Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 113 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Quick Solution to Uneven Edging
10/13/2014

Customer review by YellowPet

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by YellowPet
by YellowPet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I laid brick on a portion of my front yard to cut down on water (California drought). The design included a center area for a rock garden. The edge of the brick that met the lawn needed a border to give a finished look. The rock garden contains a mixture of colors including a blend of light green/off white rocks. If I used real rock/bricks, I would have had to cut out more lawn and dig deeper (more labor). This Suncast Border Stone Edging is a perfect, quick, inexpensive solution and the color compliments the rock garden. The rock garden is so eye catching that the border edging "plastic" does not detract at all (IMHO). This border stone is a perfect width and height for my situation. I purchased 1 box to see how it looked. One box was 3 stones short of what I needed so I had to purchase another. I will use the remainder somewhere in my back yard. The material is hardy and I suspect will last for years. On the other hand, if it only lasts 1 year, the cost investment is minimal. I am a happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YellowPet
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice appearance and easy to display
3/30/2011

Customer review by mrkenn

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by mrkenn
by mrkenn

I looked around for a nice boarder and finally came across this one. Walmart sells it for the best price and in my opinion the best faux stone boarder out there. Also bought the composter bin from Sam's Club, (SoilSaver® Classic Composter) half the price from the nearest competitor and that was an online price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrkenn
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice edging for what I needed.
11/22/2013

Customer review by Coldcomfortfarm

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Coldcomfortfarm
by Coldcomfortfarm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This edging was easy to install; however a mallet is needed. I found a plastic one in the camping section for $3.97. I installed 20 feet in less than 30 minutes with good results.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coldcomfortfarm
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
long lasting
5/10/2009

Customer review by jblb4ever

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by jblb4ever
by jblb4ever
Top 1000 contributor

This edging looks great and was very easy to install. Just pound it in with a rubber mallet and you are done. I have had this edging for years and it looks as good today as it did the day that I put it in.

Was this review helpful? (143) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jblb4ever
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Can work great with good installation
3/29/2011

Customer review by iknowidontneeditbut

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by iknowidontneeditbut
by iknowidontneeditbut

Bottom line, you need the mallot, to pound in AS YOU GO, starting on one end of your row and consecutively pounding in as you go. If you try pounding them in starting in the middle of the row, the ones to each side tend to pop up and you get nowhere! Once installed, looks great. My kids enjoyed helping and were able to be helpful putting up this border (age 6 and 8). These were cheaper for me to buy online than at the store. (by $1 per box) You can only go in a straight line or a 90 degree angle with this border, no other angles.

Was this review helpful? (161) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iknowidontneeditbut
Panhandle, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Gail

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Gail
by Gail

Reduced the shine with flat clear spray paint, to look more realistic. Gotten so many compliments!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Clean and Easy Edge
5/22/2011

Customer review by SeattleSlew

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by SeattleSlew
by SeattleSlew

This edging material is very easy to use and gives my lawn a great appearence. Making a curved border takes a little planning but, is not difficult. Very good product !

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeattleSlew
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
ease
7/26/2009

Customer review by yard4granny

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by yard4granny
by yard4granny

Having used this product in the past, I was very pleased that Walmart still had it available. Expansion of edged beds in the past has been frustrating since product lines change so often. The edging has a light stone look, making it easy for my husband to see when mowing. The product goes into soil easily with rubber mallet. Saws easily when full length not needed. As a senior I appreciate the installation ease. Cost effective shipping to the store was much appreciated, as well. Thx, yard granny

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yard4granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Border
9/27/2009

Customer review by thriftyanonymous

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by thriftyanonymous
by thriftyanonymous

This border was easy to install using a mallet. The ground was wet from recent rain and watering so the spikes went in easily. It looks like real rock and makes an attractive border.

Was this review helpful? (143) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thriftyanonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible
6/24/2011

Customer review by DoubleDeuceAM

1.0 stars 6/24/2011 by DoubleDeuceAM
by DoubleDeuceAM

This is just bad, it cost me $18 in shipping for something I returned that you couldn't install unless it was going into fresh topsoil, any chance you have small stones or small roots around where you plan on installing this forget about it. As far as installing this with a mallet like I said good luck unless your going into fresh topsoil. Lastly unless you are planning on putting these in a straight line or a square forget about these because its physically impossible to do anything but those two combinations with the way these are made. I don't usually poke holes at others reviews of products but considering I bought these sight unseen and based on the customer reviews, but I wouldn't want someone else to do the same...this brings to question how authentic the reviews really are!

Was this review helpful? (30) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoubleDeuceAM
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product, great price!
8/16/2012

Customer review by MzLizP

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by MzLizP
by MzLizP

I had considered edging my flower beds with a number of things including (1) black plastic edging (2) pavers (3) 4x4's (4) stackable landscaping stones but then sort of discovered these border stones by accident while looking on the Walmart site to get the price of pavers. I love them! I bought 8 boxes and each box provides 10' of edging. My son helped and we put a tighter circular border around a tree by cutting off the connecting edge with a sawzall but with the other ones we were able to create a curved edge for the flower gardens in the front of my house. I bought a rubber mallet in the camping section of Walmart - the kind you use for tent pegs - and this was used to pound the stones securely into the ground. The overall effect is subtle since the pieces, once pounded in, do not stick up very high from the ground. They are weather proof and stay put but even if they should move a bit, just pound them back into place. They are easy to work with, very light weight and even less expensive in the store than they were online. Thanks, Walmart. :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzLizP
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Look
5/12/2014

Customer review by ChrisWV1

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by ChrisWV1
by ChrisWV1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Obviously it won't fool anyone that it's stone on close look, but still looks very nice. I was surprised how easy it was to do curves.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisWV1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
5/26/2009

Customer review by DVOnly1

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by DVOnly1
by DVOnly1

Does a great job, looks very realistic, stakes could be deeper but over all excellent

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DVOnly1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EASY AND EFFICIENT
7/2/2015

Customer review by bigshurn

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by bigshurn
by bigshurn

These borders are very easy to install, they are made of strong material, and they do not move once you put them in. In fact, I didn't have a mallet, so I used a hammer. It worked great. No cracks, breaks or anything. They are not real stone, so I didn't expect them to look exactly like stone, but they are very close and add a very nice touch to my driveway, flower beds, and rock garden. Installation is quick and easy. The trick is to put them in when the ground is wet, as with anything else you are putting in the ground. Common sense for some of those who gave these a bad review based on that. I love them and my neighbors even commented on how nice they look. As far as bending them- It can be done to create a slight curve, but I don't think they are intended for that. Straight lines and 90 degree angles work best. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigshurn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Mistke
10/12/2012

Customer review by nickart

1.0 stars 10/12/2012 by nickart
by nickart

This is my learning experience about not ordering online without seeing the product first. It was 5" tall all right INCLUCING THE STAKES which you have to tap into the ground leaving about a 2" high border. My grass is taller than this border even after I just mowed it. Very disappointed! I returned them to Walmart and got my money back in the form of a gift card. Save yourself money and time...stay away from this product

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickart
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
disappointing
5/16/2010

Customer review by cottagegardener

2.0 stars 5/16/2010 by cottagegardener
by cottagegardener

I bought these based on the glowing reviews here, but was very disappointed with the reality of the product once I got it home. They look like cheap plastic. Even from the street, one would never be fooled into thinking they were real stone. I'm hoping they will last longer than they feel like they will. I'll be surprised if they last me through the summer and don't have to be replaced next year. I only kept them because of how long it took me to receive my order and I didn't want to start the hassle of finding edging all over again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cottagegardener
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Looks Great
4/4/2014

Customer review by Pennyshopping

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Pennyshopping
by Pennyshopping

Used this product around my garden and it looks great and was extremely easy to use. I like the portability of the edging, meaning if I didn't put it where I wanted it the first time, its simple to pick up and move. The sections don't bend but I discovered if I use my hand held pruners, I could easily cut or snip the sections into smaller pieces to place at angles. These border stones are a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pennyshopping
Lake City, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
5/1/2014

Customer review by DFPappy

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by DFPappy
by DFPappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The edging is study, high enough to prevent much bleeding, and looks like stone from a distance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFPappy
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
5/17/2011

Customer review by eddiemar

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by eddiemar
by eddiemar

I bought 12 boxes of this edging. It went in very easy and looks great. Used it to hold the much in the garden

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddiemar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Very easy to install.
6/29/2013

Customer review by scubaflygirl55

4.0 stars 6/29/2013 by scubaflygirl55
by scubaflygirl55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was worried that it might look cheap, but didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars on heavy cement pieces. This product was great. It is light enough and easy to install with my arthritic hands. If you have a rubber mallet, just go to town pounding the pieces together. It's also great for taking out your frustrations!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scubaflygirl55
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews