Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 417 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

417 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

417 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
285
4 stars
105
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 380 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 380 total reviews
1-20 of 380 reviews
fun for kids of all ages!
1/14/2010

Customer review by ncdc

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by ncdc
by ncdc

This is a great product! We bought the Harley F 150. My boys 17 mos. and 3 love their "monster truck" as my 3yo calls it. Great quality so far. I even added some lights so they can ride around at dusk. Great purchase. Will enjoy for many years, I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncdc
conroe tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC TRUCK!
10/18/2007

Customer review by MissShopaholic

5.0 stars 10/18/2007 by MissShopaholic
by MissShopaholic

The F-150 is great! It rides well in grass, up small inclines, on gravel etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissShopaholic
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY HAPPY FAMILY!
6/17/2008

Customer review by wallyworldshopper33

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by wallyworldshopper33
by wallyworldshopper33

THIS CAR IS GREAT, MY KID LOVE IT, I LOVE IT AND MY HUSBAND LOVE IT. THE LOOK ON HIS FACE WHEN I OPENED THE GARAGE WAS PRICELESS. MY 4 YEAR OLD WANTED THIS FROM LIKE A YEAR AGO & WE FINALLY GOT IT FOR HIM FOR HIS B-DAY COMING UP THIS FRIDAY 6/20. WHEN IN GEAR 5 THIS CAR GET OVER EVERY THING. WE HAVE LOTS OF GRASS NEXT TO OUR PLACE AND A HILL. AND HE DROVE UP & DOWN VERY EASILY. RADIO GETS LOTS OF STATIONS AND THE TAIL GATE OPENING IS NICE, HE HAD A PIZZA BOX BACK THERE, SAID HE'S DELIVERING. SO TO SUM IT UP IF U GET YOUR LITTLE ONE THIS CAR THEY'LL BE VERY HAPPY DRIVING IT & YOU'LL BE HAPPY WATCHING THEM DRIVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyworldshopper33
Fort Drum, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My sons love this truck!
2/26/2009

Customer review by MetalManiac

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by MetalManiac
by MetalManiac

First of all, this truck is a great value for the price, it's pretty easy to assemble, it took my buddy and I about 30-40 minutes and the only tool it required was a screw driver. It's got a good amount of power to it, even if you've only got it on the 2.5 mph setting. My sons are 4 and 1 and a half, and the younger one loves to ride along when his big brother is driving. It handles pretty good in grass and dirt, they only got stuck a couple of times, cause there was a dip in the ground and the grass was a little wet, but other than that it handled off road really well. We took it for a drive around our neighborhood and it drove perfectly on the concrete. It is by far the most fun toy either of my boys have ever had or used. This is a great item for the 3 to 6 year old age group. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with an adventurous child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MetalManiac
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fisher-Price F150 Pickup
2/3/2010

Customer review by DedoGeorge

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by DedoGeorge
by DedoGeorge

Nice vehicle. Well made and easy to put together. Grandson loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DedoGeorge
San Antonio Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Toy!!
12/31/2007

Customer review by FoxhuntShepherds

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by FoxhuntShepherds
by FoxhuntShepherds

My 3 year old Grandson LOVES his truck!! He wakes up every morning and his first words are "Go outside, my truck". He would sleep in it if we let him! He drives his little 1 year old brother everywhere on our 20 acres. It doesn't get stuck very often at all, goes over most terrain even with both boys in it. He learned to shift it with no problem in just a few minutes. The only downfall is the battery life, it dies much to soon for him! I would recommend purchasing an extra battery. This was the BEST Christmas present we could have ever gotten him!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxhuntShepherds
Chipley, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
12/29/2007

Customer review by moosebigalow

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by moosebigalow
by moosebigalow

We bought this for my 4 1/2 year old son and he got it Christmas morning. It does very well compared to others. He has gotten stuck a few times. Only problem is the battery is not lasting long. Maybe 30 to 45 minutes. Poor kid will get to ride it for half hour then it needs charged for 14 hours so he can't ride it until next day. I called Fisher Price today and they are sending us a new battery. I don't have to send in the old one or anything. I am happy about that, so we will see how new battery does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moosebigalow
Jerseyville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used as a playhouse for now
12/30/2009

Customer review by SwimMommy

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by SwimMommy
by SwimMommy

My son is only 17 months old, but my mother had to get it for him for Christmas. Even though he cannot reach the peddles, he still loves playing in it. We use the bed of the truck as a toy box for now. He can open the hood of the truck and act like he is fixing it. Then he slides out over the front window like he is so cool. He loves it! I would recommend this to anyone of any age. He can play in it now and when he gets a little older he can drive it! Vroom Vroom! Also, it has a working radio!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwimMommy
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
6/23/2009

Customer review by Natersmomma

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by Natersmomma
by Natersmomma

My Son Absolutly loves this truck! He begs to ride it all the time the battery last so long! We all have so much fun taking outside to ride it, the high speed gear is for older more conrtoled kids though, my 3 year old just got the hang out it.. When it was really muddy and he couldnt get much tracktion we put a weight in the tail gate and it worked alot better on the muddy spring days!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natersmomma
Elkton,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not As Heavy Duty As Hoped
9/8/2009

Customer review by Tonya68123

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by Tonya68123
by Tonya68123

All in all, its a cute little truck and my 4.5 yr old adores it BUT its not as heavy duty as they portray it. It says its 4x4, won't get stuck, etc basically like you can go off-roading in it. Well, we have a flat yard and mow our grass pretty low and he still get stuck and the tires will just keep spinning. It gets old because we have to constantly go and push him to get going again. I thought the tires were real from the pictures, but they're just plastic and don't have much grab/traction at all. It has a working radio, but you can't choose what stations you want. You just have to scan thru them to find something. I thought the headlights would work, but they don't. Its a cute truck and he has a lot of fun in it, but I don't think its worth almost $400...more like $200/250 tops.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonya68123
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My boys LOVE this truck
12/6/2009

Customer review by luvinmytwinboys

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by luvinmytwinboys
by luvinmytwinboys

My husband and I purchased two of these vehicles (The Harley Davidson edition which has shiny chrome plated wheels and Harley Davidson decals compared to the regular model) for our twin boys Christmas and Birthday presents. They turned three on Dec. 28th. Their Granny and Paw Paw went in with us to purchase their trucks. They absolutely LOVE this truck. They drive it all over the front and back yard and throughout the neighborhood. They also drove them in the neighborhood 4th of July parade. They love to pick up pine cones, rocks, sticks, etc. and haul it in the truck bed. They enjoy taking their little friends for rides too. They look like professional drivers doing three point road turns, backing in and out of the garage. I recommend letting your child learn to drive the vehicle for a while in the low speed before you remove the high speed lock out screw. It did not take long for the boys to learn to drive the truck and they LOVE the faster speed!! I highly recommend this truck! Well worth the money especially if you can get the grandparents to go in with the purchase :o)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvinmytwinboys
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than Expected
1/24/2010

Customer review by LoveThisTruck

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by LoveThisTruck
by LoveThisTruck

When we bought this truck for our Grandsons third birthday we had no idea that it was built as tough as it is. He lives in the mountain and this truck has great pulling power. We placed a concert block in the back for traction and it made a big difference. The only negative with the truck it needs a horn and working headlights. This is a Great toy for a three year old. Really more than we EXPECTED.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveThisTruck
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
7/31/2009

Customer review by OldGoat57

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by OldGoat57
by OldGoat57

We purchased this for our 2-1/2 year old grand-daughter after the motor failed in her previous electric vehicle (not a Power Wheels), and we could not get replacement parts. The other reviews of this product influenced our purchase and Wal-Mart Site-to-Store saved us almost $90 in shipping. We did not purchase the Harley-Davidson version because it appeared to be identical except for Harley stickers for $80 more (we bought our own Harley stickers). First, when you pick it up, the box is about the size of a refrigerator carton and about five feet tall – It fit in the back of my Ford Explorer, but only with the seats folded flat. The shipping weight shows about 90 pounds but it is only about 45 pounds – just bulky. Assembly was easy and I assembled it in about 20-30 minutes, including applying the labels & stickers – I think it only took 18 screws (included) to put it all together. We live in a Cul-de-sac and the kids ride their bikes & vehicles in the street or sidewalk with occasional runs on the front lawn. This truck is as powerful as advertized and even holds THREE kids, since someone always likes to lie down and ride in the truck bed while two others ride in the seats. The real radio keeps them busy and they don’t really care about what is playing. The only comment I have is that with three kids in it, it did not climb a steep incline in our front yard, but the weight limit of 130 pounds was not exceeded. With two kids in it, it made the same climb easily. When the battery gets low, it just stops, and then will start again in a few seconds – probably to prevent overloading the battery. The kids love it, and it was a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldGoat57
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
We love it!
1/6/2008

Customer review by bw82991

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by bw82991
by bw82991

We bought this for our 4 and 2 year old boys for Christmas this year! We totally love it. My 4 year is on the big and tall side and fits with room to spare. The truck is very durable and has real good traction. I think the coolest thing is the working radio that picks up the radio better than the one in our mini van. It gives the passanger something to do eliminating the "my turn" fights that seem to happen all the time.The boys have put a solid beating on the truck too. Going over curbs and slamming into things and it still keeps plugging along. The bed has room for anything/anyone they want to take for a ride as well. Well worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bw82991
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My 5 year old loves it!
12/29/2009

Customer review by moms2boyz

4.0 stars 12/29/2009 by moms2boyz
by moms2boyz

Ordering this item was very easy and it arrived a week before Christmas giving us plenty of time to pick it up, put it together and hide it! The only problem was how HUGE and HEAVY the box was so be prepared to bring a truck or fold down the seats in your minivan and have several people help to load/unload. It was easy to put together. The hardest part was putting the stickers everywhere they are suppose to go. I cannot begin to say how HUGE this truck is. We had an extremely hard time carrying it and hiding it in our storage shed and an even harder time bringing it back into the house Christmas Eve and trying to find a place for it. It took up most of the living room! My son was excited when he saw it and because it was so cold outside that day, he spent the day climbing in and out of it, opening and closing the tailgate and loading up all his other toys in it. He is very rough with things and was jerking on the tailgate all day but so far it hasn't broke. The mirrors look a little flimsy so I'm waiting for him to tell me that they fell off. He loves the real radio and we were surprised that it actually picks up stations and has good sound. Once he was actually able to ride it outside, he was disappointed at first that it went the same speed as his first "baby" F150 went until we showed him the next speed and then he was having a great time all over the yard. We are a little disappointed that the doors don't open. He even said so himself that it's hard to get in and out of. The battery did not last long at all. He wasn't even outside an hour before it went dead. We're not sure if it's because it was going at high speed and it was extremely cold outside. We charged it for the amount of time it was stated to charge it. My child loves it and he would have been disappointed if "Santa" didn't bring it. However, for me, it could have been a little cheaper (like under $300 considering the doors don't even open!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moms2boyz
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!!!
7/29/2009

Customer review by PhotoMommyof2

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by PhotoMommyof2
by PhotoMommyof2

We bought this for our son on his 3rd birthday and he was so excited! Our neice (age 10) and nephew (age 6) also rode on it and had a blast! I really like that it has 2 different speeds so that when he drives his little sister around he can go "slow." We are very pleased with this truck. He loves that the radio really works and that he can put the truck bed up and down. He hauls stuff all over the yard. We have noticed that it goes much better on the grass then the pavement. On the pavement it is very bumpy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhotoMommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 2 year old is in heaven!
2/22/2009

Customer review by 911Mommy

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by 911Mommy
by 911Mommy

My son just got this as a birthday gift from his uncle... he'll be 2 next week. He is over the moon about this thing! Didn't take him long at all to figure out how to work everything, and he LOVES the real radio. We even let him drive it in the snow and it did OK, although it will do much better when the snow is gone I'm sure. It is VERY large, so make sure you have plenty of space for it, but overall this is a great product... now if I could just get him to leave it alone long enough to take a nap... :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
911Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure Fun
9/5/2009

Customer review by NUMBERONEGRAMMA

4.0 stars 9/5/2009 by NUMBERONEGRAMMA
by NUMBERONEGRAMMA

I bought this truck for my grandson who is 2 1/2. He just loves it! The look on his face when he rides it is just pure joy!! He's just a little too short to reach the pedal without sitting forward in the seat but we put a pillow behind him and it worked great. He's not quite heavy enough to get good traction in wet grass. Sometimes the wheels just spin and we have to give him a little push. But when his cousin rides with him it's just fine. He moved up to fast speed in just a few days!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NUMBERONEGRAMMA
Greenfield, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So much fun
1/7/2008

Customer review by MonsterTruckMania

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by MonsterTruckMania
by MonsterTruckMania

I purchased this truck for my grandchildren, ages 3 and 22 months. They love it! My daughter and son-in-law put it together and reported no problems with parts or instructions. It took about 1 hour, to put together. We gave it to the kids on Christmas Eve and they had a blast. We had snow on the ground but they were able to drive around anyway. The snow has since melted and they continue to beg to go outside and drive! The monster traction works great. Thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonsterTruckMania
Kansas City MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun, Cool, Big Truck!
12/29/2007

Customer review by MissouriMomofBoys

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by MissouriMomofBoys
by MissouriMomofBoys

This is a great truck! It is really big - the kids in the picture make it seem smaller than it really is. We purchased for 3 year old twin boys and their 17 month old younger brother. All three love it! The truck bed is labeled to not allow riders...but we purchased it hoping the third kiddo would fit in it - he does! They absolutely love it. We would recommend this truck. The radio is a fun feature the passenger gets to control when not at the wheel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissouriMomofBoys
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 380 total reviews
1-20 of 380 reviews