Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 38 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Weeds are gone!
5/4/2010

Customer review by Dinodb

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Dinodb
by Dinodb

I live in the desert and have a rock landscape. We had an unusually wet winter, which led to hundreds of weeds growing up through the rock. I started my weed fight with chemicals, but after spending $50 on sprays, I realized this would be a never ending battle and could cost a fortune in chemicals. I saw a landscaper using on of these and found one at Walmart.com. Fast and easy weed killing and the only future purchase to kill weeds will be propane tank refills, same one my BBQ grill uses. Good heavy duty hose and nozzle construction. A quality product at a fair price. The local hardware store carried another brand and it cost double what this one did. A bonus with this item is you can just burn up any plant debris (sticks, tumbleweed branches) that get stuck under landscape boulders, without getting on your hands and knees or bending over!

Was this review helpful? (77) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dinodb
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great item
9/21/2010

Customer review by dolittle2day

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by dolittle2day
by dolittle2day

I bought this to get rid of weeds. It works as advertised if not better. It kills the weeds and the seeds. I am very pleased with it. I wish I had gotten this years ago. It works so well I will only have to use it 3 or 4 times a year. It sure beats a hoe!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolittle2day
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome Results
8/18/2009

Customer review by spartan421

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by spartan421
by spartan421

Saw this product on DIY and my wife wanted a different way to treat weeds other then with chemicals. The Weed Dragon worked great and seemed to keep weeds at bay longer. You just have to be careful because this things burns up everything.

Was this review helpful? (45) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spartan421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Fire!, Fire!, Fire!
5/15/2011

Customer review by IAmTheChuckleHead

4.0 stars 5/15/2011 by IAmTheChuckleHead
by IAmTheChuckleHead

This device would bring tears of joy to Beavis. The device is simple, and effective. It is not a time savings or necessarily even an easier way to deal with weeds. But it does have its purposes. Clearing open spaces is where it easily wipes out weeds. When using around anything you don't want burned too, it becomes a little less effective as a "convenience" tool. I have a dog that often chews on the long grass and weeds that are around so I didn't wish to use herbicides to control the weeds. This tool allows me to knock down the weeds without worry. It's loud, it's hot, it's smokey...it's a little fun. It doesn't do the work for you, but it does work.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAmTheChuckleHead
Southern AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Worth the Money
3/22/2009

Customer review by Yojan

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by Yojan
by Yojan

I just got my Weed Dragon, site to store shipping, and it works great. I have used it for all my weeds large and small and look forward to weeding again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yojan
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Weed Torch
10/20/2012

Customer review by PartTimeShopper200

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by PartTimeShopper200
by PartTimeShopper200

We have only used this a couple of times so far, but it seems to work well, is well constructed (the first one we purchased from a different store was so cheap it leaked gas the first time we used it!), and burns those nasty weeds (dry or living) REALLY fast! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PartTimeShopper200
Mesquite, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Learn to burn
2/12/2009

Customer review by WallyWorldJunkie2

4.0 stars 2/12/2009 by WallyWorldJunkie2
by WallyWorldJunkie2

Weed Dragon Garden torch kit 100,000 BTU. Good for burning up the weeds , lighting your burn pile. The lighter works very well to get the torch flame. If you are real busy and do not have alot of time and want the results of burned weeds faster then go for the 500,000 BTU.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldJunkie2
N. Ga. Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just what we needed.
2/13/2014

Customer review by MaxMollyMabel

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by MaxMollyMabel
by MaxMollyMabel

I am so glad we finally found the Weed Dragon. I have looked for this for some time and finally found it at Walmart. Go figure. Great product, easy to use

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxMollyMabel
Starke, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful tool, fries weeds in yard
6/29/2009

Customer review by galleygirl

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by galleygirl
by galleygirl

Easy to use, but definitely need to be careful of desirable plants - stay at least 20 inches away. Weeds need more than one pass over to kill completely. Probably best to wait a few days then repeat. But, overall better than removing weeds and grass by hand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
galleygirl
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Garden Torch
8/7/2010

Customer review by wildgoose

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by wildgoose
by wildgoose

Working great .............Killing those hard to kill crazy ants ...Price a little high , but if you need it you buy it ....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildgoose
Vidalia ,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOOOW
7/24/2008

Customer review by YTROUNDER

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by YTROUNDER
by YTROUNDER

This is the best thing EVER! No more shoveling the drive for me!!!! I TORCH IT!!!! Killed all the weeds and anything else that needed burned away ... greatest investment of all time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YTROUNDER
Youngstown, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I should have purchased this years ago...
7/2/2010

Customer review by HeyIowa

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by HeyIowa
by HeyIowa

Actually I would have bought this several years ago if had know that a consumer model was available. I always thought these were only used by forestry and conservations services. Now that I have this 100,000 btu model I have singed to kingdom-come all the weeds that have come in my path (literally). You don't have to hold the flame long to the weed. Within a day-and-a-half they're brown and crispy. I can't wait until winter to see how this fares against ice. I think the dragon will win....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeyIowa
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
works great!
8/1/2011

Customer review by Deedan624

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Deedan624
by Deedan624

MADE IN THE USA! This torch is exactly what I needed to get rid of weeds in my crushed rock walkways! Clear, easy set up and easy operation. Watching a video online helped me get a sense of how high/low to keep the flame.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deedan624
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic - does just what you hope it will.
5/30/2012

Customer review by Bootsmart

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Bootsmart
by Bootsmart

We had some super-weeds that took hold in our garden and they were killing everything in their path. We used the Weed Dragon and they are history. Worth every penney.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bootsmart
Bettendorf, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/14/2009

Customer review by FlowerGrower

3.0 stars 5/14/2009 by FlowerGrower
by FlowerGrower

A little more powerful than I was expecting. Throws out quite a flame. It's not as portable as I was hoping. If you just want to just zap a few weeds here and there then this product isn't really worth the effort involved to get it set up and zapable. However, it does do the job and has a flame level adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlowerGrower
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Weedburner
3/28/2011

Customer review by urbangardener

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by urbangardener
by urbangardener

Worked on first try and flame adjusted easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
urbangardener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great for getting rid of weeds
6/20/2014

Customer review by CarrieSW

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by CarrieSW
by CarrieSW

I have seen this product advertised in many other places, but no one can beat this price. It is a great little tool to use around the house. I tried it out the first day I got it, and didn't think it did a whole lot to eradicate the unwanted ivy I have creeping in from my neighbor's yard. I waited a couple of days, and soon, all the ivy was dying away. You don't need to burn the weeds until they are crispy, just a quick pass with the flame, and in a couple of days, you will see the results. I was very impressed at the durability of the item, and really it did a great job of getting rid of my dandelions and ivy. It is easy to use once you get the hang of it, and it allows you to kill weeds, pesticide free! Don't worry if the paints comes off the shaft near the flame, it is just cosmetic and doesn't affect the function. Of all the garden websites I checked, as well as the big depot stores for home improvement, Walmart beats the price by at least $20-30. I couldn't find it cheaper anywhere, so this was a great buy from an old favorite.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarrieSW
Fort Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well, good price
4/11/2011

Customer review by Korbell

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Korbell
by Korbell

This product works as described, very handy to have around. There are bigger units that run up to 500,000 btu, but I didn't need to burn that much fuel in order to accomplish the things I have in mind for this unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Korbell
Gruene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
6/22/2012

Customer review by ekywalmartshopper

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by ekywalmartshopper
by ekywalmartshopper

I like the way it burns up the weeds in my driveway. I am waiting on the snow this winter, to see how it does on the snow!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ekywalmartshopper
East KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
works on tumbleweeds
6/6/2015

Customer review by halfinNM

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by halfinNM
by halfinNM

tumbleweeds are a particular problem for us and this kills them quick. we don't want to disturb the ground because that will cause more seeds to germinate. the flamer works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halfinNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews