Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Frustrated
12/9/2009

Customer review by justwantedashed

1.0 stars 12/9/2009 by justwantedashed
by justwantedashed

I ordered this shed online at walmart.com, very easy to order and arrived on time. A few days later started assembling all the parts and realized that I did not receive the correct steel roof supports. I contacted the shed company and explained the problem and they said that it will take 2 to 3 weeks to receive the supports. I called again a few days later to ensure I was going to receive the correct supports since my concern was I had a shed up with 4 walls and no roof and could be blown down from the wind. The person on the line from the shed company basically put the blame on me since I did not recognize the error in the missing parts during the inventory, since I counted the amount of supports in total vice ensuring they were the actual parts needed. (3 types of bars make a 1 roof support, only had two different types but the total count was correct, so they duplicated 1 of the 3 types). I noted that the company was responsible for what it shipped out to fullfill the order and it was not correct. Can you believe they offered to send out a complete pallet for me to break it down for just the parts I need and to send it back? LOL, I also contacted Walmart and explained the situation, they were very responsive in correcting this matter and offered a replacement, refund, etc., I chose to wait for the parts until today, the wind had blown the shed down and damaged the plastic and after contacting walmart has a replacement on the way, and will accept the return of the damaged shed with missing parts. Putting this shed together was not hard, directions were fairly clear, with two people I had the floor and 4 walls up with the doors on in about 3 hours, I just did not have the correct parts to complete the assembly any further. I have a busted shed now and a new one on the way. Once I get it put up I may feel better about the whole thing, but for now I am upset that I had to deal with all of this.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justwantedashed
Virginia Beach VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Perfect Storage Solution
11/29/2008

Customer review by MsDoItMyself

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by MsDoItMyself
by MsDoItMyself

The storage product I selected is beautifully designed. Large 10 x 12, easy to assemble; however, you MUST HAVE 2 PEOPLE AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS EXACTLY STEP BY STEP. Assembly only took a week due to interuptions, but a good 2 to 3 eight hour days of work and you have it. If it wasn't for the material it's made of, one could actually live in it!! It's "STORAGE DESIGNED FOR YOUR NEEDS". Possiblities are endless as well as the space it provides. I've had the building up for 2 weeks, now, doesn't leak, #i live in Florida# has held up wonderfully thru gusty winds, hail and rain. Easy to maintain. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDoItMyself
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the $
6/19/2010

Customer review by CraigSmile

4.0 stars 6/19/2010 by CraigSmile
by CraigSmile

I built this 12x10.5 shed alone in two 8 hr days. Some say this shed is flimsy, but all plastic shed pieces are light and weak. When they are put together into the final structure they have strength. Don’t attempt this job, if you’ve never done anything like it before. To anyone building this shed I would tell them to.. Make sure you take inventory of all the parts and have everything before you begin. No extra screws or hardware is included. So be sure those 4 boxes are closed when they are delivered and no small items are falling out of them. You can pre-assemble many pieces, like door locks, copula, support bars, and the headers before building the main construction. And if you put the shutters on beforehand, you won’t need an extra person to hold them up outside the shed while you screw them in from the inside! Also the copula should go on just before the roof is complete. Again, this is so you don’t need someone to magically place it outside the shed (on the roof center) while you screw it in from the inside. I put the copula on, although it is optional. The shudders and plant buckets are optional too. I skipped the planters because I don’t want snow and leaf catchers outside the shed windows. Also didn’t buy the pricey extra racks. I find plastic floor standing 6’ racks are cheaper and also won’t rust. Additionally floor standing racks are movable and don’t misshape the plastic walls by hanging on them. They can also take more weight than something hanging on a plastic wall. Lastly, but most importantly is the foundation. It must be level and square or the shed will be crooked and not fit snugly or not fit together at all. I used gravel and pavers because where I live a concrete base can increase property tax. If not for that I would have preferred a nice 4” thick concrete base. Any wood or metal close to dirt will eventually rot. ~Craig / CX Creative Inc.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraigSmile
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
awesome storage
10/27/2008

Customer review by matty179w

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by matty179w
by matty179w

shed was easy to put together once you get the hang of it. the roof requires a little bit of trial and error. it took me and one other person a few hours to complete.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matty179w
frankford twp., NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Storage Shed
7/1/2008

Customer review by braves95

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by braves95
by braves95

This is my second storage shed in 8 months. I had this shed installed 6 months ago and a very large oak tree fell right through the middle of it. Everything was saved except my riding lawn mower, which was totaled. Insurance covered everything. But back to the storage shed. I conducted a lot of research and this product, by far, exceded all other sheds reviewed. It looks great and is easy to install. Prices vary by as much as $600 on the internet, so do your homework if you are interested in this great product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
braves95
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shed for the Price
5/11/2011

Customer review by MrMike7300

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by MrMike7300
by MrMike7300

Shed looks great in my yard. It took me longer to build the wooden pad than it did to build the shed. I would build one again in heart beat if I could do it on a concrete surface. Make sure you dig the wooden platform down into the ground if you want the shed to be level with your yard surface (LOT OF WORK) It has plenty of room for my 22HP riding lawn mower and I was able to get a lot more than I expected to fit inside.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMike7300
East Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Good Value
7/10/2010

Customer review by Joeson

4.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Joeson
by Joeson

It arrived with one piece of the roof missing, the missing piece was shipped out, but it took a week. The shed took me and a buddy 1 and 1/2 days to put together. It went quickly once you get the hang of snapping it together. Legos for adults! READ the directions several times before starting and get familiar with what the parts look like. Keep the parts organized as you put them together. Many of the panels are identical, but some are just a little different. I had two questions and tech support was good in answering them. The shed looks great and is sturdy. It is watertight. It gets very hot inside in the summer. A real sweatbox. Sometimes the floor seems a little soft on hot days, but I don't expect it to be a problem. All in all a very good value for the money and made in the USA. I'm going to add electric and a heat, just in case my wife moves me in to it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joeson
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Oregon Coast
3/14/2008

Customer review by OregonCoast

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by OregonCoast
by OregonCoast

Very Hard to put together. Took 3 men 3 days. Now up it is wonderful. It Looks Great & has lots of storage room. We Hope it stands our winds & is not misrepresented as in the add is stated 120 mph & on the box it stated not for severe weather. We are very happy with this shed. The price before s/h beat them all. Others have free s/h & ask more for the shed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OregonCoast
Rockaway Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/14/2010

Customer review by GrandpaNorm

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by GrandpaNorm
by GrandpaNorm

This being my second Suncast 10 x 12-1/2 shed, I thought went together extremely well. The instruction booklet is written and pictured in great detail. One problem, one of the roof beams was not packaged correctly which I was very surprised to find out as my first shed was packaged 100% correctly. When we called customer support, we were told that it would take 7-10 work days to receive all the support beams in lieu of the part number we asked for. Not very good service for their top of line shed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaNorm
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I luv our shed
7/13/2008

Customer review by MamaLeBrun

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by MamaLeBrun
by MamaLeBrun

Big enough for all our stuff. We love it. Looks great. It only took my husband & I 1 1/2days to build it. Some pieces are harder then others-the roof.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaLeBrun
Raymond, Nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy As Pie
2/20/2011

Customer review by FroggieFooFoo

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by FroggieFooFoo
by FroggieFooFoo

I love my shed. We had a concrete slab poured and built it on top. We started on Wed.2/17/2011 we were being lazy so only put floor together and mounted it to the concrete. Thurs 2/18/2011 we went to finish it at Noon, by 5pm it was complete. It is bigger than I thought, which is good. Looks good and was easy to build. Instructions were easy to follow for us. We have built many things in the past so it may just be our past experience that gave us the edge. We took our time no rushing. Look forward to many years using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FroggieFooFoo
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
overall good product
3/31/2011

Customer review by frisk

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by frisk
by frisk

i called sun-cast was happy with quality of shed ,,,,,,but doors on shed are poor quality ( very thin flimsy waiting for answer from sun cast been two weeks no call back ill stop payment till replacement doors are sent that's my review

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frisk
staten island new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very useful product
9/19/2008

Customer review by Edard

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by Edard
by Edard

It was easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edard
Fairfield, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
8/11/2009

Customer review by floeygirl

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by floeygirl
by floeygirl

SUPER easy to put together (with 2 people). This shed exceeded our expectations (quality and ease of putting together). If we ever need another shed we will get another Suncast shed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floeygirl
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/14/2012

Customer review by scarman

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by scarman
by scarman

shed arrived in good condition. directions were easy to follow, had trouble with a few pieces but a little wiggling and all went right into place. took about a day and half to assemble with 2 people. Looks great and is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scarman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As advertised
10/4/2009

Customer review by lifetree3

4.0 stars 10/4/2009 by lifetree3
by lifetree3

The shed is what we were looking for. It actually took more time for us to set up a foundation than actually put it together. Wife and I put it together in 4.5 hours. (we are both seniors so it ws an accomplishment for us.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifetree3
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy Customer
10/7/2009

Customer review by InTheFairWay

4.0 stars 10/7/2009 by InTheFairWay
by InTheFairWay

Have had the shed for 3 weeks now. Very nice shed with plenty of room. So far it seems very sturdy. With 2 people it was fairly easy to assemble. Has plenty of room and looks nice in the backyard. Even with the cost of shipping it was still cheaper to buy online from Walmart than elsewhere. The shipping was much quicker than we expected. We are very happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InTheFairWay
Lincoln, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/20/2008

Customer review by NOSKILLSTOBUILD

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by NOSKILLSTOBUILD
by NOSKILLSTOBUILD

YOU DO NEED HELP WHEN PUTTING THE SHED TOGATHER. THE DIRECTIONS ARE EASY TO FOLLOW.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOSKILLSTOBUILD
GALLOWAY, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Nice Shed
9/21/2009

Customer review by molutz

4.0 stars 9/21/2009 by molutz
by molutz

Took us awhile to get the foundation built and level, but once that was complete everything else was a breeze. My husband and I put this shed together with a full day of work. Instructions are well done and easy to follow. Love the styling of this shed. Would like it if the walls were a bit more sturdy and there were more options for shelves and accessories. Really like the shed overall...happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
molutz
Shakopee, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for value
7/29/2010

Customer review by Ren53

4.0 stars 7/29/2010 by Ren53
by Ren53

Bought this as a second shed for the back...its easy to assemble and faily good design. only thing is the FLOOR is weak you need to make sure to build a stong base to put it on. either poor concret or like i did build a deck structure to support it. other wise i think it would be flimsy. but once you have the footing set you can rock n roll!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ren53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews