Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
44
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 128 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Meets Expectation
1/25/2008

Customer review by Cynon

4.0 stars 1/25/2008 by Cynon
by Cynon

I always wanted a personal (residential use) Treadmill and I thought it may be a while before I would be able to purchase one due to cost. I am so happy that Sportcraft made a product that is affordable. The instruction manual is very concise and to the point with easy to follow instructions. It took me an hour (by myself) to put together (took my time). The Sportcraft Treadmill is amazing, very sturdy and uncomplicated. I will use this treadmill everyday as part of my fitness regiment. This treadmill (my p.o.v) meets and exceeds my expectation for residential use and the motor is not too noisy. I do not have to visit my residential community’s gym facility anymore or pay for a fitness routine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynon
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's average
3/9/2008

Customer review by Joebi

4.0 stars 3/9/2008 by Joebi
by Joebi

I mean what can you say about a treadmill. It got here in pieces and we put it together and it ran. We get on it and walk and it tells us how many calories we're burning and we can make it go faster and slower. It's all good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joebi
Mt. Pleasant Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Positive comment on reliability
5/2/2008

Customer review by tmsboys

5.0 stars 5/2/2008 by tmsboys
by tmsboys

This is the second I'm commenting on this product. This is in addition of my comment on 1/10/08. I have now owned this treadmill for 5 months and it is still performing flawlessly. This enables my wife to get into shape and get healthier. I still love this product and will highly recommend it. Setup was easy. This treadmill takes up very little space and is CHEAP. $200 out the door. Last week I ask my wife how much did we pay for the treadmill, (I forget minor details very easily), she said $200. I said no way that's too cheap for a treadmill, I said it was probably $300. So today I came on walmart.com to check the price. Lo and behold it was $200 we paid for. Don't be fooled by the price, this item is very reliable and very functional. It does its job as a treadmill. Of course there is nothing fancy about it, but hey functionality beats fanciness in every way in my lifestyle. Thanks for reading, hope this review will secure any doubt about this machine for future happy buyers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmsboys
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good buy for what's it's worth
11/15/2007

Customer review by Sojo

4.0 stars 11/15/2007 by Sojo
by Sojo

I was looking for an inexpensive electric treadmill that would enable me to run three times a week for an hour each time. This treadmill works really great for me-- it's obviously not as nice as a really high end treadmill, but it's fine in terms of speed and ease of use. Two other advantages are that it's super quiet and easy to maneuver around. I was actually expecting a lot worse for what I paid-- however, it was delivered way ahead of time, easy to assemble, and all around, a great buy! I'd definitely recommend this to someone who wants to get some workouts in during the week but doesn't want to spend a boatload on a treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sojo
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
5/6/2008

Customer review by LMAnLa

4.0 stars 5/6/2008 by LMAnLa
by LMAnLa

I bought this treadmill last week and I love it! The walmart staff wheeled it to my vehicle and put it in for me. When I got it home, my hubby put it together for me in about an hour. You have to make sure the smart key is in place and the power key on the front is on. We had no trouble getting it to work. It is small enough to fit in our small extra bedroom and it can fold up to give you extra room. It is fairly quiet while running, although the beeps are pretty loud when you press the buttons. It tells you how many calories you are burning, how long and how far you have walked or run, and the speed. No extras, but has everything you really need if you are just looking to increase your mobility and lose weight. The belt is somewhat smaller than other treadmills I looked at, but it hasn't seemed to make a difference. I can walk and jog without a problem. The price was excellent and you cant beat the value. I would definitely recommend this treadmill if you want a motorized treadmill and dont want to break the bank!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMAnLa
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Safety feature
2/25/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/25/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this over the weekend...we had no issue putting it together (2 adults)....we found the directions straight forward and everything neatly labled. The machine when plugged in, only comes on when the red magnetic 'safety key' is in the slot on the machine. I found this FANTASTIC as I do not want the children to be able to start it up. The belt slipped a bit, and we adjusted it easily. Though it says not to hold the hand rails while walking, I would at least the first few times you use it. It comes with lubricant and says a few days after using it you will want to lubricate the machine, then you only need to do it every 100 hours.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I got just what I wanted
10/28/2007

Customer review by Ethel

4.0 stars 10/28/2007 by Ethel
by Ethel

I got my sportcraft product from the wal-mart store and I was pleased with this product and the price. Once I put it together it was well worth it. I had no problems putting it together and most of it was already done for me. It came with a one year warr. and you have the opt. if you want extended warr for only $39 more. Im glad! I got just what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ethel
Silverdale WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
12/27/2007

Customer review by TivoAddicted

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by TivoAddicted
by TivoAddicted

This only cost $178 at my local Walmart store. It was easy to put together. It is amazingly quiet. It folds up very easily but it won't fit under a bed or anything - but it will easily roll into a closet. I was worried about this treadmill at first because of this company's past recalls - but I am VERY happy with this machine. I will say that it doesn't seem to be made for running/jogging but rather for slow to brisk walking. This is a wonderful a value and perfect fit for a beginner and/or somebody looking to still get some exercise in if the weather outside is bad - but probably NOT going to work out well for someone who is in training or would rather have a full out run. I haven't had this long so if I have any problems or change my mind then I will update.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TivoAddicted
Satellite Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2008

Customer review by zooagarc

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by zooagarc
by zooagarc

It is definately worth the price. I'm one who debates and debates about spending over $100 and this was one of my best choices. Me and my 14 yr. old put it together. Not hard, came with everything you needed. Although some screws were hard to screw in. I use it about 3 times a week. I have wooden floors and live in an older house, the floors don't shake when I have the treadmill in speed. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zooagarc
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
exactly what I wanted
2/15/2008

Customer review by meberry

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by meberry
by meberry

After months of researching for a treadmill, I purchased this treadmill. It is exactly what I wanted and for the price it is a great product. Very easy to put together, easy storage, and when in use, does not take up a lot of space. For the price of this treadmill, it meets all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meberry
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful and manageable product!!!
4/5/2008

Customer review by jlharrill

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by jlharrill
by jlharrill

I just recently bought this treadmill, and so far I am VERY pleased with it. Considering the amount that I paid for it...I thought that it wouldn't be very good quality, but it seems to be. It was really easy to put together...it took me alone about an hour and a half...(I had ALOT of distractions doing it, so it probably would have taken less time without distractions). I live in a very small upstairs apartment with my 3 year old daughter. The size is perfect! And you can hardly hear a thing (except the beeps when you turn it on and program it...but thats no bother) I would definately recommend this product to anyone looking for an affordable treadmill! It definately does the job!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlharrill
Harrison, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Treadmill
12/18/2007

Customer review by krispferd

4.0 stars 12/18/2007 by krispferd
by krispferd

I'm really happy with this treadmill. It's not meant for runners, just walking, but you can adjust the incline manually. I would definitely buy this one again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krispferd
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product at a reasonable price
3/12/2008

Customer review by bizzebee

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by bizzebee
by bizzebee

Very smooth walking performance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bizzebee
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buyers Beware!!!!!!
2/11/2008

Customer review by luvofshopping

2.0 stars 2/11/2008 by luvofshopping
by luvofshopping

Well I purchased this treadmill from the store over the weekend and I was very excited to begin walking on it. After manhandling the heavy base I was able to put it together all by myself without a man or a second person. To my surprise the treadmill would not come on, I tried everything to make it power up and nothing happened. I called the store and they welcomed me to return it. So I had to take the treadmill apart and stuff in back in my truck. I wasn't going to give up that fast because I did read that most people had good results. I exchanged it and put it together again and it worked, I was very happy, I'm now satisfied with it, it's not fancy or anything but it's ok for the price. Future buyers will need to be aware that most of the treadmills for some reason does not work but it you get one that works it's really worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvofshopping
durham nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money & time with this product
4/29/2008

Customer review by MPmike

1.0 stars 4/29/2008 by MPmike
by MPmike

If you are a person who runs hard and is over 200 lbs but under 250 lbs then this is not the right treadmill for you. There is a reason why this treadmill is priced under $200. I still think it's worth only $100. The weight limit is 250 pounds but if you are doing some very hard running and you weigh more than 150 lbs, I advise to get something more durable, bigger and alot more expensive. The floor board of the treadmill had broken due to the fact that is made out of wood which is not conducive for hard pounding and won't be able to take the pounds of pressure. I've only had this treadmill for a few months, so I am very upset. I don't know why they would add just plain thin wood instead of something more unbreakable for the floor board where the belt lies on . I will not buy another equipment from this company again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MPmike
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Expectations Met and Exceeded.
3/10/2008

Customer review by Loyaltoquality

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by Loyaltoquality
by Loyaltoquality

Initially I was skeptical that a treadmill in this price range could be as nice as this one is. It took about 30 minutes to assemble and went together very easily. It's quite sturdy and the motor is fairly quiet. I recommend this to anyone buying a treadmill. The only thing that I would change about the treadmill would be increasing the height of the incline. But I knew what it was going in and it wasn't a deal breaker. I bought it anyways, and am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loyaltoquality
Redford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly What I Wanted
1/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I came to the Walmart website looking for an inexpensive treadmill, and I put my trust in this one based on other product reviews. It turned out to be a great choice! The treadmill is heavy (get someone to help you lift it!) and the assembly instructions were tricky to follow. But once I managed to put it together, it was fine. The motor is not loud at all. Pressing the buttons on the 'dashboard' does result in a loud beeping noise, but it's nothing that would wake the neighbors if I decided to work out at 1:00 am. Obviously, this treadmill is not top-of-the-line and it doesn't have all kinds of blood oxygen sensors or body fat calculators. But it does tell you 1. how fast you are walking, 2. how far you have walked, and 3. how many calories you have burned. I walk on the treadmill for 30-60 minutes daily, and I have had no problems whatsoever with the belt slipping. Also, this treadmill is not as 'monstrous' as other ones I have encountered and actually doesn't detract from the room's decor. It's petite. I would recommend this product for anybody who is looking for an affordable way to walk or jog in the comfort of their own house, on their own time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bucks County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this product
3/14/2008

Customer review by TurboJam

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by TurboJam
by TurboJam

I am very impressed with my new treadmill, especially for the price. It was easy enough for me and my Mom to put together. It was kind of heavy so you really need two people to put it together but it had great instructions on how to do so. I have been using it for about 2 weeks and it is well worth the money. I definitely would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TurboJam
Steelville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No What I hoped...
2/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product at my local store this past weekend. Once I got it home I noticed there was NO instuction manual included. So I went online to sprotcraft`s website and downloaded the manual. After wards it took about 45 minutes to assemble. I was able to DIY, but I recommend for others to get assistance if you can (this machine is pretty heavy). So, then I figured I was ready to rock n roll. But the machine would not start. Yes, I did turn the off switch to on. Yes, I did follow the instructions correctly. Yes, I did try different outlets. There was just no hope. So I had to take it apart and struggle to put it into my car to take it back to the local Walmart. I am very disappointed this device failed. But I am keeping hope alive and will order it again online. Good luck to all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Tredmill!
12/7/2007

Customer review by Shop2Live

4.0 stars 12/7/2007 by Shop2Live
by Shop2Live

Treadmill was fast and easy to put together! Once put together, just plug in and go. Has a strong/powerful motor which is very discrete as far as noise goes, I run 2 miles easily without having any problems with the machine! Tredmill is also foldable for convinent storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shop2Live
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews