Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
ripstik replacement whells
6/6/2009

Customer review by JJRenee

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by JJRenee
by JJRenee

My son needed replacement wheels and he looked all over the internet to find them at a good price. These where the least expensive ones out there and they are just as good as the actual set that was on the ripstik. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJRenee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/4/2008

Customer review by AeroEngr315

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by AeroEngr315
by AeroEngr315

this is the cheapest you will ever see these wheels. they are good and work very well. They do seem to wear out quickly on asphalt, but for having only two wheels to distribute the weight this is normal. good deal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AeroEngr315
Colorado springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best price I have found
10/14/2009

Customer review by 123ziggy

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by 123ziggy
by 123ziggy

This is the best price I have found yet on replacement wheels for my son's ripstik. I dont get why Walmart has the red ones priced lower than other colors but no complaints on that. I just wish the wheels would wear better. He goes through a set in about 3 to 4 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123ziggy
Southwest Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wheel just fell apart!
8/2/2010

Customer review by RipstikRider

2.0 stars 8/2/2010 by RipstikRider
by RipstikRider

I was happy to get my new wheels, I put the first one on and I went to ride it and it felt like it wasn't rolling that good.. I figured I'd have to ride it a little longer or something... well, I did and the wheel discinigrated, so I replaced it with the second wheel and the second wheel wasn't defective.. so basically I got one good wheel out of the two pack and we all know that those wheels don't last that long!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RipstikRider
Santee, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
These wheels wear out quick
6/17/2009

Customer review by johnnyyamaha

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by johnnyyamaha
by johnnyyamaha

The rear wheel wears out 4 times faster than the front. To extend their life, swap the front wheel for the back every few weeks, depending on how much use the Ripstick gets. My child continued to use the Ripstick even when there is no more rubber on the back wheel, he was still pretty good on the plastic rim. Convince your child that they don't need color matched replacement wheels and buy the least expensive color. Got mine for $13 I still like skateboards better

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnnyyamaha
La Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor wheel deal
4/29/2009

Customer review by deadmanalive

2.0 stars 4/29/2009 by deadmanalive
by deadmanalive

wheels that burn out the second day of use are not worth the price of shipping - which was free!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deadmanalive
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exact replacement
10/13/2008

Customer review by WorkingTooMuchFor2Little

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by WorkingTooMuchFor2Little
by WorkingTooMuchFor2Little

These are RipStik brand and work great. Comes with 2 allen wrenches to install the wheels. I could not find these locally anywhere. I found them online here. Nice job, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingTooMuchFor2Little
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
a great buy
11/23/2009

Customer review by lineleader

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by lineleader
by lineleader

Surprised my son with the new set of wheels fromWalMart. Unable to find them in any local stores. Easy to order and no shipping cost with Site to Store option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lineleader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very inexpensive replacement
12/28/2009

Customer review by number1smartshopper

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by number1smartshopper
by number1smartshopper

This was a very inexpensive way to replace my daughter's Rip Stick Skateboard. I though that I would have to purchase a new one. I saved a lot of money by just replacing the wheels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
number1smartshopper
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOOOVE IT!!
11/10/2010

Customer review by InaRusch

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by InaRusch
by InaRusch

My son had worn his wheels out and these were far less expensive than buying a new ripstick! He was so happy to be able to ride again we had a hard time getting him in the house for dinner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InaRusch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/8/2010

Customer review by H2OQueen

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by H2OQueen
by H2OQueen

These wheels were easy to replace on the RipStik and are a great value for the money. The original wheels didn't last all that long but these seem to be holding on a lot better. Great product and will buy them again when the time comes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
H2OQueen
Evansville, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This product is great
1/27/2010

Customer review by twanas1

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by twanas1
by twanas1

My Grandson said his Ripstix rides so smooth now. If he is happy so am I and the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twanas1
Albany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
great product
4/29/2010

Customer review by GottaLoveMonk

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by GottaLoveMonk
by GottaLoveMonk

These wheels were easy to replace and made riding fun again for my child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GottaLoveMonk
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fits my walmart brand too
4/23/2008

Customer review by TeachDiva

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by TeachDiva
by TeachDiva

I bouht these for the Walmart brand of the rip stick which is the hi-tide wave board. They fit perfect and my 12 year old son put them on by himself. He said they were great and he liked the whit. The black wheel get hot,so he really loves these white ones. He also likes he can order more of these in different colors and change them as he uses them and they wear out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeachDiva
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally...I found replacements
9/6/2008

Customer review by NavyPAWife

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by NavyPAWife
by NavyPAWife

I had such a hard time finding replacement wheels for my son's ripstick. I called several places and the only place I found them was online at Wal-Mart and with site to store shipping, buying them was a snap. They were easy for my son to replace and he is finally back on the road ripsticking. Thanks Wal-Mart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavyPAWife
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
replaced old wheels
3/4/2008

Customer review by stang50

5.0 stars 3/4/2008 by stang50
by stang50

My son has a wave - a knock off of a rip stick and these wheels mounted up perfectly and according to my son they work better than the wheels that came with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stang50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great replacement wheels
9/14/2009

Customer review by MattandDansdad

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by MattandDansdad
by MattandDansdad

Easy to change over and they work well. My son is happy to be back on his board.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattandDansdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
10/11/2010

Customer review by arnokr586

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by arnokr586
by arnokr586

These wheels already had an allen wrench included with the wheels to help replace the old ones. Even looked like the picture placed online when I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arnokr586
Evanston, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looking all over:
7/27/2009

Customer review by DKP2

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by DKP2
by DKP2

I've been looking all over for replacement wheels for my son's RipStick. Performs like new. Thanks WalMart!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKP2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New wheels make a difference
10/2/2009

Customer review by Fledermaus

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by Fledermaus
by Fledermaus

I wasn't sure if new wheels mattered or not for the Rip Stick. My daughter's rear wheel was worn by about 75%, the front by 20%. I had my daughter and son test drive the old rear wheel and then immediately the new rear wheel. They both noticed a big difference. The front wheel less so, so I guess you might consider just replacing the rear wheel and save the other for the next rear wheel replacement. (There's no difference between front and back wheels). The original installation used thread locking compound (Loc-tite). The new wheels don't come with any, so you may want to get some before you replace the wheels. I noticed that the bearings in the caster that supports the rear wheel were also wearing out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fledermaus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews