Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 474 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

474 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

474 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
319
4 stars
105
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 398 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 398 total reviews
1-20 of 398 reviews
Great buy for a wireless printer!
9/14/2007

Customer review by Lito

5.0 stars 9/14/2007 by Lito
by Lito

Easy to install and works great! Problem I did encounter with one of the laptops was attributed to the firewall. I have the printer in the living room with the wireless router in the basement. Signal is strong and prints really really FAST. The rest of the family enjoys the convenience of the wireless printer. Save even more money but choosing the 'PICK UP AT STORE' option to avoid the shipping fee when purchased online.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lito
Brown Deer, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Product
4/17/2008

Customer review by Jammer129

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by Jammer129
by Jammer129

I did a long search looking for a good wireless printer and found this on the walmart site,the ink is even affordable.The set up was supereasy and if I could give a review of 10 stars I would! PLUS it came with a free USB cable and extra software.Works well with WI FI or a Wireless Router which is what I have mine set up on.This is my second Lexmark Printer,my old lexmark22 I gave to a friend and is still working after 4+years!!The Site to Store option is a Great Help also!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jammer129
Ava,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Printer!
1/14/2008

Customer review by TPON

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by TPON
by TPON

Have had this printer since X-mas and just love it! The wireless printing is great and so easy to set up. I would recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TPON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product!
4/1/2008

Customer review by ReclinerKing

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by ReclinerKing
by ReclinerKing

Setup was quick and easy. Was able to setup my XP laptop and my desktop computer. Prints pretty fast. I love the fact that you could either scan to the computer or scan and print w/ out having the computer on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReclinerKing
Oakland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
awesome printer
2/13/2009

Customer review by truereveiw

5.0 stars 2/13/2009 by truereveiw
by truereveiw

I ordered this printer just before christmas and it arrived in record time. I have ATT U-verse internet with their wi-fi box. The connection software made installation to my wi-fi network a breeze. Now all my computers can use this printer and I can put the printer anywhere there is an electrical outlet. Had it 2 months now and so-far its the BEST PRINTER I HAVE EVER OWNED PERIOD!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truereveiw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A pretty good printer!
2/25/2008

Customer review by Momof2gurls

4.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Momof2gurls
by Momof2gurls

This printer was soooo...easy to install!! The instructions were very clear and easy to understand. The printer itself is a little slower than I expected, but prints everything out really nicely. I was advised against this printer by a Walmart associate,(he wasn't a fan of Lexmark) but went with it anyway, as the price seemed pretty reasonable. It has exceeded my expectations on ease of use and value for the price. If you want to go WI-FI, this is a great way to go.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2gurls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice printer so far...
10/9/2008

Customer review by Red22266

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by Red22266
by Red22266

Recieved this printer today 10/9/08,put in the software,followed all the directions,was able to print from my laptop using the USB cable just fine,but when I went to print wireless,it said printer couldn't be found...After trying different things I finally called lexmark and the tech guy found the problem right away,somewhere on my computer I had it set to USB,had to set it to wireless.Now it works fine.:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Red22266
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/7/2008

Customer review by TopE

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by TopE
by TopE

Has made my printing,copy,scanning requiremnts easier and more productive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopE
Jacksonvillle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for its price
12/1/2007

Customer review by Ahil

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by Ahil
by Ahil

I absolutely love this product. I have used a lot of printers but this one was by far the best. The print quality is amazing, the wifi works great. The only problem with the wifi is that you cannot have both a Microsoft OS and Apple OS connected to the printer via the router. You can either have 2 Microsoft OS's or 2 Apple Mac OS's. Overall the price of $99 for the product is great and I higly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ahil
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice printer
10/6/2007

Customer review by pcgamer

4.0 stars 10/6/2007 by pcgamer
by pcgamer

The printer came with easy to use software to install the printer. My advice with this wireless installation is to keep retrying to establish the printer to the network. You really need to know what your SSID is. At first the software showed me my neighbors network! It took me about 6 or 7 times until it finally took. I can see why people less tech savy will have a difficlt time with the wireless installation. The reviews about the quality of the printing is way off! The quality is not perfect, but is up there with the best of them. Before you purchase this printer make sure you have visited the Lexmark web site to see what you need in order to install this exellant printer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcgamer
Upper Sandusky, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good printer....helpful customer service
9/15/2007

Customer review by jug2sheds

4.0 stars 9/15/2007 by jug2sheds
by jug2sheds

First product ordered from Walmart via the Site to Store program. It worked well and the printer arrived at the store within a few days. It was nice knowing that the product I wanted was waiting at the store. Printer works well. Was initially frustrated as it took a bit of time for the printer to work with the WIFI and then it had a problem with some sort of "spool" --- don't know much about these kinds of things. However, the Lexmark online guy walked me through what I needed to do to my computer and it works fine now. It is a nice machine. Wasn't as big as I thought it might be, which is good, and the copier works well. I have not tried the scanner. All in all, good printer. After the initial frustration with the spool problem -- it's working well. cheers

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jug2sheds
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
won't scan
11/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The print quality on this printer is exceptional. However, when attempting to scan it wants to download an application list. Why? Good question. AND, more times than not it is unable to download the application list and therefore will not scan. I'm taking this printer back to Walmart and buying an HP product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Piece of junk
11/13/2007

Customer review by Shoppingfornewprinter

1.0 stars 11/13/2007 by Shoppingfornewprinter
by Shoppingfornewprinter

Printer does nothing but eat ink. Printer's wireless never worked correctly even tech support couldn't figure it out. Last night it tried to feed about 25 sheets of paper at once, stripped out the paper feed gears, I pitched it in the trash. I wouldn't even try to get it fixed/replaced through warranty. I am looking for a new printer, and it won't be lexmark!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingfornewprinter
Land of OZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A bummer
7/14/2008

Customer review by jShay

1.0 stars 7/14/2008 by jShay
by jShay

I purchased a Lexmark All-in-one wireless printer, model X4530 from WalMart on the net. I received the printer but it would not feed paper. I called Lexmark, and they shipped me another replacement model. Three or four days later I get this X5495 All-in-one, but it is not wireless. I now have two printers. I called Lexmark again. This time they sent me a replacement model since they didn't have any more X4530's. In a few more days I get this Model X4550, wireless All-in-one, and shipped the other two printers back. This X4550 printer is great with a lot of nice features. I have to say that Lexmark was easy to deal with, even though they made a mistake by shipping me the wrong printer to start with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jShay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Back to the Store
1/18/2008

Customer review by LuAnn

1.0 stars 1/18/2008 by LuAnn
by LuAnn

Unfortunately I had problems with this printer from the start. Bad print cartridge caused aligment errors. I struggled for two weeks with Lexmark to get the printer to print wirelessly. Never even got to test the fax. I returned this to the store after many, many, many hours on the phone with Lexmark support.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuAnn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wireless Printing Made Easy
1/25/2008

Customer review by ITGuy2

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by ITGuy2
by ITGuy2

The Lexmark 4530 printer is an excellent choice for a home network. Set up instructions are easy to understand and multiple computers can print, fax, and scan all on one device. This product is a "must have" for any family using a wireless connection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITGuy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
1/25/2008

Customer review by Ikoch4u

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by Ikoch4u
by Ikoch4u

Easy set up for either wireless or using the usb, which was included. With the ink cartridges included plus a bonus ink cartridge for photo printing it is like paying $40 for the printer. I would suggust to get this product. I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ikoch4u
Dakota, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
lexmark wireless pringer
9/24/2007

Customer review by raleigh

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by raleigh
by raleigh

Purchased for college bound son. Works great and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raleigh
rushville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very useful
12/22/2007

Customer review by lovetotakepixs

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by lovetotakepixs
by lovetotakepixs

easy to install,have it hooked up to my laptop and pc ,,it is great,if you are going to use it for laptop ,keep on,sometimes it does not click on automaticly.that is o.k because it is great..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetotakepixs
appomattox,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lexmark WiFi Printer
12/24/2007

Customer review by jhardman

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by jhardman
by jhardman

Excellent product for the money. All features worked flawlessly right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhardman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 398 total reviews
1-20 of 398 reviews