Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
ARE YOU SMARTER THAN A 5TH GRADER?
11/11/2007

Customer review by lesliez24

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by lesliez24
by lesliez24

MY 7 YEAR OLD LOVES IT, JUST AS MUCH AS WATCHING IT ON TV.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lesliez24
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great product and value
11/17/2007

Customer review by BlingBling

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by BlingBling
by BlingBling

While this is a Christmas gift for my 10 year old son, he has played it at a friend's house and loves it. Also, at this price it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlingBling
Mansfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My KIds really like this game!
11/24/2007

Customer review by BusyasaB

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by BusyasaB
by BusyasaB

I have two of my Kids I bought this item for and they really like this game!You can't beat $10.00 for it either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyasaB
All Around
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Are YOU smarter than a 5th grader?
1/9/2008

Customer review by BowHuntress

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by BowHuntress
by BowHuntress

This board game is set up to play just like the TV show, which my family and I think is a big plus since we love the show. The directions can be a bit vague on certain things and assume you're very familiar w/the rules b/c you watch the show. This game is really fun for kids and adults alike. We really enjoy it and learn quite a few things in the process.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BowHuntress
The Mountain State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Just a Kid's Game!!
1/2/2008

Customer review by Jigamalig

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Jigamalig
by Jigamalig

My fiance and I are huge fans of the show. The game is great although there are two major flaws. The "lifelines" (peek, copy, and save) aren't helpful at all. The people that "save" you are your opponents. Competitive people could easily write down a wrong answer on purpose to make you lose. Also, you can not pick your topic. If you choose "first grade", you must answer the first grade question that is on top of the pile. We decided to choose one of two topics that are on the top card. If the game is played honestly, and you dont mind not knowing everything, the game is alot of fun. The questions are great and you reallly do re-learn many things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jigamalig
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Boring
1/8/2008

Customer review by lishy75

1.0 stars 1/8/2008 by lishy75
by lishy75

My husband and I love to play games with each other and friends. He and I played this game once and it has stayed in the box since. It was pretty boring and the questions we encountered were very easy. I might try it with our friends but I think it will be a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lishy75
Okinawa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
GOOD FUN!
1/13/2008

Customer review by PandaFan

4.0 stars 1/13/2008 by PandaFan
by PandaFan

We have played it once and we had lots of fun. We had more then 4 people playing so we had teams. 2 of the 3 teams won a million.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PandaFan
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
SMARTER THAN A 5TH GRADER GAME
11/28/2007

Customer review by POLOGRAM

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by POLOGRAM
by POLOGRAM

GREAT BOARD GAME

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POLOGRAM
DENVER,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Are You Smarter than a Fifth Grader
1/4/2009

Customer review by Joeysgram

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Joeysgram
by Joeysgram

Purchased for 2nd grade grandson - Questions are not as hard as they could be/should be. Fun way for trivia fans to learn new facts but game play not true to TV show.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joeysgram
Moscow Mills, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A little below 5th grade level
1/9/2008

Customer review by FrugalMomToFour

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by FrugalMomToFour
by FrugalMomToFour

I was a little disappointed in this game. The questions are actually on a 1st-5th grade level and many are too easy to make this game fun or challenging for the recommended age ranges. It really is no fun for adults. haven't watched the show on TV, so this may be right in line with that format, but the board game will probably not be used much in our household. At $10 though, the game may be good for my younger children. I'm just glad I didn't pay more for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalMomToFour
Nashvilee, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so much fun
1/9/2008

Customer review by Ishop4myfamily

2.0 stars 1/9/2008 by Ishop4myfamily
by Ishop4myfamily

I thought this game was going to rock, because we loved the game show. The questions are good, but my oldest who is basically a fifth grader and I played 3 games and wound up busting out our Clue board game. Not very much fun at all. Now I see why the price was so low. I suppose if you make up you own rules, and quiz eachother you can still have fun with this game, but so far we haven't gotten it out since Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ishop4myfamily
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Would not Recommend
1/2/2008

Customer review by prettyngreen

3.0 stars 1/2/2008 by prettyngreen
by prettyngreen

This game is ok. Good questions but you cant pick a category - only a grade. I dont think the people who put this game together put too much thought into it. Hopefully it will get improved soon. Not fun to wait for someone to answer all their questions before you have a turn. We switched up the rules to make it more entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettyngreen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
just an ordinary game
1/2/2008

Customer review by sahshopper

3.0 stars 1/2/2008 by sahshopper
by sahshopper

This board game was not anything spectacular, we have played it a few times and haven't looked at it again. when I suggest it everyone just shrugs and looks for another option. It's not packed with fun, it's alright for something to pass the time when your out of options!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sahshopper
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Game
1/10/2008

Customer review by tyver

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by tyver
by tyver

Bought this for my granddaughter, who is 8 & in 2nd grade, she knows just about all of the answers.. Definitely a game that will show all parents how much their child is learning in school or how much they are absorbing...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tyver
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Are you smarter than a fifth grader
1/10/2008

Customer review by RETIREDandHAPPY2

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by RETIREDandHAPPY2
by RETIREDandHAPPY2

This really is a mind teaser. Got to know how much my grown children really know or don't know. I really have learned a lot from the answers and it keeps the mind sharp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RETIREDandHAPPY2
Milan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great learning game
1/9/2008

Customer review by TaylorsGranny

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by TaylorsGranny
by TaylorsGranny

This was a gift for a 12 year old granddaughter. It is fun playing it with her and realizing how much I have forgotten over the years, but also how much I remember!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaylorsGranny
Oregon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader?
1/3/2008

Customer review by latoft

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by latoft
by latoft

Overall this game is pretty good. I have to admit that we usually prefer to just quiz each other with the questions and forego the game board all together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
latoft
Spring Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not impressed
1/11/2008

Customer review by LCPisces

1.0 stars 1/11/2008 by LCPisces
by LCPisces

I was not impressed by the game. Very confusing set up for kids. Perhaps it was intended for a large group to play, but it did not work well with 3 people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCPisces
Would recommend to a friend? No
Family orinted
1/9/2008

Customer review by smartcosumer

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by smartcosumer
by smartcosumer

Are you smater than a fifth grader board game,is a good family game to have in your home. It helps family members learn more about each other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartcosumer
Wiston Salem, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun for the whole family
12/15/2007

Customer review by MomGirlScoutLeader

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by MomGirlScoutLeader
by MomGirlScoutLeader

Fun for kids AND adults! Wonderful, fun way to spend time with your family. Easy enough that the kids can play by themselves too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomGirlScoutLeader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews