Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 295 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
212
4 stars
37
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
1-20 of 193 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
The game of the year on my opinion...
3/6/2008

Customer review by RagingDragon44

5.0 stars 3/6/2008 by RagingDragon44
by RagingDragon44

If your love is for fighting games, get ready for this game. It packs what melee had but with better animation, better story line, and the coolness of new characters like Sonic and Snake. But its not all fighting in this game, those who are very lucky can get into this game too, by playing as spectator during Wifi, you can earn coins according to who you bet on. Also to those who love collecting things, making bets and making tons of coins can get you some great trophies when you play on trophy catcher mode, where you shoot your coins to destroy enemy ships and make trophies. In my opinion this game is made for everyone. Brawl contains what almost anyone could ask for, story line, entertainment, excitement and different ways to play the game. Such as wifi, if you sometimes get lonely by playing alone. You can always go into wifi to find a partner who will help you clear the adventure mode. I really recommend this game to all those who enjoyed Melee, and those who own a Wii. Even if you're not too good, you can still have some fun by playing the other modes. Thanks for reading and I hoped I helped someone out.

Was this review helpful? (133) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RagingDragon44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Smash Bros. Rox!
1/16/2010

Customer review by Movieteen

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by Movieteen
by Movieteen

This is a very great game! Some violence, (more action then violence) but should not be rated T. It is very fast paced, and very loud. So I do not recomend this if you love quiet games. All in all, a 5 star game. Buy it now!

Was this review helpful? (85) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Movieteen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game
1/18/2009

Customer review by WallMartSHOPAHOLIC

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by WallMartSHOPAHOLIC
by WallMartSHOPAHOLIC

I had this game for the gamecube and loved it, so I definatly recommend it for the wii. I love the online feature, I'm stationed overseas so being able to play with my family like I am still at home means alot to me. It is alot of fun, and I have no complaints. Definatly worth it.

Was this review helpful? (58) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallMartSHOPAHOLIC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Smash Bros. Brawl
4/6/2008

Customer review by JFaLF

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by JFaLF
by JFaLF

This game is a good game worth waiting for. This games rocks and really keeps you busy for a while. ive had it for a month and played it almost constintly and still havent gotten or completed everything. Great game. Lucario: May the Aura be with You

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFaLF
Gonnorhea, New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nintendo rocks for making this game
10/26/2009

Customer review by salazar1501

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by salazar1501
by salazar1501

i have played this game ever since i've had it. i should know what a good super smash bros. game is because i've played them all and this is a must have for all of you nintendo fans. if you just bought a wii system, BUY THIS NOW!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salazar1501
moreno valley,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Game
5/27/2009

Customer review by JudaisHarlem

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by JudaisHarlem
by JudaisHarlem

This game has little difference from the last game or any of the games of this genre before it. What little it has changed has only been for the better. This game has better graphics, more fluid motion, and most importantly, exceptional replay value. In this game, there is nothing but fun expandability. When you first begin the game, there are multiple characters that can fit most anyone's style until another character more suited for them is unlocked. The beauty of the unlockables on this game is that you can essentially unlock all the characters in the game merely by playing the game. After playing for a certain length of time, another character is unlocked, then another, then another. There is not but maybe a single character that requires any sort of effort to unlock, and this character only requires the effort of playing a single level of the story line a second time. When looking at the graphics and animation, only good things may be said. The animation is more fluid, the graphics more clear, and the overall gameplay is bettered as a result. This, the first glimpse of the characters of nintendo in high definition, brings a new love to the nintendo series that was almost lost from the previous mishaps of the corporation. More importantly than anything that has been mentioned is the replay value. This game will bring entertainment to all that play it long after all the characters are unlocked. It is the gem of social gaming. There is very little repetition in this game, and there is very little that will hold a person back from changing up the gameplay. In the most conclusive manner possible, it may be stated that this game is nothing but great entertainment. I purchased my Wii system merely for the sake of playing it. This game is definitely worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudaisHarlem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
For the kids
4/3/2008

Customer review by GolfHacker

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by GolfHacker
by GolfHacker

We bought this for our grandchildren, ages 8 and 11. They loved it. It allows them to either play together (battling one another) or individually (battling against the game). In either case the graphics and sounds are great. The boys really enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GolfHacker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Smash Bros. Brawl wii
2/26/2011

Customer review by melino

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by melino
by melino

great game worth the money

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melino
niles oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game!
12/27/2011

Customer review by crafte

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by crafte
by crafte

Our daughter is 4 yrs. old and she just loves this game! We have to play this every single night! Yea! She is so good at this game she even plays 2 controllers at the same time. I wish they would come out with a Smash Brothers Brawl 2. If you like action and fighting games this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crafte
East Sparta, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the BEST Wii Games Ever Created
7/5/2011

Customer review by FlyBoy1298

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by FlyBoy1298
by FlyBoy1298

I've played the past SSB game. The original for N64 and Melee for GC. But they don't come close to the awesomeness of SSBB. Gameplay, graphics, storyline, EVERYTHING about this game is beyond epic. It's the same side scrolling smashing up fighting that we all know and love, just a 100x better. It's as extremely fun and addictive as it predecessors were just again, 100x more. The graphics.... don't even get me started about the graphics. Wii may not be HD, but lord did it make me believe I was playing a PS3. Best part, NO LAG! SSBB is the first of the series to have an actual storyline. The characters don't talk at all in the story believe it or not. But even so, it's just as amazing. It may seem a bit weird at first, but you'll get used to it in no time flat. The storyline can get a little bit hard as you progress, even if you have it set on easy mode, but even so, it's just as an enjoyable. Another first is that the game has online play through Nintendo Wi-Fi connection. So finally, you can finally have a action packed battle with your friends....without them actually being there at all! :D As usual, you have a wide selection of characters. This selection of characters isn't wide at all....IT'S HUGE! From the first set of characters you get, plus the unlockables. You won't find yourself annoyed by a small choice of fighters, you'll just be completely overwhelmed about how much characters you can pick! Melee had an awesome selection of stages, plus a few from the original SSB. Brawl has A MASSIVE SELECTION of it's own, AND ALL OF THE STAGES FROM MELEW AND THE ORIGINAL! So, did you ever get tired of playing the same stages over & over again? Hmph. You won't be this time around! :D Not to mention that the characters for the first time ever, have their own special attack. This attack (called a Final Smash) will blast your enemies off-screen in no time!! Overall: SSBB for the Nintendo Wii, is an ideal choice for any SSB fan old and new. Wether you've played the past ones or are getting into the SSB universe for the first time, you will LOVE THIS GAME TO DEATH! It's defenitley one title the Wii will be remembered for, and you won't regret buying it! GET THIS GAME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyBoy1298
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The biggest one yet.
2/20/2008

Customer review by GamerD

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by GamerD
by GamerD

Now with a real storyline and Wifi. Now you can battle online or watch a match. And with Sonic & Snake. This game is going to be one good game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamerD
El Reno, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Fun Game
5/5/2010

Customer review by HaveFun24

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by HaveFun24
by HaveFun24

Had game since last year and still hasnt gotten boring. Me and friends still have fun too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaveFun24
Buckley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lots of Fun
4/5/2011

Customer review by Patti6271

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Patti6271
by Patti6271

This is a good Wii game - the children had lots of fun playing this. Great family fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patti6271
East Rutherford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME GAME!!
6/5/2012

Customer review by Harvtheshoppper

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Harvtheshoppper
by Harvtheshoppper

Per my 8 year-old, it is the best game ever. I like Peach! Per my 10 year-old, it's my favorite game because it combines all my favorite characters from my favorite series.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harvtheshoppper
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
INcREDIBLE
3/9/2010

Customer review by MEHALTHA

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by MEHALTHA
by MEHALTHA

I have only owned this product for a couple of days but so far it has been fantastic one of the best games for the wii. It has good replay value, Good graphics, good controls, good EVERYTHING. If you have a wii get this game if you do not have because it is worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEHALTHA
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the best wii game i ever played
8/19/2009

Customer review by fuchi

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by fuchi
by fuchi

this game is so cool there are so many thing to do. the graphics are good also the songs are nice if you don't have this game i recommed that you buy this game

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuchi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Game Ever!
2/26/2008

Customer review by NintendoGamer

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by NintendoGamer
by NintendoGamer

many of Nintendo's greatest characters in a brawl of a life time. new characters, new stages, and the new WiFi Connection to let you battle anyone, anytime. Brawl is definately a game for any gamer, new or old.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NintendoGamer
Petoskey, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
12/31/2011

Customer review by fergusonfamily6

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by fergusonfamily6
by fergusonfamily6

My kids play this almost every day. They are 11 and 13 and they love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fergusonfamily6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/5/2011

Customer review by Cubanito76

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Cubanito76
by Cubanito76

My kids love this game does not stop using it and one day

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cubanito76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best fighting game ever!!!
3/16/2008

Customer review by azcards01

5.0 stars 3/16/2008 by azcards01
by azcards01

I bought this game and loved it. The subspace emissary story is great to watch and it is approx. 8hrs long. A huge cast of characters to unlock. It may seem like the other versions like the ones on N64 and NGC but who cares. The online play is what make this game cool. GO!!! Starfox.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azcards01
Gardner, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews