Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great Table At A Great Price
11/20/2007

Customer review by Teamgekko

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by Teamgekko
by Teamgekko

I give it 5 Stars because at around $100.00 (I paid $98.00 at my local walmart) the table is all that a person/family needs to enjoy the game of ping pong. Remember the paddles/balls are not included (the net/posts are). The table thickness is 5/8" which is not bad for a beginner table (some of the higher end tables have a 3/4" thickness although 5/8" is also common). It being a "4 piece table" (four sections of the playing surface) which one puts together made it easier to assemble. All the holes are predrilled and as long as a person takes there time, follows the easy directions, the table will line up perfectly (which is amazing at this price point). After assembling the table is level, so no complaints in that area. Really, overall, there are no complaints. The table I purchased did have a scratch or two on the playing surface (very minor and not deep enough to effect game play). Playback (one side up) works flawlessly and either side can be raised. Sportcraft did an awesome job on how that works (which you'll understand when you put the table together). One thing with any beginner table is moving it. I'm confindent that the table will hold up for many years if remained stationary. Moving it is easier with the wheels (which are lockable) but even with the basic wheels, I recommend having two adults just pick it up to move it. Sure, it's sturdy enough to handle moving here/there but with any table tennis, any small accident may offset the table.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teamgekko
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Steer Clear!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/3/2008

Customer review by Shoppingmom418

1.0 stars 2/3/2008 by Shoppingmom418
by Shoppingmom418

Don't even let someone give you this piece of junk!! I spent one snowy day (and evening) putting this thing together. Then, within months the top started peeling! Sportscraft sent 4 new pieces (they were very heavy to get into the house), this time I told my husband, since I had blisters on my hands lat time, he would need to take the old one apart and put the new one together with the new tops. After 8 solid hours of work (and he used his drill to put in the screws), it is still a piece of junk!! The new table tops are dented (it is just pressed wood and they can't seem to package it so they don't get damaged). Now the table has bumps down the middle of both sides, and it is obviously going to peel again. It's cheap, but it is not even playable for my 8 year old. Now my biggest problem is how to get rid of this garbage!!!! I wouldn't get another sportscraft table after seeing this quality!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingmom418
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great table for the price
1/11/2008

Customer review by BaltimoreShopper

4.0 stars 1/11/2008 by BaltimoreShopper
by BaltimoreShopper

This was a great purchase. First of all, it was shipped to the store for free and it fit in the back of our Sienna minivan (seats folded down). The setup took 3 hours. That was the only drawback, but it was Christmas morning when we set it up, so my husband had to do it on his own while I was putting together other toys. Once the table was together, there was a 2 inch gap between the two halfs, but we couldn't figure out why. I called the customer service number printed on the directions the next day but it was busy. I tried the following day, and had to wait 20 minutes. However, once I got through, the rep was very nice and explained what we did wrong(some type of bracket was upside down). We fixed it, and now the table is correct. My kids are having a great time. The table is very sturdy, and it folds up easily for individual play. I would recommend this item to my family, friends, co-workers, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaltimoreShopper
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK overall; with one major shortcoming
1/7/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/7/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am an experienced player but bought this less expensive table because it would be the first table for my three young children, ages 3, 7, and 9. I will start with the main flaw in the design -- it comes in 4 pieces vs. 2. With a 4 piece design, there is a high risk that the seam down the middle of the table won't be perfectly level, even when covered with the tape that is provided. This means that the ball will hit off the side of the seam and go in a completely different direction and, possibly, off the table. This can be very frustrating. It is possible that I can fix this flaw by adjusting the connections, but I am skeptical it will ever be perfect. Other than that, I like everthing about this table. The directions were good, although count on 1-2 hours for two adults to put this together. The playing surface is good. It is very easy to move around and does not feel like it is going to fall apart when you move it. Overall, I would recommend pricing out 2-piece tables before buying this one. A 2-piece table is probably not worth twice the price of this one, however.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
table tennis
1/15/2008

Customer review by loveTableTennis

2.0 stars 1/15/2008 by loveTableTennis
by loveTableTennis

I didn't mind the assembly, took a while, but that's o.k. It's the gap that I can't seem to get rid of. On one side the gap is wider than the other. I think I would rather pay more and have less gap.The picture on the box doesn't show any space in the table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveTableTennis
Ashland, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
unadvertised flaws
12/23/2007

Customer review by moe22

1.0 stars 12/23/2007 by moe22
by moe22

I have 1 minor and 1 major complaint. The minor one is that the table comes in 4 parts, so that each side of the table has a seam down the middle which causes the ball to take funny bounces - even with the tape they give you to cover it up. The more important problem is that there is an approx. 3 inch gap between the two sides of the table, so that every time the ball hits the net it falls to the floor. I tried contacting the company with the URL on the installation instructions, but the website did not exist.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moe22
Would recommend to a friend? No
worth it
12/25/2007

Customer review by kquadsquad

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by kquadsquad
by kquadsquad

Great price and great value for this table. I would definitely purchase again - easy to read instructions and diagrams for assembly- all parts in tact and even though it suggests using the provided screwdriver I would recommend a cordless as there are over 136 screws and it could get painful doing them all manually. Just be sure not to screw in too tight so screws don't pop through the top. Table is very sturdy and level- great play and stores nicely. I purchased through site-to-store but would recommend going straight to the store and save $11- Box fits easily into a minivan- heavy but manageable with two strong adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kquadsquad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
best deal
1/1/2008

Customer review by slickman

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by slickman
by slickman

bouht this product to fit in our basement which has a lower ceiling. fit perfect, easy to move by even my ten year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slickman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great table
12/31/2007

Customer review by sniffleysnuggler

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by sniffleysnuggler
by sniffleysnuggler

This is a great table. We can't stop playing. The only complaint is how long it took me to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sniffleysnuggler
Andalusia, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ping Pong Table
1/2/2008

Customer review by MelBaby

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by MelBaby
by MelBaby

My husband loves this product! It was very heavy in the box and took a lot of time to put together because of many different parts, but it is certainly worth it for the price and value once it is assembled!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelBaby
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift for the Entire Family
1/2/2008

Customer review by LeLola

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by LeLola
by LeLola

Table tennis was the perfect gift for entire family. It took a little time to set up, but in the end, it was wonderful. We've spent hours playing, and the kids constantly have friends over to play as well. We're thrilled with this product and would recommend it to anyone. Also, the site-to-store option from Wal-mart worked great and was very helpful during the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeLola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price
1/2/2008

Customer review by tas41

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by tas41
by tas41

The table is excellant for the price. It went together well and plays great. For an inexpensive table that takes up little room, it;s a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tas41
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Grand Slam II 4-piece Table Tennis Table
1/2/2008

Customer review by Helena

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Helena
by Helena

You can't beat this price!! We have had lot's of fun with this table and it is holding up very well!!! Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helena
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
1/3/2008

Customer review by bosslady510

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by bosslady510
by bosslady510

This product far exceeded my expectations, especially for the price. My kids love it as well as the adults who have played. Easy to fold and fun to put one side up and play one player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bosslady510
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
happy
1/7/2008

Customer review by miafinesse

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by miafinesse
by miafinesse

Its bigger than i expected it to be. But my kids and husband love it. I had a news years eve party and it was a hit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miafinesse
fredon nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Quality AAA+
1/8/2008

Customer review by meseptember

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by meseptember
by meseptember

High Quality Table for the price, strong and nice size, If you looking for one this one will do the job, and a you don't have to pay alot. Love nice color as my pool color blue and big size table. I'm a happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meseptember
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grand Slam Ping Pong Ball Table
1/12/2008

Customer review by 1BTSG

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by 1BTSG
by 1BTSG

This was an extremely great value for the economically minded on-line Christmas shopper. It was ordered to the store requested on time. Installation was actually surprisingly easy. The directions were accurate. Our kids as well as my spouse and I enjoy playing. It's something that gets the family together and off the computer. It also brought back fond memories when I played growing up with my parents on a table we had back then.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BTSG
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Within Expectations
1/3/2008

Customer review by budgetconscience

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by budgetconscience
by budgetconscience

My 8 year old played table tennis on our summer vacation and loved it. I loved the idea of him being able to do some one on one time with his Dad, so we purchased our table for Christmas. All age children and adults enjoy it and it is a great thing to do as a family. Our three year old keeps up with calling the net shots. It did take some time to assemble and even though we did everything correctly, the table does not align correctly. The other issue that we did not consider beforehand; due to the type of material it is compose of, we cannot store it on our screened in patio, due to concern over moiture damage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budgetconscience
Live Oak, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table for the price!
1/3/2008

Customer review by Aznkid

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Aznkid
by Aznkid

This is a great tennis table to have. You can't beat the price on this. The hardest part about this table is setting it up. Took me hours to set everything up with a friend. It's easy to mess up often when setting the table up. The table is fold able and very large to play on. If you need a great tennis table for a cheap price, I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aznkid
N Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good product
1/3/2008

Customer review by SillyShopping

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by SillyShopping
by SillyShopping

It is a bit bigger than I thought it would be. Not to bad to put together. However, in the pic it shows the two parts of the table touching under the net and in real-life...we couldn't get in to do that. It is still fine for playing. Seems to be very sturdy and worth the hundred bucks :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SillyShopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews