Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Dining Set!!
11/4/2008

Customer review by GodsGringa

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by GodsGringa
by GodsGringa

This set looks stunning in the dining room, very sturdy, too. Nobody would ever guess that I bought it at Wal-mart of all places!! I was aiming for the Pottery Barn look only at a price I could afford. I also bought it at $450 before the price jumped up to $600. LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodsGringa
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Pottery Barn look/quality without the price tag
12/29/2013

Customer review by cdm405

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by cdm405
by cdm405

I searched for months to find a table set that I liked. Pottery Barn had exactly what I wanted, however, not at a price I could afford. I stumbled across this set through a google search and was shocked it came from Walmart! I jumped to order it. One of the chairs were cracked when it arrived. I called the number that came with it and I had a replacement piece within days. Customer service was amazing. I love the chairs the most!! Very sturdy and the curved back is beautiful! I do wish the table was a tad larger, as it is difficult to push all four chairs in around the small table.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdm405
Edmond, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
After many years she still looks great.
2/15/2014

Customer review by RubyL

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by RubyL
by RubyL

I purchased this set from walmart.com over 5 years ago now, And through all of these years of abuse the set still looks fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RubyL
Valrico, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
11/10/2008

Customer review by AlabamaMomof3girls

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by AlabamaMomof3girls
by AlabamaMomof3girls

I was looking for a kitchen table that would withstand everyday use from our kids, without spending a lot of money. Well - I am thrilled with the table and chairs. Very solid and sturdy! A simple wipe off with water easily gets out anything spilled. The black is beautiful, much more expensive looking than it was and it shipped in only 4 days!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlabamaMomof3girls
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Perfect Table
7/7/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/7/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The breakfast table we purchased was perfect. I looked on several websites and at furniture stores to find this exact table. It was exactly what I expected when it arrived. I put the table together without any help from my husband. It was very easy. The table is sturdy and durable. The distressed look matched my black kitchen cabinets. I couldn't have asked for it to be any more perfect. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dutton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality 4 the $$$
9/25/2007

Customer review by dezineonadime

5.0 stars 9/25/2007 by dezineonadime
by dezineonadime

I really like this set. Chairs are sturdy, too. At first I thought some of the paint was slightly worn, but it is "antiqued". I think I would prefer solid black or else much more antiquing so you can tell it's supposed to be that way. Not enough of an issue to detract from the overall quality, though. Wood construction, could work with many types of decor, assembles in less than 1 hr. I may want to purchase a glass top to protect table. GREAT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dezineonadime
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Huge price difference if you get it in the store
11/21/2013

Customer review by Sheiladan

2.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Sheiladan
by Sheiladan

I was looking at this set in the store and it is $259. HUGE difference! I was thinking of ordering it online just so I could have it shipped to my house. I guess I'll go pick it up now!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheiladan
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
very nice table
9/20/2007

Customer review by oliverismycat

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by oliverismycat
by oliverismycat

The quality of this table is good. Chairs and table are quite heavy. I was very surprised at the quality. The top is a little weird. I don't know what it is coated with, but it's weird when it gets something on it. you can wipe it off easily enough, but it leaves a "stain". The "stain" seems to disappear in a few days. Also, I have a two year old who bangs her fork on it and it does pull the paint off very easily and leave marks, but I expected that. I recommend this table highly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oliverismycat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome set, high quality at a lower price.
7/30/2013

Customer review by Printcess

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Printcess
by Printcess

Much like other reviews I was looking for a Pottery Barn look with a bargain price. This set does has it all. Great looking traditional furniture! Very well built, sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Printcess
Fox Lake, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well Made-Excellent Value
1/17/2008

Customer review by TriGuyNY

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by TriGuyNY
by TriGuyNY

I ordered this table on line to be used in a basement playroom for the kids. when it arrived I was expecting a low grade table and I was shocked at the quality and overall construction of this set. The chairs are heavy not flimsy at all and the table base and top are exrtremly solid and very sturdy. Overall the set was very easy to assemble by myself with just the small tools they provided. Excellent set, great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TriGuyNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/30/2008

Customer review by ritabb

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by ritabb
by ritabb

Easy to assemble..very sturdy! Looks like a million bucks....Put together in minutes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ritabb
Aiken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for
12/5/2008

Customer review by katebug6

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by katebug6
by katebug6

I love the table and chairs. Very functional as well as beautiful! Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katebug6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE MY NEW DINING SET!!!!!
6/24/2008

Customer review by Neverbookcases

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by Neverbookcases
by Neverbookcases

We purchased this dining set when we moved into our new home. It looks beautiful! The price was great and was easy to assemble. One chair had a crack in the back and within one (1) week we had a new back for the chair. Great service!! I can recommend this dining set. Neverbookcases

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neverbookcases
Waukesha Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great table
7/23/2008

Customer review by shersher

5.0 stars 7/23/2008 by shersher
by shersher

Great table for the price and easy to assemble. I am completely satisfied and I would recommend this product. Just and FYI....The product did arrive several days ealier than stated on the website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shersher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes