Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
Boogie is good
12/12/2008

Customer review by bargainkeeper

4.0 stars by bargainkeeper

The graphics are great and vibrant! The games are simple and fun to play, but there isn't much of a challenge. You can swipe the stylus any which way and not have a problem winning the award so long as you stay to the beat! What may seem annoying after a while though is that minigames come up during the song and dance routine that almost seem meaningless. The game doesn't play too well in multiplayer mode. If you like songs like "Love Shack," "Get the Party Started," "Get Right," "I'm A Slave 4U," "Love Rollercoaster," there are twenty songs all together! It's a good DS game, but not the best out there for dance challenges.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bargainkeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fun to play
5/7/2009

Customer review by BluePixie0211

4.0 stars by BluePixie0211

The kids love it! They like the lovable characters and even sing along with the music. This is a fun game to play for kids of all ages. I bought this as a bundle package with another game. It was a great deal. I am very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BluePixie0211
Central Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i love this game
7/20/2009

Customer review by dwuane

5.0 stars by dwuane

Out of all of the ds games that i have this one is the best! I play it all of the time. there are many great song that you are able to dance to and it is great for all ages. I highly reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dwuane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lame game
7/22/2009

Customer review by mygang

1.0 stars by mygang

Not worth the price even if free. Very vague instructions and not really any fun to play. My 10yr old daughter purchased a bundle this was an option. Don't waste your time or money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mygang
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Kids Love it
12/27/2008

Customer review by aljess100595

5.0 stars by aljess100595

We bought this game for our daughter for christmas.We bought it in the 2 for 20 deals they were offering. When she's not playing, one of brothers usually is. They enjoy playing it and are very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aljess100595
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cool
5/3/2009

Customer review by gutule

5.0 stars by gutule

my son just loves this game he just can't stop playing this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gutule
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun to play
6/29/2009

Customer review by jegn

5.0 stars by jegn

My children and husband love this game. It has alot of different games on it to play. My husband says it is very additive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jegn
Eden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fun!
12/28/2008

Customer review by bluesmomma2

5.0 stars by bluesmomma2

Since I had to sit down and help my non-reading 5 year old to get started on this game I was able to get a good view of it's fun functions! Found myself taking a bit of a turn to demo it to her, very fun, LOL!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bluesmomma2
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Game
1/28/2008

Customer review by hagrid

5.0 stars by hagrid

This game is alot of fun it definitely gets your rythym going. I like the mini games that you can play. I also like all my old favortie songs from the 80's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hagrid
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/1/2009

Customer review by momshopper04

5.0 stars by momshopper04

We all love this game! It is so much fun to dance & listen to the cool music. My husband even likes to play!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momshopper04
Conyers, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
pretty cool
1/4/2009

Customer review by debnjess

5.0 stars by debnjess

my daughter's friend really likes this game. he seems to understand it a little easier than she does, but he is an avid video player. all in all they think it is pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
debnjess
Nescopeck PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2009

Customer review by Maci2

5.0 stars by Maci2

My daughter got this and she loves it, the dancing is fun but she loves the OLD music that plays on it. Any age can play this ds game but you have to love music to enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maci2
Seymour, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good one for little girls
1/6/2009

Customer review by Timberlovegame

5.0 stars by Timberlovegame

I got this for my 8 yr old daughter for Christmas and she loves it. She will be playing and singing out loud. She tells everyone about this game. I would get it again for girls that like music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Timberlovegame
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2009

Customer review by crowleywalmart

5.0 stars by crowleywalmart

My daughter loves this one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crowleywalmart
Crowley La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dancing
12/11/2008

Customer review by prettywomen1234

5.0 stars by prettywomen1234

my niece loves to dance with this game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
prettywomen1234
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
*** Very entertaining ***
6/10/2009

Customer review by BarginHunter64

5.0 stars by BarginHunter64

My 7 yr daughter received this game for her birthday as part of a Nintendo DS bundle. She loves it!! The tunes are awesome and the game holds her attention longer than most of the other games she has. I am not sure that she is "playing the game" correctly but she enjoys hearing the music and making the characters dance. That's good enough for me!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BarginHunter64
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Boogie
4/11/2009

Customer review by poorabchug

5.0 stars by poorabchug

I purchased this for my daughter. She loves this game. It has great music, and she's so surprised that I know the songs. Guess that makes me cool! Very good game for girls and boys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
poorabchug
La Place, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2009

Customer review by nannaisamedic

5.0 stars by nannaisamedic

I bought this for my 6 year old grandson for Christmas, he enjoys it alot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nannaisamedic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun game
1/9/2009

Customer review by RealDealer

5.0 stars by RealDealer

My 9 year old loves this game! She even shows me some of the dance moves she sees on the game. Its challenging for her 9 year old mind and the music is pretty cool too. Not for teenagers or older

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RealDealer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game!!
1/10/2009

Customer review by Carrienwa

5.0 stars by Carrienwa

8 y/o daughter really into karoake and totally loves this game. From the day she opened it, she has been playing it nonstop. Highly recommended. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Carrienwa
Kelso, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews