Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

***** 5 STAR, A++++ movie for the whole family!!!
11/29/2007

Customer review by provrb31

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by provrb31
by provrb31

I cannot recommend this movie enough. I LOVED this movie as a child...always looked forward to seeing it every Christmas. What a wonderful movie for the entire family to watch. This has to be my VERY favorite Christmas movie...so endearing and sweet...one of the BEST!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
provrb31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie. Touched my heart quite a bit.
1/17/2013

Customer review by TheRiverFlowsBothWays

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by TheRiverFlowsBothWays
by TheRiverFlowsBothWays

This movie is quite a bit older, so some may not find it to their taste - especially in our high tech, digital world, but I just thought the story was very heartwarming and enjoyable to watch. The characters, especially the "stubborn" father all played their roles in a wonderful manner, which made it captivating to watch. This is just a great Christmas story with a sincere and touching story that families can watch together and help put the Christmas story in their hearts!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRiverFlowsBothWays
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a house without a christmas tree
11/28/2008

Customer review by friend01

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by friend01
by friend01

i love this moive they don't make movie like this any more the love of family and friends. i rate it 100 percent . i could not find it for a long time most people have not hear of this movie.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friend01
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
An oldie but goodie
12/27/2007

Customer review by MrsSnowman

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by MrsSnowman
by MrsSnowman

I first saw this movie when I was in the 5th grade! It is not the highest quality movie but has a great message to it and sentimental ties for us. I named my daughter Addie and she has been wanting the movie. It was running $30-40.00 last year on vhs so was glad to find the dvd this and a great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSnowman
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great movie
12/4/2009

Customer review by Biby1125

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by Biby1125
by Biby1125

Super movie. But saw the movie after I received the movie in the walmart store for less than I paid online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biby1125
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/30/2010

Customer review by hatebestbuy

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by hatebestbuy
by hatebestbuy

very good family movie for the holiday season.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatebestbuy
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/27/2013

Customer review by Cherub55

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Cherub55
by Cherub55

Touching Christmas Movie. Well Done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherub55
Round Lake Beach, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great better then expected.
11/2/2014

Customer review by KensingtonGirl

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by KensingtonGirl
by KensingtonGirl

More then expected had additional scenes not shown on TV. This has been a favorite Christmas movie of our family for years. Now we can watch when ever we want.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KensingtonGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sad Memory
1/18/2015

Customer review by Memoring

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Memoring
by Memoring

Remembering watching this movie on TV in 1972. Was glad I was able to buy it now, takes me back to when I was young. It's sad, but real life, different from what you see today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memoring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Gentle Christmas DVD
2/11/2015

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Barb
by Barb

I had seen this movie on TV many years ago and also once owned it on VHS tape. It arrived in good condition. The color and sound are very good. The movie is set in 1956, and since I'm a Baby Boomer, I enjoyed watching it again. I intend to add it to my collection of Christmas DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes