Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 61 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
So Cute
12/29/2007

Customer review by Adiesmom

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by Adiesmom
by Adiesmom

I got this for my 2 year old for Christmas. It is everything I expected and priced far less than than other power wheels products. Also, perfect size for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adiesmom
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great toy for your toddler
12/30/2007

Customer review by PALLASSMEME13

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by PALLASSMEME13
by PALLASSMEME13

MY GRAND DAUGHTER WAS VERY PLEASED WITH HER VW.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PALLASSMEME13
NAPLES FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool little car!!
1/14/2008

Customer review by loyalwalmartgrl

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by loyalwalmartgrl
by loyalwalmartgrl

We bought this VW Barbie Bug for our 21 month old and it's the coolest little car ever! She absolutely loves it and even though there is some assembly required (which we recommend you do prior to giving the gift), the instructions were clear and precise! Would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loyalwalmartgrl
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Adorable!!!!
1/2/2008

Customer review by MamaJohnna

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by MamaJohnna
by MamaJohnna

I have a 13 month old daughter, we bought this for her for Christmas. She loves it and will not let her brother any where near it. It's the funniest thing ever. The only thing is, there is a lot to putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaJohnna
Owasso, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must Have for Little Girls!
1/27/2008

Customer review by AddisMommy

5.0 stars 1/27/2008 by AddisMommy
by AddisMommy

Although it was VERY complicated to put together, it's well worth it. Since Christmas morning we have not been able to get her out of it! Thank goodness for the long lasting battery life. This is a MUST HAVE!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AddisMommy
Hendersonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
barbie beetle
12/4/2007

Customer review by leek

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by leek
by leek

We brought this for a daughter's first birthday. As soon as her daddy finished she jumped right into it, now we can not get her to stay out of it... she has not been out side with it yet!!! Thats just indoor!Although her foot reaches the pedal she does not press down hard enough to go but she enjoys seating and it and opening and closing the door, when we push the pedal to go she really enjoys it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and fun
1/9/2008

Customer review by MommyMac

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by MommyMac
by MommyMac

This car is awesome. My daughter got it for Christmas (she just turned 3) and it is perfect for her. The assembly took a while, but I did it by myself. The stickers for the outside were the hardest part! The car itself works great and we love that it has a door that opens and closes. My daughter is having an absolute ball in it. It is only big enough for one child and that child should be fairly small! Everyone in the neighborhood comments on how adorable this car is, too! It really is so cute. The price is also unbeatable!! The other Power Wheels cars are bigger, yes, but almost 3 times more expensive than this!! I think this is an incredible deal. I highly recommend this if you have one child or if you want to get one for each of your children, it's too small to hold two kids and too cute to share!!! Also, the car has only one speed, and it's fairly slow. If you have ever seen or had a Power Wheels Jeep, it has a screw that you can remove to get another higher speed. This car does not have that. In fact, the controls for this car are little push-in buttons for forward and reverse, rather than the lever that the Jeep has.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMac
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So cute, easy to drive and good value!
11/30/2007

Customer review by Chuckecheese

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by Chuckecheese
by Chuckecheese

I bought this on Black Friday at the blitz price and couldn't be happier! My little girl loves it. Assembly was a little ...interesting .. but it is easy for her to drive and work all the controls, it zips right along. Some of the other Power Wheels we've had in the past were more difficult to handle. Only two wishes - the battery didn't take so long to charge and that they made them in my size!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuckecheese
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Aw some car!!!
12/31/2007

Customer review by MariaLynn108

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by MariaLynn108
by MariaLynn108

I love this car. It took my husband and I a while to put together but for the price you can not beat it. We bought it for our 16 month old little girl and she loves it! We put it next to the Christmas tree with just a big pink bow on it and well, we had a hard time getting her to open the rest of her presents. LOL. I knew she would be a little young for this but she loves climbing in and out of the door(by the way the door opens and closes......soooo cute)and by this summer I know she will enjoy taking it outside for a spin. I also watch a two year old little boy during the day and they both want to get in the car all day! I hope this helps.~~~Maria~~~

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MariaLynn108
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cutest toy ever!!
1/4/2008

Customer review by Andamira

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Andamira
by Andamira

This is the cutest ride-on I have ever seen. We have a 5 yo so i've seen alot. We bought this one for our 3 yo daughter. She's a petit girl, weighing 30 lbs soaking wet, and we wanted something that she could actually maneuver. We love this bug and so does she. She is able to steer it easily and it actually goes over some tough terrain. It would be nice if it went a tad faster, but we aren't complaining and neither is she. She loves her bug. If I hadn't been on-line surfing I would have never found this, it needs to be made available in the store. And did I mention that we loved the "ship to store"? Thank you Fisher Price and thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andamira
Laurel Hill FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2008

Customer review by pamedic

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by pamedic
by pamedic

This was a Christmas present for my daughter and she absolutely loves it! In fact, it is a battle to get her to come inside when play time is over. We were going to get her something bigger but since she is only two, we figured this would be a good compromise until she gets her coordination down. It is easy to steer and small enough that it is not too much for her to handle. My husband says the assembly was a bit tough but since I myself didn't do that, it's perfect! :O) This is a great first ride on toy in my opinion and would recommend it to anyone. The price was outstanding too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamedic
Conshohocken, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great toy, Great price!
1/8/2008

Customer review by smwmom1017

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by smwmom1017
by smwmom1017

I wanted to purchase a power wheels for my 2 year old little girl but when I took her to toys r us to try them out she wasn't quite big enough. I was just about to give up when I found this online. It is mad a little smaller so it is perfect for a 2 years. I purchased it for Christmas and she LOVES it! It is so cute! Perfect size, girly, a lot cheaper than other power wheels and the battery last a long time. I have only had to charge it the one time and she drives it everyday. I would definitley recommend this toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smwmom1017
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY DAUGHTER LOVED IT
1/4/2008

Customer review by LoveToShopForMyGirls

4.0 stars 1/4/2008 by LoveToShopForMyGirls
by LoveToShopForMyGirls

My 3 year old daughter got it for Christmas and she loves it I couldn't get her out of it. She loves that the door opens so its easy for her to get in and out of. Easy to control has a reverse so she can back up if she needs to. My dad put it together for me and he said it was hard he had to boil water to soften up some parts. The stickers are hard to put on. But you couldn't beat the price and the site to store helped save more money because it is free so it saved us another fifty dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShopForMyGirls
Morenci, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy
1/8/2008

Customer review by rp2008

4.0 stars 1/8/2008 by rp2008
by rp2008

I purchased this item online and the site to store took much longer then what they estimated. I did find it in a wal mart store, so it worked out. I was able to return the online purchase with no problems. The car is super cute. My sweet dd loves it. The turning radius is kinda big, but thats alright since she is just learning. It goes forward and back and she likes going both ways. I would recommend this to everyone. Esp if you are looking for a "starter" vehicle for your little one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rp2008
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
1/12/2008

Customer review by nwick

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by nwick
by nwick

My husband and i bought both of our daughters one of these cars for christmas. when they woke up christmas morning and saw they both had there very own car they were so excited. they haven't got to ride it outside yet but they ride it in our basement everyday. they can't get enough of it. i just can't wait until they can take it outside. i have a 5 year old and 2 year old and it is great for the both of them. assembly is not easy but other than that is is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nwick
eau claire, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This "bug" made Christmas
1/6/2008

Customer review by hideawayfarm

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by hideawayfarm
by hideawayfarm

I have a New Beetle which my grandbaby just loves. When I found this Barbie VW I knew that's what I wanted to get her for her "big" Christmas present. It was pink, too. Since pink is her favorite color, I thought this is it. We gave it to her after she opened her other presents on Christmas Eve. She couldn't have been happier. She ran over her Pappy's toes several times before she got the hang of it but she's an old pro, now. I would highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hideawayfarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LIKE THE PRODUCT
1/8/2008

Customer review by momlovestoys

4.0 stars 1/8/2008 by momlovestoys
by momlovestoys

THE CAR HAS A LOT OF PIECES TO PUT TOGETHER> 2 PEOPLE ARE RECOMENDED, ONE TO TRANSLATE THE INSTRUCTIONS TO THE ONE PUTTING IT TOGETHER. MY DAUGHTER IS 2 AND SHE HAS A HARD TIME TURNING THE WHEEL, IT IS VERY STIFF, SHE PROBABLY WILL NOT GET MUCH USE OUT OF IT UNTIL SHE IS 3, BUT SHE LOVES FILLING IT UP WITH ALL OF HER TOYS AND SITTING IN IT. WISH IT HAD A HORN OR SOMETHING THAT MADE NOISE. VERY CUTE PRODUCT I AM SURE MY DAUGHTER WILL LOVE INT HE COMING YEAR.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momlovestoys
LINCOLN, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TOO SMALL FOR A 3 YEAR OLD
1/14/2008

Customer review by TOOCUTEY

1.0 stars 1/14/2008 by TOOCUTEY
by TOOCUTEY

WELL AFTER THE CAR CAME TO THE STORE THE BOX WAS SOO SMALL I HAD TO HAVE THEM OPEN IT THE CAR IS FOR A BABY UP TO MAYBE 2 YEARS OLD THE CAR IS VERY SMALL SO REALLY I ENDED UP GETTING A REFUND AND PURCHASING THE MUSTANG I MEAN FOR A FEW DOLLARS MORE AND A MUCH BIGGER CAR I THINK IT WAS WORTH IT SO I MEAN IF YOU HAVE A SMALL CHILD WHO GROWS SLOW GET IT BUT IF NOT THEN DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY, FOR THAT PRICE YOU WOULD THINK IT WOULD BE A WHOLE LOT BIGGER

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOOCUTEY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Strenuous but worth it
12/26/2007

Customer review by Pint

4.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Pint
by Pint

I helped my cousin put together the car for her 1 1/2 yr. old daughter.there were so many parts that could have possibly been put together by the company if they could have been so nice.the assembly was not pleasant at all but overall the baby adores here new car.she danced from the moment she got in to the second she stepped out.if you're thinking of purchasing this car i would recommend paying a little extra for the store to assemble it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pint
Riverside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
cute if we had all the parts
1/10/2008

Customer review by Mommyinvv

2.0 stars 1/10/2008 by Mommyinvv
by Mommyinvv

We bought this car the day after Thanksgiving and we still don't have all of the parts.Mattell has repeatedly sent us the wrong pieces. It has been two months now and still no car. So, my recommedation would be to check your box to make sure everything is included. We were missing major parts and almost all of the fasteners needed to build the car. I have bought these types of crs before but this has been the worst experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyinvv
victorville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews