Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

88 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

88 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
1-20 of 85 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Don't waste your money
7/23/2008

Customer review by computerkat

1.0 stars 7/23/2008 by computerkat
by computerkat

If all you need is an occasional printed page or to occasionally copy something, this will work. If you want to print, my old printer from 1993 is much faster and more economical and more reliable. There are the usual problems with pages not feeding write and having to fix jammed pages etc with this printer. The scanner will only scan to jpeg and will not scan to pdf or text documents and to other formats. You really do not have control over the scanner. My cheap scanner from the 90's is much better and so I have reverted to it. When I want to print photos and other nice color prints, my older photo printers are also faster and do a better job, so I have found that this is not useful for photo printing. When I want to get a manual or information or customer support, that is also more difficult than other documentation. I was tring to get some information to determine if could find a way to use this machine, but after two hours of trying to get the information, I found it was easier to write a review. I have not been pleased with this product.

computerkat
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful Printer !!!
1/19/2008

Customer review by PreciousChihuahua

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by PreciousChihuahua
by PreciousChihuahua

I have the Epson Stylus CX7400 Series Printer Have had it 2 days and I love it ! I have restored some of my faded photos and they have come out wonderfully! I highly recommend this printer I bought it from a Walmart store, because they had it in stock then. My old HP was nice, but this one is awesome !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PreciousChihuahua
Mitchell, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't try to print 8.5 x 11 photos!
8/8/2008

Customer review by federalleykat

1.0 stars 8/8/2008 by federalleykat
by federalleykat

I like to print my own photography, and recently captured a breathtaking sunset at Riffe Lake in eastern WA state. However, twice I attempted to print an 8.5 x 11" photo on premium high gloss paper. Both times the photo printed perfectly until the printer reached the very last inch or so of the paper. At that point it jammed and scratched the image the first time, jammed and tore the paper the second time. The allotted weight on paper was less than what the cx7400 claims to be able to handle on the website. But when you use the troubleshooter, it tells you different numbers. There are conflicting specifications for the same model number. Has been frustrating and disappointing.

federalleykat
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
High Quality Printing but uses ink too fast!
7/25/2008

Customer review by jgreneau

2.0 stars 7/25/2008 by jgreneau
by jgreneau

This is a very good printer, especially for the price! Printing is high quality! Coping is very good! I love the individaul ink cartridges, however.... like other brand name printers, I feel the ink prices are way too high. To replace the three color cartridges it costs the same as about 9 gallons of gas. You replace the cartridges twice and you've spent more than the printer cost. The quality of printing on the draft setting, to save ink, is the poorest I have ever seem! You can barely read it, so what's the use? All in all it is a good printer, but if you do a high amount of printing I would not recommend this because of the way it uses ink.

jgreneau
Washington,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hate this Printer
10/9/2008

Customer review by Tulips

1.0 stars 10/9/2008 by Tulips
by Tulips

Ths printer is absolutely horrible. I have hated it since I got it - which was done at the recommendation of the staff at MicroCenter in Columbus, OH. The printer eats ink - there must be about 1 teaspoon in each cartridge .... I constantly run out. The cartridges are expensive to replace. And if ANY one of he cartridges (color or b&w) are low or empty, the printer will not print AT ALL! What a piece of junk. Believe me, you would be so wise to avoid this printer like the plague - if you see one, run in the opposite direction! Believe me, I will ask more questions in the future~

Tulips
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst Inkjet I've ever had bar none
10/7/2008

Customer review by TheMinivanMan

1.0 stars 10/7/2008 by TheMinivanMan
by TheMinivanMan

I bought this printer in February, 2008. It's only 8 months old and I've spend hundreds in ink. This printer sucks ink faster than anything I've seen. The jets clog, and when you clean them... you'd better have an extra ink cartridge on hand because you're going to need to replace the ink cartridge after cleaning. The printer is slow, and every time you print the epson interface pops up and tries to sell you more ink. SO disappointed. Target won't take the printer back because it's been longer than 90 days. I've had Epson printers in the past and this is probably my last one!

TheMinivanMan
Chaska, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
A good buy for the price
3/29/2008

Customer review by On2U

4.0 stars 3/29/2008 by On2U
by On2U

I did research for a specific price range and this consistently came up as a good buy along with a Canon Pixma. I've had it a month and it works very well. My ink cartridges haven't emptied quickly as other reviewers indicate although I bought extras at the time of purchase. The website warned that a printer cable wasn't included so I was prepared fot that. Quick & easy set-up. It is very noisy when first pulling the paper into the printer but otherwise prints quickly & quietly. I'm very pleased with it for my purposes (everyday use). I do wonder whether I should have paid the extra $20 for the Epson CX8400 but overall, I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
On2U
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value
7/25/2008

Customer review by Tenor

5.0 stars 7/25/2008 by Tenor
by Tenor

My Epson All-In-One printer is a great value to me. It was easy to do the initial install and use, and reliable. I'm very impressed with the support staff. I use it mainly for printing. A few months ago my brother was in town and used it for scanning in various pictures. It was surprising easy to use and I was extremely glad that I had this unit. Back in May I had an issue with my original printer, but was very pleased when they sent me out a new replacement. The support people were very professional and helpful. Thank you.

Tenor
West Bloomfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Printer for Home Use
7/24/2008

Customer review by bpadjen

3.0 stars 7/24/2008 by bpadjen
by bpadjen

This is a good printer for home use. Setup was easy and everything worked on the first try. The paper hold lacks a tall enough back, so the paper folds back unless you put in a very sturdy paper. The printer makes a "clunking" sound when it prints, but speed and quality appear to be fine so far. The speed and quality of the copier and the scanner are both equally good. The scanner is a little difficult to master, but is OK after a few tries. One of the better features is the slot for inserting a camera card.

bpadjen
Algonquin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fair to Poor
8/10/2008

Customer review by Dougsan

2.0 stars 8/10/2008 by Dougsan
by Dougsan

I acquired the 7400 as a replacement for the CX6600 from Best Buy through their warranty program. I loved the CX6600 after almost three years of daily heavy use. I strongly dislike the 7400. The 7400 has less functionality than the 6600 and uses different ink cartridges (so I'm stuck with the cartridges for the 6600). The paper jams so often on the 7400 I have stopped using it to print important documents and have assigned the machine to use almost exclusively as a quicky scanner and passable copier.

Dougsan
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wise Purchase
7/29/2008

Customer review by compman

4.0 stars 7/29/2008 by compman
by compman

Purchasing the Epson CX7400 was the most wise and best choice of printers I have had. Although the printer is a little noisy when printing, its quality is awesome. I have had quite a number of printers but this all- in one truly saves me space and it is amazing how good it copies as well as print. I have not used the scanner as yet but I am certain it has to be just as good. I would certainly recommend this printer to anyone who may be in the market for a good quality printer.

compman
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
3/28/2009

Customer review by Davesr1980

4.0 stars 3/28/2009 by Davesr1980
by Davesr1980

if i not mistaken i had this printer for 2 yrs+ Great printer could be a little faster but i can live with it great photo quality photos paper back rest could be larger but some reason these epson fools don't get it everyone complains about the paper rack not being able to hold the entire paper because the paper tends to bow over backwards but compared to the the cx9400f which really sucks if the price seems to good tobe true then don't buy the cx9400f lol

Davesr1980
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best All-In-One Ever!
9/7/2008

Customer review by rkofan1

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by rkofan1
by rkofan1

I have a home based business that I started earlier this year. When we decided to buy a brand new, updated computer I decided I wanted a "all-in-one" printer instead of just a printer. The guy at Best Buy recommended this one, so I got it. AND I LOVE IT!! It is so easy to use and so easy to install!! And now everything I need done - printing, scanning, copying, I can do right here! No more running to Kinkos!! Thanks Epson for making such a great product!

rkofan1
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always Epson
11/3/2008

Customer review by ForeverEpson

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by ForeverEpson
by ForeverEpson

I've been an Epson user since the dot matrix days. Up to this time, I still have my dot matrix printer. Then I have three inkjet printers which I have given to family and friends. They still are working. And recently, I purchased this printer for my office and again i was astounded by its performance. The quality of the images from the scanner is great and the printouts, too. I just really love Epson and so that makes me always an Epson customer.

ForeverEpson
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfaction
7/31/2008

Customer review by tomodachi

3.0 stars 7/31/2008 by tomodachi
by tomodachi

I like this printer because it has many features. You can copy in color, or in black and white stright from the printer. Plus its nice, it doesnt just look like an ugly robot sitting in your living room. The only problem for me is that its not as fast as I wanted it to be. It's one of those that go back and forth when printing so if the table it's on is not stable it will rock back and forth. Other than that I am completely satisfied with it.

tomodachi
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/24/2008

Customer review by Peggy

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by Peggy
by Peggy

my old printer quit and I needed a new one, but didn't know just what to get. I bought a Nikon camera and they had a deal for a all in one printer with a rebate, so I got it. It was such a low cost, so I didn't expect too much and was pleasantly surprised at how good it works. It scans so much easier than my old scanner and the quality of pictures is great,as is the printing. I would strongly recommend this to anyone.

Peggy
Williamsport,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
replacements
7/24/2008

Customer review by BABE

4.0 stars 7/24/2008 by BABE
by BABE

Hi, wish their was a easier way to set up for replacing my ink cartridges....sometimes its takes me 2 times to get it to work....but the printer is good happy with it.......just find a easier way to replace cartridges....its confusing the first time and still it.....should have a seperate button or something that you press and the main cartridge stops this going back and forth drives me nut....make it simple

BABE
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worst printer
11/27/2008

Customer review by Stiter

1.0 stars 11/27/2008 by Stiter
by Stiter

I always wanted an Epson printer with the four ink cartridges. Now that I have one I will never buy another Epson product. The ink consumption for this printer is rediculous. I don't print very often but I am constantly ordering ink; it is like it just evaporates in a short amount of time. The other thing is when one cartdige goes empty nothing will print. This my first and last Epson printer.

Stiter
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/24/2008

Customer review by kd13

2.0 stars 7/24/2008 by kd13
by kd13

I like the fact that everytime you print you can see where your levels of ink are. Because of this option you can choose and order new cartridges online directly from the company if you don't feel going to the store and buy them there. About the only thing I don't like about the printer is that the paper jams and / or will not feed the paper through correctly. That can be quite frustrating.

kd13
hixson,tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Printer
7/24/2008

Customer review by surfer

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by surfer
by surfer

This is a nice all-in-one printer. Each color has it's own cart. no wasting ink to refill one color. Price for ink is much lower than other major brands. The ink also seems to last much longer than other brands. The copier works great as does the scanner. This printer matches any out there for quality and speed. This printer is also easy to use with the supplied software.

surfer
York,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews