Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 474 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

474 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

474 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
319
4 stars
105
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 398 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 398 total reviews
1-20 of 398 reviews
Wireless Excellence! Scan/Copy/Send/Print!
11/14/2008

Customer review by SDlabs

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by SDlabs
by SDlabs

This printer/scanner/copier is really cool, I can print from my laptop anywhere in my house or yard. A cool feature it has is, you can scan a document and select on the printers display which computer you want to send the scanned image to, then it appears on the screen of the PC you selected. The print quality is great, it prints at a decent speed. I have not used high gloss photo paper yet, so I have not seen the true capabilities of this printer. I LOVE the wireless interface, it's very easy to setup and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDlabs
Villa Rica, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Product
4/17/2008

Customer review by Jammer129

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by Jammer129
by Jammer129

I did a long search looking for a good wireless printer and found this on the walmart site,the ink is even affordable.The set up was supereasy and if I could give a review of 10 stars I would! PLUS it came with a free USB cable and extra software.Works well with WI FI or a Wireless Router which is what I have mine set up on.This is my second Lexmark Printer,my old lexmark22 I gave to a friend and is still working after 4+years!!The Site to Store option is a Great Help also!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jammer129
Ava,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy for a wireless printer!
9/14/2007

Customer review by Lito

5.0 stars 9/14/2007 by Lito
by Lito

Easy to install and works great! Problem I did encounter with one of the laptops was attributed to the firewall. I have the printer in the living room with the wireless router in the basement. Signal is strong and prints really really FAST. The rest of the family enjoys the convenience of the wireless printer. Save even more money but choosing the 'PICK UP AT STORE' option to avoid the shipping fee when purchased online.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lito
Brown Deer, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for price
12/15/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/15/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just purchased this printer this week and was pleasantly surprised with the overall product. You get a Wi-Fi printer for $100 which is really unheard of in today's market. Installation was a little tricky as you have to connect each computer via the USB cable initially to properly install all drivers for wireless connectivity. However, once I did this, all my computers communicated with printer over WiFi! The manual mentions this regarding the first computer connection but does not specify each additional computer needs to be physically connected to printer upon initial setup. Printer also assigned incorrect IP address initially but resetting network settings on printer resolved that issue. All in all, there were a couple hiccups but everything is fine. Print quality if fair which is expected for the price point. Documentation regarding troubleshooting networking issues could have been a little more detailed as well. Good product so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
convenient wireless
1/11/2008

Customer review by soccerfootballmom

4.0 stars 1/11/2008 by soccerfootballmom
by soccerfootballmom

After reading several reviews, I felt confident that this printer would be a breeze to setup. I'm no computer expert but needed a printer for my laptop which I use in multiple rooms and out in the yard. Wireless seemed the obvious choice. The setup cd was painlessly easy to use and I followed the simple instructions to a "T." Nevertheless, when all was done, the printer and laptop would not communicate. I was very frustrated and went through each of the problem-solving suggestions to no avail. Finally, I completely uninstalled the printer setup, and then reinstalled. For some reason, that did the trick. Now I'm printing wirelessly. The color isn't deep and crisp like photo printers, but it's sufficient for my purposes. I'm very happy now to be able to print from anywhere in & around the house without having to move the printer and cords. For scrapbook printing, I will probably get a more expensive, higher quality printer that will plug in just for printing, but for everyday stuff, this one is a good price and the wireless feature makes it well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccerfootballmom
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Printer!
1/14/2008

Customer review by TPON

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by TPON
by TPON

Have had this printer since X-mas and just love it! The wireless printing is great and so easy to set up. I would recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good printer....helpful customer service
9/15/2007

Customer review by jug2sheds

4.0 stars 9/15/2007 by jug2sheds
by jug2sheds

First product ordered from Walmart via the Site to Store program. It worked well and the printer arrived at the store within a few days. It was nice knowing that the product I wanted was waiting at the store. Printer works well. Was initially frustrated as it took a bit of time for the printer to work with the WIFI and then it had a problem with some sort of "spool" --- don't know much about these kinds of things. However, the Lexmark online guy walked me through what I needed to do to my computer and it works fine now. It is a nice machine. Wasn't as big as I thought it might be, which is good, and the copier works well. I have not tried the scanner. All in all, good printer. After the initial frustration with the spool problem -- it's working well. cheers

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jug2sheds
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome printer
2/13/2009

Customer review by truereveiw

5.0 stars 2/13/2009 by truereveiw
by truereveiw

I ordered this printer just before christmas and it arrived in record time. I have ATT U-verse internet with their wi-fi box. The connection software made installation to my wi-fi network a breeze. Now all my computers can use this printer and I can put the printer anywhere there is an electrical outlet. Had it 2 months now and so-far its the BEST PRINTER I HAVE EVER OWNED PERIOD!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truereveiw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
4/1/2008

Customer review by ReclinerKing

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by ReclinerKing
by ReclinerKing
Walmart associate

Setup was quick and easy. Was able to setup my XP laptop and my desktop computer. Prints pretty fast. I love the fact that you could either scan to the computer or scan and print w/ out having the computer on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReclinerKing
Oakland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Nice printer
10/6/2007

Customer review by pcgamer

4.0 stars 10/6/2007 by pcgamer
by pcgamer

The printer came with easy to use software to install the printer. My advice with this wireless installation is to keep retrying to establish the printer to the network. You really need to know what your SSID is. At first the software showed me my neighbors network! It took me about 6 or 7 times until it finally took. I can see why people less tech savy will have a difficlt time with the wireless installation. The reviews about the quality of the printing is way off! The quality is not perfect, but is up there with the best of them. Before you purchase this printer make sure you have visited the Lexmark web site to see what you need in order to install this exellant printer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pcgamer
Upper Sandusky, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Printer A++++
3/21/2009

Customer review by Dee0613

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by Dee0613
by Dee0613

This is a great printer. I received it in 2 days. I have AT&T uverse internet and it connected perfectly. At first I had trouble installing it on my desktop, I called Lexmark for assistance and they did some remote troubleshooting but I was getting error messages unrelated to the printer installation. Tech suggested that I call my computer manufacturer for assistance with the errors. The Lexmark tech called back a couple of days later and tried more troubleshooting and finally got it to work on my desktop. The Lexmark tech discovered I had conflicting virus software which caused previous errors and installation on the 1st try. Once the conflicting software was deleted, the printer installation was fine. Lexmark technical support is fantastic. I was able to install the printer on my laptop also with no problems. I absolutely love this printer and I love the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee0613
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great printer
6/29/2008

Customer review by MilWifeMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by MilWifeMomOfTwo
by MilWifeMomOfTwo

My husband and I work exclusively off of our laptops wirelessly. It was getting to be such a hassle having to go back into the home office and hook our laptops up each time we wanted to print something. So we decided to look for a wireless all-in-one. I was shocked to find a quality Lexmark for this price. It was even $10-$30 cheaper than at the office stores. It shipped for .97 cents and I had in about three days. The printer itself works great. We are able to print no matter where we are in the house. It is a little slower than our former USB printer, but that isn't such an issue considering I can hit the print button and go back into the office to grab it when I am done with whatever I am doing. The color quality is great, we have printed pictures on photo paper and they look just as great as professionally printed ones. I can't say enough about this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilWifeMomOfTwo
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent after setup
11/11/2008

Customer review by LonelyCamper112

5.0 stars 11/11/2008 by LonelyCamper112
by LonelyCamper112

I purchased this wireless printer for two reasons. One, the price was about the same as buying ink for my old printer and two I needed a wireless one for my new Dell 1720 laptop and desktop. Initially I set it up and thought that it was working correctly after printing the sample sheet but later when trying to print nothing happened. After reading several reviews from this site I decided to go to the Lexmark website and download a up to date driver. This fixed the problem. Connected the laptop to the printer and followed the insullation instructions. The green, not the orange, is on now and it prints great. I would recommend this printer but difficult to install but well worth the trouble. My desktop still is connected by a USB cord and had to be installed separately using the installation disk that came with the computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LonelyCamper112
Weatherford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A pretty good printer!
2/25/2008

Customer review by Momof2gurls

4.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Momof2gurls
by Momof2gurls

This printer was soooo...easy to install!! The instructions were very clear and easy to understand. The printer itself is a little slower than I expected, but prints everything out really nicely. I was advised against this printer by a Walmart associate,(he wasn't a fan of Lexmark) but went with it anyway, as the price seemed pretty reasonable. It has exceeded my expectations on ease of use and value for the price. If you want to go WI-FI, this is a great way to go.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2gurls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for its price
12/1/2007

Customer review by Ahil

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by Ahil
by Ahil

I absolutely love this product. I have used a lot of printers but this one was by far the best. The print quality is amazing, the wifi works great. The only problem with the wifi is that you cannot have both a Microsoft OS and Apple OS connected to the printer via the router. You can either have 2 Microsoft OS's or 2 Apple Mac OS's. Overall the price of $99 for the product is great and I higly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ahil
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First time with the Wi-Fi
12/27/2008

Customer review by tigereyes20151

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by tigereyes20151
by tigereyes20151

The hubby keeps an office in the home for when he brings computers home that need extensive work that he just can't do in peoples homes. This all in one was purchased for his home office because the Epson finally bit the big one. We had another Lexmark years ago and it worked great for far longer than this Epson did. I was truly happy to find a reasonably priced unit with the Wi-Fi so that I don't have to listen to him grumble about heading down to the office to wake up his computer to print out his work orders for the next day. He can surf on the sofa with his laptop and print what he needs and it is waiting for him in the morning as he cruises out the door. I actually scanned my first picture on it Christmas Day and the instructions on screen were fairly straight forward. Pretty handy little all in one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigereyes20151
Sterling, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice printer so far...
10/9/2008

Customer review by Red22266

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by Red22266
by Red22266

Recieved this printer today 10/9/08,put in the software,followed all the directions,was able to print from my laptop using the USB cable just fine,but when I went to print wireless,it said printer couldn't be found...After trying different things I finally called lexmark and the tech guy found the problem right away,somewhere on my computer I had it set to USB,had to set it to wireless.Now it works fine.:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Red22266
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Quality at a low price
10/4/2008

Customer review by apilot

5.0 stars 10/4/2008 by apilot
by apilot

The Lexmark X 4530 wireless printer-copier-scanner was delivered in less time than was stated to our local Wal-Mart store. The transaction was very convenient, and comforting to know that it could be returned without a dreaded 15% restocking fee – as found with most computer stores. My past history has been with HP printers. The Lexmark came with a poorly printed instruction manual (in comparison to HP) Example: the faded out illustrations on inserting the ink cartridges. In contrast, the instructional steps in the CD were clear. Performance: All of the functions (printer, copier and scanner) operated very precisely and quietly. Photo coping and printing was crisp, even on cheap paper. There is a unique, but simple, system of inserting paper in the tray: just set an expandable guide to the size of the paper, cards or photo paper. I made an effort to include the wireless feature but failed in the attempt. There is a requirement to enter my Netgear router "security key" from it's manual - that I no longer have. The only unfortunate thing about this printer is the lack of separate color ink cartridges. In my estimation, this Lexmark printer is an excellent printer at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apilot
Lubbock TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/7/2008

Customer review by TopE

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by TopE
by TopE

Has made my printing,copy,scanning requiremnts easier and more productive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TopE
Jacksonvillle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal!
6/19/2008

Customer review by YoWoman99

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by YoWoman99
by YoWoman99

This is a really great Wireless Printer!! I use my laptops in several rooms in the house and even outdoors. Being able to print wirelessly is SO handy! It took about 20 minutes to set up and download. I installed it on both my XP and Vista laptops. It makes quick color and B&W copies, scans, and accepts photo cards. I also like the direct feed of the paper, virtually eliminating jams. The only negative I can think of is that for two-sided copying, you physically go to the printer, turn the page(s) over, and re-insert into the printer, but then you have to go back to the laptop/computer to hit the "continue printing" button. It would be great if you could also prompt "continue printing" at the printer. All in all, this is a super deal. Buy it; you'll like it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoWoman99
Muskego, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 398 total reviews
1-20 of 398 reviews