Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

To be determined
12/30/2008

Customer review by shopificould

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by shopificould
by shopificould

I have had problems for the past 6 years with blowdryers. I have them for about 7 or 8 months and they catch fire in my hand. I talked to a electriton and he said that it has to do with the cord getting twisted, so I bought the retractiable cord to see if it will help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopificould
Higginsville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does whats needed
1/24/2008

Customer review by Bighairdgrl

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by Bighairdgrl
by Bighairdgrl

It actually dries my hair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bighairdgrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Handy
2/4/2008

Customer review by MissDaisie

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by MissDaisie
by MissDaisie

I am very please with my hair dryer. It dries very quickly, handle folds up and what I really like is the cord coils up inside the handle I would clearly recommend this dryer to anyone for the price, it is a excellent purchase. Just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissDaisie
Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really great hair dryer
3/11/2008

Customer review by mor17

5.0 stars 3/11/2008 by mor17
by mor17

This blow dryer works really great..the Tractable cord is very convenient..It dries my thick hair pretty quick..I had bought a different brand dyer before this one, but had to return it cause it didn't blow as hard as this one..So if you have thick hair I would recommend you buy this one... The only bad thing is that this item is so popular, it took me 3 weeks to get it, because it was on back order for about 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mor17
Elizabeth city, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great except for...
1/8/2008

Customer review by freeshipshopper

4.0 stars 1/8/2008 by freeshipshopper
by freeshipshopper

This hair dryer works great. The air flow is concentrated enough to work through thick hair fast. The concentrator works great for styling and the diffuser does a nice job creating volume! I love the retractable cord and folding options! However ... the cord is a bit short which doesn't bother me in my small bathroom, but could pose a problem for those who have a stretch between the outlet and their mirror. Also, the attachments could fit on the end of the dryer a little easier. Once on they don't fall off or anything, they could just secure on easier. Other than that, great hair dryer! I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freeshipshopper
southeast MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Okay
5/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am not thrilled that the retractable cord isn't retractable to the fulliest

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A litth on the heavy side
12/26/2007

Customer review by budette

3.0 stars 12/26/2007 by budette
by budette

Much heavier and bigger than I expected. My arthritic thumb would have appreciated a lighter model, but it's a great dryer and has terrific features like the retractable cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budette
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too big for traveling
8/31/2008

Customer review by HomesickCalifornia

3.0 stars 8/31/2008 by HomesickCalifornia
by HomesickCalifornia

This hair blowdryer is too bulky for traveling or for my 9-year-old to hold on to. I wish they would make a more compact size hair blowdryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomesickCalifornia
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vidal Hand Held Hair Dryer
7/25/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/25/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This hair dryer is a worthwhile purchase; very stylish and functional. The only draw back, is the diffuser atachment; it does not fit the nozzle snuggly enough to stay in place, while drying your hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hawthornen NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
dries just fine, but.....
3/18/2008

Customer review by fairandimpartial

3.0 stars 3/18/2008 by fairandimpartial
by fairandimpartial

This dryer does dry my hair much faster than any drier in the past. However, the retractable cord is already not working after just a few weeks. The dryer is also quite loud, but that doesn't really bother me. If the retractable cord is important to you, I'd not recomend this product. If you are just looking for fast drying, I would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fairandimpartial
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not for curly hair
12/19/2007

Customer review by Lisa123

2.0 stars 12/19/2007 by Lisa123
by Lisa123

I have naturally curly hair so I require a dryer with a diffusor and a lot of heat and power. This dryer is very slow and seems cheap. It does not get hot enough and takes forever to get my hair dry. The only person this would work for is someone with very thin straight hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisa123
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
decible level
1/29/2008

Customer review by willow61

2.0 stars 1/29/2008 by willow61
by willow61

I only checked the noise level and found it to loud so returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willow61
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never