Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

122 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

122 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

31%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
21
3 stars
18
2 stars
20
1 stars
51
1-20 of 104 total reviews
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Great Buy
11/26/2007

Customer review by SureShopper

4.0 stars 11/26/2007 by SureShopper
by SureShopper

I love the product. Great Buy for the price! I use it wiht my laptop....Great find.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SureShopper
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for
1/18/2011

Customer review by springsman2118

2.0 stars 1/18/2011 by springsman2118
by springsman2118

I purchased this so I could hook my laptop to my TV and type and use the mouse from my coffee table. Found out the wireless feature only work about 2 feet from the receiver. Otherwise worked well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
springsman2118
Englewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
In this case, you definitely get what you pay for.
3/28/2011

Customer review by TechKnowIT

1.0 stars 3/28/2011 by TechKnowIT
by TechKnowIT

Not a good product at all. Text on keys is so blurred and smeared from cheap manufacturing process. The some of the shortcut keys are all but illegible. The keys are loud and warped, making for both an uncomfortable and noisy typing experience. The Windows key is laughable. Ugly, cheap-feeling, and illevel plastic dominate the keys and the entire keyboard. Very cheap-feeling, and lousy in overall quality and fit-and-finish. After using the product for 2 days, it became necessary to replug in the USB receiver every time I wanted to use the keyboard. After contacting the manufacturer, Sakar, they said they'd send another. They didn't. I returned the product to Wal-Mart and instead bought a Logitech S520 Cordless Desktop set. More pricey, but you get what you pay for - in this case. On the pro side, the mouse is constructed decently and is overall marginal in comfort and ease of use. Overall - not a good product - you'd do well to look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechKnowIT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointment!
1/23/2011

Customer review by twinmom523

3.0 stars 1/23/2011 by twinmom523
by twinmom523

We purchased this product to control our laptop which is connected to our flat screen TV. We no longer subscribe to TV and watch everything online. Our goal was to set up our own "remote control" using the wireless keyboard and mouse. Although the keyboard seems to have a longer reach, the mouse must be within inches of the sensor. That's not practical in many settings, but definitely not for this application. I'm sure it would work fine for the standard desktop.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinmom523
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
i loved this product
10/22/2007

Customer review by star1974

5.0 stars 10/22/2007 by star1974
by star1974

this set was about $6 cheaper at the time i bought it but still this is a good price. i love having a cordless keyboard and mouse. and this set works great. the mouse is big but i got used to it. i definetly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
star1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is NOT a bargin
5/1/2011

Customer review by sarge1947

1.0 stars 5/1/2011 by sarge1947
by sarge1947

It may be hard to accept that a wireless keyboard and mouse for $15 is not a bargain, but it definitely is not. The instruction manual is a joke...the instructions for putting batteries in the mouse are completely wrong and it is not in the least obvious how to get them in. Had to go to the internet to find out that the mouse actually slides apart. On top of that the "manual" was reproduced by copier on cheap paper. The set is plug and play as advertised. The keyboard "played" for a week and it died. The mouse is erratic and it eats batteries - 2 AA batteries every 2-3 days or so. I have no intention of sending the keyboard in to be fixed under warranty for two reasons: 1) It would cost more for postage and handling than the thing is worth and 2) After I purchased the set I found reviews that other people wrote (every one of them bad) and apparently the companys' customer service is also a joke. I will chalk this up as part of my learning curve and throw this thing in the garbage. One post script - I'm 63, but I am definitely computer literate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarge1947
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Filled need but some problems
3/19/2011

Customer review by OldMESAkid

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by OldMESAkid
by OldMESAkid

Shipping was fast. The price was right. Needed to replace one that failed. However, the space bar was pretty stiff, and often it would not work after boot up and so we would have to unplug and then replug the USB to get it to work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldMESAkid
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price!
1/31/2011

Customer review by Kimmo85

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Kimmo85
by Kimmo85

Recently purchased this keyboard for use on my laptop. Out of the box, it was a little bit on the "generic" look and feel side, looks and feels like cheap plastic; however, IT WORKS VERY WELL. With the price, it's really hard to complain-really. I read another review that you needed to install software, but NO you do not need to. This is a PLUG and PLAY keyboard/mouse right out of the box. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmo85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Functional wireless product, good price
1/29/2011

Customer review by dodger2952

3.0 stars 1/29/2011 by dodger2952
by dodger2952

If what you want to do is eliminate wire clutter at your desktop, then this wireless combo may present you with an economical solution. I bought this set to hook up my laptop to my HDTV & control it across the room (~6"). The mouse doesn't have the range. My impression is that the mouse is more poorly made than the keyboard. It feels clunky and cheap. The keyboard has a nice solid feel and easily controls the laptop across the room. Also, the ad picture does not well match the real product. Unlike the dongle receivers of many wireless products, the receiver for this set is a largish puck connected by a length of USB cable. Kind of defeats the "wireless" principle. Documentation is next to useless. There are mysterious switches under the mouse that are never referenced (one is an on/off/wakeup switch, the other one is still a mystery).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodger2952
Lima,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
THE WORSE KEYBOARD EVER.
5/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The keyboard basically have to be less than 2 ft from the receiver, it have no cap/num lock indicator and what it have as replacement for the led (lights) is a cable with the lights on it, the mouse fail all the time, is like is trying to sync with the computer and, whatever, I am going to return mine, I just opened the box, tried and after 20 minutes I figured out that we are not going to be good friends, lol.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
ORLANDO, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Cheap but Ok
5/12/2011

Customer review by pShanB

3.0 stars 5/12/2011 by pShanB
by pShanB

The keyboard is ok, and the mouse...well the batteries in it does not last and dies very quickly...The set should have come with more directions on the keyboard keys and what they are instead of you learning the hard way. Also it should let you know when the screen goes into sleep mode how to wake it up because the keyboard keys or options are not helpful

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pShanB
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/9/2011

Customer review by peebles2

1.0 stars 4/9/2011 by peebles2
by peebles2

this is a piece of junk the button on transmitter didnt work which kept on the light running down battieries keyboard bar pop off mouse wont close with battieries in it all the 1st 2 days of using it liltary fell apart the technical number is a sham a foreign woman that dont understand what u say & hung up on me

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peebles2
greensboro nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the Price.
9/30/2007

Customer review by Walnut357

4.0 stars 9/30/2007 by Walnut357
by Walnut357

A Good Product for the price and works well and its SO !!!!!!!!! Nice to do away with some Cords Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walnut357
Knoxville, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
horrible!
3/20/2011

Customer review by ajhanson

1.0 stars 3/20/2011 by ajhanson
by ajhanson

This is my first review of anything ever. But I did want to take my time to warn people of this product. I used Site to Store to buy this item. Of course people do say you get what you pay for. But I was expecting it to at least WORK. The mouse was connected (which I actually only needed the keyboard), but the keyboard did not work AT ALL. No matter which way I put the batteries in. Products usually have an indicator as to which way to put batteries in, and this did not. It didn't matter because I tried EVERY way and nothing. The mouse was actually VERY hard to press the left click button. VERY cheaply made. I returned this item and am willing to pay more at Best Buy for an item that actually works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajhanson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible Product
6/13/2011

Customer review by SoonHann

1.0 stars 6/13/2011 by SoonHann
by SoonHann

This is just a terrible product. The keyboard is way to big, the mouse is flimsy and the receiver doesn't pick up well at all. Unless you have the receiver DIRECTLY in front of the mouse it will not pick it up. Also the receiver is a bulky thing with a long cord that is awkward to place anywhere. The keyboard seemed to pick up better than the mouse, but there was still a lag between what you are typing and what showed up on the screen. This product is just very poorly made and not worth putting your money into. I returned it right away. There is another inexpensive set like this one on walmart.com made by Gearhead and even though it is $5 more it is a much better buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoonHann
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ITS OK
5/28/2011

Customer review by love123kitty

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by love123kitty
by love123kitty

it was my mistake i didn't read the description right with this u need 2 AAA batt for the mouse and key board AA batt i can never get to make it work myself i have to wait for my son all the time lol again it could be cause iam a girl or its not for me lol iam using it right now to do this review its working fine you have to turn it off every time you finish using it to save the battery there is a on and off buttons on the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love123kitty
miramar,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE!!
3/19/2011

Customer review by munchkinsmom2

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by munchkinsmom2
by munchkinsmom2

I got this for my home office computer and I paid $15 which call me frugal but I kinda have an issue with paying over $40 for the same combo just for a name brand...... even though this is not of the highest quality it WORKS and you can't beat the price and lets face it as often as we all go out and spend money on the same thing because of need or design appeal, if you are looking for function why not save your money for the bigger things you need to buy later on and just get something that gets the job done and economic! I love it and I am super happy I found it at such a bargain price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
munchkinsmom2
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Drivers? Incompatibility
2/7/2011

Customer review by RoyaleTee

1.0 stars 2/7/2011 by RoyaleTee
by RoyaleTee

This product is terrible. It's obviously cheap plastic and the symbols on the keyboard are literally painted on. Really? I was willing to look past the minor aesthetics of the product, but the fact that no drivers exist for me to consistently use on my PC is an issue. It works ok, for the most part, on linux (ubuntu 10.04) but I can't even get the Windows 7 OS to recognize the keyboard for me to login. All in all? I got a refund immediately and sprang an extra 15 bucks for a Microsoft keyboard. Don't waste your money, or your time for that matter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoyaleTee
Clemson, SC 29631
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mouse problems
4/13/2011

Customer review by treasurehunter4less

2.0 stars 4/13/2011 by treasurehunter4less
by treasurehunter4less

I opened and tried out my producted when I got it. At first I only tried out the mouse because I didn't have anywhere to place the keyboard and I thought it was fine, then I tried out the keyboard and mouse together and I can't get the mouse light underneath to read right so sometimes it moves and sometimes it doesn't. It's really frustrating when you're just trying to get your work done. I'm going to purchase a wired mouse and keep using the wireless keyboard. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treasurehunter4less
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad
5/1/2011

Customer review by RLI46

2.0 stars 5/1/2011 by RLI46
by RLI46

I bought this last week. I'm very disappointed in it. It wasn't very expensive and I guess you get what you pay for, that's why I'm taking it back. The eye sensor plugs into your computer so when your computer goes into sleep mode you have to unplug the sensor and plug it back in. I have a wireless keyboard/mouse on my other computer and don't have this problem, you also have to put the sensor very close to the mouse and keyboard to get them to work. I wouldn't recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLI46
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews