Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
44
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 128 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
A good buy for what's it's worth
11/15/2007

Customer review by Sojo

4.0 stars 11/15/2007 by Sojo
by Sojo

I was looking for an inexpensive electric treadmill that would enable me to run three times a week for an hour each time. This treadmill works really great for me-- it's obviously not as nice as a really high end treadmill, but it's fine in terms of speed and ease of use. Two other advantages are that it's super quiet and easy to maneuver around. I was actually expecting a lot worse for what I paid-- however, it was delivered way ahead of time, easy to assemble, and all around, a great buy! I'd definitely recommend this to someone who wants to get some workouts in during the week but doesn't want to spend a boatload on a treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sojo
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I got just what I wanted
10/28/2007

Customer review by Ethel

4.0 stars 10/28/2007 by Ethel
by Ethel

I got my sportcraft product from the wal-mart store and I was pleased with this product and the price. Once I put it together it was well worth it. I had no problems putting it together and most of it was already done for me. It came with a one year warr. and you have the opt. if you want extended warr for only $39 more. Im glad! I got just what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ethel
Silverdale WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safety feature
2/25/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/25/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this over the weekend...we had no issue putting it together (2 adults)....we found the directions straight forward and everything neatly labled. The machine when plugged in, only comes on when the red magnetic 'safety key' is in the slot on the machine. I found this FANTASTIC as I do not want the children to be able to start it up. The belt slipped a bit, and we adjusted it easily. Though it says not to hold the hand rails while walking, I would at least the first few times you use it. It comes with lubricant and says a few days after using it you will want to lubricate the machine, then you only need to do it every 100 hours.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/5/2008

Customer review by zooagarc

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by zooagarc
by zooagarc

It is definately worth the price. I'm one who debates and debates about spending over $100 and this was one of my best choices. Me and my 14 yr. old put it together. Not hard, came with everything you needed. Although some screws were hard to screw in. I use it about 3 times a week. I have wooden floors and live in an older house, the floors don't shake when I have the treadmill in speed. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zooagarc
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
exactly what I wanted
2/15/2008

Customer review by meberry

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by meberry
by meberry

After months of researching for a treadmill, I purchased this treadmill. It is exactly what I wanted and for the price it is a great product. Very easy to put together, easy storage, and when in use, does not take up a lot of space. For the price of this treadmill, it meets all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meberry
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product at a reasonable price
3/12/2008

Customer review by bizzebee

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by bizzebee
by bizzebee

Very smooth walking performance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bizzebee
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Treadmill
12/18/2007

Customer review by krispferd

4.0 stars 12/18/2007 by krispferd
by krispferd

I'm really happy with this treadmill. It's not meant for runners, just walking, but you can adjust the incline manually. I would definitely buy this one again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krispferd
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2007

Customer review by satisfiedshoper

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by satisfiedshoper
by satisfiedshoper

Excellent product for price paid!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satisfiedshoper
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful and manageable product!!!
4/5/2008

Customer review by jlharrill

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by jlharrill
by jlharrill

I just recently bought this treadmill, and so far I am VERY pleased with it. Considering the amount that I paid for it...I thought that it wouldn't be very good quality, but it seems to be. It was really easy to put together...it took me alone about an hour and a half...(I had ALOT of distractions doing it, so it probably would have taken less time without distractions). I live in a very small upstairs apartment with my 3 year old daughter. The size is perfect! And you can hardly hear a thing (except the beeps when you turn it on and program it...but thats no bother) I would definately recommend this product to anyone looking for an affordable treadmill! It definately does the job!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlharrill
Harrison, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
12/27/2007

Customer review by TivoAddicted

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by TivoAddicted
by TivoAddicted

This only cost $178 at my local Walmart store. It was easy to put together. It is amazingly quiet. It folds up very easily but it won't fit under a bed or anything - but it will easily roll into a closet. I was worried about this treadmill at first because of this company's past recalls - but I am VERY happy with this machine. I will say that it doesn't seem to be made for running/jogging but rather for slow to brisk walking. This is a wonderful a value and perfect fit for a beginner and/or somebody looking to still get some exercise in if the weather outside is bad - but probably NOT going to work out well for someone who is in training or would rather have a full out run. I haven't had this long so if I have any problems or change my mind then I will update.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TivoAddicted
Satellite Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
12/27/2007

Customer review by happywithtreadmill

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by happywithtreadmill
by happywithtreadmill

The treadmill was easy to assemble and is very easy to use. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happywithtreadmill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just the right product for me
2/18/2008

Customer review by GoinToTown

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by GoinToTown
by GoinToTown

My husband put the treadmill together for me; he said it was quite easy to do so. It does a great job and I thought it was a good price. I get a very good workout and I do recommend it to others who like to walk but cannot always do so outside.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoinToTown
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent equipment
3/11/2008

Customer review by liveveryday2dfullest

5.0 stars 3/11/2008 by liveveryday2dfullest
by liveveryday2dfullest

I love this treadmill!!! It only took my boyfriend 45mins to put it together. It's not loud and my neighbors on the 1st floor do not complain when I run. I have been using it for 2 weeks now and its beats being out in the Savannah heat any day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liveveryday2dfullest
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expectations Met and Exceeded.
3/10/2008

Customer review by Loyaltoquality

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by Loyaltoquality
by Loyaltoquality

Initially I was skeptical that a treadmill in this price range could be as nice as this one is. It took about 30 minutes to assemble and went together very easily. It's quite sturdy and the motor is fairly quiet. I recommend this to anyone buying a treadmill. The only thing that I would change about the treadmill would be increasing the height of the incline. But I knew what it was going in and it wasn't a deal breaker. I bought it anyways, and am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loyaltoquality
Redford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this product
3/14/2008

Customer review by TurboJam

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by TurboJam
by TurboJam

I am very impressed with my new treadmill, especially for the price. It was easy enough for me and my Mom to put together. It was kind of heavy so you really need two people to put it together but it had great instructions on how to do so. I have been using it for about 2 weeks and it is well worth the money. I definitely would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TurboJam
Steelville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Quiet machine
12/10/2007

Customer review by jlmac

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by jlmac
by jlmac

Quiet, Compact, My mom can operate it, so it is very easy to use, Foldable, Has everything i was expecting for my money. i paid 178 because it was on sale. Very cheap for a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlmac
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
3/27/2008

Customer review by twinnies

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by twinnies
by twinnies

I was leary about buying this product so I much appreciated the reviews. I am very pleased with my purchase. It didn't take long to put together and I did it myself. I didn't need all the bells and whistles so this product was perfect and you can't beat the price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinnies
providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tredmill!
12/7/2007

Customer review by Shop2Live

4.0 stars 12/7/2007 by Shop2Live
by Shop2Live

Treadmill was fast and easy to put together! Once put together, just plug in and go. Has a strong/powerful motor which is very discrete as far as noise goes, I run 2 miles easily without having any problems with the machine! Tredmill is also foldable for convinent storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shop2Live
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the best.
10/31/2007

Customer review by Disappointedddd

1.0 stars 10/31/2007 by Disappointedddd
by Disappointedddd

Could not just get on the treadmill and go, had to get technician to come look at it.. Start and stopping..Had for 2weeks, cant use..

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disappointedddd
Lavergne, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Didn't work
12/15/2007

Customer review by kkloves2shop

1.0 stars 12/15/2007 by kkloves2shop
by kkloves2shop

After putting the product together and plugging it in, I had no power to it. I called sportcraft and they mailed me another fuse and on/off switch. I replaced those and it still didn't work. I'm taking it back to Wal-Mart for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkloves2shop
Cleveland, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews