Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
47
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
20
1-20 of 164 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
Love it!
3/14/2008

Customer review by 5JWs

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by 5JWs
by 5JWs

I'm truly pleased with this humidifier. It works quickly, has no filters to clean or replace, is cool mist (safe for kids' bedrooms), doesn't need constant refilling, and TRULY is whisper quiet. A lot of them say they're quiet, but that's not true at all. I'm tired of trying many humidifiers that don't deliver what they promise. I've tried many kinds and have never been happy. NOW I'm happy! The dial on the front allows you to adjust the level of mist, and it can put out some monster mist! Even on the highest setting, one tank will last over two nights! Really, this is a very nice product.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5JWs
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value. Few minor flaws.
12/27/2008

Customer review by VladH

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by VladH
by VladH

This goofy-looking humidifier has replaced the bigger one that lasted only 2 years, from the same maker. I like this one and recommend it because it's relatively inexpensive, reasonably quiet, and one filling lasts for more than a night. It's size is just right, meaning its tank is not too heavy to fill and carry, and yet it has enough capacity for about 12 hours at max output. Still, it has a couple of flaws one will have to work around. First, the mist is not fine enough to evaporate quickly, so if you put this unit on the floor, the floor around will get wet. Because of that you may want to place it somewhere higher up . Second, its air intake is under the bottom, which seats very low above the surface you place the unit on, so if you put it on a carpet or some other soft surface (as I did to dampen the noise), then air intake gets blocked and unit's output suffers a lot. I ended up placing this humidifier on the rubbery PC mouse pad, which is soft enough to dampen the noise, yet not too cushy to block the air. After working around these small problems, I am happy with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VladH
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love this little guy.
1/28/2010

Customer review by britgeek

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by britgeek
by britgeek

We have this guy in our bedroom to help during those dry months, and it's a noticeable difference. We especially like that he's filter-free, something we specifically looked for in a humidifier. We named him pickles.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
britgeek
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hard-Working Penguin!
2/26/2010

Customer review by NashvilleShopper

4.0 stars 2/26/2010 by NashvilleShopper
by NashvilleShopper

First off, if we were judging this little guy by cuteness, it would get five stars all the way. Simply adorable! I purchased it because it had such good reviews, so whether or not it was cute, I would have given it a chance. Now that I have, i can say that it is a very powerful humidifier. I've had three different humidifiers in the past two years, and one broke down, and the other two could not put out enough humidity for a medium sized bedroom. This guy puts out a ton of steam -- more than I've ever seen out of any humidifier. The only reason I am not giving it five stars is that twice now it has had difficulty turning on, but after a good shake,it seems to correct itself. Only time will tell if it will hold up well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NashvilleShopper
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaks
3/9/2009

Customer review by Shopperoo101

1.0 stars 3/9/2009 by Shopperoo101
by Shopperoo101

After reading the reviews, I was sure this would be a good purchase for the price. The first night I used it, was pleasantly surprised as it did give a good mist wihout making a lot of noise. Unfortunately, two days later I refilled it with water, very carefully placing the cap on tight, but not overtight, and did not move the humidifier like the manual instructed. I had not turned the unit on, as I only run it at night. Later that day, my husband came home to find the dresser which the humidifier was sitting on, and floor around it, soaked with water. The reservoir base had filled with water like other reviews had said, and left quite a mess. I refilled it and left it (not running) again in case I didn't have a good seal, but unfortunately, large amounts of water seaped out yet again. We are not able to use, and I am sad to have to return this tomorrow. I would think I got a faulty unit, but recall other reviews with this same complaint... I should have listened to them!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperoo101
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Lasted 2 nights
12/7/2007

Customer review by Nagoya

1.0 stars 12/7/2007 by Nagoya
by Nagoya

This humidifier worked for two nights and then broke. Now I have to deal with the hassle of returning it by mail. I definitely would NOT recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nagoya
Would recommend to a friend? No
We love "Mr Penguin"
1/20/2011

Customer review by 4shore

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by 4shore
by 4shore

Our wood stove was giving the family dry ichy skin. This product solved the issue, and the youngest one loves to refill Mr Penguin, he is cute and a great conversation piece too. Price was great. Really puts out a good amount of humidity.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4shore
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD!
9/17/2007

Customer review by jccash

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by jccash
by jccash

WELL MY SON USED TOGET VERY VERY BAD NOSEBLEEDS AND THE DOCTOR SAID TO GET A HUMIDAFIER BUT MY WIFE DIDN'T WANT TO PAY $300.00 FOR THE ONE AT A MEDICAL STORE SO WE WENT ONLINE FOUND THIS ONE { HE LOVES THE PENGUINS IN SEA WORLD SO HE LIKED THIS } AND IT IS VERY WORTHY PRODUCT , HE DOESN'Y GET NOSEBLEEDS ANYMORE AND WE ALL SLEEP BETTER ACTUALLY WITH SOME MOIST IN THE AIR! THE PICTURE IS OF MY SON BEFORE HE GOT NOSEBLEEDS OHHH AND NOW HE 4 HE GOT THEM WHEN HE WAS 2 AND 3 THAT PICTURE WAS OF HIM WHEN HE WAS 3 MONTHS!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jccash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute, but not worth it!
2/23/2011

Customer review by Cmwcom

1.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Cmwcom
by Cmwcom

This product is very cute and quite but after a few days it just stopped working. so I returned it and bought another thinking maybe I just got a dud. not after a few days the second one quit as well. I only used distilled water and shut the unit off to fill the tank. Nither unit lasted more then a week. Its a a dissapoint me seeing as its a VERY quite unit. :( very dissapointed in the product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cmwcom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it ;)
1/21/2009

Customer review by kiki88

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by kiki88
by kiki88

I love the design of the product. penguins are so cute. it works great and my nasal passages are happy too. i have a very large room so i have to turn up the mister almost all the way. because of that i have to refill my tank every day. i think if i had a smaller room the tank could be filled every other day. overall, i am very happy with this product and would definately recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiki88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Didnt work !
12/27/2010

Customer review by livinitupforme

1.0 stars 12/27/2010 by livinitupforme
by livinitupforme

I read all the reviews on this product in hopes it was a great humidifer as i need one for my dry skin. i received it quick from ordering online opened it up and read directions and filled it full of distilled water, fired it up and hours later the tank was still full and no bubbles or mist anywhere. i pulled the tank off to check for bubbles and operaion and the water just sat there. the blower was working but didnt make any mist or do its job. so i returned it back to my local walmart and bought a sunbeam 1 touch cool mist humidifer and this baby rocks. it will filter the water for you and has a auto thermostate to kick it on and off at a certain humidity rating. very well pleased with sunbeam but i would not reccoment the penguin to anyone. it looks neat but does not perform at all !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livinitupforme
west union, wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
DON'T BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!
11/17/2010

Customer review by GoneWithTheDogs

1.0 stars 11/17/2010 by GoneWithTheDogs
by GoneWithTheDogs

DON'T BUY THIS!!! Take my advice. Trust me, you will only regret buying this because you'll have to take it back. I ran this thing for ONLY 3 DAYS!! The first night was great. Then, it happened. During the following night, it just stopped. I woke to find it had not used any water, the indicator light was off and it was silent. So, I read the user manual again to make sure I didn't make any mistakes. Nope. I decided to run it again the next night, just to be sure it wasn't just a glitch. Again, I woke up to realize again, it didn't use any water and the indicator light was off. The funny thing about it was the second morning, I could move the knob and it would turn on. Ok, one more night. Duh! What was I thinking? The third morning...nothing. I did read all the reviews before I purchased it and they were mainly positive. I'm certainly part of the group who are very disappointed by this product. Don't kid yourself into thinking you might be the one to get a great product. Don't buy it. If you have just read this review...move on! Trust me, it's not worth the time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoneWithTheDogs
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product
2/12/2009

Customer review by scubadiving

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by scubadiving
by scubadiving

I purchased this for my 20 month old as she has had many colds and a virus this winter season. The Dr. recommended running a humidifier. I have the Vicks humidifier, but it has to be refilled every night. This product can be refilled every two days if you keep it on high. It has auto shut off, which is great and works well in all size rooms, by daughter has 15 ft. ceilings and it still worked great. It does not leak water all over the place like my vicks vaporizor does and has a top that can be turned to direct the steam in any direction. I am so happy I found this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scubadiving
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good
1/27/2010

Customer review by LoisnK

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by LoisnK
by LoisnK

This product works really well. It doesn't make much noise at all. It does not need to be refilled too often and it does it's job well. plus it's cute!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoisnK
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
breathing easier
4/2/2011

Customer review by flowergir12

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by flowergir12
by flowergir12

love the design love how how quiet it is

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowergir12
pocatello ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better sleep
7/8/2010

Customer review by alexander2010

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by alexander2010
by alexander2010

wow this humidifire worked on the baby and on my husband and i....it doesnt make too much noise it is easy to fill with water and it isnt hard to care for....totally a good buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexander2010
Dallas, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product!
4/23/2008

Customer review by LovingMommyhood78

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by LovingMommyhood78
by LovingMommyhood78

This has been the best humidifier I've experienced! Once you fill up the tank, you won't have to fill it up again until a couple days later (and that only applies if you have it running constantly). It is also very quiet compared to other humidifiers. My little girl is amused by the little penguin. It has been a wonderful product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingMommyhood78
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2008

Customer review by 1xMom

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by 1xMom
by 1xMom

I was looking for a humidifier for my daughter's room and came across this product. I made the purchase based on the review and the reviews were accurate! Cute, excellent, cool and quiet humidifier! A full tank of water lasts us a few days with high mist blast!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1xMom
Brea, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/3/2009

Customer review by melsmi

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by melsmi
by melsmi

cute, 1 fill lasts over 24 hours, we like it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melsmi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Humifider for Kids
4/30/2008

Customer review by Hugbear

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by Hugbear
by Hugbear

Works great as a humidifer for kids. And it fun to watch the mist come out of the top of the penguin. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hugbear
san marcos, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews