Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

225 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

225 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 stars
27
1-20 of 187 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews
Good, But It Ain't The Original
2/19/2008

Customer review by mjwright

4.0 stars 2/19/2008 by mjwright
by mjwright

I had the original Wave Station blender and it trashed all other smoothie makers in comparison. I never had any ice chunks, just like it said on the box and I could use it for hours every week. This version, while smaller than the original one, gets the job done, but requires a little more effort to have no ice chunks. Also the motor isn't as powerful either but seeing as how the original has been discontinued, there is no better blender for smoothies and frozen drinks than this one.

Was this review helpful? (71) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjwright
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good product
12/27/2008

Customer review by nanajean1950

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by nanajean1950
by nanajean1950

I bought this blender for my 11 yr old grandson. He wanted to have one to make shakes with. Well, we have been trying all kinds of shakes and icy drinks with it! It really does crush up all the ice. As it is blending you can see the wave of the mixture being drawn down into the bottom so that it is all getting mixed so well!!! He loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanajean1950
Uxbridge,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Helpful Product
12/20/2007

Customer review by ShoppingSister

4.0 stars 12/20/2007 by ShoppingSister
by ShoppingSister

Returned my Sunbeam Blender and bought this one. Plenty of power for an exceptional price. You'll be very pleased with this product. Kids love the smoothies.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingSister
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HATE IT!
12/2/2008

Customer review by ittybittykitty

1.0 stars 12/2/2008 by ittybittykitty
by ittybittykitty

I don't understand why a majority of people like this product! All I wanted to do was make a strawberry shake, and it wouldn't even blend my partially thawed frozen strawberries! After I finally got the strawberries blended (bc I was pushing them down with a spoon which I absolutely hate doing)and added milk, I added the ice cream. Once again, it wouldn't even blend the ice cream into the strawberry milk mixture! Not to mention while in the middle of all this blending turmoil, the blender at times would hum loud and rattled like it was going to bust off the base bc the pitcher doesn't latch on the base; it just sits on there. What a fustrating product! I am taking it back asap! I would definately not recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ittybittykitty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A wonderful product!
8/14/2009

Customer review by Juzees

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Juzees
by Juzees

I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I have had many blenders in the past but this one seems to eliminate ALL ice chunks. However, this blender may have some bad reviews because you have to add the liquids first then the ice or solids(ex. fruit) to create the swirling action which chops all the ice. My fiance and I have been enjoying pina coladas for the last week and they are perfect! I can't comment on how long it will last we have only had it 1 week.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juzees
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HEALTHY START
2/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT TO MAKE PROTEIN SHAKES AND SMOOTHIES, IT WORKS GREAT. I HAVE HAD IT FOR THREE WEEKS AND LOVE IT.THE PRICE IS PERFECT, CAN'T BEAT IT.TRUST ME I CHECKED LOL.HOPE THIS REVIEW WORKS FOR SOME OF YOU, ESPECIALLY THOSE THAT WANT TO START THE NEW YEAR WITH A HEALTHY DIET AS PART OF THEIR LIFESTYLE.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
SAN BERNARDINO,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unexpected!
5/16/2009

Customer review by Dontdothisoften

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by Dontdothisoften
by Dontdothisoften

I didn't think this blender would work all that good because it was pretty cheap in comparison to the blender i actually wanted. This blender is great, i use it for frozen drinks and smoothies. All of the ice gets blended up well, so there isn't big chunks of ice in my drinks. I'm loving it so far.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dontdothisoften
Oklahoma city, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great addition
11/17/2008

Customer review by creations

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by creations
by creations

This blender is easy to assemble, to use, and to clean. In addition to, making great smoothies.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creations
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poorly executed idea
6/1/2009

Customer review by SpectreWriter

3.0 stars 6/1/2009 by SpectreWriter
by SpectreWriter

It SEEMED like a great idea, since I mostly use blenders to make smoothies. It seemed like a bargain. But when I took it home, the smoothie would not flow. Why not? The frozen blueberries got stuck in the valve and clogged it. Wouldn't unclog, made a mess... sent it back to the store. In retrospect, perhaps if I'd put the frozen fruit in through the top after the blender was running, it would have worked, but it's just not worth the hassle or risk when a regular blender works just fine with less stuff to clean up. Can't recommend what I return.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpectreWriter
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SHOULD'VE LISTENED! VERY BAD BLENDER!
10/19/2009

Customer review by clubaholicgirl

1.0 stars 10/19/2009 by clubaholicgirl
by clubaholicgirl

I bought this blender at Wal-Mart. This is the worse purchase ever!!! Like someone said, they hated it. Usually I try to take the best review and take it then as for the reviewers who hated a certain product, I wouldn't listen. I've always purchased items even if some reviewers hated it. BUT THIS TIME, someone said they hated it and I didn't listen. Bought this product. OMG WASTE OF MONEY! NOT EVEN WORTH IT. I put the frozen strawberries in with milk, ice cream, and ice. IT WOULD NOT EVEN BLEND ALL THE WAY. I've tried with this blender 4 times. I kept having to push the spoon down and if I wasn't careful the spoon would hit the bottom and make a loud noise. Then it took sooo much time. Can't even make a smoothie with this useless thing. I'm taking this back!!! LIKE WHAT THEY SAY, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clubaholicgirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TERRIBLE!
11/13/2009

Customer review by DU1975

1.0 stars 11/13/2009 by DU1975
by DU1975

This is easily the worst product I have EVER bought. PERIOD! First off, the spout is to narrow to allow frozen drinks, shakes, etc, to flow. So if you like the spout idea...chances are...it wont work. Moreover, the spout isn't labeled as to "open" or "closed" so if it's open, whatever you pour in will end up all over your counter. You can take the spout off and use it as a regular blender, but then the gasket on the bottom over the course of three or four months will start to leak and you end up with your drink all over the counter again. The blender still operates, but I just threw it out. It was the first time in my life I threw something out that still "worked". Don't waste your time or your money. Busy something other then Hamilton Beach!

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DU1975
Alton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An Excellent Product!
12/15/2007

Customer review by megaboo2323

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by megaboo2323
by megaboo2323

This is more that I expected. The quick shipping was terrific and the proudct itelf is great looking with excellent features. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megaboo2323
Helper, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value for the price & exceeded expectations
10/21/2011

Customer review by 4thegreatergood

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by 4thegreatergood
by 4thegreatergood

For the value, this blender is worth every bit of $20's. I was a little skeptical at what to expect on its ice crushing capabilities, but my doubts were laid to rest. It crushes ice thoroughly and easily. I make fruit smoothies and protein shakes with ice and it has my had any problems yet. It's been about 3 weeks. It seems pretty durable since the container is not glass and the dispenser spout is awesome :). The container also has a molded base so when you're done makin your drink, it easily stowed into the fridge for later. There might be one con to this blender and it is that it is a little bulky from what I expected since I bought it online, but other then that this is a must buy for someone on a budget and needs a blender!! Oh ya it has a 3 YEAR WARRANTY !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4thegreatergood
Palmdale, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DOES GREAT JOB
7/31/2011

Customer review by GUYNAMEDSTACY

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by GUYNAMEDSTACY
by GUYNAMEDSTACY

HAD IT OVER A MONTH NOW. MAKES SHORT WORK ON ICE BUT IS A LITTLE ON THE NOISEY SIDE.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GUYNAMEDSTACY
HOT SPRINGS AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OUTSTANDING - MORE THAN OUTSTANDING MACHINE
7/12/2010

Customer review by DOCTORRAMS

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by DOCTORRAMS
by DOCTORRAMS

THIS PRODUCT IS REALLY GREAT. THE VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY IS OUTSTANDING. THIS MEETS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. THE MACHINE WENT TOGETHER VERY EASY AND THE FEATURES WERE MORE THAN EXPECTED WITH THE DIFFERENT SPEEDS. IT EVEN CHOPPED UP APPLES WITH THE SKINS ON WITH NO TRACK OF THE SKIN IN THE DRINK. ONE PERSON MENTIONED IN THEIR REVIEW OF THIS PRODUCT THAT THE SPOUT IS TO NARROW TO DESPENSE A FROZEN DRINK WHICH IS NOT TRUE BUT THEY MUST NOT HAVE READ THE INSTRUCTION DUE TO YOU HAVE TO TURN THE MACHIND ON WHEN OPENING THE SPOUT TO PUSH OUT THE FROZEN DRINK - SO DON'T PAY ATTENTION TO THE NEGITIVE RESPONSES ON THESE REVIEWS DUE TO THIS BLENDER IS OUTSTANDING AND IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY. I WOULD HAVE PAID MORE FOR THIS MACHINE IF I KNOW WHAT I DO NOW. THIS OPERATES A LOT BETTER THAN THE BULLET MACHINE AND THE BULLET COST ANYWHERE FROM $49 UP TO $99. SO HAMILTON BEACH HAS A GREAT PRODUCT HERE. ALSO, THANKS TO WALMART FOR SELLING AN OUTSTANDING PRODUCT AT A VERY AFFORDABLE PRICE. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD ABOUT THIS PRODUCT EXCEPT TO GO AND BUY ONE.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOCTORRAMS
KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
1/10/2009

Customer review by suesthoughts

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by suesthoughts
by suesthoughts

After owning several more expensive smoothie machines, I can't believe how GREAT this product works!! And for only $17.!!!! This smoothie blender truely makes a smoothie! No ice chunks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suesthoughts
Eastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for the price! A+ Love it!
2/24/2010

Customer review by VictoriaLS

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by VictoriaLS
by VictoriaLS

Can't beat the price. We had the old smoothie pro for about 8 years before the seal started leaking and could not get a replacement seal. Over the past two months we purchased and returned 4 different blenders that all cost over $100. I finally said I am getting another Hamilton Beach smoothie maker. We have had this for a few weeks and use it almost every day and so far so good. The one thing I recommend is that you blend all of your juice and fruit first and then add the ice from the top while it's blending. This does not come with a tamperer so if you put everything in all at once and then try to start it you have to shake it around to get everything moving. The design is great, it's lightweight, looks pretty nice. Very easy to disassemble for the dishwasher. Make sure to never put the rubber seal in the dishwasher. I think that is why our old one started to leak. Like other people said, it does dispense slowly. And the wave action is actually really neat - you can see that everything is getting it's chance to make its way down to the blades so no chunks. I love it! Even if it may not last for a year it's a great deal and a great blender!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VictoriaLS
Sicklerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Smoothie Maker
12/1/2011

Customer review by RegPer

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by RegPer
by RegPer

I purchased this to replace my much more expensive smoothie maker. This makes the best protein powder and frozen bananna (with milk and handful of ice cubes) smoothie. It grinds all of the frozen ingredients and make a smoothie that is the texture of soft serve ice cream.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RegPer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smokey and Flimsy
7/27/2011

Customer review by 316FAITHFUL24SEVEN

3.0 stars 7/27/2011 by 316FAITHFUL24SEVEN
by 316FAITHFUL24SEVEN

While preparing smoothies, the blender emitted a smokey smell throughout the entire initial use. I hope this will not be the norm. Also, the construction seems rather flimsy causing me concern as to how long the unit will last. I would not reccomend this to a friend because I am not yet comfortable with the construction.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
316FAITHFUL24SEVEN
UPPER MARLBORO, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not very impressive
6/23/2011

Customer review by barganshopper01

3.0 stars 6/23/2011 by barganshopper01
by barganshopper01

Read a great many reviews on this particular blender, they seem to describe a superb machine for a small price. So it was with great excitement that I plunged into the attempt of making a couple pitures of candy shakes, the snickers and 5th avenues I had chosen were refridgerated so just about as hard as ice. The claim of being able to break ice into miniscule pieces I seriuosly doubt that it could happen because it couldn't even break refrigerated candy bars. On the other hand it works out great for fruit smoothies, so long as you use soft fruits and no ice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barganshopper01
Saint Louis Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews