Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
pwnage
7/8/2008

Customer review by pwnerblh

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by pwnerblh
by pwnerblh

at first i got it thinkin it would just hold me over till the next big game...but when i started playin it i couldnt stop and i ended up playin it for days on end. this game turned out to keep me interested in over a year cuz there was always something new to try. such as entering guilds, fighting through caves, or just getting your skills up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pwnerblh
rubicon, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding!!
10/9/2009

Customer review by JulietandRomeo

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by JulietandRomeo
by JulietandRomeo

Oblivion is THE best game by far ever purchased. My husband began playing this game a few years ago, then I got hooked and we are still playing. After beating the game, we constantly start over to create different and better characters, learning more and more about the game and it's ongoing challenges.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulietandRomeo
East Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
12/2/2009

Customer review by 8926

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by 8926
by 8926

This game is utterly awesome. You can customize your character in such detail from the way they look to their primary skills. The more you use those skills, the faster you level up. You can do whatever you please after you escape prison at the beginning of the game. Carry on with the main quest or venture into the wilderness on your own. The level of detail is impeccable. You can pick up just about any object and leave it wherever, and come back days later and it will still be where you left it. I had this game for my pc until my pc died. No game compares with this one in my opinion. If you enjoyed Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind, I definitely suggest you pick this one up. You will not be disappointed because there is always something else to do. If you complete the game with one race, make a different one and see how different it is. Choose to use combat weapons, be a spellcaster or a mix of both, its your choice. Either way this game is highly addictive and entertaining all the way. Replay value is through the roof! Definitely reccommend this game to RPG lovers. Trust me, you won't be dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8926
Canton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Wow.
6/13/2009

Customer review by Sheogorath

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Sheogorath
by Sheogorath

Wow. Just wow. Oblivion is MASSIVE! There's so much to do. I've had this game only about two weeks, maybe three already, and I'm not close to having seen everything there is to do in this game. As much as there is to do in this game, there's never anything not to do, so the amount of time put in to completing anything but the main quest, as expansive as it alone is, makes the money on this game well spent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheogorath
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Epic
7/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I personally believe this RPG rose above the average expectancy for enjoyement. It not only conveyed a sense of adventure but it was also cradled it's gameplay into an Epic storyline that no Video Gamer shall soon forget. Oblivion is a must play for all video gamers, especially for gamers looking for a descent RPG with diverse qualities and excellent graphics.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best games Ive ever played!
6/20/2010

Customer review by ThisGameRocksSocks

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by ThisGameRocksSocks
by ThisGameRocksSocks

TES4(The Elder Scrolls 4): Oblivion is great! When my father first bought it for us to play, I was thinking it was either one of those games that sticks you in a cave and makes you stay there and fight animals or one of those cheesy avatar ones. I was wrong- when you first start the game, you are in a jail cell (the game's prison) and you make your person. Making your person is one of the funnest parts, you can make them look like you or your mom or your friend, or just make it look super ugly (I know that from experience :D). You find yourself out of the cell and down through this wall that moves down into the ground with some guards, meet the emperor, fight some assassins, and find that one kills the emperor. He gives you his necklace (One of the most important parts) right before someone kills him, and then you leave, by yourself, to give it to Jauffre (His...cousin? Or someone thats his relative, excuse me for forgetting). There are probably thousands of other quests to do, and you can talk to others (by others I mean other people IN the game, not real people, there are real game people, ghosts, spirits, and other cool things), buy things, change your person, and much more. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME. One of the best you'll ever play with hours of fun that will never last!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisGameRocksSocks
Groton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
3/2/2008

Customer review by Gamer27

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by Gamer27
by Gamer27

I was never a real big fan of RPGs, until i beheld the power of Oblivion. This game really shows the potential of the next generation gaming consoles. It is so massive and with so many things to do I would be dead of old age before I could finish. Aside from the main quest there are "Millions" of othere things to do like cave searching, joing the ranks of the assassins, theives, knights, mages, and many others, to fighting in the arena for glory and gold. Or if you prefer you can ride through the country on a housre and deer, wolf, or bear hunting. Know how hard you try even if you beat the main quest you can never replicate the game that you did before. Don't even have second thoughts, just buy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamer27
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Game :)
6/5/2008

Customer review by RnRPerkins

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by RnRPerkins
by RnRPerkins

I love playing this game. The graphics are really great and it is so involved. I don't know how long it would take to ever finish. I highly recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RnRPerkins
Redwood Shores,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very entertaining
4/6/2008

Customer review by 12ydw

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by 12ydw
by 12ydw

Wow. This game is amazing. Why? because no two games are alike. Even if you try and do everything the same you still can't make an exact copy of the first file. Along with the main storyline, there are guilds to join, quests to complete and items to collect. If you're looking for a game that will keep you entertained for days on end, buy this game!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12ydw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Oblivion: GoTY
2/20/2009

Customer review by Kittinator

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by Kittinator
by Kittinator

I would advise anyone who has a PS3 or any console that this game is the one to get it. Comes with all three expansions, lots of quests plus side quests. The game is nearly never ending, you can always play it over and over again. Good character selection and overall job selections like thief's, warriors, mages etc. Difficulty settings can be changed any time if a Quest is ever to hard. Beautiful graphics and the play is actually like your playing in the game. Keeps you on edge, and keeps you very entertained :) The down side of the game is that it does NOT have online play. If it did this game would be superior. But other then that, awesome awesome game \m/

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kittinator
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ultimate RPG
8/26/2009

Customer review by doomgod

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by doomgod
by doomgod

I really love this game every time I play it at my friend's house and can't give up the controller to him. I can't Wait to own this game when I get my very own PS3.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doomgod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unlike Anything Iv'e Played!
5/4/2009

Customer review by naner2387

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by naner2387
by naner2387

It's very interesting. The shivering asiles is totally cool. But, does it ever end I mean the game. I closed all the gates. It ended then it began again. Mabye I missing something. The over all of my opion of the game, it's awsome. I give it two thumbs up.! I hope they make another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naner2387
Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing game!
5/11/2009

Customer review by Batelle

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by Batelle
by Batelle

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion is an incredibly well made game- the period and world that it is set in is so fully realized that you could spend hours reading historical texts and visiting ruins and not get bored. With a detailed main quest, three factions you can join and numerous freeform quests I'm fairly certain I won't get bored of this game any time soon!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Batelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Good Game
12/29/2010

Customer review by bonar

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by bonar
by bonar

I like the game there are afew things i would have like to seen in it. like the following. 1. wizard's tower 2. Dark Brotherhood's vile lair 3.Smugglers den

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonar
Springfield, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
7/10/2009

Customer review by pantsedgecko

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by pantsedgecko
by pantsedgecko

I can't believe I waited so long to buy this game! Every day my husband and I play it for hours. If you like Sacred you will love this. It has so much to it. We have been playing this game for the past couple weeks and still aren't even close to halfway done. This is well worth the money. It comes with both expansion packs already so that makes it an even better value! I think it is a must-buy for any gamer that likes the Sacred games for the PC will just love this on the TV!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pantsedgecko
Oldtown, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Elder Scrolls
1/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this as a gift for my husband for Christmas based on the write up and he is very happy with it. My brother has the same game but apparently it doesn't have all of the levels that this one does so this one is better then all the others...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oblivion
9/15/2009

Customer review by HHDinAz

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by HHDinAz
by HHDinAz

This game has hours upon hours of game play. Well worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HHDinAz
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great Game!
1/13/2008

Customer review by walmamma

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by walmamma
by walmamma

I'm a big fan of rpg games and I'm very picky about the games I spend my time on, since I have very little to spare. This is an awesome game. Very easy to play and very entertaining. Plenty of content to keep you busy and the graphics are amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmamma
Naples Italy (us military)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game!
2/2/2009

Customer review by ebuystuff

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by ebuystuff
by ebuystuff

This game is great! I've had it a couple weeks now and I can hardly put it down. Probably pass this one up if you don't plan on having a lot of time to commit because it's tough to play for only short bursts. Conversely, if you want a long, expansive game that will suck you in, this one's for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebuystuff
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Possibly one of the best games of the decade!
5/26/2008

Customer review by RedGamer

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by RedGamer
by RedGamer

If you get one game for your PS 3 make it this one. You will not be disappointed. The best thing about this game is you start with a character you make from the ground up. Deciding what class and abilities he or she has. There are hundreds of quests to go on aside from the main quest. Much to do and even more to explore. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedGamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews