Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 69 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Xbox was meant to be green...
2/6/2008

Customer review by DuhDuck65

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by DuhDuck65
by DuhDuck65

When I was ready to buy an Xbox, I checked out every option, and let me say, I was skeptical about buying the Halo 3 Edition console. When you think about it, it costs 50 dollars (or so) more than a regular 360. I finally decided to buy it and I'm very glad, not only does it look awesome, but it's highly unique, almost all of my friends have an Xbox, and are jealous of mine, yes, even the friend with an Elite 360. Also, the gamer pictures that come with it are cool along with the theme. To some it up, if you're on the fence on whether to buy it or not, just think about how much your friends will be jealous, and that should tip the scale, jealousy always does!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuhDuck65
Springville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Halo 3 XBOX 360 official rating
10/28/2007

Customer review by HaloLover

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by HaloLover
by HaloLover

This product is great not only is the standard XBOX 360 an amazing product and game system but this Halo 3 edition of the 360 only makes it better. Mine came with a falcon chip and a HDMI port. If you really love halo and really want a 360 this is what you want.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaloLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Halo 3 360
9/21/2007

Customer review by HingedAtom

5.0 stars 9/21/2007 by HingedAtom
by HingedAtom

its pretty much awesome thats all i have to say

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HingedAtom
Elko, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good deal
9/26/2007

Customer review by ch174

5.0 stars 9/26/2007 by ch174
by ch174

This was a good buy for those who don't have a 360 yet. Comes with the play and charge kit, but only the 20 gig HDD. It fills up to fast. I wish it came with a copy of the game, but it doesn't

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ch174
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Buy this sytem
8/28/2007

Customer review by SouthsideFoamy

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by SouthsideFoamy
by SouthsideFoamy

buy this sytem because the 360 is excellent with graphics

Was this review helpful? (16) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthsideFoamy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get the Elite version
9/13/2007

Customer review by FleaDoctor

4.0 stars 9/13/2007 by FleaDoctor
by FleaDoctor

This is a disappointment to consumers except for those hardcore Halo fans. This version of the 360 is an improvement over the pro model, but not as good as the Elite. They added an HDMI port, (but no cable), but left the hard drive at 20 GB! Certainly, you can always upgrade the HD to the larger drive, but it won't match the color. Unless you just want it for the collector edition colors, you're better off buying the black Elite, and maybe you could place Hal0 3 skins on it in the future. The cool Halo 3 controllers are not the ones that are included in the system either. I am simply keeping my Elite version, just bought a special edition controller, and will consider buying a skin to cover the machine. You should consider the same.

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FleaDoctor
Mount Airy, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very good!!
11/4/2007

Customer review by walmartfriendly13336

5.0 stars 11/4/2007 by walmartfriendly13336
by walmartfriendly13336

Ok i just bought the 360 because i wanted it for halo 3 and it is by far amazing, especially this console which i like a lot. overall i would deff recomend this for someone that wants a cool looking 360 or someone that just wants a 360.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartfriendly13336
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best of the Best
4/28/2008

Customer review by inkmatcher

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by inkmatcher
by inkmatcher

Have had 2 different Xbox 360's.....this is the best......quieter, runs smoother, has the 64 nano-chip and no overheating problems!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inkmatcher
Lebanon, pa. 17046
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Halo-philes need only apply
3/30/2008

Customer review by squee77

4.0 stars 3/30/2008 by squee77
by squee77

This is an awesome console if you live and breath Halo. Wal-marts bundle saved me some serious cash. The grafix are mind blowing. The only draw back was the fact that no one explaned properly the that the cables work for hd and standard. The extra cables I ordered I returned to my local walmart which was no hassle. This bundle rocks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squee77
Momence, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Halo 3 Special XBox 360 - Bang for your Buck
10/23/2007

Customer review by HooKnows

4.0 stars 10/23/2007 by HooKnows
by HooKnows

If you don't have an Xbox 360 yet but have been thinking about getting one; I suggest jumping on the opportunity at getting a special edition, which few others can say they have and it works just as well as a regular one but with its own unique flair. I myself prefer the spartan green and gold to the regular white/green on basic 360s and the green fatigue menu/live themes are a breath of fresh air over the defaults (and you get them only with the special edition). If you already have a regular 360, then great for you, but if you don't you really should get one and this Halo 3 Special is really a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HooKnows
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a very good system
10/27/2007

Customer review by LOVETOPLAYXBOX360

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by LOVETOPLAYXBOX360
by LOVETOPLAYXBOX360

this a reallyt good system . I say that beacause it hAS YWO FANS IN IT NOT ONE SO IT WANT IT WOULD NOT SHUT DOWN ON YOU FILL ME . iT IS WAY BETTTER THAN WHITE ON IT SHU DOWNS ON . MY UNK HAD TO TO TAKE HIS BACK TO THE STORE SO THEY CAN PUT TWON FANS IN ITi DONT THIN K IIT KIS THE BEST ONE DIO. I THINK THE BEST ONE IS THE XBOX 360 ELITE. KIT HAS LIKE 3 OR 4 IN IT. AND I THINK THEY SHOULD LOWER THE PRICES ON BOTH HAOL EDITIOM AND ELITE O MORE PEOLE CAN BY THEM. AND THE RATING CAN GO UP. SO THAT IT CAN BE COME THE BEST THE BEST SYSTEM IN THE MORE THE WORLD TO EVER EXIXT

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVETOPLAYXBOX360
NEW YORK , NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good system, i love it!
11/27/2007

Customer review by THEbryman

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by THEbryman
by THEbryman

This is a great xbox 360 and it has a wicked paint job. if you play halo 3 you will love this 360 and i definately recomend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEbryman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RED RING OF DEATH
1/30/2008

Customer review by tony2u

3.0 stars 1/30/2008 by tony2u
by tony2u

I BOUGHT XBOX360 FOR MY BOY'S SO WHEN THEY COME HOME TO BE WITH ME THEY CAN PLAY. I GOT IT CHRISTMAS 2006 CHRISTMAS 2007 1 YEAR, THE RED RING OF DEATH. I CALL MICROSOFT, THEY SAID I HAVE TO SEND IT IN FOR SERVICE. 1 YEAR AND IN FOR SERVICE. SO THEY SENT IT BACK,AND SENT ME A ONE MONTH XBOX LIVE MEMBERSHIP CARD. WE DON'T PLAY ONLINE,SO I DON'T NEED THE CARD. TWO WEEKS LATER THE RED RING OF DEATH. I AM DISAPPOINTMENT NOW. I'M WAITING FOR IT TO COME BACK.I'M GOING TO BUY PLAYSTATION 3 NOW.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tony2u
LAWRENCEVILLE,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/25/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/25/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i love this system it is a little hard 2 transfer data and also time consuming but if u love halo this xbox is for you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of the best buys yet
3/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This xbox is everything that i could have dreamed. The special edition looks awsome with its halo 3 skin. I love showing it off to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wellington, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING
10/2/2007

Customer review by Pgrammer

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by Pgrammer
by Pgrammer

The System is anmazing and well worth the extra money for the ' Special Edition" since it has an HDMI output thta delivers 720 P resolution that is stunning. Wal-Mart di an excellent job in delivering the system on time and had great communication when I asked questions, the price was 'Retail' but that is what it is. I was confident that Wal-Mart would deliver and they did. Alan

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pgrammer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A gift that "Wows"!
12/26/2007

Customer review by CoutureQueen

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by CoutureQueen
by CoutureQueen

This product is exactly as described. Purchased it as a gift and it was an absolute hit! The color of the console is really cool and it works perfectly. It is simple to hook up and you are up and going quickly. Would highly recommend this product for any avid gamer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoutureQueen
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good System
2/1/2008

Customer review by MONGO2

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by MONGO2
by MONGO2

First one I ordered the hard drive failed in about 30 min I couldn't get my game out and had a hard time returning it - because I couldn't prove the game was in it So I reordered it and this one is fantastic It is a great, fun system

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MONGO2
Olathe, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
VERY NICE!!!!!
10/5/2007

Customer review by LUVERBOY

5.0 stars 10/5/2007 by LUVERBOY
by LUVERBOY

I recomend this product for every one over 13 LIVE IT LUV IT KILL IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVERBOY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A pretty good product!
12/27/2007

Customer review by Houey

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by Houey
by Houey

I bought this 360 saturday (dec. 22, 207) for my kids and it was a great christmas present. When i got home i hooked it up to my HDTV and the picture was black and white. when i just used regular tv it was colorful. at night i got it working but the next morning i played and it was black and white. We went back to the walmart store and traded it and the new one done the same thing. Then we figured out that you have to buy a HDTV cord. :-( Son now we just use regular tv and the pictures aren't as great as the HDTV. ( By the way is you like to chat and type in alot of stuff on you 360 by the xbox 360 messaging set for $29.92 it comes with a headset. Also you get a free 24hrs of xbox live starting the second you buy it.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Houey
Chokoloskee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews