Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 71 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Great winter product
1/8/2008

Customer review by nov29baby

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by nov29baby
by nov29baby

This product is awesome. I only use it on the carseat since my stroller doesn't have an opened area where I can attach the cover. When it's hot, I just unzip the cover without removing the whole thing. It is roomy enough to bring an extra blanket and place it inside; not outside the carrier like I use to do it before, which was very uncomfortable. I was a little disappointed with the color when I first received it, but then I realized that it match my carseat even better. I also liked the idea of keeping the carseat canopy on since it gives more coverage for the baby. The only thing I have to complaint about is that the opening is a little too big for my daughter's tiny face, but it doesn't bother me that much since I know she will outgrow it soon. Great price, good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nov29baby
Del Rio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best EVER!
12/22/2008

Customer review by AJsMom773

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by AJsMom773
by AJsMom773

It's so cold in Chicago right now but my baby Alyssa stay so warm! It's so cute and warm! It's a most have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJsMom773
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
2/11/2008

Customer review by Cintialove

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by Cintialove
by Cintialove

We use this carrier cover on a daily basis. Our baby does not like to be in big winter clothes so we had no option but to buy this and wish we would have a lot sooner. It keeps her cozy, warm, and dry. When ever we put her in the car seat she snuggles right down and sleeps.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cintialove
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Carseat Cover
4/14/2009

Customer review by Tayrah

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Tayrah
by Tayrah

This item is exactly what I expected. Very easy to get baby in and out. No worries of suffocation or overheating with the open spot around the face. I just add a hat and a nice warm blanket to her regular clothes and done! It's SOOO nice not to have to mess with a snowsuit or bunting when they are still this tiny! Works like a charm! And as the weather warms up I remove the hat and/or switch to a lighter blanket. The material on the outside is like a windbreaker-- very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tayrah
Gladstone, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This
12/11/2008

Customer review by HeatherMA

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by HeatherMA
by HeatherMA

This cover is great. It's price is very affordable and it does it's job. We love it and so does our baby. It is thinner than the more expensive ones, but we knew this when buying it and usually use a warm bunting outfit with it or on the warmer days we keep a blanket on hand just in case. It keeps her very dry and warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeatherMA
Lowell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not very practical
10/5/2009

Customer review by mopretty

1.0 stars 10/5/2009 by mopretty
by mopretty

The oepening defeats the purpose. I found another one that Walmart carries and it has a velcro face flap to cover the baby completely! Much better product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mopretty
East Liverpool, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weather Protection
12/17/2008

Customer review by RedDeb

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by RedDeb
by RedDeb

I bought the carseat cover for my new granddaughter. Since it is Winter time I thought the extra protection and warmth would come in handy. It looks great. It is easy to put on especially when we are switching out carseats. I like the way the zipper goes all the way down for ease in putting the baby in and taking out. Only downside to it is that the face cover is not attached like the more expensive kind. Instead of it being a flap attached with velcro it is just like a large collar that you fold inwards. This still allows the cold air in and onto the baby. We still need to cover the top of the carseat cover with a fleece blanket. Overall good merchandise for the price. If you are on a budget and can't afford top of the line this will work alright.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedDeb
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Carrier Cover
11/30/2007

Customer review by EnglishTeacherMom

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by EnglishTeacherMom
by EnglishTeacherMom

I purchased this carrier cover for my daughter's Graco SnugRide infant car seat, and it fits perfectly. I really like the fact that it zips open, so it is easy to get my daughter in and out of the car seat. It is also roomy enough to cover her with a heavy blanket. The little pocket is a nice accessory to store her pacifier and burp rag or bib. The inside of the cover is fleece lined, so it's very warm, and the outside material does repel water well. It's very convenient to use this cover instead of putting on and taking off my baby's coat all the time. This cover is a lot cheaper than others on the market, and it is well worth the money. I am glad we purchased this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnglishTeacherMom
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use, great value
12/8/2008

Customer review by Gnasher

4.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Gnasher
by Gnasher

I love kiddopotomus but find that their fleece products tend to shrink. I'm pleased to say that this hasn't shrunk yet but is a very snug fit, As another reviewer pointed out there isn't alot of room for growing legs! However the cover is great value for money compared to similar products, I like the fact that it's easy to slip on and off and it looks very cute. I found the head hole is a bit high, not sure if it is because our car seat is bigger than average, we have the maxi cosi mico. The ship to store is a FANTASTIC service, I've used it a few times now and my items always arrive earlier than the estimated delivery time, and of course it's free!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gnasher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
great buy
9/26/2009

Customer review by vanelicious

5.0 stars 9/26/2009 by vanelicious
by vanelicious

I loved it, its really soft and warm inside , fits perfectly arround the carseat and stroller. the outside pocket is of good size for a cell phone, or anything you need quick access to. I saw this at another store for 5 bucks more, alathough its worth the extramoney walmart has it priced just right. Can't wait to put my new baby girl in it... I would have loved ato have one like this with my other kids. although it fits purfect theres still enough room inside if you want to add an extra blankie on the baby on those cold winter days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanelicious
SAN DIEGO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
We love it!
12/17/2008

Customer review by jillybug1

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by jillybug1
by jillybug1

This fits our daughter's carseat perfectly and is just what I was looking for. I love the color, and that it just has one zipper. Keeps her snug and cozy warm now that cold weather has arrived. I do still throw a blanket over the whole thing if she has to be out in the wind going from car to building, to keep her face from the elements. We have to lift the bottom part of the elastic slightly when we slide the carseat into the base, but it's no big deal. This product is perfect for us!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jillybug1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+ Product
10/4/2009

Customer review by SilkeeSidhe

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by SilkeeSidhe
by SilkeeSidhe

I love this product. It is exactly as described and for the money an excellent value. My only issue with this item is if you don't use the snap-in feature of your carseat it's a little cumbersome to strap into the car. You have to move the cover up and out of the way when you strap in the seatbelt. Not enough of a bother to quit using this item tho. We live in Texas so for mild weather it's perfect. Would work well in our climate for even the coldest winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilkeeSidhe
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect Purchase
12/17/2008

Customer review by melissa27

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by melissa27
by melissa27

This is such a great product. It's nicely insulated without being too warm to make the baby sweat. I love the little pocket on the outside for pacifiers or a hat. I have been using this everyday since I purchased it. You do not need to remove it everytime you get the baby in or out. Just zip/unzip and go. I saw this exact same thing last week at Buy Buy Baby for $35.00. I paid under $14. Way to go, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melissa27
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great alternative to a loose blanket!
8/13/2009

Customer review by FitMom09

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by FitMom09
by FitMom09

This product is a great alternative to a loose blanket over the carseat in the winter time. We haven't used it yet (it's August) but suspect that it will be on our carrier most of the winter. It's very soft inside, and the pink color is cute as well. The packaging says you can use it over a stroller as well, although I have not tried this yet. If you live in a cold-climate area, this is a must-have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FitMom09
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
very helpful, but not suitable (in my case)
4/4/2008

Customer review by iluvmygirls2

4.0 stars 4/4/2008 by iluvmygirls2
by iluvmygirls2

Hi everyone, I finally got to use this product for the first time April 2nd, 08! I really love it, and the color and the little pocket. It really isn't suitable in my case (but I'll use it anyway) because my little girl weighs only 5 pounds 4 1/2 ounces. So, she is really small and it doesn't fit right. But it will soon enough! I say everyone should purchase this product! It's very helpful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvmygirls2
Albion, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have if you have winter babies
12/17/2009

Customer review by FuturePTDr

4.0 stars 12/17/2009 by FuturePTDr
by FuturePTDr

I love everything about this product EXCEPT the fact that the face part is open and doesn't have a flap to cover up my baby's face. It doesn't protect her face from wind or rain/snow so I still have to carry extra blankets to cover her. But it does keep her warm and protected for the most part. The elastic made it easy to slip on the carseat and I like that it is reversible if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FuturePTDr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
warm and cozy
12/17/2008

Customer review by kaydee1435

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by kaydee1435
by kaydee1435

this product wasn't what i originally was looking for, but the price was unbeatable!! it serves it's purpose for keeping my LO warm but it doesnt have a flap to cover the babies head(which i think is a good feature to have). i guess it's suppost to look like a jacket.... but covering up the babies whole body including her head was what i was looking for. good product for the price...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaydee1435
romney, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
12/11/2007

Customer review by valliebaby

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by valliebaby
by valliebaby

This is a great alternative to a bulky winter suit for a baby. It keeps her pretty warm and you can add extra blankets that stay inside. The pocket is handy, too. Plus it looks so adorable!! The only bad part is that it covers up the canopy attachment when it's on, but the cover is rain resistant anyway, so as long as you cover her face, baby will be fine. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valliebaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Useful
4/26/2008

Customer review by allthecoolnamesRtaken

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by allthecoolnamesRtaken
by allthecoolnamesRtaken

I love this cover! It keeps my newborn warm and cozy in her carseat while I am at my other kids baseball games etc. I put a warm blanket over her, zip this up and away we go. Super easy to take on and off of the carseat. I've had many people comment on what a cool thing it is and how they wish they'd had one when their kids were little.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allthecoolnamesRtaken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is an excellent product.
4/6/2008

Customer review by tazzysgirl99

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by tazzysgirl99
by tazzysgirl99

I bought a car seat that can be used for newborns up to kids weighing 100 lbs., so it's pretty big and this cover stretched all the way around it. It zips easily even though it's stretched so much. the elastic is workable for all sizes of seats and carriers. It's also very easy to use and can be tossed in the wash machine and dryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazzysgirl99
Longneck/Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews