Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 701 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

701 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

701 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
329
4 stars
199
3 stars
78
2 stars
35
1 stars
60
1-20 of 660 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 660 total reviews
1-20 of 660 reviews
Great piece for the price
9/25/2010

Customer review by primitiveantiques

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by primitiveantiques
by primitiveantiques

I love it so much, it is great. The piece is alittle darker than i expected but it is still nice..It is very country and goes well with my decor.The quality is great and looks very exspensive.It was alittle hard at times to put together only because some of my pieces were off alittle so it made screwing the bolts in alittle hard...But overall it is a great tv stand and very sturdy...I would buy it again and i would like to have all the other pieces to it...

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
primitiveantiques
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excelent product
3/17/2009

Customer review by omyfl

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by omyfl
by omyfl

Very nice look and easy to assembly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omyfl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for.
12/17/2013

Customer review by RBCOOKE

3.0 stars 12/17/2013 by RBCOOKE
by RBCOOKE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice Table, but huge crack in the top board. I purchased online, and can't even begin to imagine what I would have to go through to get a new top piece for my table.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBCOOKE
Wytheville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A perfect Furniture addition to the living room
7/3/2010

Customer review by JennaSimp

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by JennaSimp
by JennaSimp

My husband and i first bought this to replace the old entertainment center after we bought a new 32" flat screen Television. This is a beautiful peice of furniture. Not cheap looking and not light. the wood is gorgous, not cheap pressed wood. enought room to hold the satalite box, Wii, Dvd player, and internet router. Hold plenty of movies. Be prepared to spend some time putting this together. it's really not that hard just takes some time. Only negative thing was the screw locks on the drawer would stay locked. But we just put a little wood glue in the hole and then put in the screw locks and they were fine.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennaSimp
victorville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Added to it
2/6/2011

Customer review by newXboxer08

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by newXboxer08
by newXboxer08

I bought both the TV stand and 2 of the accompanying media stands as a package. Put together this set looks more expensive than it is. BUT, as I assembled the pieces together I also used wood glue on all joints... I don't trust the cheap cam locks to hold up by themselves. This holds a 55" TV perfectly with about 1/2" or less clearance on either side.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newXboxer08
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Summit Mtn TV Stand
12/10/2010

Customer review by SLSweets

4.0 stars 12/10/2010 by SLSweets
by SLSweets

The product looks good when put together, but it is very, very difficult to get it all finished. Directions are sometimes very confusing to the point we left a couple of shelves out. We like the color and it looks good in the room but I would never get something like this again and have to put it together. If it were delivered all finished I would love it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLSweets
Maitland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was very excited ...... untill
10/10/2009

Customer review by GreenMonkey

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by GreenMonkey
by GreenMonkey

I was so excited that this arrived 3 days early, i was gonna pick it up and put it together before my wife woke up. But i was unable to, the entire top was not finished no holes drilled nothing, i called the company and they wanted me to pay for a new one, i said " no i think not, for the money i paid you need to send me a new one " they said i had to wait 10 - 14 business days to get it. So left with nothing to put my big screen on i went to the hardware store and finished cunstructing it myself ...... still waiting on the top 3 weeks later. But the look is unbeatable we also have the other pieces of the set and it make the living room look AMAZING.

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenMonkey
WILSON, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice piece
2/2/2014

Customer review by Happy1968

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Happy1968
by Happy1968
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There were a few pieces of hardware missing but it didn't affect the overall product. I love mine and would recommend this TV stand to anyone. I bought the value bundle and got the two media towers too. Great deal. I'm happy with the purchase and my husband is happy that they are finally put together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy1968
Walton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All the panels were different colors...
2/25/2014

Customer review by Valarayne

2.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Valarayne
by Valarayne

I was so excited to get this and when we got it home and went to put it together we didn't relize after it was together that almost every panel was a different shade then specified... the sides are very light compared to the front and top pieces.. not just that but holes weren't drilled very well and it was a pain to put together. It's still gorgeous after it was done but it looks NOTHING!!!!!! like it does in the picture let alone look rustic in any way specially with all the different shaded pieces. I expected at least for them to be all the same color.. very disappointed but its already together and its still very nice I love it as long as we can hide the fact that it doesn't match all the way around... DOES NOT LOOK LIKE IT DOES IN PICTURE ON THE WEB SITE! at least mine doesn't I hope yours will!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valarayne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful!
3/22/2013

Customer review by luvmyfurnitureinwa

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by luvmyfurnitureinwa
by luvmyfurnitureinwa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it! I got the TV stand as well as the 2 media stands and the matching coffee table and end tables. They are kind of a pain to put together but not that hard and well worth the effort! They are heavy and look beautiful. I had to take the coffee table back to walmart because it had a little broken spot and it was no hassle, they refunded my money and I ordered another one. I have recieved lots of compliments on the set. The photo shows one of the end tables, one of the media stands and part of the tv stand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmyfurnitureinwa
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Summit Mountain TV console (w/2 side units too)
7/14/2010

Customer review by bwood19

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by bwood19
by bwood19

Very solid feeling. Like the feet on the bottom but the holes that are pre-drilled for attachment make some of them crooked when screwed on. Veneer was peeling in a few places, used Elmers and some small clamps to re-attach. We bought this unit as a 3 piece. Got the tv base and two side units. Cam locks are junk though, 4 of them broke on the tv unit. Had to glue and use a rope as a clamp to finish it. Love how deep the side units are for storage, just wish that they had doors. Had to glue one of the side boards on the side units. Came cracked. We are looking into adding glass doors ourselves. Also had trouble getting the back wall to sit down properly in the slots on the top and bottom pieces. Pull-out drawer works very nicely. Overall, very nice look and rather heavy, decent value for a reasonable price. Just have lots if glue around!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwood19
Clio, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A suitable addition to the lounge
8/2/2010

Customer review by diygolfer

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by diygolfer
by diygolfer

It is a very good product for certain situations where minor imperfections which you always get with natural wood are pleasing. If you want a smooth vineer type perfect finish don't buy this item. It comes with natural pin holes and minor blemishes in the wood finish which makes it look to be natural wood. Construction will take about 1 hour and you will need 2 people to complete it. You do have to watch the Cam locks so you do not force them onto the cam pins. Some minor redrilling of hinge holes and drawer screw holes will help avoid the mdf splitting. The end result however is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diygolfer
Kissimmee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love This Item
6/30/2010

Customer review by HonestlyCynical

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by HonestlyCynical
by HonestlyCynical

We just recently bought and received this console along with the 2 audio stands. It is just wonderful. There were no problems at all putting it together. My husband and grandson put all 3 pieces together in no time. All the parts were there, easy instructions and they didn't need to do anything other than follow the directions. It is beautiful and sturdy! With all three pieces looks as expensive as some of the entertainment centers I was shopping for at furniture stores that were priced between $700 & $800. 5 stars all the way on this one!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestlyCynical
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very useful product.
12/20/2010

Customer review by Latishaa23

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Latishaa23
by Latishaa23

This is a wonderful piece. It is sturdy and looks and feels way more expensive then what you actually paid. I would buy another for my self or as a gift. It's not too big or too small. I love everything about it. It did take me about 3 or 4 hrs to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Latishaa23
Hamilton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good value but not quite what I expected
11/14/2010

Customer review by Crashnburn5590

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Crashnburn5590
by Crashnburn5590

My wife and I are getting our first LCD TV and needed something for the video equipment that was in the bottom of our old rear projection TV I found this through an online search, and liked it because it said it was real wood. It has parts of real wood - the top, frame, back, and cabinet doors, but the rest is particle board covered with veneer. It should hold up, especially since all we'll be putting on the top is a center channel speaker, and maybe some pictures. I put the thing together by myself, but it was more like 6 hours than the 3 other people have assembled it in. I wasn't impressed by the manual; its definitely not up to iKea's level. I had to drill out the door hinge mounting screw holes in the cabinet frame. It seems the optimum drill size is 7/64's. Its darker in real life, as other people have said, than in the pictures. However, the touchup pen matches it perfectly. Its a good thing they sent a touchup pen, as there were two bare streaks on the handle side of the right hand door that I had to practically paint with the pen to get it to match the rest of the finish. I wish I had realized how red it would be. I had a choice of a black center channel speaker, or cherry, and chose black. It is a universal color, so its not a bad choice, but I think cherry would have worked better. I had a couple of walnut Advent speakers on the cabinet for a while, and the walnut matched the Summit Oak almost perfectly. In fact, I used the touchup pen to fix some dings on the speakers. I customized the cabinet, too. The center is just wide enough for a video component, and the sides aren't, so to make room for a third component, I'm using the space that was for the drawer as a component bay. There's a vertical cutour in the center of the back for cables to run through, but nothing else. I cut a couple of 2-1/4" holes in the center of the back, low enough for the third component bay, so I could run cables to that component. I cut from the front to the back to minimize visible splintering. I also have a UPS that my wife wanted moved so I could push my audio stack closer to the wall, so I cut a couple more 2-1/4" holes in the bottom right for the power cables to run through. Finally, we liked being able to roll our projection TV around, so instead of putting the legs on, I bought 4 2" swiveling casters and attached them with #8-1" wood screws. The cabinet sits about 2" lower than normal, but that allows the TV screen to be closer to eye level. One insert for a cam stud was missing from the front frame, but it doesn't seem to be affecting the cabinet. There are a few pin holes in the top, but nothing extreme. The cabinet also has a lot of storage. I have some CD storage boxes I got from Amazon, and used them to organize a lot of CDs, videos, and DVDs. Two fit perfectly in the top half of a side cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crashnburn5590
Silicon Vlley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just right for all the elements
6/29/2009

Customer review by hrare

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by hrare
by hrare

Exactly as pictured. Very nice product. Arrived in good condition. Not hard to assemble (I'm an old lady living alone) except for the top. Best if two people handle this: one to align the sides another to position the top, though I did manage it by placing supports at each corner. I store a computer in one of the side cabinets so I wanted venitlation. The back is not cardboard as expected, but plywood. I used a drill to pierce about twenty holes, one big enough to pass cords. Like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrare
Newport, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Patience Yields Rewards
3/13/2011

Customer review by cbears8586

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by cbears8586
by cbears8586

The instructions leave a lot to be desired but if you take your time and make sure you have everything you need before you start- it really comes together nicely. Be aware if you use the media stands or book shelves for electronic equipment to either place it carefully or prepare to alter. The back of the media stand only has 2 openings at the top and bottom, so if you have multiple gaming consoles or multiple blu ray/dvd players you'll need to make additional openings or place it strategically to allow for cords to pass through. It looks beautiful once all together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbears8586
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice looking
1/19/2010

Customer review by justneedanswers

4.0 stars 1/19/2010 by justneedanswers
by justneedanswers

It is a very nice looking piece when completed however there are some things that need improvement. They used those turn buckle things, those are always horrible to use, these don't tighten up. Even with pre-drilled holes for the screws they used to attach the doors, the whole frame on both sides cracked all the way down and I had to use glue under the screws because of the crack, the screws wouldn't tighten up, some striped easily but not seen from the outside when done, only myself and husband here so doors won't get used often anyway. My husband and I put it together, not too bad but they do have you going from piece to piece so you need some room to work. Overall, it's not a bad piece of furniture since it wasn't that expensive, the box it came in is heavy, brought in piece by piece from the truck. I've had it set up for about a month and can't speak for any weight issues of heavy items on top as my tv is mounted on my wall, this is only used for cable box, bose, dvd and side cabinet is used for storage of dvds, cds, which it does hold alot. It will hold 3 rows back of dvd's on each shelf but you will have to remove the front rows to see the back, I wish it had the split doors like I see on other models to make it easier to get at all of them. Overall, it's not a bad piece, if your looking for a nice looking piece of furniture thats inexpensive then for the price I would recommend it even with some of the flaws.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justneedanswers
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did it all by myself...
4/1/2009

Customer review by wynneks

4.0 stars 4/1/2009 by wynneks
by wynneks

Well first off I can officially say that I did it by myself!!! My husband is away so as a female doing something like this for the first time was far from my mind! But it took 10 hours! 5 hours each day for 2 days. The only bad thing about it is some of the holes for the screws were off so I kind of had to work with it the best way I could. Over all it's nice but it's just alot of specfic things that you have to follow!!! VERY VERY TIME COMSUMING!!!! It's so nice though!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wynneks
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everyone compliments!
12/13/2014

Customer review by 1michael111

5.0 stars 12/13/2014 by 1michael111
by 1michael111

Looks even better in person, I liked that the majority of the parts were REAL wood! It took maybe 2hrs to build, one person can move but I had to put towels under it to slide across my hardwood floors so I wouldn't scratch anything so two people is best. So far everyone compliments how it looks and I love it too! Also it can easily hold my 65" tv and soundbar with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1michael111
Elizabethtown KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 660 total reviews
1-20 of 660 reviews