Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
118
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
Mugs are safe
1/31/2009

Customer review by GardenLoverToo

5.0 stars by GardenLoverToo

I read one of the reviews about the mugs made in China. since we just added to our dinner and luncheon plates with a new SET which included the mugs (purchased in the store). Because of one person's review about the mugs, I called headquarters and spoke to a very knowledgeable person who told me in detail about the processes to check all their products for safety, including for lead and heavy metals, and how they heat the products to 1000 degrees to imbed anything that may not have been measured by the third party company. They are safe and I'm keeping mine. Because our set didn't come with the cute tumblers, we bought a set of 12 (blueberry) clear pale blue tumblers in the store, by Anchor. I love how the dishes clean up with Bon Ami, if any discoloration, and how light-weight but sturdy they are. I've used Corelle dishes for many decades. None have broken, altho' a couple have chipped after decades of use/dishwasher washings. Our disappointment was that there were bread/butter plates instead of the luncheon plates in the set--I didn't read, just looked at the photo on box....Do use the mugs. The color is soft and pleasing, too.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GardenLoverToo
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Nice and simple
9/12/2007

Customer review by BeachCat

4.0 stars by BeachCat

This set isn't "in your eye" but a nice quiet comfortable set for everyday. Easy to add other pieces to the table setting. I love Corelle, and have for years, but wanted something new. My VERY OLD set (bought when FIRST came out!) is now getting a tad brittle from all those years in the dishwasher! (G). BUT, they look good as new! Amazing stuff. It went through two kids, and now will make it through grandkids and perhaps greats! I just bought the lovely teapot, spoonrest, and colander that matches this set. I've also bought quite a few extra pieces in either all white, or with a blue rim-makes adding specialty pieces SO nice! I can really recommend this set for a nice placesetting with ease of adding things like pasta bowls, large serving bowls, etc. Please note: I didn't give full stars for appearance ONLY because it's a soft, understated pattern. I'm now considering the really, really bright red square set for just plain FUN! But with that set, I wouldn't be adding all these extra very, very nice additions either! Anyone deciding for a first time purchase of Corelle-GO FOR IT! You won't be sorry. It looks, feels, acts just like china-but won't break like china! I have a tile floor and it can drop and not break! Amazing. I am old enough to have had Melamine dishes first-hated the stuff-stained, carried food odors over time-when this was new, I bought a set out of desperation to get rid of the Melamine! I've never looked back!

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeachCat
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dishes
4/26/2011

Customer review by ptrammell

5.0 stars by ptrammell

I had my original set since 1972 and I finally needed some more plates. These go to microwave, low oven and are very durable when dropped accidentlaly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ptrammell
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/19/2013

Customer review by Printinguy

5.0 stars by Printinguy

I was just looking for everyday dishes that just my wife and I would be using. The set for four is perfect. Dishes are lightweight and durable, and we love the pattern. The plates do got hot when taken out of the microwave, so be careful. Would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Printinguy
Fox River Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great dinning ware
8/24/2008

Customer review by housewife5

4.0 stars by housewife5

I have had my dinner ware for 5yrs. with two kids dropping, banging, throwing them in the sink. THE PLATES AND BOWLS, THEY LOOK AS GOOD AS THE DAY I BOUGHT THEM, NO CHIPS. Coffee cups and drinking glass not good i'm down too 1 coffee cup, and no glasses.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
housewife5
Cedar Lake, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
slightly disappointed
6/9/2009

Customer review by 1ssincereshopper

5.0 stars by 1ssincereshopper

I bought the corelle dishes because I was tired of heavy plates that break, and my mom has a set that she's had since I was a kid. I love these plates because they are lightweight (even with food on them), and the fact that they're supposed to be chip and break resistant . I've had my dishes for almost three years and have experienced the breaking of one plate and two bowls. My first attempt to contact Corelle's customer care through e-mail was unanswered. Months later, after the third piece broke, I called the toll free number, spoke to a live person, who said "That the WARRANTY DOES NOT COVER BROKEN DISHES THAT HAVE BEEN DROPPED. " (Can you believe this, I couldn't). Does this rep know about the commercial this company is advertising with the model walking a greased runway carrying a corelle plate, falls, drop the plate and it doesn't break? So, I don't understand how the warranty doesn't cover dishes that fall and break. Is this a case of false advertisement ? (I would have rather been told the usual line about "Everything has some sort of defect sometimes). Needless to say My dishes are being replaced as a one time courtesy. Let's hope no more dishes drop and break.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1ssincereshopper
phila., pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corelle a Name You Can Trust
2/10/2010

Customer review by MS03

5.0 stars by MS03

I started out 35 years ago with a basic Corelle set, and loved it. My husband got tired of the set, and bought heavier stoneware plates. They are now scratched and very ugly. I decided to go back to the tried and true favorite. I ordered my new sets and received them in tact within days of my order. They are lovely and can be dressed up for festive occasions or used casually. Of course, they are basically indestructible and do not lose their pattern over time. The prices on Corelle are always a good bargain, especially when you factor in the availability of replacements or add-ons and all of the optional items in the same patterns. This set is gorgeous and would be a great gift or a great replacement for other sets that have not held up well. These are real winners.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MS03
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Corelle
11/5/2013

Customer review by sabu12

4.0 stars by sabu12

Sturdy, nicely priced, dishwasher safe, attractive and functional.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sabu12
Arcadia, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Good Choice.
12/20/2013

Customer review by jiminmoodus

5.0 stars by jiminmoodus

Corelle Livingware is a good choice for a relatively inexpensive set of dishes. The dinnerware set is light, easy to handle and very durable, My wife and I are very satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jiminmoodus
Chippewa Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unbelievable
1/10/2009

Customer review by Bluoctobr

1.0 stars by Bluoctobr

I bought these dishes solely because of the break resistant and chip resistant feature. BUT when we got them home (2 boxes) the dishes were in a million pieces yet the boxes they came in were completely flawless. We ordered these online and had the shipped to the store to pick them up. Somewhere along the way someone thrashed the dishes and I dont even know how. I will be returning the un-opened boxes either for an exchange or full refund.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bluoctobr
Visalia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/2/2011

Customer review by LoveToShopAtWally

5.0 stars by LoveToShopAtWally

I love Corelle dishes. I have had them for years. This was a gift to a friend of mine. I hope she enjoys them as much as I have. They are light weight yet durable. I have dropped them a few times and they have never broke. They have many patterns to choose from.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveToShopAtWally
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stuff - owned Corelleware for years, decades
9/21/2010

Customer review by OregonDucky

5.0 stars by OregonDucky

I have had Corelle dnnerware for years - love it. I have always had the round plates - I don't want to spend the extra money for the square sets although I think it would be great to have. I love everything about this dinnerware except that the sets do not come with salad plates - comes with dinner plates, small bowls and bread & butter plates. I guess don't want the salad plates enough to spend almost $3 each. Their durability is great - in 20-30 years I have never scratched, broken, cracked or chipped any piece. This dinnerware cleans easily, toughest food comes off with short soaking. The dishes are light weight, yet so strong and durable. I've never had the pattern fade or chip off - always the same as the day I bought it. I have handed down my first pattern to my college age son and bought myself a new pattern. I had stoneware for years - too heavy and also chips. Much prefer Corelle -absolutely my preference in dinnerware, hands down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OregonDucky
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty and easy to clean
12/27/2013

Customer review by frannies

5.0 stars by frannies

Great set of dishes

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frannies
ny,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Corelle
1/25/2013

Customer review by 2bacritic

5.0 stars by 2bacritic

This is a very pretty design, and the blue in it is beautiful. This is one of our favorites from Corelle. thank you, it will be enjoyed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2bacritic
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great dishes for a gift
2/26/2014

Customer review by LIKESTOSHOP337

5.0 stars by LIKESTOSHOP337

This dish set is a great gift to give someone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LIKESTOSHOP337
Franklin, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Country cottage
1/25/2013

Customer review by lovetoshopandsave

5.0 stars by lovetoshopandsave

Love it! When it arrived it was so light compared to my other set. The color was much more beautiful than showed on internet. Fast delivery.. I love the fact they don't fill up my dishwasher too. I am Very pleased with these new plates.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovetoshopandsave
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great plates.
12/28/2013

Customer review by monstermom27

5.0 stars by monstermom27

My daughter and I bought these plates for my husband and he loved them. He wanted dishes for Christmas and he loved our choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
monstermom27
Springfield, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

We have had Corelle dishes in my family for years, so it made sense to get some more! The one thing I wish is that there were some matching service platters/ serving bowls, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2013

Customer review by Aregee

5.0 stars by Aregee

beautiful pattern...merchandise arrived promptly and was in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aregee
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
1/1/2014

Customer review by jawno

5.0 stars by jawno

Have had several sets of Corelle Livingware over the years and purchased this as a gift for Christmas. Am positive it will serve as good as ours has for us

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jawno
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 124 total reviews