is the ultimate, may take me a year to watch them all, love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stargazer1869
Springfield MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gilmourizms out the wazoo
1/3/2010

Customer review by Atomicknownothing

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Atomicknownothing
by Atomicknownothing

I got this for the wife because it is a witty comedrama that I can stand. It's a pretty good value at $140. That's less than $5 a disc since there are 42. Go buy it for your intellectually inclined wife or daughter or if that's you, get it yourself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atomicknownothing
Wapak, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/17/2009

Customer review by ceppee

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by ceppee
by ceppee

Bought it as a gift for my daughter something is really wanted and kept requesting. I'm sure she will be thrilled. Great price as I checked many places, and Walmart had the best deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceppee
North Potomac, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Product for my Daughter
2/1/2008

Customer review by pscmarler

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by pscmarler
by pscmarler

I purchased this product for my daughter who has been dying to watch all of the seasons again. The cost was pricey, but compared to buying individually it was worth it. I just wish that prices would come down on all season dvd's. (that is NOT a reflection on Wal-Mart because other places it was MUCH MUCH more pricey). My experience with this item is a very positive one. My daughter everyday lays down and watches a couple of episodes before going to bed. I watched the first episode with her tonight and I LIKE THIS SHOW! LOL When she is finished with the complete set, I will start my experience of watching this. My daughter and I are spitting images of the relationship between this mother and daughter. Thank you Wal-Mart and PLEASE everyone if you get the opportunity, PURCHASE this product! It is WELL worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pscmarler
Murphysboro, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2009

Customer review by joejoecircus

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by joejoecircus
by joejoecircus

I bought this for my wife as a Christmas present and did the Wal-mart purchase 'on-line/in store pick-up'. This was a wonderful experience and I would do it again. Althought I am NOT a fan of the Gilmore Girls, my wife is very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joejoecircus
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Gilmore girls complete set
6/16/2009

Customer review by CrazyForTwilight

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by CrazyForTwilight
by CrazyForTwilight

It was pretty awesome. The price was fabulous. I went to a competitor to buy just one season and they wanted at least $40 to $50 or more...I don't think so. This is a great value and takes up little space! I love going to Stars Hallow and recommend it for anyone who has been a single mom or was raised by a single mom or if you just love the mother-daughter relationship!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyForTwilight
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT!
12/31/2009

Customer review by crzyGGfan

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by crzyGGfan
by crzyGGfan

got the entire set and LOVE it!! All the DVDS work and i got all my co workers hooked on the GG girls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crzyGGfan
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Series
3/9/2010

Customer review by afroggie4u

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by afroggie4u
by afroggie4u

My son and I love the series. It's rather expensive but compared to amazon it's cheaper here. Great shows to watch with family, a modern day "Leave It to Beaver."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afroggie4u
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic
12/25/2010

Customer review by Ashes24

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Ashes24
by Ashes24

It looks just as the pics and it is so much cheaper and cuter than the actual series sets. It is a must have for any serious fan. I love it. Also no scratches on disks. Would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashes24
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent deal
12/31/2007

Customer review by shipfitter

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by shipfitter
by shipfitter

well worth the purchase price. it has more than I expected. If you love gilmore girls, you need to buy this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shipfitter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Must Have For ALL Fans
2/11/2008

Customer review by AnimeKG

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by AnimeKG
by AnimeKG

This box set has all the memorable moments of the show PLUS unaired scenes! You remember all the good, bad, fun, embarrassing, awkward, and memorable moments that made you watch the show in the first place!! You have all the episodes and hours of a show you love to watch!! You'll laugh, cry, and fall out from shock as you watch the lives of the Gilmore Girls!! This is a MUST HAVE for ALL Fans!! Love, AnimeKG

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnimeKG
Kentwood, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/25/2010

Customer review by counselor84

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by counselor84
by counselor84

Great price! Shipped VERY quickly. The commemorative box is beautiful and taller than I expected. I haven't had a chance to watch any of the dvds yet, but everything contained in this product looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
counselor84
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
mother in law loved it
1/2/2010

Customer review by scrilana

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by scrilana
by scrilana

My mother in law loved this package. She said that it was very clear and does not skip the audio was not high and low.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrilana
Corona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome gift for the Gilmore Girls Fan
4/29/2011

Customer review by Patcat429

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Patcat429
by Patcat429

The entire package was wonderful, from the awesome packaging to the special features on the DVDs and the booklets that were included. I have literally watched them every day since I received them. The box was high quality and reminded me of an old time Barbie Doll case. This is a fun way to enjoy the entire series in a very affordable manner. Thie product was more than $100.00 more on competitor websites. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patcat429
Anywhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Greatest Show
1/2/2008

Customer review by GilmoreGirlsFan

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by GilmoreGirlsFan
by GilmoreGirlsFan

The Gilmore Girls has to be the best written television show ever. I watched all seven seasons nearly straight through. The price was cheaper than at other places, and even though the "record case" carrier was a little cheesey, (at least for me, being 54 years old) the series was well worth the money. All the actors are great, it was perfect casting. I cannot emphasize enough how good this is. I can only hope that they make a "reunion" type movie so we can see the characters a few years down the road. Maybe Luke and Loralai are finally married and have a few kiddies, and Rory becomes internationally know for her reporting. The episode in season 7 "Loralai, Loralai" where Loralai sings to Luke has to be the best scene of the series, followed by the scene two episodes later where Loralai goes to thank Luke for throwing the party for Rory. FOR MANY ENJOYABLE HOURS - BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GilmoreGirlsFan
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gilmore Girls - The Complete Series
2/22/2008

Customer review by pattyslittleangel

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by pattyslittleangel
by pattyslittleangel

i got hooked on the Gilmore Girls the first time i watched it and even more addicted when i started watching it on DVD. you won't be able to find a lower price anywhere the books that come with it are awesome and don't bother buying them season by season like i was considering you will be wasting $105 of your hard earned money its cheaper to buy the complete series. the only bad thing about this item was that the back panel was just a piece of paper that fell off when i took off the plastic wrap BUT IT'S ONLY THE BACK PANEL al in all it's a buy for your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattyslittleangel
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect gift
1/6/2010

Customer review by LongHairedCountryBoy

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by LongHairedCountryBoy
by LongHairedCountryBoy

this was the perfect gift for my girlfriend, her mother and her both loved the show and are loving the fact that they can have their nights to watch their favorite episodes whenever they want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LongHairedCountryBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews