Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
I miss my Home Cafe!
9/14/2008

Customer review by anewsandys

4.0 stars 9/14/2008 by anewsandys
by anewsandys

Coffee pods are my thing! After not being able to get another Home Cafe (discontinued by Black & Decker), I ordered the Senseo. My Home Cafe basic version (and least expensive) had 7oz, 9oz and 14 oz options whereas only the top-end (and of course most expensive) version of the Senseo came close to that. The water reservoir was easier to refill on the Home Cafe also. Overall, it seems to be a good machine, but I miss my Home Cafe (and my $135!).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anewsandys
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst coffee ever!
10/13/2007

Customer review by ShamuGirl

1.0 stars 10/13/2007 by ShamuGirl
by ShamuGirl

when i bought this product, i was very excited, i plugged it in and on it, it lights up when it is hot enough. It took 45 minutes! i put the coffee stuff in and when i tasted it,it was horrible, so i took it over to my mother in laws house and she wanted to try it, she is 77 and she said it was the worst coffee she had ever tasted. and she drinks coffee every day! dont waste your money, too expensive fo something that doesnt work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShamuGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My new addiction!!
4/4/2008

Customer review by my2boysmother

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by my2boysmother
by my2boysmother

I got this coffee maker for my husband's birthday gift and I ended up loving it just as much as he did. He wanted a single cup coffee maker b/c he doesn't usually drink more than a cup or two of coffee every morning and we were throwing so much coffee out. We love the Senseo, b/c now we make exactly what we need. We have an excellent cup of coffee ready in about 2 minutes. I would definetely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my2boysmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great timesaver
2/3/2008

Customer review by rotek

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by rotek
by rotek

my husband has had a senseo for over 5 years and he has wore it out! we are finally purchasing another one...but he cannot live without it. he has a cup of coffee while getting ready for work and has another "to go" cup brewing for his way to work. i love this system because i do not drink coffee and he doesn't have to make a whole pot and possibly throw most of it away...well worth the money!!!! he loves his senseo so much, that we purchased one for his boss for christmas...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rotek
Wilmington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous Product
11/1/2008

Customer review by SoapFactory

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by SoapFactory
by SoapFactory

I researched single cup coffee makers on the web and read dozens of reviews for each one. I chose the senseo because of the wonderful frothy, foam cap it tops each cup with. No other machine makes this froth! I needed a machine that wouldn't pick up the taste of my soap store. This works great! Now I have coffee that doens't taste like soap. Rich wonderful flavor. I have been using it for 1-2 weeks now and brew an average of 4 cups a day. It's super easy to use, quiet and I love all of the coffee flavor choices! I've experiemented with different volumes of water and love having the option of a stronger demi-tasse when I want it. I set this up right out of the box and was drinking coffee in 10 min. after reading a priming my machine. I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoapFactory
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Senseo Supreme - WOW
2/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've never though I'd pay this much for a coffee maker, but I think Senseo Supreme is definitely worth it. I've had this machine since beginning of Janury and still marvel at what it can do. It has a few very cool features such as a digital display that shows temperature adjustment and if it needs more water added. I also like different pod filters with 1 or 2 cup measurements. I also like the fact that that this machine has a lot of removable parts for easy washing. In fact the only drawback was that it took a few weeks to get out a taste of plastic from the water container and coffee had some unpleasant aftertaste for a while. Other than that I would really recommend this machine and completely satisfied with it. The only other comment I have is that it could come with more Senseo coffee cups. It only came with one cup and it would be nice to have at least two as they do look really nice. I can finally enjoy a great cup of coffee without leaving home to get to Starbucks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
11/2/2007

Customer review by WhocareswhatnameIuse

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by WhocareswhatnameIuse
by WhocareswhatnameIuse

I introduced this machine at the office. We have about 20 people using this machine and the coffee and everyone loves it (especially the french vanilla and walnut are popular) Our old machine is sitting idle for 95% of the time. I absolutely disagree with the other review. Yes it takes about 3-4 minutes to warm it up first thing in the morning but only 45 seconds after that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhocareswhatnameIuse
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TOTALLY RADICAL COFFEE MAKER
1/18/2009

Customer review by MILLIONSBY31

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by MILLIONSBY31
by MILLIONSBY31

THIS PRODUCT IS TOTALLY AWESOME. IT IS SO EASY TO USE. WE USE IT EVERYDAY. IT REALLY BEATS THE "OLD FASHION" COFFEE POTS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MILLIONSBY31
WHITING INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, functional product
1/24/2009

Customer review by TamandVan

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by TamandVan
by TamandVan

The Senseo Supreme accommodates our need for single-serve coffee, as opposed to wasting coffee by having to brew a full pot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TamandVan
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Product
11/18/2007

Customer review by GrandmaOpie

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by GrandmaOpie
by GrandmaOpie

This is the best coffee maker I have ever used and at my age I have had many. Four of us in the house drink coffee and it takes no time for each of us to have a fresh cup. We all have different tastes as to the strength of our coffee and that is not a problem with this coffee maker. I love it and so does everyone in this house hold. We have had visitors want to know where we got it so they could buy one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaOpie
House Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SENSEO coffeemaker
1/31/2009

Customer review by LOVETHATCOFFEE

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by LOVETHATCOFFEE
by LOVETHATCOFFEE

EASY, IVE HAD IT FOR TWO WEEKS & ITS THE BEST COFFEE MAKER ON THE MARKET, EASY TO USE, GREAT FEATURES, SPACE SAVER, THIS COFFEE MAKER BEATS ALL. ANYONE THINKING ABOUT BUYING A COFFEEMAKER THATS THE ONE "SENSEO"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVETHATCOFFEE
CHICAGO, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE BEST COFFE EVER
12/4/2007

Customer review by lscott

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by lscott
by lscott

I love this and it makes the best coffe/espresso. I had read all the reviews before purchase and had seen some not so good ones. But I have had no problem with it. It makes the coffe fast enough for both my husband and I to have the coffe we want in the morning ,It is quieter and faster than any drip one I have had in the past. I Love the fact I can make it as strong or weak as I like. I would recomend this for any one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lscott
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great coffee maker
5/23/2008

Customer review by Militarywife1989

5.0 stars 5/23/2008 by Militarywife1989
by Militarywife1989

My sons and husband got me this for mother's day. I love this coffee pot. My boys even use it. I love the versatility of being able to brew cappucino, coffee, espresso and tea out of this machine. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Militarywife1989
Wiesbaden, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Senseo is the best
12/10/2007

Customer review by IloveSenseoCoffee

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by IloveSenseoCoffee
by IloveSenseoCoffee

This is the best coffee maker that we have ever had. We do not have a regular coffee pot anymore. We have had ours for 2 years and it is still going strong. I love the dark roast best. My husband likes medium and all the flavored ones. Totally recommend this to anyone. Wish there were more flavors available in the grocery. Awesome!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IloveSenseoCoffee
Lakewood, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2009

Customer review by Purple8Me

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Purple8Me
by Purple8Me

I ordered this for my husband. He loves it! He's tried several of the coffee flavors and says they are really good. It's fast and the ability to change flavors after a cup or 2 is nice. Shipping was quick. The stainless steel look is a nice touch. No complaints so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purple8Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Coffee tastes good
12/19/2008

Customer review by dreamer

4.0 stars 12/19/2008 by dreamer
by dreamer

Simple to use. Coffee tastes good. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreamer
Grayslake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS MACHINE
2/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

VERY EASY TO USE AND CLEAN

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
TAMPA,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very pleased
1/10/2008

Customer review by tls1250

4.0 stars 1/10/2008 by tls1250
by tls1250

I purchased this for my grown son who wanted a single cup coffee maker. He loves it. Coffee pods are easily available in stores and more economical than some of the other coffee maker pods I've compared. Nice variety of flavors as well. He uses it every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tls1250
Sheridan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Senseo
1/11/2008

Customer review by LoveThatWalmart

3.0 stars 1/11/2008 by LoveThatWalmart
by LoveThatWalmart

I wish they made a permanent filter. The pods are great but can't seem to get the coffee as strong as I would like without using multiple strong-blend pods, which becomes expensive. If you like strong coffee, try a friend's before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveThatWalmart
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Senseo Pod Coffeemakers
12/31/2008

Customer review by Kegges

3.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Kegges
by Kegges

Product looked promising but the lcd screen did not work as it was supposed to. After calling the manufacturer for assistance it was determined that the product did not work as designed and therefore we returned it. Walmart was nice enough to refund our shipping costs as well so we were not out of pocket. We bought the entry level Senseo coffeepot that only costs half as much and we had no trouble with that one at all. We enjoy the convenience of a pod coffeemaker. The coffee is always fresh!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kegges
Chico, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews