Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

FUN
1/28/2008

Customer review by DEPP

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by DEPP
by DEPP

BETTER THAN I EXPECTED I ALWAYS WANTED A PINBALL MACHINE THIS IS PERFECT ALMOST AS MUCH FUN AS THE REAL THING FOR A LOT LESS MONEY ONE PROBLEM IT CAME WITH A BAD FRONT LEFT LEG ONE OF THE FOUR HOLES WAS NOT PUNCHED OUT AND THE OTHER THREE HOLES DID NOT LINE UP WITH THE TABLE ONE SHOULD BE DELIVERED TO ME SOON SINCE THE ITEM IS IN WARRANTY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEPP
BATON ROUGE LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good gift
1/7/2008

Customer review by BOBBY007

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by BOBBY007
by BOBBY007

great wonderful gift loved by all safe fun for the whole family etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOBBY007
SPENCER WVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware - FLIPPER PROBLEMS
12/26/2007

Customer review by mamaloulou

4.0 stars 12/26/2007 by mamaloulou
by mamaloulou

Everything about this machine overall is great..for the money at 169.99 (during Thanksgiving sale). IF ONLY BOTH OF THE FLIPPERS WORKED ALL THE TIME.....We have had this pinball machine for less than 24 hours and the right flipper doesn't always work at the moment you need to causing frustration for the whole family because the ball comes down and the flipper doesn't always work causing you to lose a turn or lose the game. If that flipper worked I would recommend it to everybody because overall it is great quality and is as close to the real $4,000+ pinball machines as I have seen so far. The flippers could be a little longer because it makes it a little more difficult - but after a while we got used to it - ever our 4 year old. I say buyer beware because at the regular price of $300+, I might not recommend it and the hassle it is to return a large item at Wal-mart that has already been assembled (so I'm finding out now, I have to return it first to get a replacement, rather than them sending me a replacement and me returning it within a certain period, which is why I am online writing this review)...that might have the same problem or another one and one that might possibly get worse, especially this item that is so popular I cannot find it in stock anywhere. This was our son's big Christmas present and while we have had a blast with it, we are still pretty darn dissapointed about the flipper and sure hope it doesn't get any worse, but for only $169 we are thinking not to return it and buy another one before we return the first one (even if I have to pay full price) to make sure the flipper works because again this is a wonderful piece that every family should have if everything works on it. It is a great size, It's not too tall or too short - we all stand while we play it and don't have any problems. I hope this review was helpful, as I didn't see many reviews when I bought this. Does anyone else have flipper problems I wonder?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaloulou
Chenequa, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great addition to a small game room
12/27/2007

Customer review by 4dabirds

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by 4dabirds
by 4dabirds

This pinball machine is a great little game. It's not too big and it's still sturdy. Set up is extemely simple. The game play is simple enough for younger kids but still challenging enough for older ones not to get bored too quickly. The ball plunger can be a little tempermental but nothing that can't be dealt with. Only real draw backs are the ball can only be shot half way up and we wish there were more targets to aim at. Other than that, it's a great addition to a game room for someone who doesn't want to spend thousands of dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4dabirds
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zizzle pinball
12/27/2007

Customer review by customer122007

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by customer122007
by customer122007

Other than the price, this pinball machine is a really good deal. Everything works well and is a good miniature version of the real thing. The only down side seems to be that it seems like the flippers are farther apart than the big machines so quite often the ball goes between them and it's impossible to save. I would recommend this product for any older child or young adult. Small kids may get frustrated with losing their ball between the flippers all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customer122007
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worth what I paid
12/28/2007

Customer review by ManOnTheStreet

4.0 stars 12/28/2007 by ManOnTheStreet
by ManOnTheStreet

The kids love the pinball machine. For what we paid, I believe it was a very good value that should provide a good couple of years worth of enjoyment. With care probably even longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManOnTheStreet
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun for entire family
12/30/2007

Customer review by FamilyLovesGames

4.0 stars 12/30/2007 by FamilyLovesGames
by FamilyLovesGames

The kids and parents love this game. This is not a gift that will be left unused! One minor disappointment is that one of the bumpers is not on properly. The bumper is working now. We may ask to exchange pinball machine. Worried it may come loose after warranty expires. Overall, it great choice for the entire family to enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyLovesGames
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2008

Customer review by Joyliss

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Joyliss
by Joyliss

For the money, I felt it wasn't worth it. The flippers are too far apart and also don't work well. The ball only shoots halfway up and most times goes straight back behind the flippers. Kind of discouraging for kids who really want to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joyliss
Irwin PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pirate Pinball
1/4/2008

Customer review by mumabearofsix

4.0 stars 1/4/2008 by mumabearofsix
by mumabearofsix

We purchased this pinball machine for our Pirates cove we set up in our game room. We thought the price was great but are dissapointed that the right flipper does not work. Like another review we read it causes a lot of frustration. I too think this would be a great product and would buy another if the flipper worked. I would also buy different versions if they were available. I am not excited about packing this back up and returning it as it is a big item but am hoepful I can get a new one that works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mumabearofsix
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun!
1/6/2008

Customer review by Kate33

4.0 stars 1/6/2008 by Kate33
by Kate33

Bought this for the "baby" of the family (male, 29) for Christmas and he loves it. Minutes to put together and then the game begins! Actually bought two of them; one for me to keep at home so when the boys or the grandkids visit, it's there and ready for them. Couldn't be happier with the purchases. And the site-to-store was amazingly quick and saved a lot of money by not paying delivery costs. Will use that service again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kate33
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice but with caution....
1/8/2008

Customer review by RyNTysDad

4.0 stars 1/8/2008 by RyNTysDad
by RyNTysDad

This was for my 3 & 6 yr old. It was a quick setup. Looks great. they loved it. Shortly after we got it one of the flippers was sticking and then the sound has gone out...I email zizzle and they had responded but we will see what happens next. Very little infrmation on their website about repairs and such. I expect to have to haul it back to the store for a replacement. I'll give them a chance to make things right...Stby for an update

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyNTysDad
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good game for the whole family
3/4/2008

Customer review by NJTONY

4.0 stars 3/4/2008 by NJTONY
by NJTONY

We used the stock to store delivery option and the game was delivered to the Wal Mart store we chose ahead of the promised time frame. This is a great feature which saves $$$ on additional freight charges. The pinball game itself is a good value for the money. It's actually a pretty sturdy, well built unit with adjustable volume control, good sound and graphics. Flipper controls are accurate and easy to the touch. Even though this is not a full sized arcade type machine, it would make a good addition to anyone's game room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJTONY
Glen Ridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everyone can enjoy
12/10/2007

Customer review by okoliop

4.0 stars 12/10/2007 by okoliop
by okoliop

It seems harder to play than the real arcade style. For the money it's a good starter game. If you want the real thing and don't have the money this is the one for you. If you have the money for the arcade style $4000 defently go arcade, because you won't be happy with this one. Once you start playing this one you can't stop for hours. Overall rating from me is 8 of possible 10.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okoliop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Packageing & Set-up
12/11/2007

Customer review by TwisterRules

4.0 stars 12/11/2007 by TwisterRules
by TwisterRules

I must say for 3/4 scale it is great for the money I spent. The unit was well packaged, I was worried some due to the box corners being smashed when picked up at the store. Installing legs and back was easy and very simple. Game works great and is challengeing for a older gentlman as myself...... Recommend A+

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwisterRules
Reading,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad, for younger kids.
12/18/2007

Customer review by Donman

4.0 stars 12/18/2007 by Donman
by Donman

It's an ok game. It was very easy to assemble (just attach the legs and back). Not really impressive for the price though. If it was $99 ........ maybe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donman
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/31/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/31/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Pinball game looked very cool but the play was boring - also within the first hour of playing with it the left flipper quit working. Took back for a refund and did not replace.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Pin Ball Sound
1/2/2008

Customer review by WhatdoIdo

2.0 stars 1/2/2008 by WhatdoIdo
by WhatdoIdo

I got the shippment just fine but less then a week later the sound has stop working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhatdoIdo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broken by day 2!!!
2/11/2008

Customer review by Eyes2Jesus

1.0 stars 2/11/2008 by Eyes2Jesus
by Eyes2Jesus

We gave this Zizzle "Pirates Of The Caribbean" pinball machine to our children. (Purchased it from the Wal-Mart internet site. By Dec. 26th, the left flipper had stopped working! We contacted the Zizzle company on their website, they said they would sent us out a replacement part so that we could repair it ourselves! (We are not pinball machine repairers!) Even their own product guide that came with the machine states that the machine should only be repaired by a professional and that NONE of the internal parts are serviceable by the consumer!!! Our lives have been so busy since Christmas that we haven't had the time to sit down and tear the machine completely apart to get it back into the box and return it. (Also, I don't even know how my husband put the thing together, and it is too heavy for me to take apart.) Now I'm afraid it might be too late to take it back to our local Wal-Mart, so we now are the unproud owners of a $250.00 broken pinball machine. Our young children, who were so very excited to receive this on Christmas morning, now become very sad about this broken gift every time they look at the thing, all set up, but useless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eyes2Jesus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
A very dissapointing product
1/14/2008

Customer review by TACITBLUE

1.0 stars 1/14/2008 by TACITBLUE
by TACITBLUE

Out of the box the flippers would stick frequently the right being the worst. The different versions of pinball would not work as stated in the instructions. They would not always load properly or at all. Also the sound for the original pinball version was non existent and the bells and bumper sounds were just thuds. For a digital chip the dialog would just repeat itself after each play and becomes very monotonous. All in all this is a very dissapointing product where it could be a great one with a little tweaking and thought by the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TACITBLUE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never