Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 16 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-12 of 12 reviews
1-12 of 12 reviews
***** 5 STAR, A++++ movie for the whole family!!!
11/29/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I cannot recommend this movie enough. I LOVED this movie as a child...always looked forward to seeing it every Christmas. What a wonderful movie for the entire family to watch. This has to be my VERY favorite Christmas movie...so endearing and sweet...one of the BEST!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great movie. Touched my heart quite a bit.
1/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This movie is quite a bit older, so some may not find it to their taste - especially in our high tech, digital world, but I just thought the story was very heartwarming and enjoyable to watch. The characters, especially the "stubborn" father all played their roles in a wonderful manner, which made it captivating to watch. This is just a great Christmas story with a sincere and touching story that families can watch together and help put the Christmas story in their hearts!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a house without a christmas tree
11/28/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love this moive they don't make movie like this any more the love of family and friends. i rate it 100 percent . i could not find it for a long time most people have not hear of this movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An oldie but goodie
12/27/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I first saw this movie when I was in the 5th grade! It is not the highest quality movie but has a great message to it and sentimental ties for us. I named my daughter Addie and she has been wanting the movie. It was running $30-40.00 last year on vhs so was glad to find the dvd this and a great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great better then expected.
11/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
More then expected had additional scenes not shown on TV. This has been a favorite Christmas movie of our family for years. Now we can watch when ever we want.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great movie
12/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Super movie. But saw the movie after I received the movie in the walmart store for less than I paid online.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very good family movie for the holiday season.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Touching Christmas Movie. Well Done.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Gentle Christmas DVD
2/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had seen this movie on TV many years ago and also once owned it on VHS tape. It arrived in good condition. The color and sound are very good. The movie is set in 1956, and since I'm a Baby Boomer, I enjoyed watching it again. I intend to add it to my collection of Christmas DVDs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sad Memory
1/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Remembering watching this movie on TV in 1972. Was glad I was able to buy it now, takes me back to when I was young. It's sad, but real life, different from what you see today.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Old memory
1/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I remember this as a young kid . I really enjoyed watching this movie again really brought back some child hood memories, it was also a great price 5 dollars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
G
12/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Shipping slow movie great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-