Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

GREAT
3/3/2009

Customer review by niceandneat

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by niceandneat
by niceandneat

IF YOU HAVE THICK HAIR THIS IS PERFECT FOR YOU. IT HAS THE COMBS AND HELPS TO STRAIGHTEN OUT BETTER THEN JUST COMBING IT YOURSELF. VERY USEFUL...I LOVE IT.....

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niceandneat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice but Awkward
5/15/2008

Customer review by jakek

4.0 stars 5/15/2008 by jakek
by jakek

I bought this for my wife. She really liked it excpet that it seemed to be a little awkward if you were trying to use the brush attachement to dry your hair and curl it under. Other than that it is great. It makes her hair very soft with the ionic air. It seems much less damaging than non-ionic dryers. Overall definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakek
West Seneca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
7/14/2008

Customer review by shopred22

4.0 stars 7/14/2008 by shopred22
by shopred22

This blow dryer is lightweight and dries your hair quickly. The one thing that could be changed is the bristles on the brush are too soft. I like a stiffer bristle so it holds the hair tighter while straightening the hair during drying.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopred22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/26/2011

Customer review by datebug

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by datebug
by datebug

works great for long hair like it says! It takes half the time it did before to dry my hair and it makes it super soft, like a salon almost. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
datebug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to adapt to
11/25/2009

Customer review by vcf924

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by vcf924
by vcf924

I had my old dryer for quite a few years till it finally died. Replaced it with this one after sitting on the fence for a while deciding. After getting it don't know why I waited. It was very easy to learn the use of the different hatchet design and works very well on drying my hair, with volume, in a short time! Try it - You will love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vcf924
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This BLOWS...good!
12/23/2009

Customer review by TheMysteryShopr

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by TheMysteryShopr
by TheMysteryShopr

Although, I've only had this product one month, I'm happy with it. The downside is the gripping of the hair dryer. I've got fairly large hands and I still feel holding this while drying my hair is cumbersome. The plastic surface is nice and shiny. Looks good, but since it's smooth, the gripping is difficult. The mfg should have given the surface a rough surface to make gripping better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMysteryShopr
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
3/3/2011

Customer review by Reene29

1.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Reene29
by Reene29

Before buying this product, I read the reviews and thought that since everyone had something positive to say about it, it had to be really good. Unfortunately, I am on my way to return it to the store. I spent about 30 minutes fighting to add the comb attachment to the dryer, and another 30 minutes fighting to get it off. I put the heat on 'medium,' which apparently felt like being on 'low.' Also the comb attachment was too big; did nothing for styling my hair. After struggling with it for about 20 minutes, my shoulders began hurting since it's also a bit heavy. Eventually, I gave up and used another hair dryer instead to finish the job. Mind you, my hair was still very wet after using the new Revlon Ionic Hair Dryer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reene29
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/13/2009

Customer review by ShoppingToFind

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by ShoppingToFind
by ShoppingToFind

Easy to use. Dries hair fast. Replacing similar hair dryer Vidal Sassoon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingToFind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
5/11/2009

Customer review by JessieJo

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by JessieJo
by JessieJo

I got this to replace the one my daughter broke... It works great, and I love all the features that are on it.. I use it just about everyday either on myself or my daughter...It works fast and has been just a lifesaver.. Would definitely but again...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessieJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Hairdryer
5/15/2009

Customer review by Esso

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by Esso
by Esso

This is an excellent hairdryer for the money. I don't really like the hot air gun type of hair dryer which is mostly what is used today. I have been looking for awhile for a side hairdryer that you can attach combs and brushes to for styling. I think I have found a GREAT product with this hairdryer. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Esso
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great dryer
10/28/2012

Customer review by LonghairPA

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by LonghairPA
by LonghairPA

Love this type of dryer, especially with low, medium and high options - less frying your hair. My hair is curly and this with the ionic feature works great and cuts drying time. Have been using this same dryer for years and love it. Could be quieter and lighter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LonghairPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great! Would recommend!
1/5/2013

Customer review by cj7scrambler

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by cj7scrambler
by cj7scrambler

I have curly frizzy hair and this hair dryer helps me control my curls. I had one like it for 10 years and it quit. I had to get another one. If this one lasts just half as long as my other one, I'll be very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cj7scrambler
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The brush is soft, perfect for fine hair.
11/14/2012

Customer review by blj57

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by blj57
by blj57

Exactly what I was looking for in a hair dryer. The brush is soft, perfect for fine hair. I have had this dryer for about a month, used daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blj57
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blow dryer.
5/15/2011

Customer review by SailorGirl4

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by SailorGirl4
by SailorGirl4

I've used this type of blow dryer for many years. When one dies, I buy another. It's a great hair tool to dry long, thick hair quickly, because it's got great power. Easier to use than having to use a brush and a dryer at the same time. I like the "cool shot" button, too. I do wish the bristles on the brush were a bit stiffer to hold the hair tighter while straightening during drying. Great value for the money. Try it, you might like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SailorGirl4
Independence, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/14/2012

Customer review by captpat

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by captpat
by captpat

It is absolutley fantastic, it dries my hair in half the time than my last dryer. The last step after drying, is using the cool setting, that sets your style, is really great. Would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captpat
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As advertised, worth the price
2/8/2013

Customer review by CabbyTwo

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by CabbyTwo
by CabbyTwo

It was what I expected. Good features. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CabbyTwo
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Little Awkward
12/21/2012

Customer review by Pyggie

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Pyggie
by Pyggie

As far as the blowing goes it works great and has several options. I find it rather cumbersome to use. It is weighted heavy on the blower part, and the handle is a little difficult to get your hand around. Also the temperature button is where you want to hold it and your grip often turns it off by accident.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pyggie
Traverse City , MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.