Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Gun Mounts
7/6/2009

Customer review by shiguy

4.0 stars 7/6/2009 by shiguy
by shiguy

I needed an inexpensive way to wall-mount a recently purchased varmit and pest control .22 caliber rifle. The Rugged Gear Single Hook Screw Mount Gun Rack filled that bill perfectly. It works best if you have a solid surface to screw into so that the first mount can be angled to fit neatly into the crook of the stock, and the other to accommodate the resultant slight angle of the barrel. I attached a solid board across three studs and screwed the mounts to that. For a simple, one-gun mount, this one does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shiguy
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A safe and secure shotgun mount.
5/22/2011

Customer review by 2011Silverado

4.0 stars 5/22/2011 by 2011Silverado
by 2011Silverado

Single hook gun mount is for handy mounting of personal defense shotgun for protection against those who would break into our home. It is just right for securing the shotgun high enough to keep the grandchildren from getting to it yet handy enough so my wife and I can readily access it in times of danger.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2011Silverado
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
over-door shotgun mount
8/4/2011

Customer review by bigred12435465565

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by bigred12435465565
by bigred12435465565

I was looking for a product to mount inside my closet over the door frame for quick retrieval. As simple as this mount is, it was suprisingly hard to find anything like it. The deep wells of the hooks grip the stock and barrel and keep the weapon vertical and snug. The straps would be great in a trunk mount orientation or something like that but interfered with my desire for quick deployment, so i didnt use them. I couldnt convince myself to cut them off, but they easily fold out of the way and disappear completely. Perfect product for what i was looking for, and dirt cheap. I did have to mount the hooks at an angle to match the geometry of the gun.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigred12435465565
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Patrol Car mounts
5/6/2010

Customer review by Chimpo

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Chimpo
by Chimpo

I have two pair of these mounted on the trunk lid of my patrol car. They have been in service for about 3 years. They work great. Don't try to mount 'em to the lid with screws of any kind! I went through 4 different types of screws before I got a clue. They will vibrate loose and hack you off. Rivets are the ONLY way to go when mounting on a trunk lid. Use a washer with each rivet or it might pull through. Good, inexpensive product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chimpo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
does what it is designed to do
1/25/2013

Customer review by Remmy870

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Remmy870
by Remmy870

product holds a remington 870 just right. mounted on a nice piece of birch, then mounted to sheet rock wall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Remmy870
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2011

Customer review by Draft3140

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Draft3140
by Draft3140

Excellent product to mount a single rifle safely and securely. Fits my needs perfectly..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Draft3140
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works good on roof of my Polaris Ranger
10/26/2012

Customer review by Medic606

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Medic606
by Medic606

Mounted to a custom metal roof. Hope the Velcro straps hold up, so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medic606
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good gun holder
12/29/2009

Customer review by JBizone

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by JBizone
by JBizone

I bought these to use on a gun rack I made for my jeep. Havent used them yet but they seem like a good product for the money. Maybe not the best quality in the world but I looked for a year trying to find something that was reasonabley priced like these. Most others are pretty close to double the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBizone
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
3/22/2010

Customer review by jt4nra

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by jt4nra
by jt4nra

I am very pleased with the product. My only negative comment is that the packet had one less bolt then was necessary to install. I was fortunate to have a set of four in my garage. Now I have a set of three in case I am short on another project.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jt4nra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatile
7/8/2008

Customer review by JGrall

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by JGrall
by JGrall

I had orginally ordered this product intending on mounting it in a horitzonal manner but was unable to use it in this manner because of my enviroment. Because of this I ended up successfully mounting it in a vertical manner. This was successful because of the rubber covers and the aluminum mounts were able to produce a tight grip on the gun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGrall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Well Made, Great Value
2/14/2010

Customer review by NaplesJess

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by NaplesJess
by NaplesJess

Perfect for mounting a rifle rack anywhere you want it, Truck, Jeep, Home, Car trunk...I mounted my home defense Hi Point 9MM carbine behind my closet door. These hooks are completely adjustable so you can "custom" fit them to any rifle. Great vale and cheap shipping make these a real bargain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaplesJess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best single gun mount available
1/23/2011

Customer review by dieselratfink

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by dieselratfink
by dieselratfink

I wanted a way to mount my shotgun on the rear of my closet door. I searched online and found very little single rifle/ shotgun mounts made. The design is very simple and works great, they can be used in a variety of different methods, all needed hardware is included. the velcro straps are very secure. I highly reccomend these to anyone who wants a very secure mounting point that can be used in a variety of ways.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dieselratfink
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Just What I Needed....
12/29/2008

Customer review by eelecurb

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by eelecurb
by eelecurb

I was needing a simple way to covertly wall mount a shotgun inside a closet and all I could find were the bulky display types made of wood which cost much more than I wanted to spend. These hooks were just what I needed. Relatively inexpensive, these are sturdy and come with the necessary screws/bolts as well as velcro strips to hold the rifle or shotgun in place. Highly recommend.......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eelecurb
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rugged Gear Single Hook mount Gun Rack
1/30/2013

Customer review by Sitka291

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Sitka291
by Sitka291

Great Gun Rack for my use. Used to mount a Shotgun to wall. Mounts easily and durable for its use. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sitka291
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for My Purpose
3/31/2009

Customer review by PaBound

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by PaBound
by PaBound

I wanted something simple, yet not cheaply made simply to hold one shotgun in the house. This works very well. The velcro straps are a good idea to keep the gun in place. A great product and a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaBound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Prodect for the price.
9/12/2012

Customer review by DCSuperintendent

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by DCSuperintendent
by DCSuperintendent

I mounted these gun hooks on the wall of my gun room. They worked very well. I am very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCSuperintendent
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/26/2013

Customer review by 46fry

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by 46fry
by 46fry

Easy installed. Used to mount on a wall a Civil War replica 1861 Springfield musket weight over 12 pounds and length of over 5 feet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
46fry
Leesburg,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
3/8/2009

Customer review by freddy123

4.0 stars 3/8/2009 by freddy123
by freddy123

I used this gun mount for my 12 ga. I mounted the gun on a diaganal with this mount. Worked good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freddy123
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
All is as expected except not locking as described
9/10/2012

Customer review by DCustomerisalwaysRight

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by DCustomerisalwaysRight
by DCustomerisalwaysRight

Single gun mounts are hard to find. These did what I needed nicely. However, the description mentioned these were locking. They have a Velcro strap. The strap might help to secure, but far from lock. Otherwise just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCustomerisalwaysRight
Fleming Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/12/2013

Customer review by don72244

3.0 stars 1/12/2013 by don72244
by don72244

The product itself I have no problem with. The issue with the gun rack is with the hardware sent with the rack. If you are going to mount the rack on a Sheetrock wall, then plan on going to Lowes to spend and additional $6 to get 1 1/2 inch screws to replace the 1 inch screws that come with the rack. The screws that come with the rack will just make it to the wall stud after penetrating the Sheetrock. You need the extra 1/2 inch to get into the wall stud in order to securely mount the racks. I am actually quite pleased with the gun rack after getting over being cranky about having to spend the extra money to get the right length screws. The rack holds my 12 ga shotgun quite securely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
don72244
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.