Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 417 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

417 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

417 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
285
4 stars
105
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 380 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 380 total reviews
1-20 of 380 reviews
Excellent Choice
3/27/2009

Customer review by gdwfrfr

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by gdwfrfr
by gdwfrfr

I got my 3 year old son the F-150 two weeks ago.I have no regrets on buying this truck.We live in the country with a little over two acers of yard.My son puts alot of miles on it in a hurry.He runs it on everything from grass,stone driveway, and in the woods.The truck gets around way better then i thought it would.The battery lasts for a good 3 to 5 hours depending.The radieo runs on c batterys and they also last awhile.The radieo also shuts its self off to save battery life.This truck is well worth the money and a grate choice for any kid.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gdwfrfr
Berwick PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My 3yr Old Loves it!!
10/10/2009

Customer review by TENSLVR

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by TENSLVR
by TENSLVR

I purchased this truck for my 3 year old son (a birthday present). He loves it. On rainy days he will sit in the garage and listen to the radio and pretend to drive it (soo cute) It's easy for him to drive and understand. He checks the battery and lets me know when it needs to be recharged. He drives it everywhere from concrete, over roots, pinestraw and through thick grass (plus the flower beds and bed guards) What a toy! Easy to put together (I did it myself in about 1 1/2 hours and that's with help from my little one, if you know what I mean ;) Your child will love it!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TENSLVR
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great all terrain vehicle
11/19/2007

Customer review by dextrose

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by dextrose
by dextrose

I bought this truck for my three year old son and he loves it. It didn't take him very long to get used to the gas pedal and steering because the large traction tires made it a bit easier. We have a bumpy backyard (tree roots, unlevel terrain) and it never got stuck. Further, there are many neat features that come equipped with this vehicle that my son found fasinating like the real radio and functioning tail gate. The radio picks up many stations and is very clear-like an adult version. It is perfect in keeping the passenger occupied when it is not there turn to drive. My son stops ever other minute to load/unload the bed because he is intriqued with the working tailgate. This was a great buy, assembly wasn't difficult, and great performance. I would caution that if you are ordering site-to-store prepare for a large shipment, this will not fit into a small space.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dextrose
Starke, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kids love this!
8/19/2008

Customer review by MomToThreeCuties

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by MomToThreeCuties
by MomToThreeCuties

A couple of really great things about this toy... 1) Unlike many of the Jeep style ride-ons, this one has sides. This means that my almost two year old can ride in it while her four year old brother drives without me worrying about her leaning over the edge and falling out. 2) The seat belts - they aren't "real" seat belts, but I love them anyway. They remind my kids that they have to be sitting down at all times. 3.) The high speed lock out. Until my son gets the hang of driving, the vehicle will only go at a slower speed. 4.) I purchased this at Walmart and found out that the assembly team will put it together for you for free! I bought it, left it there for assembly, and was able to pick it up the next day. I didn't realize that Walmart had this service and I'm so pleased they do! Overall, a real hit in my house. I suspect we will use it every day for a long time to come!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToThreeCuties
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun for kids of all ages!
1/14/2010

Customer review by ncdc

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by ncdc
by ncdc

This is a great product! We bought the Harley F 150. My boys 17 mos. and 3 love their "monster truck" as my 3yo calls it. Great quality so far. I even added some lights so they can ride around at dusk. Great purchase. Will enjoy for many years, I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncdc
conroe tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not As Heavy Duty As Hoped
9/8/2009

Customer review by Tonya68123

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by Tonya68123
by Tonya68123

All in all, its a cute little truck and my 4.5 yr old adores it BUT its not as heavy duty as they portray it. It says its 4x4, won't get stuck, etc basically like you can go off-roading in it. Well, we have a flat yard and mow our grass pretty low and he still get stuck and the tires will just keep spinning. It gets old because we have to constantly go and push him to get going again. I thought the tires were real from the pictures, but they're just plastic and don't have much grab/traction at all. It has a working radio, but you can't choose what stations you want. You just have to scan thru them to find something. I thought the headlights would work, but they don't. Its a cute truck and he has a lot of fun in it, but I don't think its worth almost $400...more like $200/250 tops.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonya68123
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Item!
10/17/2007

Customer review by gr8momof3

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by gr8momof3
by gr8momof3

I highly recomend this product. My two daughters who are 6 and 3 have riden this like crazy. The battery stays charged for atleast 4-5 hours...longer if only one of them rides and it literally goes through mud, rocks and even wet grass without getting stuck. Depending on the way your yard is and what conditions they are in you will probably need to put in the 5 mph speed. They also love the FM radio. If you are looking to but a power wheels this on is the one you need. The new Monster Traction system makes all the difference. We had bought one of the Rhino's first and took it back. IT WAS AWFUL! The F-150 is great. I just wish they made covers for them as we do not have a garage or basement.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gr8momof3
Cape Girardeau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC TRUCK!
10/18/2007

Customer review by MissShopaholic

5.0 stars 10/18/2007 by MissShopaholic
by MissShopaholic

The F-150 is great! It rides well in grass, up small inclines, on gravel etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissShopaholic
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
F150 is a hit
6/17/2009

Customer review by TCal

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by TCal
by TCal

Fits a 4 year old and 6 year old comfortably. The radio is a great touch. Easy to charge.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TCal
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Traction on Country Roads
1/12/2010

Customer review by PowerShopping

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by PowerShopping
by PowerShopping

Ford Toy F150 Truck of the Year! This little truck is really a winner even if it did cost too much for plastic! It runs on gravel roads in the country and in the grass. The traction is the best. Great fun for a 5 year old and his friends ages 3-12. I like the idea that we could lock out the higher speed until he passed our driving test that we made up for him. He was thrilled when it went faster! I love the "gas gauge" that lets him know when the battery needs to be recharged. The radio is a very nice extra that he loves!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PowerShopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Four and a Half Stars
9/6/2009

Customer review by ILoveMyKidstoomuch

4.0 stars 9/6/2009 by ILoveMyKidstoomuch
by ILoveMyKidstoomuch

We got this truck for my son's 3rd Birthday. His cousin has the pink Barbie Jeep and he had so much fun riding around with her that we decided he was ready for his own. We have only had the car a week and already his driving skills have improved. There is a serious learning curve with this truck and requires a lot of adult bent over driving as a result. Luckily I (I"m 5'4'') don't have to bend over too much, but after one day my husband was in some pain. The only reason I didn't give the truck 5 stars was because: 1. the doors don't open and 2. my tall 3 year old can barely reach the pedal (we put a pillow behind his back to correct this problem). I feel in the long run that both of these problems will probably end up being blessings but at the moment they are both a little annoying. Overall, a great buy if you can get past the hefty price tag!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveMyKidstoomuch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Very Durable
3/29/2009

Customer review by ConsumerReports

1.0 stars 3/29/2009 by ConsumerReports
by ConsumerReports

After about a year of gentle use on grass and concrete the tires showed significant wear and the gears appear to be stripped. The motor spins but the wheels don't. Just in time to be out of the one year warranty. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerReports
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
11/24/2008

Customer review by obxloons

1.0 stars 11/24/2008 by obxloons
by obxloons

My 4 year old so wanted this truck so bad! Santa brought it last Christmas and he was so excited! I ran for about 5 months then would not go into reverse and hardly ran when going forward! I see the price has dropped since I bought it last year. I hope that another child doesn't have the disappointment my son had with this toy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obxloons
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
More than Expected
1/24/2010

Customer review by LoveThisTruck

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by LoveThisTruck
by LoveThisTruck

When we bought this truck for our Grandsons third birthday we had no idea that it was built as tough as it is. He lives in the mountain and this truck has great pulling power. We placed a concert block in the back for traction and it made a big difference. The only negative with the truck it needs a horn and working headlights. This is a Great toy for a three year old. Really more than we EXPECTED.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveThisTruck
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love this truck
11/20/2009

Customer review by IdahoJen

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by IdahoJen
by IdahoJen

This was a present for my son's 3rd birthday and it is awesome. The truck is well made and will last for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdahoJen
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Only worked for a month!!!
7/21/2008

Customer review by BlueLyon

1.0 stars 7/21/2008 by BlueLyon
by BlueLyon

We bought this for our son for his 4th birthday. He loved it! He drove his younger brother around for hours almost every day until the battery ran down. After only a month the gear striped out and it didn't move any longer. It was great fun for the very short time it lasted. On the positive side Fisher Price gave us a full refund and were very nice. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueLyon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
7/31/2009

Customer review by OldGoat57

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by OldGoat57
by OldGoat57

We purchased this for our 2-1/2 year old grand-daughter after the motor failed in her previous electric vehicle (not a Power Wheels), and we could not get replacement parts. The other reviews of this product influenced our purchase and Wal-Mart Site-to-Store saved us almost $90 in shipping. We did not purchase the Harley-Davidson version because it appeared to be identical except for Harley stickers for $80 more (we bought our own Harley stickers). First, when you pick it up, the box is about the size of a refrigerator carton and about five feet tall – It fit in the back of my Ford Explorer, but only with the seats folded flat. The shipping weight shows about 90 pounds but it is only about 45 pounds – just bulky. Assembly was easy and I assembled it in about 20-30 minutes, including applying the labels & stickers – I think it only took 18 screws (included) to put it all together. We live in a Cul-de-sac and the kids ride their bikes & vehicles in the street or sidewalk with occasional runs on the front lawn. This truck is as powerful as advertized and even holds THREE kids, since someone always likes to lie down and ride in the truck bed while two others ride in the seats. The real radio keeps them busy and they don’t really care about what is playing. The only comment I have is that with three kids in it, it did not climb a steep incline in our front yard, but the weight limit of 130 pounds was not exceeded. With two kids in it, it made the same climb easily. When the battery gets low, it just stops, and then will start again in a few seconds – probably to prevent overloading the battery. The kids love it, and it was a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldGoat57
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun anc accomodating
10/13/2008

Customer review by rocky4

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by rocky4
by rocky4

We bought this for my 3 year old and it is so great. He loves it. We have also taken advantage of it. He hauled a tree stump for me because it was to awkward to pick up or drag. We live in a remote area so we have a very safe and very little traveled road that he can drive it on. So he hauls his little bike in the back and rides his truck to the road. He will leave his little truck at our neighbors and when we get through with our walk he returns his bike to the back of the truck and then we he will ride his truck around for awhile. I throw my phone and other stuff in the back and it has a drink holder so we take our drinks. WE LOVE THE RADIO. It gets great reception. It seems to take a beating because he ran into quite a few things at first but didn't take long and he got the idea. Hightly recommend it. I think he will enjoy it for years to come. We have it set on slow and it is a very safe speed. I do believe you can change the speed as time goes on though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocky4
we have 1.5 acres and a little rugged
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY HAPPY FAMILY!
6/17/2008

Customer review by wallyworldshopper33

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by wallyworldshopper33
by wallyworldshopper33

THIS CAR IS GREAT, MY KID LOVE IT, I LOVE IT AND MY HUSBAND LOVE IT. THE LOOK ON HIS FACE WHEN I OPENED THE GARAGE WAS PRICELESS. MY 4 YEAR OLD WANTED THIS FROM LIKE A YEAR AGO & WE FINALLY GOT IT FOR HIM FOR HIS B-DAY COMING UP THIS FRIDAY 6/20. WHEN IN GEAR 5 THIS CAR GET OVER EVERY THING. WE HAVE LOTS OF GRASS NEXT TO OUR PLACE AND A HILL. AND HE DROVE UP & DOWN VERY EASILY. RADIO GETS LOTS OF STATIONS AND THE TAIL GATE OPENING IS NICE, HE HAD A PIZZA BOX BACK THERE, SAID HE'S DELIVERING. SO TO SUM IT UP IF U GET YOUR LITTLE ONE THIS CAR THEY'LL BE VERY HAPPY DRIVING IT & YOU'LL BE HAPPY WATCHING THEM DRIVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyworldshopper33
Fort Drum, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love it!
1/6/2008

Customer review by bw82991

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by bw82991
by bw82991

We bought this for our 4 and 2 year old boys for Christmas this year! We totally love it. My 4 year is on the big and tall side and fits with room to spare. The truck is very durable and has real good traction. I think the coolest thing is the working radio that picks up the radio better than the one in our mini van. It gives the passanger something to do eliminating the "my turn" fights that seem to happen all the time.The boys have put a solid beating on the truck too. Going over curbs and slamming into things and it still keeps plugging along. The bed has room for anything/anyone they want to take for a ride as well. Well worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bw82991
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 380 total reviews
1-20 of 380 reviews