Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 632 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

632 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

632 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
486
4 stars
81
3 stars
28
2 stars
15
1 stars
22
1-20 of 526 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 526 total reviews
1-20 of 526 reviews
Best dishes out there!
2/17/2013

Customer review by zuma2

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by zuma2
by zuma2

I purchased these individually about 20 years ago and always wanted more. They look as good today as they did when first purchased them. I tried to buy them from the Corelle website but was never sure that they were exactly the same since there is no model number or exact color on the plates. So I took a chance and bought these from Walmart and they are perfect and exactly the same as my original plates. I really like these because they are thin and I can stack a lot of them in the same space it would take normal stoneware plates. I really have no use for the salad plates and this was another reason for non-purchase all these years (I kept hoping to buy the plates and bowls singly from a store, but to no avail). Also even though I use mugs, these are not the type I like. They are nice except for one thing, the bottom tapers off (small bottom or footprint) making them a little top-heavy. I really prefer the top and bottom of a mug to be the same size thereby making them much more stable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zuma2
surf city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Returned three sets
11/27/2011

Customer review by gitnreal

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by gitnreal
by gitnreal

I've used Corelle in my home for years. Usually I love it. However, I ordered this set site to store and then picked up another set in store. When I opened them I realized that the color was different among the pieces. None of them really matched and some were sort of warped. The mugs are not Corelle glass. They are stoneware and appeared gray in color. I returned all three sets. I decided then to purchase a set with a pattern hoping the quality would be better. It was. I purchased three sets of Corelle in the Chutney pattern. I would have gotten them at Walmart but could only find them at a competing "mart" store. I'm so pleased with the purchase of the Corelle Chutney pattern. The mugs are stoneware but match the dishes exactly in appearance and feel. I guess corelle threw quality out the window with this winter frost set to keep the price low. Stick to a Corelle pattern, get it on sale and I'm sure you'll be pleased. But I'd recommend to stay away from this Winter Frost set.

Was this review helpful? (38) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gitnreal
Enola, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
10/14/2013

Customer review by Callyope

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Callyope
by Callyope

We purchased the double set through Walmart online because it was the cheapest and most efficient option. My husband and I are thrilled with this dish set. So lightweight and inexpensive. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. Response to negative reviews: Initially, I was worried because others mentioned warped plates, chipped plates, mismatched colors, and stoneware mugs. Yes, the mugs are stoneware, but they still weigh less than my other mugs. It's difficult to notice that the color of the mugs is very SLIGHTLY off than the other ware. You have to be searching for it to notice the tiny color difference. None of my plates arrived chipped or warped. I plan on adding to my collection in the future with the more decorative Corelle plates; I think any design (mix and match) will complement my current white set. The white version is a really great starter set. Hope this info helps.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Callyope
Rolla, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best dishes
10/19/2009

Customer review by Jessrox

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by Jessrox
by Jessrox

These are the best dishes. My mother swore by them and she was right. The Corelle is so easy to stack, and light too, so we are able to store it better in our small apartment cabinets. The dishes are extremely durable; people are amazed when I tell them that some of our Corelle are from the 80's when I was a kid, and now my own kids are using them. I do enjoy the winter white because the color is neutral and doesn't interfere with the food. I love the simplicity of the appearance also. I love that Walmart carries the pieces individually and in a variety of shapes and sizes so you can add to your collection one by one, as you wish. I wouldn't use anything else. They are lead free also.

Was this review helpful? (72) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessrox
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeping it SIMPLE
3/18/2008

Customer review by lolli74

4.0 stars 3/18/2008 by lolli74
by lolli74

I enjoy the simple elegance of these dishes. I love how easily they stack and how well they fit into the dishwasher. They are also lightweight, and easy for my son to carry when he sets the table. They are extremely durable with most everyday use. No worries about taking them out of the dishwasher and finding chips or cracks. Beware though, when these break, they REALLY break. When accidentally dropped onto a ceramic tile floor, these will shatter into a zillion pieces. Another note-I would have preferred the set without the stoneware mugs. They don't match perfectly. They are more of a grayish white.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolli74
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for any home
7/7/2009

Customer review by mrsrobinson59

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by mrsrobinson59
by mrsrobinson59

I have had my set of Winter Frost for 30 years now. It has gone through children, dishwashers, slippery hands and 17 moves. Not only is it the most durable dishware you will ever find but it looks great no matter what the occasion, I use mine for every day and dinner parties. I highly recommend it for a wedding gift. 30 years later I can still find pieces to match it and you can't tell the old from the new.

Was this review helpful? (112) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsrobinson59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not enough good-sized pieces in the set!
10/27/2011

Customer review by Bunito

3.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Bunito
by Bunito

Corelle ware as you know is very durable... tough to break and that's why I purchased it. It's extremely lightweight and 8 dinnerplates only take up 1 inch height in your cabinet. Plain white plates to go with all other serving pcs. you may have. The small saucer plates are really useless because they are too small for sandwiches or salads.... okay to put a piece of toast on, but that's about it! And the same goes for the small bowls... not big enough to use for salad or soup. I purchased two separate soup bowls to use for salad or soup for me and hubby and also purchased two larger flat sandwich-sized or salad sized pieces to use. The bowls that come with the set are okay for desserts.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunito
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
1/28/2016

Customer review by karencita

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by karencita
by karencita

I will recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karencita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE these dishes!
12/23/2007

Customer review by VeggieMom2

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by VeggieMom2
by VeggieMom2

I LOVE these beautiful dishes. Their simple yet elegant and the fact that they can stand up to my families dropping, banging and scrapping is a true test to the Corelle promise of durability. I highly recommend these dishes.

Was this review helpful? (113) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeggieMom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love these plates
1/18/2016

Customer review by Advanceduser

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Advanceduser
by Advanceduser

This corelle set is very useful, contain everything what we use all the time. This one is perfect for small family. And it has a beautiful brith white color. And its light weigth instead the porcelain plates. So its perfect! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Advanceduser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas present
1/14/2016

Customer review by crazyeight829

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by crazyeight829
by crazyeight829

This was a Christmas present for my daughter to match a set she already had. She needed more place settings and Walmart had the best price on this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazyeight829
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
N/A
1/13/2016

Customer review by OKOK

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by OKOK
by OKOK

N/A

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Corelle Set
1/12/2016

Customer review by Moriah

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Moriah
by Moriah

This set is just what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moriah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dine with class.
1/11/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Bill
by Bill

A beautiful set to set the perfect table with .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome dish set.
1/7/2016

Customer review by Hardluck

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Hardluck
by Hardluck

What upset us the most is trying to track the package. Need to explain how it's shipped. People that don't know how it done would really like it. Like me!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hardluck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
1/8/2016

Customer review by tores

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by tores
by tores

very nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tores
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable, Classic and Everyday
7/22/2010

Customer review by MakeMyDay33

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by MakeMyDay33
by MakeMyDay33

I love Corelle dishware. They are durable, lightweight, stack easily and fit compactly in the cabinet. This is not a fancy set by any means, but just what a busy family needs. I wasn't sure I'd like the coffee cups because they are not the same material, but after comparing my old Corelle mugs with these, I prefer these. They hold heat better and feel more substantial. Overall, I'm very pleased and know I'll have these a long while. The value is spectacular, I got a set of 12 (3 sets of 4) for $75. I did purchase luncheon plates at the store to add to the set, which come in handy for snacks or kids lunches. You'll be hard pressed to find a value like this and I received them all, with free shipping, within 2 days of ordering!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakeMyDay33
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great basic dishes
1/6/2016

Customer review by Mini

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Mini
by Mini

Great dishes that will last a lifetime!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Throwing the bowls
1/1/2016

Customer review by tubby

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by tubby
by tubby

My grandson tried breaking it and was unsuccessful. That help me decide on the quality and convinced me to keep and rate the set excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tubby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simplicity is Always in Style
10/26/2012

Customer review by SweetAnnieRose

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SweetAnnieRose
by SweetAnnieRose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I keep buying these simple dishes because I know they will always make them. Fancier styles come and go but I always know if I buy these, they will still be around in a few years when I break more, and I won't have to replace a whole set.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetAnnieRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 526 total reviews
1-20 of 526 reviews