Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 46 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
too weak for a 30lb boy
11/23/2007

Customer review by silentreader

2.0 stars 11/23/2007 by silentreader
by silentreader

I was very disappointed in this product. The motor was not strong enough to move a small 2 year old. It would jerk and move and stop and move and stop, but not keep moving.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silentreader
Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great little Jeep!
11/25/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this for our grandson for Christmas and just could not wait to give it to him so he got it early! It is a great toy. Easy for him to handle and drive. Make sure you have someone hlep you when you put it together. It is a two person job. The little "bands" for the wheels do better if you warm them up a little. Over all we are very pleased with the toy and would recommend it to anyone with a little boy or girl! The store manager was also great. We got it during the blitz.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Magnolia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great gift for a grandchild
1/19/2008

Customer review by sonimari

4.0 stars 1/19/2008 by sonimari
by sonimari

My grandson loves it pratically lives in it. Made very well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonimari
mongtomery In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth every penny
12/23/2007

Customer review by abcd1

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by abcd1
by abcd1

I got this for my two year old on black Friday! Product is easy to out together( the bands on the wheels are easier to put on if you put them in the dryer for a couple of minutes) and my son loves it!He is now a true animal rescuer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abcd1
portsmouth,nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVE IT! QUICK AND EASY
12/24/2007

Customer review by HOTMOMMYLB

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by HOTMOMMYLB
by HOTMOMMYLB

MY HUSBAND AND I GOT THIS FOR OUR 17 MONTH OLD BOY FOR XMAS, WE COULDN'T WAIT SO WE GAVE IT TO HIM EARLY. HE LOVES IT!!! IT IS EXTREMELY EASY TO ASEMBLE, MY HUSBAND DID IT WITHIN AN HOUR. THE "BANDS" ARE ALSO FAIRLY EASY...JUST SOAK THEM IN HOT WATER FOR AT LEAST 15 MIN. OVER ALL WE LOVE IT. GREAT ITEM FOR THE PRICE IT GOES FOR!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS JEEP FOR ANY TODDLER!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOTMOMMYLB
RIVERSIDE, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Toy
12/22/2007

Customer review by Pwil22

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by Pwil22
by Pwil22

Bought this for my 2 year old for Christmas. He hasn't seen it yet, but I did asemble it last week. It took about an hour to put together and seems like a really nice toy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pwil22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Christmas favorite
12/23/2007

Customer review by TnMemaw

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by TnMemaw
by TnMemaw

My grandson loved this jeep from the time he saw it! He is almost two and is a Diego fan. He loved the pictures and logoes on the jeep. The instructions were easy to follow and the parts fit without any additional adjustments. We all feel that it is a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TnMemaw
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product !
4/2/2008

Customer review by theshoppingexpert13

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by theshoppingexpert13
by theshoppingexpert13

The overall product is excellent. Assembly was easy. Just make sure you soak the tire traction belts in warm water for a couple of minutes before installing (otherwise it's almost impossible to get them on). My son received this for his 2nd birthday and loves it. He getting better at steering with each use. He also loves that it's Diego !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theshoppingexpert13
Beth PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The diego jeep is great!!!!
12/27/2007

Customer review by camogirl

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by camogirl
by camogirl

I purchased the jeep for my 22 month old son for christmas.It is perfect for his size.He can't steer it well yet.He just sits and pushes the petal to the metal and runs down anything in his path.It is so funny.I haven't taken it outside yet,I want him to learn to steer better.The only thing I wish the jeep had was a horn.Otherwise it is perfect for the little ones who can't ride the large power wheels yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camogirl
Pearl River,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy for kids
4/15/2008

Customer review by Babygirl19722008

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by Babygirl19722008
by Babygirl19722008

This was bought for my son for his 2nd birthday. It is great and he loves it. We are even going to let him ride it in the Memorial Day parade and 4th of July parade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babygirl19722008
Rutherford, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Diego Jeep
4/22/2008

Customer review by JacobsMommy1

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by JacobsMommy1
by JacobsMommy1

My son just turned 2 and is very into Diego, he's been trying to drive my daughters Dora Jeep which has caused arguements between them so whe I saw this Jeep I had to buy it for him, he LOVES it, every day him and his sister are driving around the back yard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacobsMommy1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this item
1/2/2008

Customer review by ExtremelyHappy

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by ExtremelyHappy
by ExtremelyHappy

I purchased this item for my 3 year old nephew for Christmas. It was his first electronic ride-on toy. He loved it! It was not too small, yet not too huge that he can not handle it. It did not take to long to put together. The hardest part was probably the decals; but isn't that the hardest for all children's toys? For the price, I paid $120, I thought it was well worth it. I did free site to store shipping. This product is a lot cheaper than other ride-ons and the way kids grow up and grow out of toys, you don't want to spen 200-400 on a ride-on if you don't have too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExtremelyHappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
We love this jeep
1/3/2008

Customer review by townsendthree

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by townsendthree
by townsendthree

We got this for our son and he absolutely loves it! The only thing is you need a lot of open space as the wheels do not do sharp turns at all. Overall, this is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
townsendthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great value for the money
9/8/2008

Customer review by BusyMama722

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by BusyMama722
by BusyMama722

We bought this for our daughter who was 2 1/2 at the time. Just shy of a year later and she still LOVES the diego jeep! My husband put it together by himself in about 1 1/2 - 2 hours. The bands did seem to work better when warm. It works very well and we are very pleased with our purchase. Even through kid after kid (I now do daycare) this product still meets our expectations!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMama722
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a very helpful product
1/12/2008

Customer review by adonis

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by adonis
by adonis

speed is perfect for my sons age range. easy to manuver. will recomend to other children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adonis
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Our grandson loves it and worth the joy
3/8/2008

Customer review by dlv1252

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by dlv1252
by dlv1252

Upon receiving the Diego Jeep Wranger Ride-on, our son was assemblying it while I picked up our grandson. This was our grandson's 2 yr. old birthday gift - although he got it a little past his birthday, he was esstatic when he got home to see what was sitting in his living room. He looks forward to coming home in the evenings and goes right to his jeep, puts his helmet on and goes back & forth in the kitchen. Can't wait till warm weather arrives and he can ride it outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlv1252
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price Great product!
5/26/2008

Customer review by MommieG

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by MommieG
by MommieG

Easy to build, stickers are optional... and my 2 year old is the happiest birthday boy ever! Highly recommend this Jeep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommieG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Diego truck
1/29/2008

Customer review by Chelsea3787

4.0 stars 1/29/2008 by Chelsea3787
by Chelsea3787

My son loves this even though sometimes it doesnt go to well it does pretty good considering we only paid $85 for it. It could use some more weight on the back tires and it would go better but other than that it works great for us. our son is almost 3 and loves to drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelsea3787
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very great product
1/31/2008

Customer review by lovethebargons

4.0 stars 1/31/2008 by lovethebargons
by lovethebargons

this is a very good product my three year old love's it. he get's up every morning and frist thing he does is get in the jeep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethebargons
Battle Creek, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toddler Item
2/1/2008

Customer review by KathiJo

4.0 stars 2/1/2008 by KathiJo
by KathiJo

We just gave this to our 2-year-old for his birthday yesterday and we couldn't get him off of it. It was so easy for him to learn to operate. He had it going in no time. The tip about soaking the belts in warm water is not just a suggestion, by the way. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathiJo
Locust Grove, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews