Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
6
1-20 of 100 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Perfect!
4/21/2013

Customer review by Moosicle

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Moosicle
by Moosicle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 8 week old loves it and so do I, especially for the price! The bright colored critters catch my daughter's eye and keep her attention. She's happy to lie in her crib 'talking' to her new friends. The nature sounds are my fave but the music is nice too. The batteries don't wear out too fast as long as you remember to turn it off.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moosicle
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product.
2/15/2013

Customer review by NG61

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by NG61
by NG61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our granddaughter little Reina love it and she fall asleep with the music and looking at it. My wife and me are more than pleased...I'll recommended to my friends...Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NG61
New jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wounderful Toy
7/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my son so he would stay in his crib longer in the mornings. It worked! He gets amazed with the animals going around and the music. Also it comes with a option of having the lights on or off. My baby love the star and moon lights too. It comes with four musical buttons which can be hit by the baby if you lay him with feet to the bottom of mobile. It come with low and high music volume too but which it had a medium, low is too low and high is sometime too loud in the morning. The remote is great. It work for me which is great when I sneak into his room and turn it back on without going too close to his crib. Overall its great and the price was ok too

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Mobile was a Lifesaver
6/27/2008

Customer review by Lovingmommyof2boys

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by Lovingmommyof2boys
by Lovingmommyof2boys

We got this mobile when our very colicky son was 4 months old and it was the only mobile that would soothe him. Other mobiles he could not see unless the lights were on and that was too stimulating for him to fall asleep. The star lights on the canopy are just bright enough to keep his attention and not bright enough to keep him awake. He is now 9 months old and still loves his mobile. Attaching it to a standard crib is very simple, but it would be nice if there were ways to attach it to co-sleepers or bassinets, etc. The fifteen minute music time has been about right for us and the remote is handy for re-starting it when needed. The remote did interact with our television in our room (changing the channel only if the set was on), it did not turn the tv off and on. Also, other themes (besides bugs) would be nice, but to get the canopy and lights feature, it is well worth it! We are having another boy in August and I plan to have one for his crib also (since our oldest is not done enjoying his yet!).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovingmommyof2boys
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's so pretty and easy to install
10/8/2011

Customer review by melanis

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by melanis
by melanis

The music is very soft and soothing. I use this daily. My baby stays calm and quiet for long periods. At night I don't have to turn the light on I use the light from the mobile. The light is soft.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melanis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!!!
12/24/2009

Customer review by Givenagift

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Givenagift
by Givenagift

After reviewing several moblies I bought this one. My son starting smiling and laughing when I turned it on. He LOVES it!!! He's two months old and he can easily be entertained by it for 20 minutes. LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Givenagift
Everett, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST MOBILE AROUND
1/1/2011

Customer review by HEAVENSENTTWINS

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by HEAVENSENTTWINS
by HEAVENSENTTWINS

I HAVE EVERY POSSIBLE MOBILE YOU COULD WANT AND BY FAR THIS IS THE BEST ONE, YOU WILL HAVE IT FOR AS LONG AS THE BABY IS IN THE CRIB B/C THE MOBILE PART COMES OFF AND BECOMES A MUSIC BOX, WIS HTHE MUSIC PLAYED A BIT LONGER BUT I LOVE IT, THE LIGHT SHOW IS GREAT THIS WAS THE ONLY MOBILE THTA KEPT MY TWINS IN THEIR BED WITHOUT CRYING NON-STOP

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HEAVENSENTTWINS
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The First Years - Dreams in Sight Mobile
4/2/2012

Customer review by BBGL

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by BBGL
by BBGL

Easy to set up, very cute looking (approved by my other 6 year old daughter), and extremely practical thanks to the remote. Indeed, just as other customers mentioned, the motor is a little loud, but I don't believe is loud enough where it would be distracting. The lights going in opposite direction with the canopy is a nice touch. Perhaps a little more play time or more songs would've been nice, but then this what we get for the price - there are others out there that offer more for more dollars. Overall, I am happy with the purchase and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBGL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome
6/5/2011

Customer review by Donna4037

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Donna4037
by Donna4037

I love this mobile. It keeps my baby's attention. When the automatic timer turns off the mobile and she has not fallen asleep she starts to cry as soon as I turn it back on she stops. I also like the remote control that came along with the mobile.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna4037
Lebanon, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke in 20 minutes.
9/22/2010

Customer review by josephusarmy

1.0 stars 9/22/2010 by josephusarmy
by josephusarmy

Product is a great idea. buut quit working after 20 minutes. called the manufacture and the said i could take it apart and try to find a replacement. did not offer to fix. so i returned to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josephusarmy
McMinnville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great so far!
11/19/2012

Customer review by bigwalmartfan2

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by bigwalmartfan2
by bigwalmartfan2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While my baby is not yet born, this product is great so far. Firstly, it was easy to set up. The colors are appealing to any nursery, be it for a girl or boy. The music is great(although it doesn't play Brahms lullaby). The features are awesome eg canopy can be detached from music box. I owned a baby looney tunes wind up mobile before that stopped working shortly after I set it up for use with my second baby. That is no comparison for this. To those pf you contemplating spending more than the $15 or $20 that those cheap mobiles cost, it is definitely worth it to do do. This is much better. Can wait to use it with my baby!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigwalmartfan2
Fort Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motor too loud...otherwise good.
2/19/2010

Customer review by mommashop11

2.0 stars 2/19/2010 by mommashop11
by mommashop11

This is a very cute mobile for the price. When we got it all assembled and turned it on the motor was so loud you couldn't hear the volume on low for the music. We haven't had our baby yet, and will see how she likes it before we decide to keep it or not. The night stars are darling, but again the motor kind of overpowers the purpose of lulling them to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommashop11
slc, utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
An excellent choice
11/2/2007

Customer review by JulesMomof2

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by JulesMomof2
by JulesMomof2

I received this mobile as a shower gift and love it! For our first child we had the ol wind up moblie and decided that this time we'd look into a battery operated one. This was an excllent choice! There are 4 different music choices including nature sounds. The light show keeps baby content in the crib at night and the remote option is perfect when you don't want baby to see you. The music and light show actually stay on for a decent amount of time.....unlike some other products that shut off after 5 minutes. You can choose music with lights, lights only or music only option. When your child is old enough to stand up and possibly pull on it, you detach the actual mobile and leave the music box on the crib. My little one likes to push the buttons and turn on the music by himself now. The only cons are: 1). It eats batteries....maybe a week or two tops with frequent music and lights option before you need to replace them. 2.) Newborns (under a month old) will not really be able to "see" the light show since it is mounted to the crib rail and their eye sight is poor at first. My son didn't start really enjoying it until about 6wks to 2 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulesMomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Very nice!
10/21/2009

Customer review by RosesMom

4.0 stars 10/21/2009 by RosesMom
by RosesMom

My daughter is still not crazy about sleeping in her crib but this mobile is quite entertaining to her. I love the timer feature and the remote control. Very cool things to have. It plays FAR longer than your standard windup mobile but doesn't play so long that it makes you want to scream at it to shut off. With the remote you can just start it back up again anytime you want! The "light show" it puts on is pretty cool, too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosesMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad product
4/21/2011

Customer review by mk1234

1.0 stars 4/21/2011 by mk1234
by mk1234

First, shipped item was broken, screws on the ring do not tighten anything. 2nd, one of the 2 light bulbs is not working. 3rd - consumes batteries, really fast. cant shut off the sound either (no off switch). i do not recommend buying this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mk1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
The first one we bought didn't work right..
2/6/2012

Customer review by Cjcat4210

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Cjcat4210
by Cjcat4210

After putting this mobile together, the mobile didn't spin. So I just sort of pulled it to get it going and it started spinning, but the motor was really loud. WAY too loud for a baby to sleep under it. So I took it back and ordered another one, and crossed my fingers it was just a malfunction. We got the new one yesterday and this one thankfully started working right away, and the motor sounds normal. I really wanted it to work because it's a cool product, the lights are great, and it's really cute. I love how the little faces of the spinning creatures actually look down at the baby, (instead of looking out of the crib) so that the baby can look at the faces. I'm hoping that this motor doesn't start running really loud after a while, because I like really like this mobile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cjcat4210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
boring.
4/12/2008

Customer review by eCCAbOO

3.0 stars 4/12/2008 by eCCAbOO
by eCCAbOO

this is an okay mobile. the white canopy is plain and the projection light is very dim, really only noticeable in the dark, barely. the remote control is kind of useless because you have to open the door and point the remote at the mobile for it to work, it should be able to do it through the door so my kid doesn't wake up. look for something with more colors because my son didn't even look at it for about a month. also, it didn't fit the edge of my crib, you need to have a standard small square railing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eCCAbOO
sLC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this mobile!
10/6/2010

Customer review by Miraggie

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Miraggie
by Miraggie

This mobile is great! very sturdy. Lots of great features. The little light show and the moving parts and the music all keep my little one entertained! I love the remote that comes with it too! In the morning, she always wants to get up an hour before my alarm goes off. She isn't hungry, JUST AWAKE! This mobile has been a lifesaver. When she start fussing, I just reach my arm in, hit the remote button and its happy baby time! She lays in wonder as she stares at the mobile and then falls right back to sleep after about ten minutes. I read some other reviews saying that the motor is louder than the music and I do not find that to be the case AT ALL. The music is PLENTY loud. This is great for the price and I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miraggie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
We love it, wish the batteries lasted longer
7/19/2013

Customer review by tigerlily79

4.0 stars 7/19/2013 by tigerlily79
by tigerlily79

My daughter started using this at 6 months and is now 14 months & still loves it! The only negative is it takes 4-D batteries and they don't seem to last long enough (wish it plugged in!!). I turn it on at night, it runs until she falls asleep (she will keep turning it back on, or when she was a baby, I would with the remote), and on the weekends she will turn it on in the mornings & sometimes fall back asleep. I turn it off every morning when I go in to get her so it's off all day. The positives: the projector works great (turns well & bright inside the shade), she likes the dangly insects, there's a remote!, the sound buttons are easy to push, there's a volume adjust, it attaches easily to the crib & was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigerlily79
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great baby shower gift
2/13/2012

Customer review by MrsSchaefer

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by MrsSchaefer
by MrsSchaefer

My reivew centers around the convenience of accessing the registry and placing the order on line to be mailed to the registree. The one thing I would recommend is that Walmart give the buyer a chance to type a note to be attached to the gift when you send it. For example, I would like to have had a note, "sorry I could not make it to the baby shower, but please remember me each time you use the mobile for the baby. Love, Aunt Barb" I was not sure if the recipients of the gift even knew it was from me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSchaefer
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews