Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 146 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Quick Solution to Uneven Edging
10/13/2014

Customer review by YellowPet

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by YellowPet
by YellowPet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I laid brick on a portion of my front yard to cut down on water (California drought). The design included a center area for a rock garden. The edge of the brick that met the lawn needed a border to give a finished look. The rock garden contains a mixture of colors including a blend of light green/off white rocks. If I used real rock/bricks, I would have had to cut out more lawn and dig deeper (more labor). This Suncast Border Stone Edging is a perfect, quick, inexpensive solution and the color compliments the rock garden. The rock garden is so eye catching that the border edging "plastic" does not detract at all (IMHO). This border stone is a perfect width and height for my situation. I purchased 1 box to see how it looked. One box was 3 stones short of what I needed so I had to purchase another. I will use the remainder somewhere in my back yard. The material is hardy and I suspect will last for years. On the other hand, if it only lasts 1 year, the cost investment is minimal. I am a happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YellowPet
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice appearance and easy to display
3/30/2011

Customer review by mrkenn

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by mrkenn
by mrkenn

I looked around for a nice boarder and finally came across this one. Walmart sells it for the best price and in my opinion the best faux stone boarder out there. Also bought the composter bin from Sam's Club, (SoilSaver® Classic Composter) half the price from the nearest competitor and that was an online price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrkenn
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good sturdy edging
5/13/2016

Customer review by Yardman

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Yardman
by Yardman

I have hard soil and most edging won't go in it. I had some of this left over from my other house and tried it and it worked. I ordered more because it looks real nice and stands up to the weather and trimming. I have had some of this edging for a few years and it still looks like new. It goes into the ground easily and stays there. The edging can go around corners if the angle isn't too sharp.The only fault is it could be a couple inches taller due to the mulch builds up high quickly. I guess I should have removed all old mulch first but figured it would help keep weeds down. I have tried other edging but I believe this to be the best out there.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yardman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy With Purchase
4/26/2016

Customer review by Sisco

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Sisco
by Sisco

I am very happy that I purchased the Suncast Border Stone Edging. It was very easy to install and I was able to do it myself.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice edging for what I needed.
11/22/2013

Customer review by Coldcomfortfarm

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Coldcomfortfarm
by Coldcomfortfarm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This edging was easy to install; however a mallet is needed. I found a plastic one in the camping section for $3.97. I installed 20 feet in less than 30 minutes with good results.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coldcomfortfarm
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy customer
7/2/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have utilized many different types of the borders in the past. Some have been cheaply made, have not held up in weather and cracked easily. Love this border, very tough, easy to install, stands up to weather and looks good. My favorite by far!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice border
7/18/2016

Customer review by tabwest

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by tabwest
by tabwest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The border is nice looking. It was very easy to install. They interlock with each other which is nice so they will definitely stay in place but you can not make them go around the curved part of your garden bed. They are intended to go straight or a 90 degree angle I could make them work on areas that started straight then had a low degree angle before it went into the curve. This was the cheapest nicest looking boarder I could find so I don't mind needing to find an alternate boarder for the curves as most of the garden bed is straight

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tabwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor craftsmenship
7/18/2016

Customer review by carlgwine

1.0 stars 7/18/2016 by carlgwine
by carlgwine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plastic injection molding of this product was extremely bad which prevented individual pieces from fitting together properly. To avoid the hassle of returning the product I spent considerable time and effort cutting/removing plastic connectors that could not fit into deformed holes intended to connect each piece to another. Of 30 total pieces (3 packages) only 9 pieces were properly formed. Very disappointed since I had no problems with the same product purchased elsewhere. Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carlgwine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suncast Border Stone Edging
5/12/2016

Customer review by Beautifulyardlover

3.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Beautifulyardlover
by Beautifulyardlover

The product was not hard to install and looked great. However as soon as it rained the border came up out of the ground

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beautifulyardlover
Would recommend to a friend? No
As advertised
7/18/2016

Customer review by kubota27

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by kubota27
by kubota27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy, easy to install. Would like to have the option of buying half-size sections. The world is not necessarily always aligned in one-foot segments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kubota27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
long lasting
5/10/2009

Customer review by jblb4ever

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by jblb4ever
by jblb4ever
Top 1000 contributor

This edging looks great and was very easy to install. Just pound it in with a rubber mallet and you are done. I have had this edging for years and it looks as good today as it did the day that I put it in.

Was this review helpful? (160) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jblb4ever
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Very nice
6/10/2016

Customer review by Pinksneakers01

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Pinksneakers01
by Pinksneakers01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install and far better looking then most borders sold in hardware stores. Also super affordable. Once installed it looks like real stones !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinksneakers01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy and looks good
7/11/2016

Customer review by Kristori

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Kristori
by Kristori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They do look good in our landscaping and very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can work great with good installation
3/29/2011

Customer review by iknowidontneeditbut

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by iknowidontneeditbut
by iknowidontneeditbut

Bottom line, you need the mallot, to pound in AS YOU GO, starting on one end of your row and consecutively pounding in as you go. If you try pounding them in starting in the middle of the row, the ones to each side tend to pop up and you get nowhere! Once installed, looks great. My kids enjoyed helping and were able to be helpful putting up this border (age 6 and 8). These were cheaper for me to buy online than at the store. (by $1 per box) You can only go in a straight line or a 90 degree angle with this border, no other angles.

Was this review helpful? (175) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iknowidontneeditbut
Panhandle, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These are amazing!
5/3/2016

Customer review by Jersey

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Jersey
by Jersey

We recently did a u-shaped driveway, so most of our walkway and was Belgium walk, however we had a stretch where we have bushes that had nothing to separate the mulch and the walkway. Well, these in gray not only matched the area where it had Belgium block but they were also extremely easy to install! We are ordering more now for the corners of the driveway as a landscaping accent. Plus, the price could not be cheaper!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
White border stone
7/4/2016

Customer review by abes

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by abes
by abes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for straight border, But they make some that are better for circles

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product.
6/30/2016

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Andy
by Andy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easiest installation ever! You may use your regular hammer with moderate pounce; I am 72 year old woman working in the 90 degree FL sun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EDGING
4/10/2016

Customer review by SARASOTAJOHN

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by SARASOTAJOHN
by SARASOTAJOHN

AFTR LOOKING FOR THIS ITEM, YOU HAD IT, SENT IN AND RECEIVED IT IN EXCELLEMT CONDITION. THANKS

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SARASOTAJOHN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to install
4/18/2016

Customer review by SuzyMilktoast

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by SuzyMilktoast
by SuzyMilktoast

Attractive edging, easy to install with rubber mallet per instructions. Nicely fillows gentle curves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzyMilktoast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible
6/24/2011

Customer review by DoubleDeuceAM

1.0 stars 6/24/2011 by DoubleDeuceAM
by DoubleDeuceAM

This is just bad, it cost me $18 in shipping for something I returned that you couldn't install unless it was going into fresh topsoil, any chance you have small stones or small roots around where you plan on installing this forget about it. As far as installing this with a mallet like I said good luck unless your going into fresh topsoil. Lastly unless you are planning on putting these in a straight line or a square forget about these because its physically impossible to do anything but those two combinations with the way these are made. I don't usually poke holes at others reviews of products but considering I bought these sight unseen and based on the customer reviews, but I wouldn't want someone else to do the same...this brings to question how authentic the reviews really are!

Was this review helpful? (45) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoubleDeuceAM
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews