Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
1-20 of 40 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Pink Piggy Humidifier
5/29/2008

Customer review by Dune

4.0 stars 5/29/2008 by Dune
by Dune

I purchased this product and would recommend it. It is very quiet, and has a large output of vapor. At first I thought it was too big, but it has a large holding capacity therefore I don't have to fill it up as often. I work in Iraq where there is no humidity so sleep with it in my room at night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dune
Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it but only lasted 3 days
5/27/2009

Customer review by HAPPYWIFE777

3.0 stars 5/27/2009 by HAPPYWIFE777
by HAPPYWIFE777

I have to say this was a great humidifier but it only lasted 3 days and then didn't work any longer. It worked so well that I returned it and ordered another so we'll see how the next one works. pros quieter than most - just a slight humming noise that my baby actually liked. she loves white noise. easy to clean and set up baby slept great with it on. no filters necessary very cute - its so adorable cons, only lasted 3 days once filled with water, very hard to move to the room, water spills everywhere around the knob there is a bright led light. can be disturbing if you like to sleep in pitch darkness.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAPPYWIFE777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely good value!
10/27/2008

Customer review by BadgerBadger

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by BadgerBadger
by BadgerBadger

Not only is this humidifier adorable, but it's incredibly easy to fill, and once it's filled it lasts for quite a while! I only use it at night, and a gallon of distilled water lasts a week on medium setting. I also like that it has multiple output settings that I can adjust based on the humidity. It's been a lifesaver in the cool weather so far, and I don't wake up all dried out any more. The only things to be wary of are the noise and the light. The noise isn't irritating or too loud, but it does make a consistent hum. There is also a red light on the front that can seem pretty bright in a small, dark room so if you're extremely light-sensitive I would recommend finding a humidifier without a light.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadgerBadger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute, but not a long lasting product.
6/7/2009

Customer review by bknate

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by bknate
by bknate

I've had this product for about 5 months. It worked well for about a week. After that, the bulb burned out and it won't automatically shut off anymore. When the water runs out it still runs. I actually just bought a different humidifier because this one just isn't working anymore. I would still recommend it because for the price it was pretty good. My son has breathing problems so a humidifier is a must EVERY night. Maybe every night for 5 months is just more than it was designed for. Also, when I put it on the setting to let a lot of air out it made my carper really wet where it was coming out. It is cute, but I don't think it was built to last.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bknate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
8/23/2008

Customer review by mkirby

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by mkirby
by mkirby

I first bought another humidifier and it leaked bad and didn't work, so I took it back and got this one. The pig matches my daughter's room and works great. It doesn't leak either. I also like how big the tank is. It lasts for days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkirby
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Purchase
5/22/2009

Customer review by BEBE2212

4.0 stars 5/22/2009 by BEBE2212
by BEBE2212

This product is a good purchase. It's really cute and works well. The noise level is very low and it does its job. I saw the difference in my baby the first night she used it. I'm glad i bought it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEBE2212
SAN JOSE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy this noisy product
1/29/2008

Customer review by q0987

1.0 stars 1/29/2008 by q0987
by q0987

Just bought this product. This humidifier produces loud noise and I don't think you can resist it. Also, you don't expect any product support from the Sunpentown Inc. Nobody will pick up your call. Don't buy this disappointing product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
q0987
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cute but....
1/26/2014

Customer review by sunsplash

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by sunsplash
by sunsplash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it stopped working/blinking on and off after the first day. i put it on a small table in my bedroom. the mist fell to the floor and got the rug damp. i returned it to the store. no problem returning it. i got a vick's humidifier. should have done that the first time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunsplash
vernon, vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed!
2/3/2009

Customer review by ChicGal

1.0 stars 2/3/2009 by ChicGal
by ChicGal

There's nothing ultrasonic about this humidifier. Very loud. And it does not auto-shut off as it advertised; at least for mine. I also bought one from Crane much quieter. I'm returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicGal
Would recommend to a friend? No
love it
1/9/2016

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie

Easy to use, quiet and very cute

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what it seems
12/9/2008

Customer review by Wawababy

3.0 stars 12/9/2008 by Wawababy
by Wawababy

Wanted to get a humidifier for baby's room and this one looked super cute and it was ultrasonic, so it's supposed to be quiet. Unfortunately there is a fan built into this unit and it is noisier that the pure ultrasonic humidifiers that we available. It is quieter than the fan with heater kind though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wawababy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the Pink Pig!
4/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Let our 4 year old Grand daughter pick out the humidifier for her bedroom (Dr. required it to help stop nosebleeds) and she picked the "pink pig". ordered it on thurday, and started reading the reviews on Saturday while i was waiting for it to arrive. the reviews were mixed so i was concerned it wouldn't work or be noisey. WE LOVE IT!!!! It's as cute as it can be. works for 3-4 days on a fill, and we run it on high. i can't hear it at all. yes it drips when you fill it, but so what? its water!!! and if you fill it and carry it upside down where the fill cap it, then turn it over once you get it back to the base...Problem solved! It's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington Court House, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Supa'Cute!
4/1/2009

Customer review by MaeHem

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by MaeHem
by MaeHem

Not only is this product cute (for my daughter's room) it's awesome! So, yes you can hear the fan but it's so low! Our baby sleeps with a waterfall/static cd (really low) and that is WAY noiser than the supa'pig. It holds a GALLON of water and I leave it running for 12 ours and it only needs to be refilled every 24. So, you only fill it every two days. Our baby had a cold (she's 8mnths) and we added the Vicks Vapor Steam and it worked wonders on her stuffy nose! So nice to have a cute item work! Go and buy it or order it, it arrived perfectly on site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaeHem
Indy, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
its just okay
7/8/2008

Customer review by bella671

1.0 stars 7/8/2008 by bella671
by bella671

There is just basic instruction and that is it nothing else to help you set up the equipment. The instructons just tells you to fill the pig and plug it in anyone can do that. As for the sounds well its not that loud but you can still hear it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bella671
Lichfield Park, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaply made
12/24/2014

Customer review by Upsetpiggy

1.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Upsetpiggy
by Upsetpiggy

Do not purchase this humidifier, it is vey cheaply made. I got this for my daughter because she wanted one of the animals, outlasted about a week and finally got a short in the wiring and will not turn on. It leaks and if you ran it on high it would soak the floor, desk or whatever it was sitting on. Taking it back to the store this week to exchange for a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Upsetpiggy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute, Durable, Great Quality!!!
3/30/2009

Customer review by JesuSaves

4.0 stars 3/30/2009 by JesuSaves
by JesuSaves

The humidity level works great...It makes a quite humming noise but not too loud.....No filters :) Good price compared to others..... I have had the product for about 7 months and the light on the front burned out .... If you leave the level all the way on high it will leave a thin film on the pig. All in all i would buy it again. It does the job while still looking cute :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesuSaves
Southern, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works well but leaky
12/20/2011

Customer review by ABATA

3.0 stars 12/20/2011 by ABATA
by ABATA

this works well but it must be kept off of wood furniture because the mist tends to curl down around the body and create a damp area around the pig. It is fairly quiet and we run it at night. Filling is a bit annoying because you must flip tank upside down. Very difficult to clean since you have no way of getting to inside surfaces to remove bacterial scum buildup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABATA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little girl loves it!
1/2/2008

Customer review by Chad9858

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Chad9858
by Chad9858

This makes just enough noise so that the room isn't too quite while my little girl is sleeping. It's very cute and my little girl likes to play with it. It seems a little overpriced for the item but I'm glad I got it. The mist seems to leak out of the face cover a little. The mist comes out very well. When it's turned on high it got things around it wet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chad9858
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another thing from walmart that doesnt work
2/15/2015

Customer review by everlastingocd

1.0 stars 2/15/2015 by everlastingocd
by everlastingocd

Seems to me that everything I have been buying from walmart lately comes broken already or breaks shortly after use. This did not even last 1 day before it kept losing power. Pretty upsetting that good prices always mean poor quality anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
everlastingocd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute but noisy
2/10/2015

Customer review by zaccerdelli

3.0 stars 2/10/2015 by zaccerdelli
by zaccerdelli

I bought this pig humidifier because of the cuteness factor. The box states, "whisper quiet" but it it actually extremely loud, even on the lowest setting. It does emit a great deal of moisture, but I had to return it due to the noise level.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zaccerdelli
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews