Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 89 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
cool
1/31/2016

Customer review by Ashes

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Ashes
by Ashes

I'm not a fan of the Pirates of Caribbean movies, but I love Johnny Depp!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing!!
10/23/2007

Customer review by chrismomma

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by chrismomma
by chrismomma

my family and i went and saw this movie at midnight when it opened and we are glad we did! We actually saw it again in theaters! We loved it... the special effects were great and we couldnt ask for more... itdoes leave u wanting another movie at the end.. but make sure u watch after the credits! It'll make u smile! I recommend it to EVERYONE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrismomma
chandler, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Parlay!!!
10/25/2007

Customer review by TheDarkAngel

5.0 stars 10/25/2007 by TheDarkAngel
by TheDarkAngel
Walmart associate

This is a cool movie and everyone should have it in their movie collection. Captain Jack is da best pirate ever to sail the seas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDarkAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
1/4/2008

Customer review by anon61

1.0 stars 1/4/2008 by anon61
by anon61

After I opened the DVD and put it into my player (this was the last of the series) it will recognize that it is a DVD but will not bring up a menu or a program to play. All I get is a black screen. Not very happy after waiting all this time to see all three of the movies together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anon61
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great movie!
12/27/2007

Customer review by bluptcrzr

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by bluptcrzr
by bluptcrzr

I saw this in the theatres and would watch again, and again. I gave this one as a gift and I also got the same movie as a gift. The special effects are awesome, and they say it's the end of the trilogy but it doesn't end like it is. Enjoy, it's worth watching!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluptcrzr
Blairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/10/2008

Customer review by specialopslady

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by specialopslady
by specialopslady

Love this movie. It has it all action and adventure and of course gorgeous guys!! It's a must see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
specialopslady
Lebanon,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It's been edited
8/26/2010

Customer review by tiktoktictoc

3.0 stars 8/26/2010 by tiktoktictoc
by tiktoktictoc

I only saw POC III once in the movie theatre but I'm very, very sure that the DVD i purchased is missing a few good parts that were extended in the theatre. Has anyone else had this problem? But other than that, the movie is fairly good as long as it doesn't confuse you or bore you. The first one was my absolute favorite; the second one was good enough but I just can't seem to like this movie. I love parts of it just not the entire thing. Add this to the chopped off scenes and I can't give it more than three stars despite my loving the actors as well as the characters they play. I recommend buying this movie only if you have the other two to "round-off" the collection. Otherwise, rent if before you buy so you won't end up disappointed with a movie you bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiktoktictoc
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
WONDERFUL
11/11/2007

Customer review by POTClover

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by POTClover
by POTClover

this is the best movie EVER in the WHOLE world!!<333

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POTClover
Nicholson, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
the best movie!
12/30/2007

Customer review by shackle

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by shackle
by shackle

I love this film the most out of all 3 films. It ends the trilogy with such a bang! If you liked the first 2 films then you'll really enjoy ATW. This film really has it all. Great characters and an engaging storyline, the action is amped to the max, and the FX (especially in the final battle) are the ones for any film to try and beat. Pirates 3 is definitely a film to add to your collection, and trust me, you'll be glad you did. If you're going to buy this movie then I recommend that you spend a few extra dollars and get the 2 disc Limited Edition (on sale until Sep. 30, 2008). The bonus features are plentiful for any fan of the trilogy. However, the only thing that this DVD lacks is a commentary, which would have made this DVD more than perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shackle
windsor, vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great movie but first 2 are best
12/29/2007

Customer review by Aaron585

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by Aaron585
by Aaron585

the first 45 min. is a little dry. another words, it is kind of slow and hard to get a feel for whats going on within the characters. but not in a bad way. after that it picks up. the cgi and animation is how the first 2 were. so you should feel at home. i really liked this movie. i would rate my favorites of the trilogy in the order they came out. if you have just rented them. you should own all 3. its an auto classic. all 3 of mine are 2 disc limited editions. IMPORTANT: after the ending credits there is a 60 second final closing to the movie. so dont forget to watch that part too. i found it when i scrolled through the credits. enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aaron585
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Entertaining movie
1/15/2008

Customer review by Podesmom

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by Podesmom
by Podesmom

My family and especially my 7 year old are all huge fans of all the PoC movies. PoC 3 does not disappoint. Funny, entertaining, adventure, and great special effects. Worth the buy for any pirate lover. Recommend seeing PoC 1 and 2 first to completely understand the storyline.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Podesmom
Mill Creek, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Entertaining Movie but long
12/26/2007

Customer review by ShadySpot

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by ShadySpot
by ShadySpot

The third in the series of the Pirates of the Caribbean movies is entertaining, but a bit long. Some parts of the movie go a bit longer than necessary, but there is enough comic relief to help out. I particulary enjoyed the well choregraphed final sword fight scene involving Elizabeth and Will. Johnny Depp continues to do an excellent job as the scheming, double dealing Captain Jack Sparrow. Altogether an entertaining movie, lots fight scenes that are not appropriate for younger children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShadySpot
Athens, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Fun Movie
1/5/2008

Customer review by Sanaya

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by Sanaya
by Sanaya

This is a fun movie, full of awesome special effects,wild, ugly ghost creatures and multitude of ongoing plot's . Johnny Depp is at his best swishing all the way with light hearted high jinks. At times it is very confusing because it has so much going on. So I suggest you review or watch part 1 and part 2 before watching this one if you have not done so already. That way you will have a better understanding of what is going on. It is well worth the time to watch all three as a marathon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanaya
Weatherford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great movie
1/1/2008

Customer review by hello123

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by hello123
by hello123

I bought the other two Pirates movies for my husband because he loves them, so after we went and saw this one in the theater he said when this movie comes out we HAVE TO buy it. When I saw it on the website and told him that we could preorder it, he was very excited. It's a great movie and worth the money. We think it's the best out of all three of the Pirates movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hello123
Lone Rock, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pirates of the Carribean #3
12/31/2007

Customer review by DetectiveRick

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by DetectiveRick
by DetectiveRick

This is the third in a series by Disney. It is entertaining and has some wild graphics. It must be followed and having the first two movies helps. The DVD is good but it will hang up briefly but restarts itself. If they make a Fourth I'll buy it. Incidently the order was very easy and the delivery extremely fast. I shall shop this way again. Thanks WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DetectiveRick
Morriston, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Totally entertaining
1/1/2008

Customer review by gr8day2shop

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by gr8day2shop
by gr8day2shop

The movie is entertaining and filled with tongue in cheek humor. Imagery and cinematography are excellent. I loved the special effects at the edge of the earth. There are too many unanswered questions and I believe there has to be a sequel where Will Turner (Orlando Bloom) and Elizabeth Swann (Keira Knightly) are reunited.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gr8day2shop
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pirates 3
12/22/2007

Customer review by MusicMovieTVLover

4.0 stars 12/22/2007 by MusicMovieTVLover
by MusicMovieTVLover

The film did tie up loose ends in a nice little bow. Nothing too original in this last installment, everything is about the same as the 2nd film. Johnny Depp again puts on a great performance, but the film itself was a kind of been there done that type of thing. It's worth a watch if you liked the first 2 installments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicMovieTVLover
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/6/2008

Customer review by SouthernPossum

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by SouthernPossum
by SouthernPossum

I bought this movie for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it. She has watched it several times over the Christmas break from school. I like the movie because there isn't anything indecent or inappropriate in it and it is safe for the whole family to view time and again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernPossum
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
#1 movie fan
8/9/2008

Customer review by missingmaine

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by missingmaine
by missingmaine
Top 1000 contributor

This is so great, Johnny Depp is the most gorgeous man on the high seas...this is such a funny yet action packed movie. the special effects are amazing. i watche this movie 3 tims the first day i got it. I hope and pray they make yet another one. yo ho me harty yo ho..!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missingmaine
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great DVD
12/11/2007

Customer review by teckergirl

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by teckergirl
by teckergirl

This DVD is a great purchase for the price. For anyone who liked the first two Pirates movies, this is a must own. The picture and quality are excellent. My family enjoyed watching this final sequel to the Pirates saga. Is a must own for anyone who enjoyed the movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teckergirl
Uniontown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews