Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
ARE YOU SMARTER THAN A 5TH GRADER?
11/11/2007

Customer review by lesliez24

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by lesliez24
by lesliez24

MY 7 YEAR OLD LOVES IT, JUST AS MUCH AS WATCHING IT ON TV.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lesliez24
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great product and value
11/17/2007

Customer review by BlingBling

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by BlingBling
by BlingBling

While this is a Christmas gift for my 10 year old son, he has played it at a friend's house and loves it. Also, at this price it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlingBling
Mansfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My KIds really like this game!
11/24/2007

Customer review by BusyasaB

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by BusyasaB
by BusyasaB

I have two of my Kids I bought this item for and they really like this game!You can't beat $10.00 for it either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyasaB
All Around
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Are You Smarter than a Fifth Grader
1/4/2009

Customer review by Joeysgram

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Joeysgram
by Joeysgram

Purchased for 2nd grade grandson - Questions are not as hard as they could be/should be. Fun way for trivia fans to learn new facts but game play not true to TV show.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joeysgram
Moscow Mills, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Are YOU smarter than a 5th grader?
1/9/2008

Customer review by BowHuntress

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by BowHuntress
by BowHuntress

This board game is set up to play just like the TV show, which my family and I think is a big plus since we love the show. The directions can be a bit vague on certain things and assume you're very familiar w/the rules b/c you watch the show. This game is really fun for kids and adults alike. We really enjoy it and learn quite a few things in the process.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BowHuntress
The Mountain State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GOOD FUN!
1/13/2008

Customer review by PandaFan

4.0 stars 1/13/2008 by PandaFan
by PandaFan

We have played it once and we had lots of fun. We had more then 4 people playing so we had teams. 2 of the 3 teams won a million.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PandaFan
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
SMARTER THAN A 5TH GRADER GAME
11/28/2007

Customer review by POLOGRAM

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by POLOGRAM
by POLOGRAM

GREAT BOARD GAME

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POLOGRAM
DENVER,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Boring
1/8/2008

Customer review by lishy75

1.0 stars 1/8/2008 by lishy75
by lishy75

My husband and I love to play games with each other and friends. He and I played this game once and it has stayed in the box since. It was pretty boring and the questions we encountered were very easy. I might try it with our friends but I think it will be a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lishy75
Okinawa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1/8/2008

Customer review by OnlineShoppingForFun

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by OnlineShoppingForFun
by OnlineShoppingForFun

Fun for the whole family. Educational also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShoppingForFun
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Family Fun
1/8/2008

Customer review by jjsbebop

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by jjsbebop
by jjsbebop

This is a fun family game,very much like the tv show.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjsbebop
Vernon,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A great learning game
1/9/2008

Customer review by TaylorsGranny

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by TaylorsGranny
by TaylorsGranny

This was a gift for a 12 year old granddaughter. It is fun playing it with her and realizing how much I have forgotten over the years, but also how much I remember!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaylorsGranny
Oregon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Game
1/10/2008

Customer review by tyver

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by tyver
by tyver

Bought this for my granddaughter, who is 8 & in 2nd grade, she knows just about all of the answers.. Definitely a game that will show all parents how much their child is learning in school or how much they are absorbing...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tyver
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Are you smarter?
1/9/2008

Customer review by redhdsrock

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by redhdsrock
by redhdsrock

A great game for the entire family. It makes learning (or re-learning for us adults) fun! Excellent Christmas gift for all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redhdsrock
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Are you smarter than a fifth grader
1/10/2008

Customer review by RETIREDandHAPPY2

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by RETIREDandHAPPY2
by RETIREDandHAPPY2

This really is a mind teaser. Got to know how much my grown children really know or don't know. I really have learned a lot from the answers and it keeps the mind sharp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RETIREDandHAPPY2
Milan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
game
12/1/2007

Customer review by oinky93

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by oinky93
by oinky93

My daughter loved this game. Not only is it fun, but it is very educational.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oinky93
Pharr, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great learning tool
12/8/2007

Customer review by Teachthis

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by Teachthis
by Teachthis

The game helps to refresh adult and children's memories of fifth grade knowledge they may have missed along the way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teachthis
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
family fun
12/8/2007

Customer review by gammyblake

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by gammyblake
by gammyblake

great fun family loved it easy for even young ones

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gammyblake
Bill, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fun for the whole family
12/15/2007

Customer review by MomGirlScoutLeader

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by MomGirlScoutLeader
by MomGirlScoutLeader

Fun for kids AND adults! Wonderful, fun way to spend time with your family. Easy enough that the kids can play by themselves too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomGirlScoutLeader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Senior fun too
12/18/2007

Customer review by Sudno

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by Sudno
by Sudno

In our retirement years my 2 sisters & I enjoyed this opportunity to stave off senility!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sudno
Mount Pleasant, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not Just a Kid's Game!!
1/2/2008

Customer review by Jigamalig

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Jigamalig
by Jigamalig

My fiance and I are huge fans of the show. The game is great although there are two major flaws. The "lifelines" (peek, copy, and save) aren't helpful at all. The people that "save" you are your opponents. Competitive people could easily write down a wrong answer on purpose to make you lose. Also, you can not pick your topic. If you choose "first grade", you must answer the first grade question that is on top of the pile. We decided to choose one of two topics that are on the top card. If the game is played honestly, and you dont mind not knowing everything, the game is alot of fun. The questions are great and you reallly do re-learn many things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jigamalig
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews