Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 658 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

658 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

658 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
306
4 stars
191
3 stars
73
2 stars
34
1 stars
54
1-20 of 617 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 617 total reviews
1-20 of 617 reviews
Good, but be aware.
7/12/2010

Customer review by MrPresidentsReview

3.0 stars 7/12/2010 by MrPresidentsReview
by MrPresidentsReview

Online this cabinet appeared to be the least expensive cabinet that would both hide my cables and wires and have places to hide and store other things like Wi paddles and remotes. I have a 42 inch TV on in and it holds up well. I will recommend this product but on one seriously huge condition...when you assemble it and you get to the parts where you screw in the small shafts that the round clam-bolts grab...DO NOT screw them in more than hand tight or the clam-bolts will not be able to reach them and grab and the entire cabinet won't even stand up, nor can you lift it up as the top pops right up. Nowhere, in the instructions does it mention this huge flaw! When I was done I was so angry. Two of the cheap clam-bolts cracked and the cabinet was bearly holding together (They use clam-bolts for every part of this cabinet). I finally calmed down and decided to see if the clam-bolt would grab the shaft if I loosened (thereby elongating) the shaft. It worked...SO...I had to completely take the cabinet apart and loosen all the shafts and rebuild the unit. What a chore. Now that it is finally done and the clam-bolts are all firmly screwed down...the cabinet is beautiful. The people who create and sell things should have to build there own products just once, before they are allowed to sell them. Poorly thought out product, difficulties with the build...nice when done and you are aware ahead of time what you are facing.

Was this review helpful? (191) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrPresidentsReview
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW!!!
3/24/2009

Customer review by leelaa1

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by leelaa1
by leelaa1

This stand is beautiful. I was a little nervous reading other reviews thinking it would be hard to put together, but it was very simple. It looks very rich, and the color is georgeous!! All the parts were there, and all the holes were drilled correctly. This item is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (88) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leelaa1
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A perfect Furniture addition to the living room
7/3/2010

Customer review by JennaSimp

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by JennaSimp
by JennaSimp

My husband and i first bought this to replace the old entertainment center after we bought a new 32" flat screen Television. This is a beautiful peice of furniture. Not cheap looking and not light. the wood is gorgous, not cheap pressed wood. enought room to hold the satalite box, Wii, Dvd player, and internet router. Hold plenty of movies. Be prepared to spend some time putting this together. it's really not that hard just takes some time. Only negative thing was the screw locks on the drawer would stay locked. But we just put a little wood glue in the hole and then put in the screw locks and they were fine.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennaSimp
victorville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A pain to put together
2/10/2008

Customer review by Stratos284

2.0 stars 2/10/2008 by Stratos284
by Stratos284

Product had nice appearance but the one I purchased did not fit together well at all. Took me most of the afternoon to assemble because I had to modify the back panel as it was 3/8 inch too high when seated all the way down in bottom slot. This would not allow the top to lay flat on divider panels. Screw holes were not aligned properly and screws were not long enough for top panel to be secured properly. Very disappointed with ease of assembly. Also, instructions leave a lot to be desired. Could use more detail for proper fit.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stratos284
Rossville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great piece for the price
9/25/2010

Customer review by primitiveantiques

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by primitiveantiques
by primitiveantiques

I love it so much, it is great. The piece is alittle darker than i expected but it is still nice..It is very country and goes well with my decor.The quality is great and looks very exspensive.It was alittle hard at times to put together only because some of my pieces were off alittle so it made screwing the bolts in alittle hard...But overall it is a great tv stand and very sturdy...I would buy it again and i would like to have all the other pieces to it...

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
primitiveantiques
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Added to it
2/6/2011

Customer review by newXboxer08

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by newXboxer08
by newXboxer08

I bought both the TV stand and 2 of the accompanying media stands as a package. Put together this set looks more expensive than it is. BUT, as I assembled the pieces together I also used wood glue on all joints... I don't trust the cheap cam locks to hold up by themselves. This holds a 55" TV perfectly with about 1/2" or less clearance on either side.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newXboxer08
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
too mant issues
12/8/2009

Customer review by mom214

1.0 stars 12/8/2009 by mom214
by mom214

the product arrived with broken parts, took two weeks to get replacement parts, and drawer keeps coming apart...looks nice, but not worth the headache

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom214
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was very excited ...... untill
10/10/2009

Customer review by GreenMonkey

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by GreenMonkey
by GreenMonkey

I was so excited that this arrived 3 days early, i was gonna pick it up and put it together before my wife woke up. But i was unable to, the entire top was not finished no holes drilled nothing, i called the company and they wanted me to pay for a new one, i said " no i think not, for the money i paid you need to send me a new one " they said i had to wait 10 - 14 business days to get it. So left with nothing to put my big screen on i went to the hardware store and finished cunstructing it myself ...... still waiting on the top 3 weeks later. But the look is unbeatable we also have the other pieces of the set and it make the living room look AMAZING.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenMonkey
WILSON, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nothing but trouble
12/7/2009

Customer review by fshnfrek

1.0 stars 12/7/2009 by fshnfrek
by fshnfrek

Not at all happy with the product. Husband had to completely rebuild and brace it. Holes did not line up, parts broke, wood (pre-pressed) cracked when screws were inserted as directed. First instinct was to put the whole thing in the trash, but it cost to much to do that. Second was to send the whole thing back, but had gone to far in trying to put it together. So we purchased additional brackets and parts and finally got it put together. Definitely not worth the cost or the hassel of assembly. But as the old adage goes -- YOU GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR and in this case we paid for an over-priced piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fshnfrek
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
1/11/2010

Customer review by Marie57

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Marie57
by Marie57

It was pretty easy to put together if it is something that is not hard for you to do. I is really sturdy and and looks good. It is better than other consoles that I have bought in the past

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marie57
portland, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
2/29/2008

Customer review by catanddog

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by catanddog
by catanddog

this is a great product, just took a long time to put together, but, once we did that, it is really nice.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catanddog
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works perfect and looks nice
3/26/2010

Customer review by PunkRawker

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by PunkRawker
by PunkRawker

I have the two side pieces that match this center piece that I purchased a few years ago to go on each side of my "old style" 57" Sony rear projection tv. I recently got a new 55" vizio so I decided to get this center piece to go under the new tv that I recently mounted on the wall. I put it together yesterday and it feels pretty solid. I would agree with some of the other reviews that the cam locks arent the best quality. I was careful with them and noticed that it was a little easier to get them to lock in place if you screw in the little rod that it locks on to all the way, and then back it out a little bit. Getting the back piece that fits in the routered groove was a little challenging and took a little persuasion, but it finally came together. The main thing I would recommend doing is, there are holes that are predrilled for door hinges on the main piece of the unit, not talking about the pre drilled holes on the doors, and they are only predrilled about 3/8" deep. As I started to mount the first hinge, I noticed a small crack started to appear and I was putting in the screw. I then took it back out and got a 3/32" drill bit and drilled all the holes 1" deep. I mounted all the hinges with no problems or cracks after that. Overall it came out looking nice and feels pretty solid. Matches the side pieces perfectly as well. Just take it easy with the cam locks and dont force them or they could break, and there are no extras. It took me exactly one hour to build it. The instuctions are very easy and I just followed the pictures, didnt even read any of it. All the screws and pieces of the unit come numbered and lettered so it makes it very easy to follow. Each step shows you exactly how many screws, washers, or cam locks etc. that you will need for each step. Easy as 1, 2, 3. I gave it 4 out of 5 for value because I oredered it a couple weeks ago for $199, and now it has gone down to $179.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PunkRawker
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excelent product
3/17/2009

Customer review by omyfl

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by omyfl
by omyfl

Very nice look and easy to assembly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
omyfl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible
12/1/2009

Customer review by bnol

2.0 stars 12/1/2009 by bnol
by bnol

While assembling the product, the hardware kept breaking....all in all, I had to make 5 seperate requests for replacement parts because the product would break while putting it together...

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnol
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality for a low price
6/15/2009

Customer review by Gdavis

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by Gdavis
by Gdavis

I didn't expect this product to be as high a quality as it is. I read prior reviews about the difficulty in assembly and wondered what made it so difficult. Simply put, it isn't. Max time if you read the instructions is 90 minutes. Mine was less. The material is solid, well fitted and the finish is professional. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gdavis
Streator, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Very Nice Piece of Furniture
11/23/2010

Customer review by JCBusch

4.0 stars 11/23/2010 by JCBusch
by JCBusch

Let me start of by saying this is a really nice addition to our livingroom. With a few inexpensive modifications you can enjoy it just as much as we do. First off I replaced the provided hinges with better ones bought at a local hardware store. The original hinges were too tight and didn't allow the doors to completely close. Second I replaced the roller pins used to keep the doors latched shut with magnetic ones also bought at the local hardware store. The original closures didn't line up properly. I also used wood glue on all the wooden pegs for added strength. Take your time on the cams when assembling and make sure the large cam hols are free of any wood left over from drilling. If you follow my tips and small modifications you' ll love this as much as we do.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCBusch
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Summit Mtn TV Stand
12/10/2010

Customer review by SLSweets

4.0 stars 12/10/2010 by SLSweets
by SLSweets

The product looks good when put together, but it is very, very difficult to get it all finished. Directions are sometimes very confusing to the point we left a couple of shelves out. We like the color and it looks good in the room but I would never get something like this again and have to put it together. If it were delivered all finished I would love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLSweets
Maitland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The nicest looking piece of junk I've assembled
4/20/2011

Customer review by GOPfamily

1.0 stars 4/20/2011 by GOPfamily
by GOPfamily

My husband, who is incredibly handy and is more than capable of assembling furniture said "This is the nicest looking piece of junk I've ever assembled". The hinges were terrible and modifications had to be made so that the doors shut properly. Other reviews said they resorted to purchasing new hinges at the hardware store-this shouldn't be. When you purchase a product you would expect the parts they send you to work. Other factory mistakes were found as well. The finished product looks nice but it is to my husband's credit-certainly not the manufacturers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOPfamily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for.
12/17/2013

Customer review by RBCOOKE

3.0 stars 12/17/2013 by RBCOOKE
by RBCOOKE

Nice Table, but huge crack in the top board. I purchased online, and can't even begin to imagine what I would have to go through to get a new top piece for my table.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBCOOKE
Wytheville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice piece
2/2/2014

Customer review by Happy1968

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Happy1968
by Happy1968

There were a few pieces of hardware missing but it didn't affect the overall product. I love mine and would recommend this TV stand to anyone. I bought the value bundle and got the two media towers too. Great deal. I'm happy with the purchase and my husband is happy that they are finally put together.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy1968
Walton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 617 total reviews
1-20 of 617 reviews