Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Need To Clear Air Holes
12/28/2007

Customer review by MechanicalEngineer453

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by MechanicalEngineer453
by MechanicalEngineer453

If you purchase this air hockey table, you will need to take the time to finish poking the air holes. (There are more than 2,000.) From the factory, the holes are not adequately poked through. This inhibits the air flow, which keeps the puck from floating on the table. We used a nail to clear the air holes, now the puck travels as it is supposed to. Also, you may want to see if the fan is leaking air, and caulk the fan if it is leaking. This table is the best value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MechanicalEngineer453
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
air hockey table
8/30/2008

Customer review by lesden

5.0 stars 8/30/2008 by lesden
by lesden

the table is very good. sturdy, good quality, lots of fun. but the score keeping device does not always register the points. needs to be re-designed for more accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lesden
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
84" Black Hawk Turbo air hockey
1/8/2008

Customer review by presents

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by presents
by presents

We got this air hockey table as a gift for our son-in-law and grandchildren. They are enjoying the family competitions. We are pleased with the construction - it is sturdy, heavy and hopefully will stand up to many years of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
presents
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2007

Customer review by dealfinder123

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by dealfinder123
by dealfinder123

awesome best for its price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealfinder123
modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE
12/24/2007

Customer review by msjazzy51

4.0 stars 12/24/2007 by msjazzy51
by msjazzy51

LOVE THIS HOCKEY TABLE EVEN ADULTS WILL PLAY THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THAT THE SCORE WOULD NOT WORK BUT OTHER THEN THAT IT'S GREAT FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msjazzy51
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black Hawk Hockey Table
1/4/2008

Customer review by MAM4427

4.0 stars 1/4/2008 by MAM4427
by MAM4427

The product assembled fairly easily. The air system is pretty good, but has some bad spots. The scoring system electronics do not always acknowledge the score. You have to hit it just right to show a score.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAM4427
Colorado Spirngs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Air Hockey
1/5/2008

Customer review by gamegranny

4.0 stars 1/5/2008 by gamegranny
by gamegranny

We are pleased with our new air hockey game, but there are some issues. 1. The receiving pockets for the pucks do not align and are constantly hanging up. 2. The electronic scorers do not keep a good count, we have to keep count ourselves. 3. The top of the table has a couple of imperfections, but at this time they do not interfere with play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamegranny
Pineville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product for the price
1/7/2008

Customer review by Beatrice917

4.0 stars 1/7/2008 by Beatrice917
by Beatrice917

I purchased the hockey table for my two sons for Christmas. They love playing on the table daily, however, I was saddend by the fact the scorer base box was defective when I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beatrice917
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2008

Customer review by suzyb

4.0 stars 1/10/2008 by suzyb
by suzyb

This was fairly easy to put together-BUT we are missing one of the pockets that the puck goes into. Had to invent a temporaty fix-haven't contacted anyone about this yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzyb
LaBelle, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You will not be disappointed.
11/27/2007

Customer review by BABYRAY

4.0 stars 11/27/2007 by BABYRAY
by BABYRAY

This hockey table is fun for all ages, even the wife enjoys it. Problem with one of the scorers, contacted customer support, and they got right on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BABYRAY
mem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth it?
12/24/2007

Customer review by Mustangrog1979

3.0 stars 12/24/2007 by Mustangrog1979
by Mustangrog1979

When compared to other tables this size, the price is very right. But there's a reason for it, it's a little cheaper made than the more expensive tables. Some of the holes aren't even drilled out on the table and the puck gets stuck in places on the table. I tried to poke something in the holes and that didn't seem to help. I even waxed the table with some spray wax, which helped but still it gets stuck in places. But for the price, and size it's a good table. My son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mustangrog1979
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ok - for the price paid
1/2/2008

Customer review by volinmississippi

3.0 stars 1/2/2008 by volinmississippi
by volinmississippi

This table is sturdy and easy to assemble. Only complaint is there is not quite enough air moving through which sometimes causes puck to stop moving.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volinmississippi
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Score Keeper Broke First Week
1/7/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/7/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my nieces and nephews. They just told me that the score keeper broke the first week they had it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average at Best
1/1/2008

Customer review by Hornschlager

2.0 stars 1/1/2008 by Hornschlager
by Hornschlager

Not as much airflow as I would have liked, some 'dead spots' but not bad for the price. Also scoring mechanism doesn't always record a goal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hornschlager
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Tough to assemble
1/7/2008

Customer review by brainguy

2.0 stars 1/7/2008 by brainguy
by brainguy

I bought this as a Christmas gift for our kids. Once assembled, it has worked fine, but assembly was very tough. The parts do not fit together and, in two instances, I had to actually do some carpentry to make them fit. There is no excuse for this. Total assembly took about 5 hours (with two adults doing the work). I am also concerned about the durability of this product. The underpinnings are primarily particle board - not the strongest stuff around. I would have preferred to pay an extra $100 and gotten something made out of plywood. I am not sure if more expensive models are made better, but this is something to consider.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brainguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Air hockey table
12/24/2007

Customer review by LewistownPA

1.0 stars 12/24/2007 by LewistownPA
by LewistownPA

The plastic frame around the goal broke after 15 minutes of play. I returned it to the store that I had it shipped to. WALMART staff were wonderful in understanding my need to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LewistownPA
Would recommend to a friend? No