Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 39 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
This is a Warning
9/3/2010

Customer review by Gardendude

1.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Gardendude
by Gardendude

Looks nice in the picture. When your receive the shed it takes about 4 to 8 hours to put together. Under the nice looking shell of this thing your going to be disappointed. The plastic is very thin. Metal beams inside the shed support the roof. Unfortunately, the plastic lips that hold these beams in place eventually break over time causing the roof to bow inward. Secondly, there is a clear plastic strip that extends the entire length of the middle of the roof that over time in the sun and weather eventually crackles like potato chips. This allows water to get though. If you get this shed, make sure you don't put it under a tree as any decent sized falling branches will take chunks out of the roof. I've had this shed for about 2 and a half years now. When I bought it I thought it would at least last for 10 considering the outragous price. This is a warning for anyone who will listen.

Gardendude
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great shed - Easy to assemble
10/22/2013

Customer review by LC13

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by LC13
by LC13

I purchased this shed to replace one I had torn down. It was delivered on the day promised in excellent condition. Before assembling, I took all of the parts out and stacked like parts together, and made sure everything was included. I had 2 friends help with the assembly and as long as you follow the instructions, it was easy. (All of us are over 55) Of course there were 3 of us assembling so it took about 5 hours. Like others have said, a level foundation is a must to be sure everything fits together correctly. It has been up a few months and there are no leaks. I also purchased a storage shelving unit from Sam's club and it fit perfectly against the back wall of the shed. I am very pleased with my purchase.

LC13
Rockville, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
SUNCAST SHED
12/18/2012

Customer review by DMITRY

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by DMITRY
by DMITRY

Well , there are good and there are bad things about this item. I had it for 3 years and it is still standing !. Was easy to put it together. I made a wooden platform. It is very important to make it square. So take your time doing it. Ones platform was reedy, everything else was like a LEGO kit.Just follow directions and in about 2 houres you got very nice shed.It is plastic, so don't expect to be bullet prof. After 3 years developed a water leek in one spot. Easy fix with a silicone. In heavy snow use 4x4 support bim to support roof. In my opinion it is 4 star item.Just make shore it is leveled and ancared to withstand wind. P.S Don`t remember paying thet mutch for it.

DMITRY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Easy to put up with Two people
5/19/2014

Customer review by iculungman

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by iculungman
by iculungman

I looked at the large boxes in awe thinking this shed would take me days to assemble. To our surprise 4 hours later with nice weather and and electric screw driver and 2- 7/16 wrenches we were starting to fill it up with all the things our old shed could not hold. Needed a putty knife to help guide some parts together on the roof install but we are quick thinkers. The flower boxes for the windows were too girlish for us guys so we didn't put them on. When it comes to delivery that was the rocky part having an 18 wheeler show up on our street and the driver was even confused as he thought he was taking it to a store.

iculungman
Broken Arrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Very Happy with the Shed
6/13/2014

Customer review by MomKnowsBest

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by MomKnowsBest
by MomKnowsBest

Last weekend, my son and husband built the shed in 8 hours. They followed the instructions and everything went smoothly. The only thing missing were a couple to self-tapping screws. Up to now, we are happy with our purchase. The shed does not leak, it is very sturdy and stronger than it looks. Walmart delivered the shed on time, as promised, in 4 large boxes. Two of the boxes were very heavy. If you buy this shed, make sure you have a place near the building site, to store the boxes until you build it.

MomKnowsBest
Navan, Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Affordable Yard Storage
9/3/2014

Customer review by hd56

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by hd56
by hd56

Seems to be structurally sound once it is totally assembled. Need minimal tools; we used an electric screw driver, 7/16 socket and ratchet, adjustable wrench, a Phillips and flat screw driver, a level, and a rubber mallet There were three of us, each with some handy-man experience. I had elected to pour a concrete pad for my base. It took us about three and a half hours, and we were not rushing. It was on sale for 1500 which I think is a little steep, but cheaper than buying the materials and building myself.

hd56
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Suncast® 10' x 10' Storage Building
10/31/2012

Customer review by mrfixit

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by mrfixit
by mrfixit

This shed lives up to its reviews. Easy to assemble, durable and doesn't leak. The down side is the delivery process, be patient - it is the most frustrating process I have encountered. Purolator was unprofessional - from posting the improper tracking number to never confirming its arrival in my city so I could book an appointment for delivery, to many unreturned phone calls and internal messages left. It did finally arrive with many calls on my behalf, but after a month...

mrfixit
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I absolutely love it, Best purchase I've ever made
11/24/2009

Customer review by MRoe

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by MRoe
by MRoe

I am a 40yr old female, Once I opened the 4 boxes all I could say was "what was I thinking" but with the help of my 9 & 14yr old sons, and one of my 14yr olds friend who is also 14 we put the shed together in 5 hours. Not sure if that would be considered a long time but for 1 woman and 3 kids I thought that was great! I am very proud of how it came out. It's sturdy and holds everything I needed it for.l

MRoe
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Looks Great
4/26/2014

Customer review by Rick18976

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Rick18976
by Rick18976

I had a 12 x 16 wooden shed at first but it was to big for my yard.. I tore it down and put this one in its place on a concrete foundation. It looks GREAT in my yard. I have a Honda quad,, lawn mower,, snow blower,, tool chest, and all my garden tools among other things in there and I still have room... It gets hot inside there in the summer.. Its only down fall.

Rick18976
NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
7/11/2012

Customer review by midnitetina

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by midnitetina
by midnitetina

I've had this shed for over 2 years. I live in PA and heavy snow (2ft. plus) caved the roof in. I contacted the company and they sent me replacements. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this shed to anyone. It has held up in snow storms, and hail storms. I have had no problems with it cracking. It does get hot inside during the summer, but what shed doesn't!

midnitetina
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Do Not Buy This Product
12/12/2010

Customer review by UnhappywithSuncastShed

1.0 stars 12/12/2010 by UnhappywithSuncastShed
by UnhappywithSuncastShed

Do not buy this product!! The "skylight" that runs the entire center of the roof has crumbled in the sun and the shed now leaks badly after only two years. It has flaked off and now there literally holes in the roof. The roof now sags and the central beam collapsed in a snow storm. Low quality product. Your money would be better spent elsewhere.

UnhappywithSuncastShed
Southeast Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Worth every pennie and more!
9/29/2009

Customer review by RebaandTimShopping

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by RebaandTimShopping
by RebaandTimShopping

My teenage nephew "Hi Christian" and a friend put this storage unit together in a day. Wonderful project for them; moreover mywife & I are happy! Make sure you place it on a level surface. We constructed our shed on a concrete pad. Also make sure somebody is there help move the two boxes.

RebaandTimShopping
"Grant Park" Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Not Quality Material
9/27/2010

Customer review by gooddealmom

2.0 stars 9/27/2010 by gooddealmom
by gooddealmom

I have had the shed for two years and my roof is caving in. My support beam has broken the plastic and now it leaks in the shed. One of the pros is that it is very spacious and looks good and it did withstand a Hurricane here in Texas.

gooddealmom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Easy assembly
10/13/2009

Customer review by sherryjim

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by sherryjim
by sherryjim

Very easy to assemble. Two of us put it together in 4 hours (including anchoring it to the concrete pad). Well written instructions. Only time will tell how well the plastic stands up to the sun and weather but so far very happy.

sherryjim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/22/2011

Customer review by 0123

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by 0123
by 0123

Had the wrong size shed delivered which cost me a contractors expense for discovering the mistake. I'm extremely disapointed with my first experience with Sam's Club!

0123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
awesome shed
10/16/2009

Customer review by bubbabrowneyes

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by bubbabrowneyes
by bubbabrowneyes

this shed has been wonderful it was so easy to put together and it is weather proof no problem i would recommend this shed to anyone

bubbabrowneyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Don't buy!!!
5/19/2010

Customer review by tenfourcopy

1.0 stars 5/19/2010 by tenfourcopy
by tenfourcopy

Very poorly made. Paper thin plastic. Way over priced.

tenfourcopy
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Worth the $
6/19/2010

Customer review by CraigSmile

4.0 stars 6/19/2010 by CraigSmile
by CraigSmile

I built this 12x10.5 shed alone in two 8 hr days. Some say this shed is flimsy, but all plastic shed pieces are light and weak. When they are put together into the final structure they have strength. Don’t attempt this job, if you’ve never done anything like it before. To anyone building this shed I would tell them to.. Make sure you take inventory of all the parts and have everything before you begin. No extra screws or hardware is included. So be sure those 4 boxes are closed when they are delivered and no small items are falling out of them. You can pre-assemble many pieces, like door locks, copula, support bars, and the headers before building the main construction. And if you put the shutters on beforehand, you won’t need an extra person to hold them up outside the shed while you screw them in from the inside! Also the copula should go on just before the roof is complete. Again, this is so you don’t need someone to magically place it outside the shed (on the roof center) while you screw it in from the inside. I put the copula on, although it is optional. The shudders and plant buckets are optional too. I skipped the planters because I don’t want snow and leaf catchers outside the shed windows. Also didn’t buy the pricey extra racks. I find plastic floor standing 6’ racks are cheaper and also won’t rust. Additionally floor standing racks are movable and don’t misshape the plastic walls by hanging on them. They can also take more weight than something hanging on a plastic wall. Lastly, but most importantly is the foundation. It must be level and square or the shed will be crooked and not fit snugly or not fit together at all. I used gravel and pavers because where I live a concrete base can increase property tax. If not for that I would have preferred a nice 4” thick concrete base. Any wood or metal close to dirt will eventually rot. ~Craig / CX Creative Inc.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraigSmile
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Shed for the Price
5/11/2011

Customer review by MrMike7300

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by MrMike7300
by MrMike7300

Shed looks great in my yard. It took me longer to build the wooden pad than it did to build the shed. I would build one again in heart beat if I could do it on a concrete surface. Make sure you dig the wooden platform down into the ground if you want the shed to be level with your yard surface (LOT OF WORK) It has plenty of room for my 22HP riding lawn mower and I was able to get a lot more than I expected to fit inside.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMike7300
East Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/14/2010

Customer review by GrandpaNorm

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by GrandpaNorm
by GrandpaNorm

This being my second Suncast 10 x 12-1/2 shed, I thought went together extremely well. The instruction booklet is written and pictured in great detail. One problem, one of the roof beams was not packaged correctly which I was very surprised to find out as my first shed was packaged 100% correctly. When we called customer support, we were told that it would take 7-10 work days to receive all the support beams in lieu of the part number we asked for. Not very good service for their top of line shed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpaNorm
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews