Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

7 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

7 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Decent sight for price.
10/26/2008

Customer review by usngunner

4.0 stars 10/26/2008 by usngunner
by usngunner

I bought this to put on a .22LR AR-15 upper. Primarily because the circle dot reticle approximates that of my EOTech on my carbine and I didn't want to invest $300 in a sight for my plinker. I ordered two, and installed the first one on my flat top upper with no difficulty. After sighting in, we were plinking and after 300 rounds (?), I noticed the impact was going up and down quite a bit. When I got home I found that the lens was loose and my shots were moving up and down with the lens. I switched it with #2 and tried again. The second sight is working great and I like it a lot in this application. I am not sure that I would put this on a heavy recoiling gun like my 870, but for my use it is excellent and cost effective. I returned the faulty one to my local Walmart with no problem. Great service there, I was afraid I would have to mail it back, which was an option. One tip, when sighting in, snug the locking screw for the windage and elevation adjustments before you start. Shoot for impact, loosen locking screw, adjust sights windage and elevation, then snug the locking screw. It went very quickly like that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usngunner
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Save your money
9/2/2008

Customer review by MemoinTexas

1.0 stars 9/2/2008 by MemoinTexas
by MemoinTexas

BSA PMRS mounted on Weaver rail of Beretta Neos 22 pistol. At 30 feet, second round inside one inch red circle of 6 inch target. With no further sight adjustment, next 18 rounds sprayed wildly over a 36 inch radius, usually 12+ inches from last shot. NO 800 customer support number. Left message after long hold times. Received 1 call back over next 7 days and of course I was not home. Terrible product even worse support.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MemoinTexas
Canyon Lake, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
PMRS Red Dot
5/17/2008

Customer review by mfuess

4.0 stars 5/17/2008 by mfuess
by mfuess

This is a nice Red Dot scope however you should carefully consider what you use it on. I have mine on a 44 Magnum pistol and the recoil is too much for this scope. It won't keep zero after 15 shots or so.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mfuess
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not so good
2/20/2008

Customer review by hmak91

2.0 stars 2/20/2008 by hmak91
by hmak91

After sighting in the product with no problems I was very impressed. I had it on the bullseye at 50 yds in less than 20 rounds. But after about 60 rounds of 308 the reticle started shifting out of the field of vision. The lens was actually moving out of its frame. I am under the impression that the recoil was just to much for this design. Would be fine for low recoil rounds like 223 or 22 but not much else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmak91
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Red dot site
9/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 9/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After installing the device on my pistol, trying to site it in was almost impossible. Holding the gun straight, I could change the angle of looking through and the dot would move off target. I sent it back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
You get what you pay for
1/12/2008

Customer review by intheburbs

1.0 stars 1/12/2008 by intheburbs
by intheburbs

Bought this sight to put on my S&W Performance Center M&P 327 .357 revolver. Took the unit out of the box, and it didn't work. I open the battery cover, and one of the "fingers" that contacts the perimeter of the battery was bent. I had to carefully bend it back into place, then the unit worked. The four different reticles are nice, and the manual brightness control worked well. The reticle was sharp and clear, and the lens clear with no imperfections. It worked great shooting .38 special rounds. It was easy to get it dialed in and I was soon consistently hitting the x ring at 50 feet. Next, I wanted to increase the distance, so I went up to the .357 magnum rounds. On the sixth shot, the glass came loose from the frame. I took the unit back to Walmart and got a refund. Bottom line: This unit will work well for airsoft and small-caliber firearms. For anything else - don't skimp and fork over the bucks for a quality siight. Next on my shopping list is a Burris Holosight made by EOTech. $250, but built like a tank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
intheburbs
SE Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never