Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 46 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Nice Product !
4/2/2008

Customer review by theshoppingexpert13

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by theshoppingexpert13
by theshoppingexpert13

The overall product is excellent. Assembly was easy. Just make sure you soak the tire traction belts in warm water for a couple of minutes before installing (otherwise it's almost impossible to get them on). My son received this for his 2nd birthday and loves it. He getting better at steering with each use. He also loves that it's Diego !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theshoppingexpert13
Beth PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My son loves this
1/19/2008

Customer review by ebaymommy

4.0 stars 1/19/2008 by ebaymommy
by ebaymommy

We bought this for my 19th month old. He loves Diego so that was a plus. He has only rode it indoors and once in the drive way but it seems just fine. I would say for the price its a great buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebaymommy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks good anyways
1/9/2008

Customer review by jennifermb

3.0 stars 1/9/2008 by jennifermb
by jennifermb

I got this for my 1 year old son, and he really likes it. but only the back wheel pulls so it doesnt have much power, and it only holds like maybe 50 pounds. and the pedal is hard for a 1 year old to reach and push. but once my son got used to having to push it so hard he seems to enjoy riding it. so i would recommend it for the sale price (we got it the day after thanksgiving), but not full price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennifermb
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Diego truck
1/29/2008

Customer review by Chelsea3787

4.0 stars 1/29/2008 by Chelsea3787
by Chelsea3787

My son loves this even though sometimes it doesnt go to well it does pretty good considering we only paid $85 for it. It could use some more weight on the back tires and it would go better but other than that it works great for us. our son is almost 3 and loves to drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelsea3787
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great toy
1/5/2008

Customer review by grandmabetz

4.0 stars 1/5/2008 by grandmabetz
by grandmabetz

Product is well constructed and very durable. It was purchased unseen only by catalog picture, but met our expectation. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmabetz
Stockbridge, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good for the price
1/3/2008

Customer review by aruntuddle

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by aruntuddle
by aruntuddle

the price is very reasonable. it wasn't too hard to put together. my son love's it. i am glad i picked this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aruntuddle
springfield,mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
too weak for a 30lb boy
11/23/2007

Customer review by silentreader

2.0 stars 11/23/2007 by silentreader
by silentreader

I was very disappointed in this product. The motor was not strong enough to move a small 2 year old. It would jerk and move and stop and move and stop, but not keep moving.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silentreader
Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great little Jeep!
11/25/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this for our grandson for Christmas and just could not wait to give it to him so he got it early! It is a great toy. Easy for him to handle and drive. Make sure you have someone hlep you when you put it together. It is a two person job. The little "bands" for the wheels do better if you warm them up a little. Over all we are very pleased with the toy and would recommend it to anyone with a little boy or girl! The store manager was also great. We got it during the blitz.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Magnolia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great gift for a grandchild
1/19/2008

Customer review by sonimari

4.0 stars 1/19/2008 by sonimari
by sonimari

My grandson loves it pratically lives in it. Made very well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonimari
mongtomery In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun ride on
11/23/2007

Customer review by Chicagocubs

3.0 stars 11/23/2007 by Chicagocubs
by Chicagocubs

i got this ride on today for my son 18 months. i was going to give it to him for christmas but he is sick right now so i gave it to him early. he couldnt even wait for me to put it together he wanted to sit in it! He loves it. I feel its very cheap plastic though. i spent $85 with tax and i expected a little better quality. but my baby is happy and thats all that matters. it also took me and my husband 2 hrs to put together... not happy about that and in the box there were these rubber pieces to go over the wheels that are extremely tight and the directions say to soak in water and it doesnt get any better in water. we felt as though those should have been on the jeep already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicagocubs
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Do not buy this product!!
12/27/2007

Customer review by momof3girls1boy

1.0 stars 12/27/2007 by momof3girls1boy
by momof3girls1boy

I purchased the Fisher-Price Power Wheel Diego Jeep Wrangler Ride-on for my 21 month old son. The product description says for children up to 50 lbs. My son weighs 29 lbs and this thing will not pull him up an incline-NOT a hill but a small incline. I caught this product on sale on Cyber Monday for $79 and it is not worth it! The rear right wheel spins and if I left my son out on the driveway with this product eventually there would be a hole in the right rear tire. This was a Christmas gift for my son and I was very disappointed with this product. I intend to email Fisher Price about this as well. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3girls1boy
Odenville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this item
1/2/2008

Customer review by ExtremelyHappy

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by ExtremelyHappy
by ExtremelyHappy

I purchased this item for my 3 year old nephew for Christmas. It was his first electronic ride-on toy. He loved it! It was not too small, yet not too huge that he can not handle it. It did not take to long to put together. The hardest part was probably the decals; but isn't that the hardest for all children's toys? For the price, I paid $120, I thought it was well worth it. I did free site to store shipping. This product is a lot cheaper than other ride-ons and the way kids grow up and grow out of toys, you don't want to spen 200-400 on a ride-on if you don't have too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtremelyHappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice but to small...
12/31/2007

Customer review by KTmommy23

4.0 stars 12/31/2007 by KTmommy23
by KTmommy23

This product was well worth the money we spent on it, however our son who just turned three will only be able to use it maybe six months. It is very small great for children under the age of 3... it only spins one wheel so if your child is big for their age it does not go well in grass and our son can't even get it up the driveway although he only weighs 28 pounds. So I would recommend this product but for smaller children or it will not go very well, and will need to be upgraded sooner then planned!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTmommy23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our grandson loves it and worth the joy
3/8/2008

Customer review by dlv1252

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by dlv1252
by dlv1252

Upon receiving the Diego Jeep Wranger Ride-on, our son was assemblying it while I picked up our grandson. This was our grandson's 2 yr. old birthday gift - although he got it a little past his birthday, he was esstatic when he got home to see what was sitting in his living room. He looks forward to coming home in the evenings and goes right to his jeep, puts his helmet on and goes back & forth in the kitchen. Can't wait till warm weather arrives and he can ride it outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlv1252
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The diego jeep is great!!!!
12/27/2007

Customer review by camogirl

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by camogirl
by camogirl

I purchased the jeep for my 22 month old son for christmas.It is perfect for his size.He can't steer it well yet.He just sits and pushes the petal to the metal and runs down anything in his path.It is so funny.I haven't taken it outside yet,I want him to learn to steer better.The only thing I wish the jeep had was a horn.Otherwise it is perfect for the little ones who can't ride the large power wheels yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camogirl
Pearl River,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
9/8/2008

Customer review by BusyMama722

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by BusyMama722
by BusyMama722

We bought this for our daughter who was 2 1/2 at the time. Just shy of a year later and she still LOVES the diego jeep! My husband put it together by himself in about 1 1/2 - 2 hours. The bands did seem to work better when warm. It works very well and we are very pleased with our purchase. Even through kid after kid (I now do daycare) this product still meets our expectations!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMama722
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT! QUICK AND EASY
12/24/2007

Customer review by HOTMOMMYLB

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by HOTMOMMYLB
by HOTMOMMYLB

MY HUSBAND AND I GOT THIS FOR OUR 17 MONTH OLD BOY FOR XMAS, WE COULDN'T WAIT SO WE GAVE IT TO HIM EARLY. HE LOVES IT!!! IT IS EXTREMELY EASY TO ASEMBLE, MY HUSBAND DID IT WITHIN AN HOUR. THE "BANDS" ARE ALSO FAIRLY EASY...JUST SOAK THEM IN HOT WATER FOR AT LEAST 15 MIN. OVER ALL WE LOVE IT. GREAT ITEM FOR THE PRICE IT GOES FOR!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS JEEP FOR ANY TODDLER!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HOTMOMMYLB
RIVERSIDE, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/19/2008

Customer review by Stacimaee

3.0 stars 2/19/2008 by Stacimaee
by Stacimaee

I bought this for my son for Christmas, took it back the next day. After hours putting it together, the reverse didn't work but we gave it to him anyway. It also didn't want to go, it would get stuck. At the time it was supposedly a special at Christmas but I see now you can buy it anytime. How ever the price has jumped. I only paid $79 and didn't think it was worth that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacimaee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good price for product
1/8/2008

Customer review by SummersMomma

4.0 stars 1/8/2008 by SummersMomma
by SummersMomma

I bought htis as a Christmas present for my 21 month old niece. She loves it! I have a green Jeep that she loves, so I knew she would love it! I think for the price, it is a great deal! She likes to lift the hood and work on the engine!! Once it warms up she will play with it all the time! I have a 4 month old, who will defenitely be getting one for her 1st birthday!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummersMomma
Lebanon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GRANDSON LOVES IT
12/27/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

PA PA HAD FUN PUTTING THE JEEP TOGETHER INCLUDING PLACING ALL THE DECALS. GRANDSON 2-1/2 LOVES THE JEEP AND MOM GETS LOTS OF EXERCISE WALKING WHILE HE IS THE BIG DEAL DRIVER. WHAT A BARGAIN AND INCLUDED ALL PARTS AND THE BATTERY WITH CHARGER.. THANKS.. I DID HAVE TO PAY $$ SHIPPING BUT THE BASE PRICE WAS A REAL DEAL FOR A SUPERIOR PRODUCT. SANTA WAS EXCITED TO..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
PHOENIX, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews