Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great for getting rid of weeds
6/20/2014

Customer review by CarrieSW

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by CarrieSW
by CarrieSW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have seen this product advertised in many other places, but no one can beat this price. It is a great little tool to use around the house. I tried it out the first day I got it, and didn't think it did a whole lot to eradicate the unwanted ivy I have creeping in from my neighbor's yard. I waited a couple of days, and soon, all the ivy was dying away. You don't need to burn the weeds until they are crispy, just a quick pass with the flame, and in a couple of days, you will see the results. I was very impressed at the durability of the item, and really it did a great job of getting rid of my dandelions and ivy. It is easy to use once you get the hang of it, and it allows you to kill weeds, pesticide free! Don't worry if the paints comes off the shaft near the flame, it is just cosmetic and doesn't affect the function. Of all the garden websites I checked, as well as the big depot stores for home improvement, Walmart beats the price by at least $20-30. I couldn't find it cheaper anywhere, so this was a great buy from an old favorite.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarrieSW
Fort Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weeds are gone!
5/4/2010

Customer review by Dinodb

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Dinodb
by Dinodb

I live in the desert and have a rock landscape. We had an unusually wet winter, which led to hundreds of weeds growing up through the rock. I started my weed fight with chemicals, but after spending $50 on sprays, I realized this would be a never ending battle and could cost a fortune in chemicals. I saw a landscaper using on of these and found one at Walmart.com. Fast and easy weed killing and the only future purchase to kill weeds will be propane tank refills, same one my BBQ grill uses. Good heavy duty hose and nozzle construction. A quality product at a fair price. The local hardware store carried another brand and it cost double what this one did. A bonus with this item is you can just burn up any plant debris (sticks, tumbleweed branches) that get stuck under landscape boulders, without getting on your hands and knees or bending over!

Was this review helpful? (97) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dinodb
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great and Less Expensive Method
5/31/2016

Customer review by DK48state

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by DK48state
by DK48state
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son's backyard is between a quarter to a half acre and on a slope toward the house. We both live in New Mexico. To use liquid killer to rid the wild, native grass and weeds, would have cost a lot more. For those without common sense, be careful around the house or other structures and wooden fences; and never use on a windy day. Communicate with the closest fire station before starting for codes, their supervision, and protection. I like the control valve on the end of the wand, making it easier to quickly adjust or turn off, before turning off the valve on the propane tank. I highly recommend the torch for larger than normal spaces (Whatever normal is in your area).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DK48state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fire!, Fire!, Fire!
5/15/2011

Customer review by IAmTheChuckleHead

4.0 stars 5/15/2011 by IAmTheChuckleHead
by IAmTheChuckleHead

This device would bring tears of joy to Beavis. The device is simple, and effective. It is not a time savings or necessarily even an easier way to deal with weeds. But it does have its purposes. Clearing open spaces is where it easily wipes out weeds. When using around anything you don't want burned too, it becomes a little less effective as a "convenience" tool. I have a dog that often chews on the long grass and weeds that are around so I didn't wish to use herbicides to control the weeds. This tool allows me to knock down the weeds without worry. It's loud, it's hot, it's smokey...it's a little fun. It doesn't do the work for you, but it does work.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmTheChuckleHead
Southern AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great item
9/21/2010

Customer review by dolittle2day

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by dolittle2day
by dolittle2day

I bought this to get rid of weeds. It works as advertised if not better. It kills the weeds and the seeds. I am very pleased with it. I wish I had gotten this years ago. It works so well I will only have to use it 3 or 4 times a year. It sure beats a hoe!

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolittle2day
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I should have purchased this years ago...
7/2/2010

Customer review by HeyIowa

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by HeyIowa
by HeyIowa

Actually I would have bought this several years ago if had know that a consumer model was available. I always thought these were only used by forestry and conservations services. Now that I have this 100,000 btu model I have singed to kingdom-come all the weeds that have come in my path (literally). You don't have to hold the flame long to the weed. Within a day-and-a-half they're brown and crispy. I can't wait until winter to see how this fares against ice. I think the dragon will win....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeyIowa
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Results
8/18/2009

Customer review by spartan421

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by spartan421
by spartan421

Saw this product on DIY and my wife wanted a different way to treat weeds other then with chemicals. The Weed Dragon worked great and seemed to keep weeds at bay longer. You just have to be careful because this things burns up everything.

Was this review helpful? (50) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spartan421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Garden Torch
8/7/2010

Customer review by wildgoose

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by wildgoose
by wildgoose

Working great .............Killing those hard to kill crazy ants ...Price a little high , but if you need it you buy it ....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildgoose
Vidalia ,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Weed Torch
10/20/2012

Customer review by PartTimeShopper200

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by PartTimeShopper200
by PartTimeShopper200

We have only used this a couple of times so far, but it seems to work well, is well constructed (the first one we purchased from a different store was so cheap it leaked gas the first time we used it!), and burns those nasty weeds (dry or living) REALLY fast! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PartTimeShopper200
Mesquite, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Just what we needed.
2/13/2014

Customer review by MaxMollyMabel

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by MaxMollyMabel
by MaxMollyMabel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad we finally found the Weed Dragon. I have looked for this for some time and finally found it at Walmart. Go figure. Great product, easy to use

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxMollyMabel
Starke, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful tool, fries weeds in yard
6/29/2009

Customer review by galleygirl

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by galleygirl
by galleygirl

Easy to use, but definitely need to be careful of desirable plants - stay at least 20 inches away. Weeds need more than one pass over to kill completely. Probably best to wait a few days then repeat. But, overall better than removing weeds and grass by hand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
galleygirl
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the Money
3/22/2009

Customer review by Yojan

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by Yojan
by Yojan

I just got my Weed Dragon, site to store shipping, and it works great. I have used it for all my weeds large and small and look forward to weeding again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yojan
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Learn to burn
2/12/2009

Customer review by WallyWorldJunkie2

4.0 stars 2/12/2009 by WallyWorldJunkie2
by WallyWorldJunkie2

Weed Dragon Garden torch kit 100,000 BTU. Good for burning up the weeds , lighting your burn pile. The lighter works very well to get the torch flame. If you are real busy and do not have alot of time and want the results of burned weeds faster then go for the 500,000 BTU.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldJunkie2
N. Ga. Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
WOOOW
7/24/2008

Customer review by YTROUNDER

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by YTROUNDER
by YTROUNDER

This is the best thing EVER! No more shoveling the drive for me!!!! I TORCH IT!!!! Killed all the weeds and anything else that needed burned away ... greatest investment of all time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YTROUNDER
Youngstown, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product/Not Best Price
6/17/2014

Customer review by OrganicMasterGardener

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by OrganicMasterGardener
by OrganicMasterGardener
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was thrilled to find this product at Walmart.com. It was easy to order, and the free shipping brought it to my home earlier than the projected shipping time. It exceeded my expectation for ease and efficiency to use. It is a great alternative for spray. This product is usually $100 or more in garden catalogs. However, I was sad when a few days later my dad found the same tool at Harbor Freight for just slightly more than half of Walmart's price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrganicMasterGardener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2009

Customer review by FlowerGrower

3.0 stars 5/14/2009 by FlowerGrower
by FlowerGrower

A little more powerful than I was expecting. Throws out quite a flame. It's not as portable as I was hoping. If you just want to just zap a few weeds here and there then this product isn't really worth the effort involved to get it set up and zapable. However, it does do the job and has a flame level adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlowerGrower
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic - does just what you hope it will.
5/30/2012

Customer review by Bootsmart

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Bootsmart
by Bootsmart

We had some super-weeds that took hold in our garden and they were killing everything in their path. We used the Weed Dragon and they are history. Worth every penney.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bootsmart
Bettendorf, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
works great!
8/1/2011

Customer review by Deedan624

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Deedan624
by Deedan624

MADE IN THE USA! This torch is exactly what I needed to get rid of weeds in my crushed rock walkways! Clear, easy set up and easy operation. Watching a video online helped me get a sense of how high/low to keep the flame.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deedan624
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
works on tumbleweeds
6/6/2015

Customer review by halfinNM

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by halfinNM
by halfinNM

tumbleweeds are a particular problem for us and this kills them quick. we don't want to disturb the ground because that will cause more seeds to germinate. the flamer works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halfinNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a bummer!
7/11/2011

Customer review by TaxOfcMgr

1.0 stars 7/11/2011 by TaxOfcMgr
by TaxOfcMgr

Boy, was I excited to see this product idea. While I was anxiously awaiting it's ship-to-store arrival, I was planning all the zones I'd be able to "zap" weed free & wondering why professional landscapers aren't using these. Well, now I know. Great concept, dismal reality. Doesn't work on either tall weeds (more than 6in tall) or freshly mown areas (less than 1in). If you hold the roaring flame over the actual plant mass until it turns black & shrivels (10-15 seconds for short grass, 30 secs at least for tall stuff), it will die...for about a week. Needless to say, I was so disappointed..guess my expectations were too high. Returned the thing to the store & exchanged for ground clear concentrate for my 4 gal sprayer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaxOfcMgr
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews