Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

not the color show in picture
7/18/2008

Customer review by MochaJellybean

3.0 stars 7/18/2008 by MochaJellybean
by MochaJellybean

This is a very beautiful trunk, but the map part is not at all beige like in the pic. the whole trunk is dark brown. I wanted it with the 2 colors so I will be returning it, but for someone who WANTS it all one color it's a great trunk. I don't suggest using it as a toy box because it is very small.. it is really just for decoration

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MochaJellybean
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for 18" doll clothes!
3/19/2009

Customer review by ArizonaLioness

4.0 stars 3/19/2009 by ArizonaLioness
by ArizonaLioness

I bought these trunks for my daughters' rooms to store their American Girl doll clothing and accessories. It is the perfect size! I read the reviews about the decorative map being darker. I rather like it darker as it blends in with the wood of the trunk much better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaLioness
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2009

Customer review by ThirtyShopper

1.0 stars 3/17/2009 by ThirtyShopper
by ThirtyShopper

I ordered this site to store. This trunk was very small. The colors are burgurdy and red. It's nothing like its description. On the website it's cream and brown. It's not worth $29. It should be on clearance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThirtyShopper
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice trunk
10/9/2008

Customer review by WMHappyShopper

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by WMHappyShopper
by WMHappyShopper

I got this trunk to add to my Tuscan decor. I like it a lot, it's a nice size. I just wish the trunk had the map a little lighter like the picture does. All in all it's a good purchase and I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMHappyShopper
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
useful decoration
2/5/2008

Customer review by yorkielady

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by yorkielady
by yorkielady

I love my decorator map trunk, this is my second one, altho the first one has a lighter stain in the map so it can be seen better. I am using one to store DVD's in and the other to store my reading books.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yorkielady
FULLTIME RV'er
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great decoration piece
8/19/2008

Customer review by DosMundos

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by DosMundos
by DosMundos

I recently acquired this cute trunk... I love the antique look... I use it by my fireplace to display a couple of my favorite candles. (NEVER leave candels UNATTENDED)!!! Enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DosMundos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT TRUNK!
2/22/2008

Customer review by MAVIS

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by MAVIS
by MAVIS

I NEEDED A SMALL TRUNK FOR A BOYS ROOM. THIS WAS PERFECT. GREAT GRICE AND GREAT SHIPPING TIME! GREAT STORAGE FOR SMALL TOYS AND PLAYTIME.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAVIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dual purpose trunk
1/13/2008

Customer review by globetrottingLady

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by globetrottingLady
by globetrottingLady

This decorative trunk is a wonderful accent in my living room. It also serves a very useful purpose for storing all my travel books and guides that I have collected throughout my travels

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
globetrottingLady
Barto, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
floor model
3/9/2008

Customer review by StoweShopper

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by StoweShopper
by StoweShopper

This is a very pretty accessory if you're going for an old world or well traveled vibe. It is larger than I thought so instead of it going on top of my mantle it sits on floor beside my fireplace. It is more fragile than I expected so use it for precious or dcorative rather than storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StoweShopper
Stowe Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
meets expectations
12/2/2009

Customer review by goforit55

4.0 stars 12/2/2009 by goforit55
by goforit55

product much redder than image on website. Maps still visible though. I expected the color difference from previous reviews

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goforit55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great look
5/8/2009

Customer review by JCtheBody

4.0 stars 5/8/2009 by JCtheBody
by JCtheBody

My wife loved it as soon as she opened the box. I did have to reset one of the staples, but that appeared to be from the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCtheBody
Rural Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Nice trunk
5/12/2009

Customer review by MrsPolitico

4.0 stars 5/12/2009 by MrsPolitico
by MrsPolitico

I ordered this trunk online with delivery to store. No problems at all -- customer service called when it was ready to be picked up. I was able to open the box and look at it before I purchased it and saw no problems at all. It is exactly as described and fits my decor perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsPolitico
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
5/13/2009

Customer review by lisabells

4.0 stars 5/13/2009 by lisabells
by lisabells

I have seen these trunks else where for much more money. I got a great deal at Walmart and love my trunk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisabells
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great look at decent price
12/18/2007

Customer review by vcmck

4.0 stars 12/18/2007 by vcmck
by vcmck

I used this product as part of the "pirates" theme in my twins' room. It is just what I was looking for - a trunk to hold some toys/treasures for a lesser price than a regular trunk. It is not as strong as a regular trunk, but good enough to hold what you need inside. Looks great and it's very light. Made of light wood material (I think) and not heavy at all. I can't say enough about how good it looks. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vcmck
Riverview, FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not look like picture
10/19/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/19/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was disappointed that the map on the truck does not look like the picture. It is very dark as the other reviewers have said. I purchased this because my son loves maps especially old world maps. You cannot even tell that the design is a map. It almost looks like dark paisley--just an indescript design. The wood trim was also chipped. I believe I am going to return the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/30/2008

Customer review by BugleBoy

3.0 stars 8/30/2008 by BugleBoy
by BugleBoy

The color was much darker then I expected based on the images shown on the internet. I was looking forward to the lighter color to match some similir items in my home. I would still recommend it but not if you're going to be upset when it arrives dark.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BugleBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sad Trunk
10/1/2009

Customer review by crabby76girl

3.0 stars 10/1/2009 by crabby76girl
by crabby76girl

I was sooo excited about this, it was a birthday present for a friend who decorates old world style. The trunk does not look like the picture at all. It is super dark/reddish. The trunk is a cute product but not at all like the picture and kind of cheaply made for $30. I took it back the next day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crabby76girl
Sullivan, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
disapointment
1/17/2009

Customer review by kday186

1.0 stars 1/17/2009 by kday186
by kday186

I fell in love with the picture, the colors were perfect. The reason i chose this trunk was because of its color and the price. How disapointed i was when I got it and it was RED and brown instead of CREAM and brown! Oh well, the price was still good. I just wish they made it the way they advertised. The color is not at all pleasing to the eye.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kday186
sugar hill, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Junk
3/12/2009

Customer review by Paul777

1.0 stars 3/12/2009 by Paul777
by Paul777

Bought it. Not as described. Maybe worth $9.99 Got refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paul777
Would recommend to a friend? No
So Very Disappointed
9/9/2008

Customer review by WhisperMeHome

1.0 stars 9/9/2008 by WhisperMeHome
by WhisperMeHome

When I first saw this product after it arrived I couldn't believe what I saw. It wasn't even CLOSE to what was pictured. The Old World Map was so yellow/orange that you could hardly see the map, Certainly NOT as pictured on website! I was so disappointed I could have cried. If Walmart has the trunk PICTURED I'd still love to have it but still for the quality of the trunk the price was too high. Picture on website needs to be changed! I'll just keep looking :0(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhisperMeHome
Wilmington, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never