Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Perfect!
2/16/2013

Customer review by SciTeacher

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by SciTeacher
by SciTeacher

I wear a size 14 and purchased a L -- the fit was perfect! The inseam is also a great length: not too short or too long. The shorts have a tie front with a button and zipper closure underneath. Many of the swim or board shorts I've tried on have a velcro closure. These are much better quality. They also have an attached brief inside to prevent anything from showing while you're swimming. I love these and they will go wonderfully with the tankini top I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SciTeacher
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great swim short!
3/2/2013

Customer review by Momintraining1

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by Momintraining1
by Momintraining1

I am a mom of two that has lost a lot of weight. I still wanted something that keeps me covered but is comfortable. I ordered several different bottoms for swimming through Walmart.com. I was not happy with the way any of them looked except for these!!! I love them. They are not heavy and provide enough coverage that I am happy with. I am currently between an 8 and a 10 for pants. I ordered the medium and they are perfect. I came back here to order one more pair!!! Love them and really recommend them to ladies that want their bottoms to be covered but still look cute!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momintraining1
Dallas, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/6/2013

Customer review by sknox

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by sknox
by sknox

Got these today after trying on a medium and an XL in stores. Ordered a L and they do fit. I am wearing size 14-16 right now but L is ok and XL was way too big. So far I think I will like them. Wish they were a bit longer but for swimming they will do. Shipping is oh so fast!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sknox
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good alternative for swim bottoms.
4/16/2013

Customer review by casa4kids

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by casa4kids
by casa4kids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am middle age and don't like the way traditional swim suits are so short so I go with the swim shorts. I bought these because they appeared in the picture to be longer than most swim shorts but they're not. They actually have a 4" inseam. I still like them and wish they came in other colors.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casa4kids
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swim short!
2/23/2013

Customer review by tjsz

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by tjsz
by tjsz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Always GREAT luck ordering from Walmart.com. Items are shipped fast and always exactly as described. The Catalina swim short I ordered was perfect for what I needed. They dry quickly, were comfortable, and are long enough to hide my scars from a recent accident. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjsz
upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misleading Picture
4/8/2013

Customer review by luv2emb

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by luv2emb
by luv2emb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These looked like they come halfway down the thigh but when I received them they were short shorts that would be ideal for a young woman but left a lot to be desired by a senior citizen. The material and style were of better quality then I had pictured and anyone who can wear this type swim short should be really pleased with them. I was glad that I could return them at my local Walmart store instead of the hassle of sending them back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2emb
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swim short for the price
4/9/2013

Customer review by Rocknpines

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Rocknpines
by Rocknpines
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall I'm very happy with the Catalina women's swim short that I ordered. I'm 5'4" & 130 pounds, ordered the med and were fairly lose everywhere, maybe could have worn the small. Wish they came in other colors besides black....Navy blue would be great. I haven't had a chance to use them yet as the weather is still too cool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocknpines
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect...
4/21/2013

Customer review by dtowry

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by dtowry
by dtowry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for years for a womens pair of board shorts that aren't to short and not to long. These a perfect. I got and XL. I wear a 16P bottom and these fit great , I mean they even show you have a butt. Length is great... I am so glad I found these...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtowry
92084
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by chm4

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by chm4
by chm4

i wear 14 size and i have to buy xl im latina , the last year i buy size l and was too small for me the swim cover short is worst quialty than the last year

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chm4
laredo tc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/5/2013

Customer review by amazingabs

1.0 stars 2/5/2013 by amazingabs
by amazingabs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried on a pair in walmart and they were a size too big. When I had found this here i was thrilled b/c these are really cool, b/c they had what was like a pair of underwear on the insides and i could just get a tankini top. but when i got them they were way too tight. I was super disappointed and i took it back the next day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amazingabs
Antigo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/24/2013

Customer review by CQCOCOA

2.0 stars 2/24/2013 by CQCOCOA
by CQCOCOA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a large according to the sizing chart, should have ordered a medium instead.This product is cut large, therefore I'm not very satisfied with the fit. I shopped in several stores to find this item, but not one store had them below a 2x, was going on a trip so I didn't have time to exchange them. Sad to say I'm not a happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CQCOCOA
Cocoa, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shorts fit too big
5/20/2013

Customer review by jaimesun77

3.0 stars 5/20/2013 by jaimesun77
by jaimesun77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear a 14/16 and ordered the XL and they are too large. They would fit okay when I tied them tighter but they seem to bunch in the front in the crotch area, which is not attractive. Based on the picture, the shorts are shorter than I expected and would prefer that they we're longer. If these fit better I would really of like them. And the price is great. They have a zipper, button and tie front plus a brief in the bottom so they would be great for active beach activities.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaimesun77
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Comfy
5/22/2013

Customer review by LLea

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by LLea
by LLea

These swim short are so comfy with a tankini or over a full swimsuit. I've lost over 30 lbs and am now comfortable enough to wear a tankini, but I still wanted a bit of coverage. These shorts fit the bill perfect! I'm so comfortable to walk around in these without a cover up. And the PRICE you can't beat it buy a few, black matches almost everything....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLea
Havasu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Flattering shorts...
5/10/2013

Customer review by Alexis100

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Alexis100
by Alexis100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These swim shorts are among my favorite. I have two pairs and would love to see them offered in more color choices. I wear them not only for swimming, but equally nice for casual wear at home or the beach. Sizes are accurate and color holds up well after machine washing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexis100
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally a pair of swim shorts not too short
5/2/2013

Customer review by SleepBsweet

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by SleepBsweet
by SleepBsweet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like I said, finally a pair of shorts that aren't too short nor are they too long. I like the waist, not so low that all of me is hanging out (muffin area) nor too high (80's). Enjoy ladies, I'll be loving life this summer with my just right swim shorts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SleepBsweet
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I Was Looking For
6/12/2013

Customer review by daysanew

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by daysanew
by daysanew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Swim shorts not too long and not little short shorts. Not as snug as appears in the picture either which is why I like them so much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daysanew
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/11/2013

Customer review by SLynnCID

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by SLynnCID
by SLynnCID
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These swim shorts are great. I worried a little about fit, I worried it might be a little big and since it has a button it wouldn't be able to adjust with the drawstring, but it does. It fits well and is a little adjustable with the drawstring. I don't have to worry about them coming off when diving in or anything. I haven't used them in the water yet since it's still 50 degrees outside, but I'm really excited to use them. They are comfortable and cover well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLynnCID
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super price on nice fitting shorts.
11/14/2013

Customer review by RBee

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by RBee
by RBee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't worn short yet....just tried them on but expect they are going to be great. Fabric is nice and shorts fit Medium just as I would want them to. Only $9. I haven't found any this nice for less than $20. I plan to wear them as shorts when we go to Cancun with maybe swim top or light shirt. They have a light liner to use as swim wear but I don't go in the water a lot so shorts are great and they will wash and dry quickly. Very happy with them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBee
Iron Mountain, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coverage for the pool
4/4/2013

Customer review by Nikomom

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Nikomom
by Nikomom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These swim shorts are long enough to be modest plus give good coverage. I prefer shorts to bikini bottoms. They are lightweight and the pockets are a plus so they could also be used for other activities. The sizing can be tricky and I felt for my body shape they ran a bit small. I had to size up while other reviewers have had to size down. I haven't gone swimming yet but am hopeful these bottoms will dry quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikomom
Sahuarita, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2013

Customer review by ElleMe

4.0 stars 7/7/2013 by ElleMe
by ElleMe

I purchased these online in May 2013 without trying them on. I bought a size Large and they fit fine. I am currently a size 14/16 and think the XL would be too big. Glad I bought them in May because they are currently sold out online. Comfortable and they feel lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElleMe
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews