Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Love it! Same as Caruso but cheaper!
3/6/2008

Customer review by fredsmom9

5.0 stars 3/6/2008 by fredsmom9
by fredsmom9

I used a Caruso steam roller set for about 5 years before it died. I intended to get another Caruso, but then I saw this one for $30 less (The Caruso ionic model is $50--the Vidal Sassoon ionic model is $20). So, I tried it, and it is exactly the same as the Caruso. Great value for the price! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fredsmom9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for your hair
6/24/2008

Customer review by LoveToRideFast

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by LoveToRideFast
by LoveToRideFast

I've tried several hair steamer products and this one is the best by far. Used Caruso for years but had to keep replacing the unit. The Sassoon Ionic Steamer not only has an on/off switch but a switch for regular steam or ionic steam. The ionic steam produces a higher volume of steam giving you a tighter curl, depending on the roller size, and your curl lasts longer. Plus your hair stays healthy after repeated use. I'm really impressed with this. Finally a hair steamer that works the way it should.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToRideFast
Ft Pierce, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/14/2008

Customer review by SpecialFlower

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by SpecialFlower
by SpecialFlower

This product is used daily and is wonderful. I love my hair rollers. They leave your hair soft and managable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpecialFlower
Tigard, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wife Loves It
6/17/2008

Customer review by EditorDon

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by EditorDon
by EditorDon

Having tried other products, this one is wife's favorite. While all such products have a life expenctancy, this lasted quite a while. Other stores wanted twice as much as WalMart online. The choice is obvious. Great service!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EditorDon
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This works!
10/16/2007

Customer review by curlyjoe

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by curlyjoe
by curlyjoe

I have owned other steam curling systems, but this one is quick & easy. It produces wonderful bounce & curl. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curlyjoe
Dumfries, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Goblin93
6/29/2008

Customer review by Goblin93

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by Goblin93
by Goblin93

I live in NC where it is very humid in the summer. The curls last all day, even in the humidity. Very easy to use and really gives you a lot of curls. I have fine hair so the steam is healthier for my hair than direct heat. Great product, easy to use and affordable. I also use it on my 4 year old and works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goblin93
Vanceboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great steam rollers
2/20/2008

Customer review by Suzy1234

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by Suzy1234
by Suzy1234

I have only had this product for a week, but I am a longtime user of the Caruso steam roller set (have probably been using that for about 10 years). This product works just as well as the Caruso model and is $10 cheaper than I could find the Caruso set for. The unit and curlers are the same size as the Caruso ones. Provides curl that holds all day and doesn't damage your hair. Rollers heat up very quickly. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzy1234
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it Love it Love it
2/25/2008

Customer review by sweetieamy08

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by sweetieamy08
by sweetieamy08

I love this curler set. I used to have the first version that came out, and the new one is way better. I like the fact it has an ionic setting it curls my hair way better and for me with straight hair that is so hard to curl, this is awesome I curl my hair and it satys till morning. I have long hair and for curl that lasts 20 minutes tops and I have beautiful curly hair. Well I love it you will too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetieamy08
Medford,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than expected
11/25/2007

Customer review by gsye7

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by gsye7
by gsye7

Have used the Caruso culers for years but the units were expensive and had to be replaced every two years or so. This set is half the price and has more features. It even makes a stronger holding curl woith the Ionic option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gsye7
Buena Park, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great curls!
5/7/2008

Customer review by WingRiderToo

5.0 stars 5/7/2008 by WingRiderToo
by WingRiderToo

As a Caruso user for over 15 years, I've replaced my steamer numerous times. I happened to pick up the Sassoon Ion Stream on sale and stuck it in my closet in case my Caruso died. It finally did after a couple of years and so I pulled out the Sassoon steamer. I liked that fact that it has an on/off switch and was really pleased with the ion feature. I have very long hair and when I used other steamers the curls didn't last long even when using the smallest rollers. I used the ion feature and my husband commented how great my hair looked. What a nice surprise! Even friends noticed how much better my hair looked. I still had some curl left when I came back from a motorcycle ride and usually the wind pulled out the curl and I was left with straight hair. Try it - I'm sure you'll be as pleased as I was.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WingRiderToo
Port St Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for money
7/16/2008

Customer review by humblemom

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by humblemom
by humblemom

I did a lot of research to find an electric hair roller set. After reading the reviews on this one, I decided to try it as the price was very reasonable and I have thick, prone to frizz, hair. This set works great, it heats up in seconds and the curls last. The only complaint I have is that I just need the large rollers and it comes with 3 sizes, so I will need to order more of the large to have enough for my whole head.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
humblemom
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/20/2008

Customer review by kw74

5.0 stars 7/20/2008 by kw74
by kw74

This a great set of rollers! My husband thought I went to the salon to get my hair done! Yes you do have to heat one roller at a time, but it did not slow the process! As I used one curler, the next one was heating up. It only takes a few seconds. By the time you're done rolling one section of hair, the next roller is ready to use. The curls spring and look very natural. I have thick hair that is long and it probably only took less than ten minutes to roll and fifteen minutes to set. I'm very happy with this product and would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kw74
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vidal Sassoon Ionic Molecular Steam Rollers
7/22/2008

Customer review by prinsoulee

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by prinsoulee
by prinsoulee

This is my first time EVER writing a review about a product, but I was soooooooo satisfied, that I had to write. First, I have to say, that I read all the reviews before buying this product. I was also a "Caruso" Steam Roller fan for many years until I couldn't find it at any stores anymore, and the online price was out of control! I spotted the Vidal Sassoon reviews by accident, ordered one, tried it and it is by far, the BEST hair rollers I have ever used! I used the IONIC setting, and the curls stayed in all day. I have limp hair and was amazed how beautifully my hair stayed in. I just ordered two more, one for my daughter, and another one for me so I can have extra rollers. Great value for the money! OH....I used the online to store pickup and it was a snap, so I also saved on shipping. Great product, especially if you are a Caruso fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prinsoulee
Sussex County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product - Great Price
5/24/2008

Customer review by toobreezy

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by toobreezy
by toobreezy

I've used the Caruso steam rollers for years. After lots of good use they were worn and torn and it was time for a new set. I was happy to find this product at such a great price and decided to try it. It was everything I was hoping for. I hope to get as many good years out of it as I did my Caruso set. FYI: my hair type is thick and lots of natural curl; I use these curlers to smooth out my tight curls and give me big, full curls/waves. May not be the best curler set for people with fine, straight hair....I know it didn't work well for my daughter (she is from China and has thin, straight hair). I like the compact size of this set, as well; it's great for travel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toobreezy
Southwestern US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
5/30/2008

Customer review by 1georgy

5.0 stars 5/30/2008 by 1georgy
by 1georgy

This is a wonderful product. My hair is full and bouncy. I highly recommend this handy, compact steam roller hairsetter. Can't beat the price compare to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1georgy
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great curler for hard to curl hair
6/13/2008

Customer review by shoppersal

4.0 stars 6/13/2008 by shoppersal
by shoppersal

This product is as fast as a curling iron if not faster and the curl lasts all day long with only a little relaxation, unlike a curling iron. I have super fine, straight hair that is so hard to curl and this product works great! This is my second set, the first set only lasted a year and a half of nearly every day use. I thought it would last a little longer and that is why I only gave it 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppersal
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/28/2008

Customer review by jama

4.0 stars 6/28/2008 by jama
by jama

Works well and curls hold even for fine hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Better option for the money
7/17/2008

Customer review by SavyShopperTX

4.0 stars 7/17/2008 by SavyShopperTX
by SavyShopperTX

I purchased this after reading another online review which stated that this product was a much better and much cheaper option over the Caruso Steam Curlers. I have to agree on both accounts. The price is around $15 to $20 less. The product functions exactly the same and is more compact. One difference - this product has an "ion" setting - I have no idea what that does - and do not use it. Every Caruso I've owned (and there have been many) stop working after 6 months or so. I've read this product's life is greater. If that turns out to not be true, I will be sure to post here again. For now, I am very pleased. I wish you could purchase it in the store, but with the ship-to-store option, it's not that big of a deal. If you are tired of buying Carusos try this product - at the very least you will save money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavyShopperTX
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Steam hair setter
11/14/2007

Customer review by Enjoysgoodmusic

3.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Enjoysgoodmusic
by Enjoysgoodmusic

In order to use this product one should have hair long enough to wrap around larger size curlers. It does take a while for the steam produced into the curlers to dry on your rolled hair. It leaves a soft curled set and doesn't burn ones fingers or scalp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enjoysgoodmusic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
7/29/2008

Customer review by luvWDW

3.0 stars 7/29/2008 by luvWDW
by luvWDW

I have tried the Caruso rollers and they worked great. After reading the reviews I thought I would save some $$$ and try Vidal's system. Set-up is same and easy....but when I selected the setting "Ionic-Steam" the machine would click..click..click. I had read reviews about this and thought how bad could it be. For me it was BAD...very annoying. I returned the item for that reason alone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvWDW
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews