Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 112 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
long lasting
5/10/2009

Customer review by jblb4ever

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by jblb4ever
by jblb4ever

This edging looks great and was very easy to install. Just pound it in with a rubber mallet and you are done. I have had this edging for years and it looks as good today as it did the day that I put it in.

Was this review helpful? (127) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jblb4ever
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Can work great with good installation
3/29/2011

Customer review by iknowidontneeditbut

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by iknowidontneeditbut
by iknowidontneeditbut

Bottom line, you need the mallot, to pound in AS YOU GO, starting on one end of your row and consecutively pounding in as you go. If you try pounding them in starting in the middle of the row, the ones to each side tend to pop up and you get nowhere! Once installed, looks great. My kids enjoyed helping and were able to be helpful putting up this border (age 6 and 8). These were cheaper for me to buy online than at the store. (by $1 per box) You can only go in a straight line or a 90 degree angle with this border, no other angles.

Was this review helpful? (149) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iknowidontneeditbut
Panhandle, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Border
9/27/2009

Customer review by thriftyanonymous

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by thriftyanonymous
by thriftyanonymous

This border was easy to install using a mallet. The ground was wet from recent rain and watering so the spikes went in easily. It looks like real rock and makes an attractive border.

Was this review helpful? (134) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftyanonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
5/26/2009

Customer review by DVOnly1

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by DVOnly1
by DVOnly1

Does a great job, looks very realistic, stakes could be deeper but over all excellent

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DVOnly1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Clean and Easy Edge
5/22/2011

Customer review by SeattleSlew

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by SeattleSlew
by SeattleSlew

This edging material is very easy to use and gives my lawn a great appearence. Making a curved border takes a little planning but, is not difficult. Very good product !

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeattleSlew
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
ease
7/26/2009

Customer review by yard4granny

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by yard4granny
by yard4granny

Having used this product in the past, I was very pleased that Walmart still had it available. Expansion of edged beds in the past has been frustrating since product lines change so often. The edging has a light stone look, making it easy for my husband to see when mowing. The product goes into soil easily with rubber mallet. Saws easily when full length not needed. As a senior I appreciate the installation ease. Cost effective shipping to the store was much appreciated, as well. Thx, yard granny

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yard4granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Look
5/12/2014

Customer review by ChrisWV1

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by ChrisWV1
by ChrisWV1

Obviously it won't fool anyone that it's stone on close look, but still looks very nice. I was surprised how easy it was to do curves.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisWV1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great
4/4/2014

Customer review by Pennyshopping

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Pennyshopping
by Pennyshopping

Used this product around my garden and it looks great and was extremely easy to use. I like the portability of the edging, meaning if I didn't put it where I wanted it the first time, its simple to pick up and move. The sections don't bend but I discovered if I use my hand held pruners, I could easily cut or snip the sections into smaller pieces to place at angles. These border stones are a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pennyshopping
Lake City, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice edging for what I needed.
11/22/2013

Customer review by Coldcomfortfarm

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Coldcomfortfarm
by Coldcomfortfarm

This edging was easy to install; however a mallet is needed. I found a plastic one in the camping section for $3.97. I installed 20 feet in less than 30 minutes with good results.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coldcomfortfarm
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
6/24/2011

Customer review by DoubleDeuceAM

1.0 stars 6/24/2011 by DoubleDeuceAM
by DoubleDeuceAM

This is just bad, it cost me $18 in shipping for something I returned that you couldn't install unless it was going into fresh topsoil, any chance you have small stones or small roots around where you plan on installing this forget about it. As far as installing this with a mallet like I said good luck unless your going into fresh topsoil. Lastly unless you are planning on putting these in a straight line or a square forget about these because its physically impossible to do anything but those two combinations with the way these are made. I don't usually poke holes at others reviews of products but considering I bought these sight unseen and based on the customer reviews, but I wouldn't want someone else to do the same...this brings to question how authentic the reviews really are!

Was this review helpful? (26) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoubleDeuceAM
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big Mistke
10/12/2012

Customer review by nickart

1.0 stars 10/12/2012 by nickart
by nickart

This is my learning experience about not ordering online without seeing the product first. It was 5" tall all right INCLUCING THE STAKES which you have to tap into the ground leaving about a 2" high border. My grass is taller than this border even after I just mowed it. Very disappointed! I returned them to Walmart and got my money back in the form of a gift card. Save yourself money and time...stay away from this product

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickart
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice appearance and easy to display
3/30/2011

Customer review by mrkenn

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by mrkenn
by mrkenn

I looked around for a nice boarder and finally came across this one. Walmart sells it for the best price and in my opinion the best faux stone boarder out there. Also bought the composter bin from Sam's Club, (SoilSaver® Classic Composter) half the price from the nearest competitor and that was an online price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrkenn
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointing
5/16/2010

Customer review by cottagegardener

2.0 stars 5/16/2010 by cottagegardener
by cottagegardener

I bought these based on the glowing reviews here, but was very disappointed with the reality of the product once I got it home. They look like cheap plastic. Even from the street, one would never be fooled into thinking they were real stone. I'm hoping they will last longer than they feel like they will. I'll be surprised if they last me through the summer and don't have to be replaced next year. I only kept them because of how long it took me to receive my order and I didn't want to start the hassle of finding edging all over again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cottagegardener
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
7/25/2010

Customer review by Tallytown

2.0 stars 7/25/2010 by Tallytown
by Tallytown

Cheap Plastic. Cannot bend for curves. Right angle assembly only

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tallytown
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/1/2014

Customer review by DFPappy

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by DFPappy
by DFPappy

The edging is study, high enough to prevent much bleeding, and looks like stone from a distance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFPappy
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
5/17/2011

Customer review by eddiemar

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by eddiemar
by eddiemar

I bought 12 boxes of this edging. It went in very easy and looks great. Used it to hold the much in the garden

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eddiemar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
A Good Value
10/19/2010

Customer review by ballmom2

3.0 stars 10/19/2010 by ballmom2
by ballmom2

This product was very difficult to install in our Oklahoma soil! My husband had to cut some of the spikes (not really a spike because the points were not sharp at all!) off the bottom to make it easier to install and we had to do a little "tweaking" to make the product curve like we wanted it to, but it looks good for the price we paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ballmom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Resin garden edging
11/11/2010

Customer review by jkgertie

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by jkgertie
by jkgertie

This product did what I wanted it to do. It is easy to install and looks like real stone. I used it to edge my above ground pool to keep the landscape stones and the lawn separated for easy mowing. This is my 3rd purchase of the stuff as I keep finding new areas to place it in my garden.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkgertie
western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice border edging
2/3/2014

Customer review by chloepug

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by chloepug
by chloepug

this border is very nice to have along a walkway or the garden. It is very easy to install with a mallot. YOU CAN GET A PLASTIC MALLOT IN THE CAMPING AREA AT WALLMART FOR 3.96 YOU DONT NEED A RUBBER ONE. IT LOOKS VERY NICE AND I WILL BE GETTING MORE TO FINISH MY WALKWAY.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chloepug
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install!!
5/18/2014

Customer review by mamasmolly

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by mamasmolly
by mamasmolly

This product was very easy to install and looks very nice as a border for my garden. I would have given this 5 stars had it been at least 1" higher after installation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamasmolly
levittown, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews