Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 52 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Wish I had bought sooner!
2/18/2008

Customer review by Missde

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by Missde
by Missde

Great item...great price. Keeps baby warm and cozy. Protects from rain, wind and snow!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missde
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
comfy and cosy a must
10/3/2008

Customer review by ramgammy

5.0 stars 10/3/2008 by ramgammy
by ramgammy

Keeps the baby warm and safe from wind and weather. I would recommend this highly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ramgammy
Oxford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not What I Expected
10/20/2009

Customer review by Chicagomamaof3

3.0 stars 10/20/2009 by Chicagomamaof3
by Chicagomamaof3

My biggest complaint about this product was that there was no clear description about what weather this was intended to be used for. I was looking for something to use for a cold Chicago winter. In the picture the material looked fairly thin but another reviewer from Chicago specifically said it was great for winter so I thought maybe it was some high-tech fabric that would be thin but extremely warm. It's not. If I'd been purchasing this for spring or fall I probably would have been happy. The other thing I didn't like was that because it was elastic it didn't fit snugly around certain spots on our carseat and so air could blow right in. I purchased online so I wasn't able to really check it out before buying or I would have seen it wasn't thick enough. I would recommend going to the store to see it if that's possible and see if it's what you're looking for. Other than those two points there's nothing wrong with the product, it just needs to be clearly marked for weather and it should say what carseats it works best with. I wound up returning it and purchasing another item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicagomamaof3
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Should have gotten it months ago!!
2/10/2008

Customer review by BishopsMom

4.0 stars 2/10/2008 by BishopsMom
by BishopsMom

I waited too long to purchase this--wanted to find the right one & was borrowing one from a friend in the meantime. My son is almost out of his infant carrier now, but living in NE, it's still very cold. It fits on his Graco SnugRide car seat very well & is easy to get him in & out. He does like to try to sit up in his car seat or poke his hands through, but the cover still works great. We plan to try it with the stroller, the convertible car seats, & save it for the next baby!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BishopsMom
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Ok
1/9/2009

Customer review by CvilleMom555

3.0 stars 1/9/2009 by CvilleMom555
by CvilleMom555

When I saw the description and photo I had high hopes for this seat cover, when I got it I found it to be a little thinner than expected. I have a Graco Snugride and found the fit ok, I would have liked more coverage but I guess for $14 you can't expect it to be like a Bundle Me. I think it could be useful in cooler climates if you like to spend time outdoors but wouldn't use it for the winter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CvilleMom555
Centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awesome product
11/2/2009

Customer review by safetygirl1

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by safetygirl1
by safetygirl1

I have used this product on several occasions when the weather was on the chilly side. Keeps my 4 month old warm. Eliminates the need for heavy blankets and coats. Haven't had the opportunity to use it in extremely cold temperatures but I believe it will work well. Awesome product so far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
safetygirl1
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this!
12/18/2008

Customer review by RealProductReview

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by RealProductReview
by RealProductReview

I had received the JJ Cole Bundleme as a baby shower gift, but after reading the book that came with my carseat I decided to take it back. That brand had to loop through the straps of the carseat, which is unsafe. I looked around and came across this one (although mine is black in color). It is great because it is elastic that goes around the outer part of the carseat. Baby can be strapped in safely and be kept warm! I washed it in a front-loading washer and it came out just great. Fits great on my Chicco Discovery carseat. I don't know the durability yet as my baby is not here yet to use the item, but it seems like it will be just fine. It is a medium weight fleece. If I think the baby needs more warmth this will help hold a blanket on him easily. Definetly worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealProductReview
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product for the Price
12/27/2007

Customer review by jnkhart

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by jnkhart
by jnkhart

This product is great for the price. Similar products cost at least double the price of this product, which makes this a great buy. However, there are two drawbacks. First, it is not heavyweight. It does protect from wind, rain, and cold. However, if you live in a very cold climate, you may want something heavier, like the version of this product that has the sherpa lining. Second, it does not work as well once your child's feet extend past the end of the carrier. This cover doesn't have a lot of give, so if you have a child with long legs, there isn't anywhere for them to go inside of the cover. Overall, it was great. It worked for what we needed it for, and didn't break the bank!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnkhart
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/4/2009

Customer review by TwotimestheMom

4.0 stars 2/4/2009 by TwotimestheMom
by TwotimestheMom

For a winter baby I thought this product was great. It matches our Graco Clara carrier and easily slips over it. It is easy to zip and unzip and can even be done one handed which is a plus as a busy mom. It is snug and warm and eliminates the need to bundle the baby beneath. My only complaints are that when I use the cover I can not use the canopy on the carrier and my 7 week old's head does not fit perfectly in the covers opening. I would recommend propping your child's head securely in the carrier to eliminate the worry of suffocation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwotimestheMom
Morton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A MUST-HAVE FOR MOMMY
2/17/2009

Customer review by justacomment

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by justacomment
by justacomment

i was skeptical about how much one of these covers would actually be used -- but i am glad i gave it a try! it is perfect!! we brave Ohio winters -- and our three-week-old goes out dressed warmly (1-2 layers) with a light receiving blanket tucked around her legs and a larger/heavier blanket thrown over the top of the Kiddopotamus cover. definitely worth the small investment. we can easily uncover her once the car is warm. much better than wearing all of those heavy prams on her. BUY THIS!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justacomment
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Weather protection
3/14/2008

Customer review by magama

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by magama
by magama

Very fast delivery, very good quality and easy to pull over infant car seat carrier. Head hole may be a little big, to protect from wind place blacket over head opening when out in the elements. Would like to see a roll up type of cover that was permanently attached that you could just pull up or down over the opening when out in the elements and roll back up and perhaps velcroed down so not in the way. Something like a hood attachment on windbreaker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magama
Milwaukee wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Handy but needs to be stretched...
3/20/2008

Customer review by abc123momma

4.0 stars 3/20/2008 by abc123momma
by abc123momma

Love the concept of this product--very handy. Costs less than similar items made by another brand. We washed ours prior to using (cold water) and dried it on a line we have in the laundry (no dryer). It was a tight fit on our Graco snugride seat and I had to really stretch it to get it to fit the seat. Overall, good product but don't chance it by drying it in the dryer as it is a tight fit to begin with. Love the green color--very fresh!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abc123momma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
would recommend this!
12/28/2007

Customer review by damom07

4.0 stars 12/28/2007 by damom07
by damom07

this product is good and useful like it's supposed to be. i've kept it on my daughter's car seat since the day i got it and haven't taken it off. it's doesn't keep her warm but that's not why i got it, it keeps her out of the cold and protected from the snow and rain. and also the extra fabric around the head, folds down and covers the face for even more protection! hands down i would recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
damom07
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps the kid warm even in Michigan
12/17/2008

Customer review by GeoJason

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by GeoJason
by GeoJason

I really like this product. We were a little concerned that it might not be warm enough, and the material itself is a bit thin. But our little guy stays toasty warm in it, even with temperatures in the teens. The outer nylon lining, and the fleece inside really do their job. Also, it was a breeze to use. The outer edge is lined with elastic, so it just stretches around the car seat. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeoJason
Williamston, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great product
11/11/2009

Customer review by snoodlemonster

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by snoodlemonster
by snoodlemonster

A better product cannot be found! Ever since I bought this product I have not had a single worry or concern about my child. Had I not listened to the reviews I might have not looked into this. But the kiddopotamus is not only very durable, but it is inexpensive which is perfect for a new family. Our only regret was not getting it sooner! Thanks and now I've got to go load up our son!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snoodlemonster
walmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/3/2008

Customer review by kuzmos

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by kuzmos
by kuzmos

I love this cover for the car seat! It keeps my son warm and cozy without all the bulk! It's easy to get on and off which is perfect for our weather that is cold in the morning and hot in the afternoon. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone that wants something quick and convenient to keep their child warm in their car seat without all the bulky, uncomfortable layers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kuzmos
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A wonderful product
1/6/2009

Customer review by EmeraldIsle

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by EmeraldIsle
by EmeraldIsle

this carrier cover is really awesome! It went on easily and we can get baby in and out with ease and it is warm enough that we do not have to put him in his snow suit (which makes him cry).....and you don't have to panic when the wind blows off the blankets because he is all snuggled in. Excellent price and received product delivered to my local Walmart store very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmeraldIsle
Maple Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for the money
12/11/2008

Customer review by mom2my2boys

4.0 stars 12/11/2008 by mom2my2boys
by mom2my2boys

I was very pleased with the car seat cover. It was exactly the color I expected, and it was simple to put on. My only concern is that it isn't as thick as I expected it to be. I live in southern Ohio and the winters get pretty cold. I dont think this cover will keep the baby as warm as I thought. But, at least it is easy to put a blanket inside without it falling off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2my2boys
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful Product
1/21/2009

Customer review by Hoban

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by Hoban
by Hoban

I purchased the kiddopotamus car seat cover after learning that the bundle me's are not safe for new infants. This cover is easy to use and keeps her warm. The only issue I have is that the zipper is right at her mouth level it should either be turned around and zip from top to bottom or not even have a zipper as it is easier to slip the cover up to get the baby out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoban
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!
1/31/2008

Customer review by MJMart

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by MJMart
by MJMart

This is a great product! It keeps baby sheltered from snow and wind, but also helps to keep him warm as well. It's so much more convenient than having to put a blanket over the car seat every time we go out. And the baby loves being able to see even while being covered up. I would highly recommend this to anyone with a baby in cold weather areas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJMart
Park City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews