Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 609 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

609 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

609 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
467
4 stars
78
3 stars
28
2 stars
15
1 stars
21
1-20 of 503 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 503 total reviews
1-20 of 503 reviews
Great for any home
7/7/2009

Customer review by mrsrobinson59

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by mrsrobinson59
by mrsrobinson59

I have had my set of Winter Frost for 30 years now. It has gone through children, dishwashers, slippery hands and 17 moves. Not only is it the most durable dishware you will ever find but it looks great no matter what the occasion, I use mine for every day and dinner parties. I highly recommend it for a wedding gift. 30 years later I can still find pieces to match it and you can't tell the old from the new.

Was this review helpful? (102) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsrobinson59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE these dishes!
12/23/2007

Customer review by VeggieMom2

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by VeggieMom2
by VeggieMom2

I LOVE these beautiful dishes. Their simple yet elegant and the fact that they can stand up to my families dropping, banging and scrapping is a true test to the Corelle promise of durability. I highly recommend these dishes.

Was this review helpful? (111) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeggieMom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best dishes
10/19/2009

Customer review by Jessrox

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by Jessrox
by Jessrox

These are the best dishes. My mother swore by them and she was right. The Corelle is so easy to stack, and light too, so we are able to store it better in our small apartment cabinets. The dishes are extremely durable; people are amazed when I tell them that some of our Corelle are from the 80's when I was a kid, and now my own kids are using them. I do enjoy the winter white because the color is neutral and doesn't interfere with the food. I love the simplicity of the appearance also. I love that Walmart carries the pieces individually and in a variety of shapes and sizes so you can add to your collection one by one, as you wish. I wouldn't use anything else. They are lead free also.

Was this review helpful? (67) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessrox
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeping it SIMPLE
3/18/2008

Customer review by lolli74

4.0 stars 3/18/2008 by lolli74
by lolli74

I enjoy the simple elegance of these dishes. I love how easily they stack and how well they fit into the dishwasher. They are also lightweight, and easy for my son to carry when he sets the table. They are extremely durable with most everyday use. No worries about taking them out of the dishwasher and finding chips or cracks. Beware though, when these break, they REALLY break. When accidentally dropped onto a ceramic tile floor, these will shatter into a zillion pieces. Another note-I would have preferred the set without the stoneware mugs. They don't match perfectly. They are more of a grayish white.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolli74
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned three sets
11/27/2011

Customer review by gitnreal

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by gitnreal
by gitnreal

I've used Corelle in my home for years. Usually I love it. However, I ordered this set site to store and then picked up another set in store. When I opened them I realized that the color was different among the pieces. None of them really matched and some were sort of warped. The mugs are not Corelle glass. They are stoneware and appeared gray in color. I returned all three sets. I decided then to purchase a set with a pattern hoping the quality would be better. It was. I purchased three sets of Corelle in the Chutney pattern. I would have gotten them at Walmart but could only find them at a competing "mart" store. I'm so pleased with the purchase of the Corelle Chutney pattern. The mugs are stoneware but match the dishes exactly in appearance and feel. I guess corelle threw quality out the window with this winter frost set to keep the price low. Stick to a Corelle pattern, get it on sale and I'm sure you'll be pleased. But I'd recommend to stay away from this Winter Frost set.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gitnreal
Enola, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
10/14/2013

Customer review by Callyope

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Callyope
by Callyope

We purchased the double set through Walmart online because it was the cheapest and most efficient option. My husband and I are thrilled with this dish set. So lightweight and inexpensive. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. Response to negative reviews: Initially, I was worried because others mentioned warped plates, chipped plates, mismatched colors, and stoneware mugs. Yes, the mugs are stoneware, but they still weigh less than my other mugs. It's difficult to notice that the color of the mugs is very SLIGHTLY off than the other ware. You have to be searching for it to notice the tiny color difference. None of my plates arrived chipped or warped. I plan on adding to my collection in the future with the more decorative Corelle plates; I think any design (mix and match) will complement my current white set. The white version is a really great starter set. Hope this info helps.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Callyope
Rolla, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not enough good-sized pieces in the set!
10/27/2011

Customer review by Bunito

3.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Bunito
by Bunito

Corelle ware as you know is very durable... tough to break and that's why I purchased it. It's extremely lightweight and 8 dinnerplates only take up 1 inch height in your cabinet. Plain white plates to go with all other serving pcs. you may have. The small saucer plates are really useless because they are too small for sandwiches or salads.... okay to put a piece of toast on, but that's about it! And the same goes for the small bowls... not big enough to use for salad or soup. I purchased two separate soup bowls to use for salad or soup for me and hubby and also purchased two larger flat sandwich-sized or salad sized pieces to use. The bowls that come with the set are okay for desserts.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunito
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointed
1/29/2012

Customer review by bdjpa

1.0 stars 1/29/2012 by bdjpa
by bdjpa

The first box I opened had 12 pieces rather than 16-there were no salad plates- so I didn't bother opening the second. The cups are stoneware and a heavier weight than the dishes are and consequently are not the same shade of white.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdjpa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best dishes out there!
2/17/2013

Customer review by zuma2

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by zuma2
by zuma2

I purchased these individually about 20 years ago and always wanted more. They look as good today as they did when first purchased them. I tried to buy them from the Corelle website but was never sure that they were exactly the same since there is no model number or exact color on the plates. So I took a chance and bought these from Walmart and they are perfect and exactly the same as my original plates. I really like these because they are thin and I can stack a lot of them in the same space it would take normal stoneware plates. I really have no use for the salad plates and this was another reason for non-purchase all these years (I kept hoping to buy the plates and bowls singly from a store, but to no avail). Also even though I use mugs, these are not the type I like. They are nice except for one thing, the bottom tapers off (small bottom or footprint) making them a little top-heavy. I really prefer the top and bottom of a mug to be the same size thereby making them much more stable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zuma2
surf city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simplicity is Always in Style
10/26/2012

Customer review by SweetAnnieRose

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SweetAnnieRose
by SweetAnnieRose

I keep buying these simple dishes because I know they will always make them. Fancier styles come and go but I always know if I buy these, they will still be around in a few years when I break more, and I won't have to replace a whole set.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetAnnieRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dishes are seconds
1/6/2013

Customer review by LShuey

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by LShuey
by LShuey

The dishes I received are seconds. They were not listed as seconds online when I purchased them. The plates have uneven rims and I believe will break easily when stacking together. The price was only a few dollars lower than sets available in the store. I have used Corelle dishes most of my life and have never seen new sets sold as seconds. The outlet stores are seconds. Walmart should not be selling seconds or it should be listed in the description as seconds lshuey

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LShuey
San Jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dishes hold up to the test of time
1/12/2009

Customer review by ChBEmom

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by ChBEmom
by ChBEmom

I have 3 sets of Corelle dishes, a vintage pattern from 15 years ago, country cottage pattern purchased 10 years ago, and these simple white ones that I just purchased. My family is really hard on dishes and our Corelle dishes have lasted much longer than I ever expected. I recommend picking your pattern very carefully, since you may tire of the pattern before the dishes are ready for the trash. I really like the elegance of the simple white pattern. The mugs are much more useful than the old tea-style cups that came with my other sets. These dishes are extremely sturdy, stack nicely, and take up very little space. I would not buy anything else for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChBEmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Dishes
5/26/2013

Customer review by Minnison

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Minnison
by Minnison

The snow white dazzling color of these dishes is a very crisp backdrop for food presentation. The dishes are light weight but very sturdy. An excellent value and a classic look that will never go out of style.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minnison
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable, Classic and Everyday
7/22/2010

Customer review by MakeMyDay33

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by MakeMyDay33
by MakeMyDay33

I love Corelle dishware. They are durable, lightweight, stack easily and fit compactly in the cabinet. This is not a fancy set by any means, but just what a busy family needs. I wasn't sure I'd like the coffee cups because they are not the same material, but after comparing my old Corelle mugs with these, I prefer these. They hold heat better and feel more substantial. Overall, I'm very pleased and know I'll have these a long while. The value is spectacular, I got a set of 12 (3 sets of 4) for $75. I did purchase luncheon plates at the store to add to the set, which come in handy for snacks or kids lunches. You'll be hard pressed to find a value like this and I received them all, with free shipping, within 2 days of ordering!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakeMyDay33
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corelle Still on Top
9/25/2009

Customer review by TallMaryAnn

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by TallMaryAnn
by TallMaryAnn

When you want elegance and durability, go with Corelle. This set is just white, which sets off any table or serving. I decided that since the set I got when I first married, in 1972, had not broken, and still looked the same, just dated. The only odd thing is that the cups are not Corelle, but stoneware, by Corelle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallMaryAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My all time favorite dinerware
12/20/2012

Customer review by SilverOrchid

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by SilverOrchid
by SilverOrchid

I just purchased this set for the second time after 14 years. I purchased this same set 14 years ago at Target for $29.99. I can't believe that I am able to find this set for a cheaper price after all these years. I still have few pieces left from before. None of the plates and bowls break ever. The only thing breaks is the cups. The plates and bowls are really high quality. The cups are slightly than average quality. But for this price, I'm happy to pay the price even without the cups. This set is not fancy but it is really durable and great for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverOrchid
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
12/7/2007

Customer review by spookysmom

3.0 stars 12/7/2007 by spookysmom
by spookysmom

I obviously bought in haste and now am repenting in leisure. The dinner plates are too small, and why aren't the cups Corelle ware as well?

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spookysmom
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Disappointed!
12/7/2012

Customer review by HannaL

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by HannaL
by HannaL

I have another set of this which came in original packaging, thus costing more at a retail price. I bought additional set which is this from Walmart. This set came in unmarked carboard box. I took it home and every bowls and dishes doesn't look as good as the more expensive retail boxed versions. You can easily see the unsmooth warped appearance in all of them. Furthermore one of the dishes arrived chipped. Since they are pretty cheap it's not even worth driving back to Walmart for replacement. Overall I am unhappy with this substandard cheaply made set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HannaL
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Dishes Around
3/25/2009

Customer review by LuvmyCorelle

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by LuvmyCorelle
by LuvmyCorelle

Owned CorelleWear 30 years ago for about 15 years. Someone gave me stoneware for bridal shower, started using that and gave CorelleWear away. Shouldn't have. Just got new dinnerware set and just gave stonewear away. Love me CorelleWear and will stay with it forever!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvmyCorelle
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
11/11/2013

Customer review by Nymichi

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Nymichi
by Nymichi

Love this set! Easy to clean- dish washer safe, microwavable & light weight. It's exactly what every household needs- especially for the price! Great quality!! Would highly recommend! Comes in many colors & styles!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nymichi
Staten Island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 503 total reviews
1-20 of 503 reviews