Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 34 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Lightweight but Loud!
9/22/2009

Customer review by Missy2176

4.0 stars 9/22/2009 by Missy2176
by Missy2176

Dryer worked well and does seem to dry my hair faster than other hair dryers. The two downfalls are dryer is very loud (considering its size and weight). And, I have a hard time adjusting the height of bonnet. There is no tilt feature either.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy2176
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/10/2007

Customer review by nosliw

1.0 stars 12/10/2007 by nosliw
by nosliw

This hairdryer was a disappointment to say the least. The bonnet was flimsy and the overall weight of the machine was too light. The machine vibrated on the table and due to the low weight, it wouldn't stay stationary. I had a Lady Dazey for years that finally went and this by no means was comparable. I returned it to the store and had no problem getting a refund.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nosliw
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
7/14/2010

Customer review by leileigh

3.0 stars 7/14/2010 by leileigh
by leileigh

Settings are very hot. Column does not adjust. Doesn't dry hair in the back of the head.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leileigh
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good Performance
1/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very lightweight and easy to use. I've had a few bonnet dryers in my lifetime but this one has the best distribution of hot air and as a result dried my hair in the shortest amount of time. Another good benefit is that you dont feel the hot air blowing down on your forehead or shoulders. Only problem is that this dryer is very loud on the highest setting. I am very uncomfortable using the dryer at night when others may be sleeping. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Almost perfect.
5/28/2011

Customer review by Milytheshopper

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Milytheshopper
by Milytheshopper

This dryer is easy to use. It left my hair very soft and shiny! I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it is loud and also because it does not dry the hair on the back of the head well, you have to move the hood around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milytheshopper
Pass Christian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/13/2010

Customer review by KSC321

3.0 stars 2/13/2010 by KSC321
by KSC321

This product is very loud. It dries the front well but not hardly the back. Its all plastic. In the picture it looks gray but its a thin white plastic over black. But it works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSC321
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
no enough space
4/7/2008

Customer review by LillyBug

1.0 stars 4/7/2008 by LillyBug
by LillyBug

The space under the bonnet is not big enough. It is shadow, not a good design. I'll not recommend this product to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LillyBug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap!!!!!
12/30/2007

Customer review by cicero

1.0 stars 12/30/2007 by cicero
by cicero

This product is made from a cheap plastic product. It is not durable and it will not last long. My elderly mother had a very hard time fitting under the hood properly and it was too hot in some area and no air flow in others. I rated the product poor only because there was no rating lower than that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cicero
Jamestown, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
A cheap imitation
1/7/2010

Customer review by LadyDiva1

1.0 stars 1/7/2010 by LadyDiva1
by LadyDiva1

This product is made of thin plastic and does not adjust down (around the head). This product is a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDiva1
Randallstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
hooded hair dryer
1/3/2008

Customer review by wash12dry

3.0 stars 1/3/2008 by wash12dry
by wash12dry

Purchased the hair dryer 10/2007 the heating is very good but I was disappointed with the fact that the hood did not adjust accordingly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wash12dry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Buy and Price
2/8/2008

Customer review by BrownPaperBag

5.0 stars 2/8/2008 by BrownPaperBag
by BrownPaperBag

This hairdryer is light, easy to carry and store. It heats and drys hair very quickly. You will get your monies worth out of this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrownPaperBag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than I expected
3/4/2011

Customer review by LoveAnExcellentValue

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by LoveAnExcellentValue
by LoveAnExcellentValue

I absolutely love this dryer. My hair dries so quickly and saves me so much time. I ordered it late Thursday evening and with one day shipping, I had it in perfect time. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveAnExcellentValue
Greer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/29/2012

Customer review by Rhoda65

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Rhoda65
by Rhoda65

I have a handicapped daughter and I bought the Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer to dry her hair after she has color put on her hair or dries her hair after she gets her hair washed. This hair dryer is a very good dryer and it has done what it needs to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhoda65
Arden, N C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Completely Satisfied
10/25/2007

Customer review by AValuedCustomer

5.0 stars 10/25/2007 by AValuedCustomer
by AValuedCustomer

I needed a lightweight portable hard bonnet dryer and this one is perfect for my needs. It’s made of a hard plastic instead of metal so I can actually carry it with one hand. I have used it twice and it heats up quickly. I found my drying time less than at the salon. I love the fact that I can use it anywhere. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AValuedCustomer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/30/2007

Customer review by sweetdreams85

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by sweetdreams85
by sweetdreams85

The heat in it with the ionic dry is great. It's perfect for if you are in a hurry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetdreams85
Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
loud but works quickly
5/12/2011

Customer review by shoppingsoothesme

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by shoppingsoothesme
by shoppingsoothesme

i never heard of a good working dryer that wasnt loud and i love this dryer, because it dries quickly. a small spring came out if when i opened it but it still works so i wont be returning it. its a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingsoothesme
south nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good
11/8/2007

Customer review by MsX5

4.0 stars 11/8/2007 by MsX5
by MsX5

This product is very lightweight. However, it heats very well. The hood position and price are much better than those I researched in beauty supply stores. The only thing that I did not like was that it only has a high and low setting. Nothing in between but for the price and convenience it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsX5
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Hard Bonnet Hair Dryer
1/23/2009

Customer review by CynCGirl

4.0 stars 1/23/2009 by CynCGirl
by CynCGirl

Well Ladies (and Gents), I have found my new best dryer ever. This baby is light weight, easy to store, has a long enough cord (no extension cord needed), gets super hot for those smooth styles, adjusts easily, and doesn't scar my black lacquer table. WOO HOO, WOO HOO, WOO HOO!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CynCGirl
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
4/4/2011

Customer review by shanthebargainshopper

3.0 stars 4/4/2011 by shanthebargainshopper
by shanthebargainshopper

This dryer does not accomodate big rollers. I bought it to avoid having to sleep in my big rollers, it does not dry the bottom rollers. The "bonnet" is not big enought to fit the big rollers into. I have long hair, and have been trying to find 3" hot rollers, or the plastic rollers and not have to sleep in them(not very comfy). Thought I had the solution....nope! If you are buying this dryer to accomodate 3" inch rollers, be prepared for wet bottom rollers, and the hair looking terrible. I promptly returned the dryer to my local store the following day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shanthebargainshopper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
disappointing
7/28/2010

Customer review by lilline

2.0 stars 7/28/2010 by lilline
by lilline

i bought this hair dryer b/c of the price. well, i wish i had put more effort in buying one because of quality. it did dry my hair in half the time that it would take with a salon dryer. pros: price cons: 1) loud 2) only low and high heat speeds 3) dries the top of the hair so fast that your scalp is burned by the time the back of your head is dry 4) bonnet does not adjust like it says in the manual

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilline
pembroke pines, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews