Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 676 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

676 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

676 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
517
4 stars
86
3 stars
31
2 stars
16
1 stars
26
1-20 of 570 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 570 total reviews
1-20 of 570 reviews
Best dishes out there!
2/17/2013

Customer review by zuma2

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by zuma2
by zuma2

I purchased these individually about 20 years ago and always wanted more. They look as good today as they did when first purchased them. I tried to buy them from the Corelle website but was never sure that they were exactly the same since there is no model number or exact color on the plates. So I took a chance and bought these from Walmart and they are perfect and exactly the same as my original plates. I really like these because they are thin and I can stack a lot of them in the same space it would take normal stoneware plates. I really have no use for the salad plates and this was another reason for non-purchase all these years (I kept hoping to buy the plates and bowls singly from a store, but to no avail). Also even though I use mugs, these are not the type I like. They are nice except for one thing, the bottom tapers off (small bottom or footprint) making them a little top-heavy. I really prefer the top and bottom of a mug to be the same size thereby making them much more stable.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zuma2
surf city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Returned three sets
11/27/2011

Customer review by gitnreal

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by gitnreal
by gitnreal

I've used Corelle in my home for years. Usually I love it. However, I ordered this set site to store and then picked up another set in store. When I opened them I realized that the color was different among the pieces. None of them really matched and some were sort of warped. The mugs are not Corelle glass. They are stoneware and appeared gray in color. I returned all three sets. I decided then to purchase a set with a pattern hoping the quality would be better. It was. I purchased three sets of Corelle in the Chutney pattern. I would have gotten them at Walmart but could only find them at a competing "mart" store. I'm so pleased with the purchase of the Corelle Chutney pattern. The mugs are stoneware but match the dishes exactly in appearance and feel. I guess corelle threw quality out the window with this winter frost set to keep the price low. Stick to a Corelle pattern, get it on sale and I'm sure you'll be pleased. But I'd recommend to stay away from this Winter Frost set.

Was this review helpful? (42) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gitnreal
Enola, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
10/14/2013

Customer review by Callyope

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Callyope
by Callyope

We purchased the double set through Walmart online because it was the cheapest and most efficient option. My husband and I are thrilled with this dish set. So lightweight and inexpensive. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. Response to negative reviews: Initially, I was worried because others mentioned warped plates, chipped plates, mismatched colors, and stoneware mugs. Yes, the mugs are stoneware, but they still weigh less than my other mugs. It's difficult to notice that the color of the mugs is very SLIGHTLY off than the other ware. You have to be searching for it to notice the tiny color difference. None of my plates arrived chipped or warped. I plan on adding to my collection in the future with the more decorative Corelle plates; I think any design (mix and match) will complement my current white set. The white version is a really great starter set. Hope this info helps.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Callyope
Rolla, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crackled Bowls, Stoneware Cups
5/5/2016

Customer review by TheArtemisMoon

1.0 stars 5/5/2016 by TheArtemisMoon
by TheArtemisMoon

I received two sets of Corelle Winter Frost dishes for Christmas and immediately noticed the cups are not made of the same Corelle material. I thought perhaps they had been packaged incorrectly but upon examining the box, I realized that this was intentional on the part of the company. The cups are stoneware, not the same color, and quite heavy. Futhermore, the cups are not chip-resistant. I used one bowl in the microwave and within 10 seconds, I heard an unusual popping noise. When I checked the bowl, it was covered in tiny raised lines which were not there prior. After that, I was afraid to use the dishes, fearing they might shatter or otherwise contaminate the food. I grew up using Corelle and I can attest that I have never seen it do that before. I packaged the dishes back and returned them. I was utterly disappointed. I even contacted the Corelle company but received no response.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheArtemisMoon
Would recommend to a friend? No
best dishes
10/19/2009

Customer review by Jessrox

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by Jessrox
by Jessrox

These are the best dishes. My mother swore by them and she was right. The Corelle is so easy to stack, and light too, so we are able to store it better in our small apartment cabinets. The dishes are extremely durable; people are amazed when I tell them that some of our Corelle are from the 80's when I was a kid, and now my own kids are using them. I do enjoy the winter white because the color is neutral and doesn't interfere with the food. I love the simplicity of the appearance also. I love that Walmart carries the pieces individually and in a variety of shapes and sizes so you can add to your collection one by one, as you wish. I wouldn't use anything else. They are lead free also.

Was this review helpful? (77) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessrox
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dishes
7/12/2016

Customer review by Tootaloo

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Tootaloo
by Tootaloo

These are much lighter weight than I expected. They seem fragile, but don't let the look fool you. These are some tough dishes. I have a 2 year old and a 5 year old. We bought these dishes when we moved into a new house, and my kids use them regularly. They have been dropped, thrown, and abused. NONE of the dishes have broken or even chipped. They wash well and continue to look good as new no matter what kind of food we serve on them. They're appropriate for all occasions and help curb portion sizes in my opinion. Some sets are just WAY too big, these dishes are just right. My only complaint about the set, and the reason for 4 instead of 5 stars, is that the mugs are completely different. On the bottom of the mugs, it says they are "Corelle Coordinates." I'm not really one of those kinds of people who has to have everything made in the USA, but I think it's odd that the dishes advertises that they are made here and yet have mugs made out of ceramic from China. I think it's misleading to those who do expect this to be a made in USA set. I also think the mugs are poorly made compared to dishes and don't match well. I use them, but would love some mugs that actually matched. Either way, for the price I can't complain too much. Just know what you're buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tootaloo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not correct picture
6/28/2016

Customer review by Olbb

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Olbb
by Olbb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picture shows lunch plates but product comes with smaller salad plates.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olbb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeping it SIMPLE
3/18/2008

Customer review by lolli74

4.0 stars 3/18/2008 by lolli74
by lolli74

I enjoy the simple elegance of these dishes. I love how easily they stack and how well they fit into the dishwasher. They are also lightweight, and easy for my son to carry when he sets the table. They are extremely durable with most everyday use. No worries about taking them out of the dishwasher and finding chips or cracks. Beware though, when these break, they REALLY break. When accidentally dropped onto a ceramic tile floor, these will shatter into a zillion pieces. Another note-I would have preferred the set without the stoneware mugs. They don't match perfectly. They are more of a grayish white.

Was this review helpful? (64) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolli74
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Correlleware
7/15/2016

Customer review by Terry28227

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Terry28227
by Terry28227
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Daily use as tableware and in the microwave.

Terry28227
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not order these on line !!!!!!
7/16/2016

Customer review by RECE

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by RECE
by RECE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These were delivered to my home in smithereens. They were so broken up I did not even open the box. They were really broken up very badly. The warehouse workers did not pack these dishes in a shipping box worth a hoot. They were not cushion or packed safely what so ever. Buy these in the store not on line !!!!! They will not be deliver unbroken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RECE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect condition
6/18/2016

Customer review by Dania

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Dania
by Dania
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received this on time and in perfect condition. Everything is white not grey at all and matches perfectly like the typical corelle set you can find anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corelle Dishes
7/7/2016

Customer review by older123

3.0 stars 7/7/2016 by older123
by older123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't know who packed these, the small box that they came in were fastened right, only thing the big box when UPS person delivered (which was also delivered to my neighbors house and set on a tall boot in her entryway), she saw box and came out to move off boot and the big box was so badly taped that the bottom fell out and plate boxes dropped to cement. Luckily the small boxes of dishes were packed tightly and did not crack. Don't know who to complain to about the big box wrapping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
older123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for any home
7/7/2009

Customer review by mrsrobinson59

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by mrsrobinson59
by mrsrobinson59

I have had my set of Winter Frost for 30 years now. It has gone through children, dishwashers, slippery hands and 17 moves. Not only is it the most durable dishware you will ever find but it looks great no matter what the occasion, I use mine for every day and dinner parties. I highly recommend it for a wedding gift. 30 years later I can still find pieces to match it and you can't tell the old from the new.

Was this review helpful? (119) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsrobinson59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was expected something better
6/27/2016

Customer review by Alexandra Rodriguez

3.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Alexandra Rodriguez
by Alexandra Rodriguez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting something better. I used Corelle my whole life at my parents home, but what I received was not exactly what I was used to. The cups looks like different material and the bowls 7 of the 8 that we received has a round mark at the bottom.

Alexandra Rodriguez
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE these dishes!
12/23/2007

Customer review by VeggieMom2

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by VeggieMom2
by VeggieMom2

I LOVE these beautiful dishes. Their simple yet elegant and the fact that they can stand up to my families dropping, banging and scrapping is a true test to the Corelle promise of durability. I highly recommend these dishes.

Was this review helpful? (114) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeggieMom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this set
6/6/2016

Customer review by 3-M

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by 3-M
by 3-M
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the Corelle line of dishes. I choose the white because it matches everything and when doing food design, everything looks the best on a white plate. I purchased 2-sets of this product for a new turnkey rental property we purchased. I want to keep everything looking as clean, fresh and new in 5-years as it does today. I may have to repaint or buy new rugs, but, these dishes will look as great in 5-yeas as they do today.

3-M
Port Charlotte, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable, Classic and Everyday
7/22/2010

Customer review by MakeMyDay33

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by MakeMyDay33
by MakeMyDay33

I love Corelle dishware. They are durable, lightweight, stack easily and fit compactly in the cabinet. This is not a fancy set by any means, but just what a busy family needs. I wasn't sure I'd like the coffee cups because they are not the same material, but after comparing my old Corelle mugs with these, I prefer these. They hold heat better and feel more substantial. Overall, I'm very pleased and know I'll have these a long while. The value is spectacular, I got a set of 12 (3 sets of 4) for $75. I did purchase luncheon plates at the store to add to the set, which come in handy for snacks or kids lunches. You'll be hard pressed to find a value like this and I received them all, with free shipping, within 2 days of ordering!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakeMyDay33
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not enough good-sized pieces in the set!
10/27/2011

Customer review by Bunito

3.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Bunito
by Bunito

Corelle ware as you know is very durable... tough to break and that's why I purchased it. It's extremely lightweight and 8 dinnerplates only take up 1 inch height in your cabinet. Plain white plates to go with all other serving pcs. you may have. The small saucer plates are really useless because they are too small for sandwiches or salads.... okay to put a piece of toast on, but that's about it! And the same goes for the small bowls... not big enough to use for salad or soup. I purchased two separate soup bowls to use for salad or soup for me and hubby and also purchased two larger flat sandwich-sized or salad sized pieces to use. The bowls that come with the set are okay for desserts.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunito
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Refused
6/14/2016

Customer review by Kanoguy

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Kanoguy
by Kanoguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivered broken. For the second time. Refused, sent back and refunded.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kanoguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simplicity is Always in Style
10/26/2012

Customer review by SweetAnnieRose

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SweetAnnieRose
by SweetAnnieRose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I keep buying these simple dishes because I know they will always make them. Fancier styles come and go but I always know if I buy these, they will still be around in a few years when I break more, and I won't have to replace a whole set.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetAnnieRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 570 total reviews
1-20 of 570 reviews