Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 96 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Lite is right!
7/22/2009

Customer review by Nanonut

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by Nanonut
by Nanonut

Started out with a Kirby, the thing was so loud I thought my ears would bleed. It was heavy, stinky, and cumbersome. Tried various cheap brands, and they couldn't pick up much, they were a general pain, and within a few months spit more out than they vacuumed up. Went the way of irobot and had 3 to automatically do the work for me, but quickly found out that it cost way to much to replace the specialty batteries that fizzled out in less than 9 months. (thought I'd found a bit o heaven) In hind site, they probably didn't really do a deep clean. I did love the Scoobie which was a tile floor mop. It's battery died way to soon. Then I found my buddy Nano Lite. It's so light, and the power is awesome. You know those narrow spots on either side of commodes? Nano fits right in there, no bending to do it by hand. You don't get tired lugging it around, and the sound level is definately better than any other with the exception of the irobots. I love the dirt filter/trap setup. The quick release snaps lets you instantly empty the dirt chamber. You can almost break down the entire filter very quickly and do a thorough cleaning of the whole filter, so you get a strong vacuum consistantly. I have tile floors, and with a little step on the control, I can switch from carpet to tile. I've never seen a vacuum work this well on tile. I have 3 cats and it loves fur. I love it! The telescoping handle is neat also, just zip it down when you're through and you have one tiny vacuum to easily pick up and put away in a closet. My 83 year old mother could man handle this lite beauty. I just love this vacuum, I've had it for about 3 months now, but if it broke tomorrow, I'd buy another. It shows no signs of giving up though, it's a tough little piece of perfection, and have I mentioned that I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanonut
Great state of Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Bagless Experience Yet
2/20/2008

Customer review by HaterofBagless

4.0 stars 2/20/2008 by HaterofBagless
by HaterofBagless

Let me start off by saying that I've only used this product a few times in the past week, but from what I've seen I'm impressed. At home I still use a bag vacuum and have never had issues with it. Loss suction? Change the bag. So I've been reluctant to go bagless. I started using other bagless vacuums at work with very poor experiences. Loss suction? Clean the dust bin, clean the filter, reassembly the lot and if I'm lucky it might work. This product is more straightforward with the filter (and a very handy pre-microfilter) taking up one whole side of the dust pin. A little shake to loosen the dirt from the filter and the bottom release dumps the contents without producing that Pigpen dust cloud all other bagless vacs I've tried create. The weight and size is great for the office as we have many elderly volunteers. Thus far I'm very satisfied with this product and may decide to go bagless at home too. Only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaterofBagless
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Vacuum...EVER!
11/17/2007

Customer review by MrsWriter

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by MrsWriter
by MrsWriter

I went searching for a good upright after growing tired of the hand-me-down Kenmore canister my mother-in-law gave me. Couldn't afford a Dyson, but after reading the reviews for this I thought I'd give it a try. Assembly was a snap, it is attractive and colorful. Very lightweight yet well-engineered, so it looks durable instead of cheap. Don't let its compact design fool you; this little vacuum picked up a TON of dust and dirt that my Kenmore left behind that morning. It picks up a whopping 100% of dust mites,switches easily from carpet to floors, and I love the permanent filter.The canister empties from the bottom, which is convenient, and its small size would be perfect for an apartment or dorm. If that's not enough, my 5 yr old son actually ASKS if he can use it to vacuum HIS ROOM because it's just his size when the handle is on the shortest setting! Go out and buy one right now, you won't regret it! LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsWriter
The Colony, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the Hoover Nano Lite is a GREAT product
5/17/2008

Customer review by FrugalShopperTOO

5.0 stars 5/17/2008 by FrugalShopperTOO
by FrugalShopperTOO

I absolutely love this cute little vacuum. I only spent $50 on it at Walmart over two months ago and I now don't dread vacuuming anymore. I have 3 cats and my 8-yr old Chow dog, Koko. Koko sheds all year long and my old Dirt Devil bagless Swivel Glide vacuum was over 10 years old which I originally purchased for over $200 and it was heavy and smelled like Koko fur even if I replaced the hepa filter. The Hoover Nano Lite is a dream it's cute, small, light, great on carpets, and it's even bagless which cuts my vacuum time down to just 5 minutes for the whole house! I have found that on certain sections of carpet it doesn't glide easily and you really have to push or give it a little kick to get the vacuum to move over that section. I think it's because it's wheels aren't in a fixed position they 'float'. It also doesn't work that great on bare floors, the suction hose for the tools is too short and the power cord isn't that long but for $50 who cares. I love it. For pet fur on carpets this vacuum is a dream come true.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalShopperTOO
Raymond, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing cheap lil' vac!
5/17/2008

Customer review by lanae

5.0 stars 5/17/2008 by lanae
by lanae

I bought this vacuum at Walmart for $50 and I have to say that it was money well worth spent. I have had this vacuum alittle over a month now and have used every week to vacuum my 1bedroom apt. I was surprised to see how much stuff it has picked up. I have seen cat fur and even my own hair in the dirt cup among other things I never knew was in the carpet! It is a basic vacuum cleaner with no special additions but, I would recommend this vacuum if you are looking for a basic vacuum and cheap reasonable price! It does everything I want it to do. I have had a eureka boss, bissell powerforce and both of these were junk compared to this little thing. I have also had a Kenmore upright which did last me for about 5 years but, i put that thing through alot but, still outweighs this little Nano. I hope that this little vacuum will last me for a long time I know I really like it I just hope it likes me as much. Would recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lanae
Northern, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pretty Impressed
12/7/2007

Customer review by newmommy725

4.0 stars 12/7/2007 by newmommy725
by newmommy725

I read the reviews on here before i made my decsion. I am one of those people who want a good vacuum but can not spend a whole lot of dough (should prolly buy one expensive one so I am not buying a new one every 3 yrs or so!) so after reading everything and after deciding what I wnated to spend, this won. Now that I have had it a few weeks I am sooo happy! it is nice and small (so big houses may not like it) it fits under coffee tables, chairs, and things my other vacuum couldnt. Plus I have animals and a baby, so I really like it clean and from what I can see the vacuum gets everytime is amazing! Great suction. It does clean very easily. I do maintenacne on it everytime I use it to keep it nice. But it takes less than 5 mins. Everything comes apart and makes it nice and easy. The hose is made durable which is always a plus. And being so small it stores nciely too! So yes I def reccomend this product. yay hoover for making an affordable, reliable product! (well I guess the real test is a year from now, but for now I am very pleased)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmommy725
Westisde of MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I thought it was good!
12/19/2007

Customer review by ResearchHolic

1.0 stars 12/19/2007 by ResearchHolic
by ResearchHolic

So, I needed a new vacuum after I had my Shark for only a year. After reading the reviews about the Nano Lite, I thought, here is my vacuum. It was all pretty much positive and you can buy it at the stores and not online. So I bought it and was so excited and it worked perfectly the first time. Then when I used it a second time, the suction wasn't very good on my wood floors. I thought, maybe a fluke, so I turned it off and on again and still not good. I switched to the carpet and back to the floors and still not good. I mean, it picks things up but not everything on the wood floors and that is the purpose of buying it. It seems to vacuum the carpet fine but not the wood. I found when I switched back and forth that is when I noticed a difference on the wood floors. I then put it away and pulled it out a week later thinking it might just work right because all the reviews were great, but no such luck. So, tonight I am heading to the store to return it and trying the Bissell Powerforce. It has good reviews and if that doesn't work good for me then my last option is the Dirt Devil one for $50. After that, I am splurging on a Dyson!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ResearchHolic
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/18/2008

Customer review by jherny

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by jherny
by jherny

I love my Nano. It is easy to to use, it get into places that other vacuum are unable to get to, it's light weight, and it does a good cleaning job. And for the price, you could not asked for a better vacuum. I have a 2 bedroom duplex and the Nano cleans the whole house in no time. And since it is bagless, that also cut down on expense, by not having to buy bags. Again, I love my Nano.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jherny
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Vacuum - Great Price!
11/24/2007

Customer review by MS03

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by MS03
by MS03

I was initially drawn to the Hoover name and reputation, but did not expect the best performance for the low price of this model. I was happily surprised. The Hoover was easily and swiftly assembled by my son and I. Our housekeepers had just cleaned our home two days earlier, but we decided to make a test run to see what the vacuum picked up. To our great surprise, the vacuum sucked up half a container full of hidden cat hair, dust and cat litter pieces. Wow! My son is so enthused about the great performance of this little vacuum that he cheerfully runs the vacuum just to see the cup fill up with debris. We typically only keep a light vacuum handy for between housekeeping visit touch-ups. This vacuum does a stellar job and has us seriously considering dropping our expensive housekeeping help. I recommend this vacuum to anyone who wants great performance, a very low price and a light and easy-to-use appliance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MS03
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW Love It!
11/5/2007

Customer review by liltexas

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by liltexas
by liltexas

I would trade my Kirby for this. Cleans stairs w/o bending or using attachments, great suction-12 AMP motor (same as our Kirby), simple attachment cleans pet hair off couch better than the 'pet tool' attachment (Bissel Power Force Turbo-returned to buy this one), long enough hose, you can turn off the brush roll to save your capet when using the hose and attachments, small and easy storage, lightweight 12 lbs(no problem going up and down the stairs), two handles make it easy to do stairs and rugs, easy to empty container and easy to clean filters (I'm allergic to dust and don't have any problems with this vacuum, YEAH!) This one will not be going back to the store. I would have paid double for it! Save yourself a ton of money, space and your back!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liltexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!
6/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We read through so many reviews on so many vacuums from so many places. We never really shopped at Walmart before, But with the reviews and the price we went with the HOOVER NANO!!!!!!! We love It!!!!!!!!! It's very lightweight.. The Nano picked up so much dust from our carpet that we didn't even know was there!! It worked great on our Area rugs too. We also have hardwood floors, although a little loud sounding on that setting, It picked up every crumb on the floor left over from our 1 yr old son!! I definitely Recommend this vacuum wether on carpet,rugs or hardwood floors!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE LOVE OUR HOOVER NANO (lol)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shocker !!
11/18/2007

Customer review by freebird2

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by freebird2
by freebird2

I never expected this inexpensive small scale vacuum to pack such a big punch!! This one beats out my $1,100.00 Electrolux and my $200.00 Sharp vacuums. Love the lightweight design and the filtering system, the 'no bag' feature and the ease of emptying the canister. I have stairs and lugging my old vacuum became a drag. When it blew up I looked for something light enough to drag up and down the stairs and stumbled on this. this is great for any size area or home and when the time comes that it breaks down, it's cheaper to buy a new one then to pay hundreds of dollars to get it repaired...this is a 'smart' choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freebird2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This really Sucks!!
3/8/2008

Customer review by my2ndhomewalmart

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by my2ndhomewalmart
by my2ndhomewalmart

I mean that in a good way!! Really handy little vac, and it sure sucks the dirt. I just got it after reading all of the reviews and it really lived up to the reviews. Very light and easy to move it around. The cord could be a little longer and on the berber it's kind of hard to push due to the auto adjust brush, but after it does it works very well. Not much for attachements, but I don't use them anyways except the wand. Works awsome on the steps using the telescope handle. One other little beef I have is you need to disconnect the hose from the bottom to use the attachement. But all and all I like it alot!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
my2ndhomewalmart
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WOW !!!
10/12/2007

Customer review by Restrorob

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by Restrorob
by Restrorob

My mother is up in age and was having problems pushing her old vacuum, I looked at some of those new fangled self propel vacuums but really didn't want to spend that kind of money. I looked at every light weight vacuum on this site comparing each one, I was skeptical of this little unit doing a half decent job but purchased one anyway. Just want to say, This is the best investment I could have made. She vacuumed with her BIG $300 Kenmore 3 days before I walked in with this little bugger. We plugged it up and it sucked a cup of sand out of her cut pile carpet in one small room. I'm so satisfied with this units capability's and light weight I purchased another one for myself to get rid of my BIG one. Too soon to comment on durability, But if operated properly and taken care of I see nothing that would pose any problems. Thanks Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Restrorob
Old Town FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Better Than Expected
5/5/2008

Customer review by exroadie

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by exroadie
by exroadie

I was looking for an inexpensive yet effecient upright vacuum when I purchased this one at a local Wal-Mart. I had seen some of the on-line reviews of this Hoover model but when I got to the store I was apprehensive about this one because of the size of it. Others were larger and had the same amount of power but I decided to stick with this one. After bringing it home I must say that I'm impressed with how well it works. It's lightweight, cleans very well and I love the collapsable handle which makes for easy storage. The dirt container is relatively small which can make for frequent stops to empty it but I think that just shows how well it cleans; either that or I'm a bigger slob than I thought. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone looking for a great bagless vacuum at an unbeatable price. Definitely lives up to the Hoover reputation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exroadie
Northeast Tennessee, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic lil vac
10/8/2007

Customer review by afigzz

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by afigzz
by afigzz

I love this vac. I had vacuumed the lr and dr earlier in the morning. I decided I needed a new vac for the downstairs and keep the old one upstairs. So when I got home my husband wants to try it out. He gives it a whirl around the LR and DR and I was amazed at what it picked up. I mean we didn't even use powder and it actually lifted up powder. It must of been deep in the carpet. I was so impressed I went out and bought another one for the upstairs...the old bissell vac is on the curb. You won't regret this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afigzz
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love it! Love! Love it!
11/28/2007

Customer review by Startingoveragain

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by Startingoveragain
by Startingoveragain

I found this vacuum cleaner on your website, read all the reviews carefully, and picked this out of 3. I have an ll-month old, 16 year old, and 19 year old; an old dusty house; and we're remodeling. This cleans it all. I was really surprised for its size. It gets in the crevices well and it has a powerful suction. Even the baby, (human vacuum cleaner)can't pick up what it gets. I love the easy-to-dump canister, it's a nice size and has a very easy filter cleaning feature. I couldn't wait to write this review!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Startingoveragain
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
1/4/2008

Customer review by kymom713

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by kymom713
by kymom713

I've had this vacuum for a couple of months now and I absolutely love it! The sucking power is awesome....everytime I clean there is stuff all over the filter and sand in the bottom...SAND!!!! I didn't want to spend outrageous prices for one due to the fact that we will be replacing the remainder of our home to hardwood floors. For $50 I was astounded at how good a job it does! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kymom713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hoover Nano Lite
12/10/2008

Customer review by daffydi

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by daffydi
by daffydi

Purchased for $54.63 at local WalMart. Optional 1 year extended warranty for just under $6.00. This little machine picked up dirt and residual carpet fibers that my Oreck left behind. It has a great filter system that's easy to clean without constant replacement. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daffydi
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellent choice
11/14/2007

Customer review by MomfromPoway

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by MomfromPoway
by MomfromPoway

I sent this item to my daughter in NYC, she has a new apt and is in love with this vacuum, she has hardwood floors. She is extemely pleased with the performance of the Hoover and the light weight of it. Hoover is an excellent product, as usual!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomfromPoway
Poway, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews