Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great Game
12/6/2008

Customer review by boxcrazy4life

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by boxcrazy4life
by boxcrazy4life

Great Role playing game, one of the best hands down. I do warn though, do not complete the main quest in the game first, if you do then the game is over and you can't go back to do the smaller quests. Graphics and gameplay are fantastic, vast variety of weaponry and an open terrain to explore. Give this game a chance I'm sure you like it. This game is from the creators of Oblivion so if you like RPG or First person shooters than this is the game for you. Get it while you can!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boxcrazy4life
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great RPG
2/22/2009

Customer review by RatedRko89

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by RatedRko89
by RatedRko89

I'll admit that at first I didn't like the game but once I got use to the game play I've been addicted! Only thing that I hate is the fact that you have to have your weapons repaired throughout the game. In my opinion this game is better than Oblivion. Don't get me wrong Oblivion is fun but I think Fallout is better. If you give this game a chance it is well worth the cash and time. I would definately recommend this game to RPG fans.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatedRko89
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best RPG
4/11/2009

Customer review by Rumbo

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by Rumbo
by Rumbo

This is the most addicting game I have ever played. It's full of adventure and a very long game granted you do all the side quests. If you just stick to the story line it's very short. Plenty to do!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rumbo
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply Amazing
6/12/2009

Customer review by AwesomeX

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by AwesomeX
by AwesomeX

this game is a fantastic game! i play it for hours and the addons from Live make the game just come to life. broken steel, the pitt, and op. anchorage just add to the excitement

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwesomeX
Punxsutawney, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Join The Rest Of The Fallout
6/21/2010

Customer review by BluRayPlayer

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by BluRayPlayer
by BluRayPlayer

I was worried that I may not like this game. Now after playing it and understand how this game works I think it's the best game I've ever played. This is an Open World, RPG/Action, FPS/3rd person Adventure game. The graphics are good, the gameplay is superb, and want you can do is massive. The game starts in 2077 where, supposedly, the US stayed in the 1950's culture. That was until the bombs fell and we had to rebuild what was left of the countries culture of the United States. But However, 200 years have passed by [2277]and that is were your life begins. You have lots of weapons to choose from and can make your own, and body armor. Two different ways to take down you opponents, Two different camera options First Person View [FPS] or Third Person which is behind the character you're controlling. Be good, Be Bad [This Effects Gamplay Experience], kill people (People's Appendges do come apart, that includes yours), get addicted to drugs or alcohol (Your Choice). Play it, trust me it's big and it is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluRayPlayer
Clarksville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
WOW!!!!!!
5/13/2009

Customer review by Alumbaugh31

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Alumbaugh31
by Alumbaugh31

Without a doubt this is one of the best games of all time. The world of Fallout 3 is simply amazing. The graphics are top notch, the voice acting is great, the story is amazing, and it's going to take you a good long while to beat it. After I finished my game i looked at the total time and i had put in more that 150 hours of game time. The only downside of the game was that you could not continue playing after you beat the end of the game, but thanks to some recent downloadable content, called Broken Steel, you can now play after the ending of the game. If you are looking for a game that you can really get immersed into and is worth the money then Fallout 3 is the game for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alumbaugh31
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great bargain
12/6/2010

Customer review by mleern

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by mleern
by mleern

according to my son he likes the game

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mleern
Medina, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2011

Customer review by kimilak

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by kimilak
by kimilak

very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimilak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2008

Customer review by walleyman

3.0 stars 12/30/2008 by walleyman
by walleyman

This game is fun but you will be kind of dissappointed the game is to much like the elder scrolls series exept less variety and the future spin on it makes the game less fun it is like Oblivion 5000 years into the future

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walleyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Not Worth Purchasing Until...
12/16/2008

Customer review by advidoct

3.0 stars 12/16/2008 by advidoct
by advidoct

Its not worth buying unless u have played it an enjoyed it enough to complete the campaign over and over. I found the story line and setting very intriguing. Walking the destroyed streets of DC was eye opening, especially if you are familiar with the area. My problems however are this. Its a first person shooter with minimal RPG charcteristics. This game doesnt grant as much freedom as Oblivion did and should not be mistaken for an improved sequel. My biggest complaint is the end. Once you finish the campaign you cannot continue playing. This wouldnt be so bad if there was anything else to do...but there isnt. You may find smaller extra quests but they are few and far between. Overall recommendation. Its a great game to rent!!! ...but i couldnt see anyone completing it more than twice. Itd get boring and will undoubtedly get dusty on your shelf.

Was this review helpful? (3) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
advidoct
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
War..War Never Changes
12/12/2008

Customer review by MisterTenPenny

3.0 stars 12/12/2008 by MisterTenPenny
by MisterTenPenny

Although there's a 3 behind the name Fallout do not mistake this game as a true sequel to the series. Fallout was a true CRPG this is nothing more than a FPS (first person shooter) with RGP (role playing game) bits sprinkled in for...flavor? The creators of this abomination were responsible for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, that's all nice and all but this is no excuse for take the original plot and trashing it in the name of financial gain....My suggestion is play the first 2 games and then compare. Buy at your own risk!

Was this review helpful? (2) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterTenPenny
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
GREAT GAME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!
4/11/2009

Customer review by khscoop

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by khscoop
by khscoop

This game is great overall its a mix of an RPG & first person shooter, very lengthy with bonus add-on from xbox live marketplace making the game even more lengthy. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME. It's well worth the money, and the graphics are pretty awesome too. BONUS you can also control what you say to people and the outcome of friends or not friends with whom you choose. BUY IT AND ENJOY!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khscoop
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Combination RPG/FPS
1/14/2009

Customer review by Moodyprez

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by Moodyprez
by Moodyprez

I will preface this review by saying that my personal preference for games is the First Person Shooter genre (FPS), preferably ones with a dystopian or sci-fi theme (Halo, etc). Fallout is unique in that the play is nonlinear, which makes for an engaging experience. You determine the initial characteristics and attributes of your character, and each decision you make following your escape from Vault 101 impacts those attributes. There are tons of weapons, lots of NPCs, a decent amount of quests (marked and unmarked), spooky ambience and freaky zombie-like creatures. The stress relief of being able to kill things, and the depth of an RPG-- it's a win-win. There are a few bugs and glitches here and there-- just remember to save frequently, and you'll be just fine. Online there is a Fallout 3 wikipedia called "The Vault" which has a comprehensive walkthrough and virtually any information you could possibly want regarding players, places, weapons, armor, etc. I highly recommend new players look it up online, as it saves some frustration in the short term. I've been playing for a few weeks now, and its still fun. Remember to explore the whole map and complete the side quests before completing the main quest tho. Overall, lots of fun, but a co-op mode would have been nice. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moodyprez
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awesome game
8/16/2009

Customer review by Superman2u

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Superman2u
by Superman2u

I was sceptical on this game when i bought it but i am glad that I did because the gameplay is awesome. There is so much to do in the game you will never get bored. Ive played for over 100 hours and i still love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superman2u
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best game ever.
8/19/2009

Customer review by ufcfreak

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by ufcfreak
by ufcfreak

This game is amazing.From watching all the previews and interviews and all that hype about the game,it met all expectations and exceeded.Gameplay is amazing.The storyline is amazing and makes you want to keep playing.The game isnt a 3 day finisher,it takes its time and lets you enjoy it.The ending is great but if you feel like theres more out there you wanna see you can download something off of the xbox live marketplace to continue where you left off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ufcfreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fallout review
2/1/2010

Customer review by darkshiara

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by darkshiara
by darkshiara

Huge open world game, lots of replay value, definatley worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkshiara
central massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fallout 3 Review
2/5/2011

Customer review by Cheezitz

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Cheezitz
by Cheezitz

I personally got this game for myself for Christmas.. Thought i wouldn't like it, But i was bored and looking for something new. This was it, Found it.. Although it's fairly easy story to go through, the entire game itself.. Quests/Addons you can buy.. make the game last for a long time. Probably up to a week or so 100% non stop playing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheezitz
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great game
1/14/2009

Customer review by gamerboy424

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by gamerboy424
by gamerboy424

this game is really good and i recommend it to all the people who like RPG or first person shooter games. Just stick to the game because it gets sort of frustrating at times

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamerboy424
Marco island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
addicting
6/17/2010

Customer review by xbox360fan15

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by xbox360fan15
by xbox360fan15

addicting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cool game worth the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xbox360fan15
breese,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
little slow in the begginning
1/16/2009

Customer review by LuRcHxe

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by LuRcHxe
by LuRcHxe

This game was a little slow to start with but once you get to level 8 or so it starts to pick up. My ONLY complaint about this game is that for now the highest level you can get to is 20. After that XP just stops. It does take a while for you to get a nice little ammo cache though too but that's just part of the game. Overall this game has a great storyline with lots of quests to do on the side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuRcHxe
springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews