Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
LOVE THIS...MUST HAVE!
5/13/2009

Customer review by Bettyford

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Bettyford
by Bettyford

I love this...I was so surprised when we got it!...It looks nothing like the picture...it looks better..the color is perfect and i don't think it looks orange at all...yes the bumper in it isn't that thick but you don't want bumpers too thick b/c it can suffocate the baby...its beautiful and i cannot wait to use it...it really is a beautiful product for what you pay

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bettyford
sabine, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby basket
6/28/2009

Customer review by savedbywalmart

2.0 stars 6/28/2009 by savedbywalmart
by savedbywalmart

This was to be a baby shower gift I was viewing her online regeristy list at Target and this item came to mind, Even though she did not have it on her list I viewed your web site and couldnt resist this for her, It was the best of the gifts, she received from the baby shower. I filled it with lots of clothes and accessories. Best gift ever. This is a must have item when having a baby or a gift, Even the title makes it even wonderful.. Moses Basket. And Im not religious...

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savedbywalmart
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great price!
8/8/2008

Customer review by NoahsMom77

4.0 stars 8/8/2008 by NoahsMom77
by NoahsMom77

This bassinet met all my expectations - I would definitely recommend it. I read the reviews before purchasing and shopped around online comparing prices and this is definitely the best value out there. The color is a bit odd (not honey-like) but it wasn't as far out there as I expected after reading some of the reviews and I like it just fine. The velcro showing is a bit cheesy but that's a small price to pay for this cute basket at such a great price! All the other ones I saw averaged around $70. And after Noah outgrows it - it'll make a great doggy bed for our pommeranian (who has already tried claiming it!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoahsMom77
Johnston, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
He loves it!
3/24/2008

Customer review by weirdlo

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by weirdlo
by weirdlo

The first night home was rough. We have the crib, papasan chair, pack n play, & moses basket. We tried everything. We ended up putting the moses basket in the bassinet portion of the pack n play. This safely puts him at the best height for checking on him & quickly moving him to the changing table. I still don't understand wht these baskets are so expensive everywhere, but it was a lifesaver! The color is a really strange orange, but he doesn't mind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weirdlo
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Love This Basket
1/15/2008

Customer review by HavingLittleOnesIsGreat

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by HavingLittleOnesIsGreat
by HavingLittleOnesIsGreat

I bought this bassinet when our baby was born. I have bought 4 total now. I have 2, my babysitter was supplied with one and my mom has 1. I absolutely love this basket as much as my baby does! It must be very comfortable for her because she loves sleeping in it and I will hate to stop using it in the not so distant future. It's just a great way of being free to move around without having packing baby things being a major pain! Love It!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HavingLittleOnesIsGreat
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good idea, bad design
6/27/2009

Customer review by remrhi

3.0 stars 6/27/2009 by remrhi
by remrhi

1. The basket was unraveling in the handles and where they attached. 2. The hood attachment was poorly placed velcro. 3. The lining and pad did not fit the basket. The sides of the lining were too loose even when tied. I liked the color of the basket but the lining, hood and construction was not something I wanted to use for my newborn. I returned it and bought a more expensive, better crafted basket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remrhi
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful basket, but...
5/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the bedding is very cheap and poorly made. I loved the basket so I kept it and re-made all the bedding. I also removed the very cheap ribbon (it was like old-fashioned floral ribbon) and the tacky white velcro that holds the hood to the base of the basket and re-attached it with grosgrain ribbon. My daughter loved it, but wouldn't have if I hadn't put extra $$ and time into it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute
10/12/2008

Customer review by luvmykids1982

4.0 stars 10/12/2008 by luvmykids1982
by luvmykids1982

I dont think its a hideous orange like some reviews said. Its actually kinda cute. I havent used it on baby yet but am looking forward to it. Only problem i have with it was it says its bedding is reversable but i couldnt get one side to attach right. But the side that attached right was very nice. I would definately recommend. Very good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmykids1982
porterville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what I expected
5/30/2008

Customer review by deb19762000

2.0 stars 5/30/2008 by deb19762000
by deb19762000

When I got the basket, I wasn't pleased. The color was a burnt orange, and the velcro stuck out like a sore thumb. After adding some ribbon here and there, it dosen't look so bad. So if you don't mind doing a little extra to make it look pretty then it is a good buy, but if you want one that is already pretty find a different one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deb19762000
Lancaster, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just OK
3/1/2009

Customer review by GatorGirl01

3.0 stars 3/1/2009 by GatorGirl01
by GatorGirl01

I bought this for a friends baby shower and was a little disappointed in the quality of the product. I guess you get what you pay for on some items. Its just seems cheaply made and the hood is better left off. I'm sure it will serve the purpose well enough. I did like that it had a small pad lining the bottom for added comfort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GatorGirl01
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good Value
11/5/2007

Customer review by NOMommy

3.0 stars 11/5/2007 by NOMommy
by NOMommy

This basket looked more red in person than the honey color it is described as being, but it still worked for me. Some of the ribbons that came on it as decoration were cheap looking and started coming off immediately. I added a little bit of ruffle trimming in it's place and it looks like one of those $100 moses baskets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOMommy
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
5/26/2008

Customer review by IdahoMommie

4.0 stars 5/26/2008 by IdahoMommie
by IdahoMommie

Overall, I feel that this is a good product for the cost. The only real disappointment that I found is that the bonnet attaches with Velcro. I took the Velcro off and used ribbon instead. The color is a bit "orangish" but it is still a nice Moses Basket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoMommie
Council, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crushed Moses Basket
6/4/2008

Customer review by MamaGube

1.0 stars 6/4/2008 by MamaGube
by MamaGube

The basket came crushed! I should have returned it when I picked it up from the SitetoStore but thought I'd give it a chance to get it's shape back. WRONG! Don't buy this. It's a waste of money and time. I'm going to return it before the day is over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaGube
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fair product
11/20/2007

Customer review by mat61920

3.0 stars 11/20/2007 by mat61920
by mat61920

Removable hood leaves unsightly white velcro. Not enough ribbon attachments to stretch reversible lining completely. Accompanying mattress sheet is paper thin and cheap. With a few adjustments, a decent product. Basket is nice size and good color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mat61920
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Moses basket
1/29/2009

Customer review by Mom2Ian

3.0 stars 1/29/2009 by Mom2Ian
by Mom2Ian

Overall it's a decent product. Nothing out of the ordinary. However the price is fantastic! You can't beat the value for this item. Most likely my little one will only be in this basket for a few months. Why spend $$$ on a more expensive basket?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Ian
Bowie, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
newmomoftwins
9/11/2008

Customer review by drivingmissdaisy

4.0 stars 9/11/2008 by drivingmissdaisy
by drivingmissdaisy

We just had a set of twins and bought these moses baskets and just love them. So roomy and easy to move the babies from room to room with me. They sleep like little angels in them. Color is a little different than what I expected but ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drivingmissdaisy
Colo Spgs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very convenient
6/8/2009

Customer review by jeka21

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by jeka21
by jeka21

I would definitely recommend the moses basket we got to other people. It is a very convenient product. It was less expensive by far on walmart.com than a lot of the other sites that were selling these baskets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeka21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby's New Bed
1/10/2008

Customer review by NewMominHouston

4.0 stars 1/10/2008 by NewMominHouston
by NewMominHouston

I just got the moses basket and was surprised at the difference in color for the basket. It is more rusty color than honey but very nice. There is more room in it that what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMominHouston
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY Baby Sleeps all night!
8/28/2008

Customer review by AWESOME888

5.0 stars 8/28/2008 by AWESOME888
by AWESOME888

my baby loves this bed as she sleeps all night now. She has not told me this but did not sleep all night in the crib. Perfect size for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME888
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!
1/9/2008

Customer review by thissiteisthebestone

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by thissiteisthebestone
by thissiteisthebestone

this is great for us as we travel alot and it will be a nice spot for our new baby to sleep....much easier than a pack and play!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thissiteisthebestone
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews