Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Best thing since canned beer (almost)
12/29/2008

Customer review by chief3935

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by chief3935
by chief3935

I have degenerative discs in my lower back and experience pain when walking. This rollator takes enough stress off my back and enables me to get around, both inside and outside the house. I am quite impressed with the all around quality of this product. It's light weight, sturdy, and versatile. Even the directions come on quality stock paper and the pictures and text are easy to read. (didn't need my reading glasses for this one) The seat with built in storage compartment is extremely handy when shopping. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chief3935
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a terrific aid for walking
4/12/2008

Customer review by GottaKeepMovin

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by GottaKeepMovin
by GottaKeepMovin

The Hugo Rolling Walker is a terrific aid for walking. As a person with MS, my ability to walk has decreased over the past few years. With this rolling walker, I can now walk much easier, and for longer periods of time than I had been able to do. It is easy to assemble, lightweight yet sturdy, and easy to manuver. I especially like the large wheels, the seat for when I need to rest, and the storage case under the seat. Also, it is a pretty blue color. It's great to be able to walk again - I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GottaKeepMovin
Rossford, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/3/2009

Customer review by grayheadedlady

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by grayheadedlady
by grayheadedlady

I am very satisfied with the purchase of the Hugo Rolling Walker, the walker is very easy to use and transport.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grayheadedlady
Paris, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very helpful product
5/1/2011

Customer review by clent225

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by clent225
by clent225

I purchased this rollator for my mother three weeks ago after comparing reviews on all rollators at Walmart.com and all across Google and Amazon. This rollator has very strong features, works well, looks better than most, and is among the narrowest which makes it better able to get through doorways that are 30 inches wide. Many of the other rollators are not able to do this because those have wheels with shoulders that add more than 2 inches to the overall width. The 8 inch wheels are a big plus when any type of doorjam is encountered, making less of a bump and rolling across easily. The 8 inch wheels do not make this model less agile in tight places as with other rollators. I did have to do some minor adjustment to the brakes to make them exactly equal, but that was easy to do with the adjusting ferrels on both the brake handles and at the brakes itself. The paint color is good quality, and my mother's 3 year old great granddaughter likes to sit on the seat backwards and be pushed around while she holds onto the backrest. The only item that I would have liked for the rollator to have that it does not is an adjustable seat height. While the handle height is adjustable, an ability to raise the seat just a little would have been extra helpful, but it is not a deal breaker. I would recommend this product for those with arthritis in the hands as the brakes require less effort than most rollators.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clent225
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what was needed
2/15/2008

Customer review by AZHare

4.0 stars 2/15/2008 by AZHare
by AZHare

Purchased this product for a loved one and she is extremely happy with it her old one had small tires and was nowhere near as stable as this unit was. Thanks Walmart for having " Just what was needed".

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZHare
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love the private storage
3/13/2011

Customer review by midwestmomma01

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by midwestmomma01
by midwestmomma01

My 88 yr old mother-in-law calls this walker her Cadillac. We've had the Elite version almost 4 years, which is the same but with a front pouch. She's in senior living and loves the covered underseat storage for her purse, toiletries, dining room carry-out food, etc. It's almost 4 yrs old & tires are wearing down so brakes aren't tight. This model is a bargain at the rollback price so we're getting it and using the old pouch. Pouch & seat storage snaps off & on for easy cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midwestmomma01
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a deal!
4/17/2011

Customer review by SISSY777

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by SISSY777
by SISSY777

Super item, the price was lower than most places and was easy to put together.Best part is being able to go outside ~ it rolls over most anything found in an normal yard.I can go out and sit down when i need to, whether it's in the yard or in a store> very easy to fold down and put in the car.No doubt I'd recommend this product to anyone who needs a lil help walking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SISSY777
UPSTATE, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding if difficulty standing or walking
5/28/2011

Customer review by inky1234

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by inky1234
by inky1234

This is the second Hugo we have purchased for my husband. Easy to use and very mobile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inky1234
Gibsonia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect walker
3/31/2010

Customer review by RoxyAnnsMom

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by RoxyAnnsMom
by RoxyAnnsMom

I purchased this walker for my father and needed one rated over 250lbs that was light weight. It is easy to put together and light enough to easily put into the trunk of the car. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoxyAnnsMom
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
An excellent product
1/25/2011

Customer review by pecooper82

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by pecooper82
by pecooper82

This Hugo rolator was bought for my elderly mother. She had one in the past that she wore out. She bought one brand off the shelf to replace her Hugo but it was no good. The new Hugo she has now is much better than the brand Walmart has on the shelf. Unfortunately, you can only get the Hugo brand from Walmart.com and not off the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pecooper82
Wewoka, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
10/16/2009

Customer review by NCarolinagirl

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by NCarolinagirl
by NCarolinagirl

Love this Hugo walker! I got this for my husband who is disabled and he loves it. Easier for me to handle too. I was able to assemble this walker in about 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCarolinagirl
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/14/2010

Customer review by Shoppain

2.0 stars 4/14/2010 by Shoppain
by Shoppain

The width between the wheels is too narrow. My mom kept kicking into the wheels when she walked with it. This product did not work for us at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
A handy product
4/29/2011

Customer review by rtuffy

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by rtuffy
by rtuffy

It was easy to assemple. Also is quite sturdy with solid braking. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtuffy
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My mom loves it
7/1/2008

Customer review by ammotom

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by ammotom
by ammotom

The 8" wheels make it easy for mom to scoot about. The seat and storage bin are sometimes a life saver for when she tires and sometimes needs a clucose tablet or one of the many items that can be stored in the seat storage bin. Great unit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ammotom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sturdy
1/8/2010

Customer review by floridajersey

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by floridajersey
by floridajersey

For the price, it is a sturdy and better quality rolling walker. Highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridajersey
wildwood,n.j.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Strong & Sturdy
2/8/2010

Customer review by ulu36b

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by ulu36b
by ulu36b

Great product for anyone that needs assistance getting around. Product is strong and sturdy giving one the confidence and security to safely move about. It does take some getting use to as far as folding it up for storage. The built in seat option is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ulu36b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/8/2010

Customer review by notlim

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by notlim
by notlim

Great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notlim
morristown,tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy !
7/21/2011

Customer review by Shelma

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Shelma
by Shelma

Walker has been a big help, seems to be durable, rolls over even grassy areas very easy. I really like the storage under the seat, I can put my purse in there while in the store and done have to worry about it. The seat its self could use a little more padding, would be ok if I didnt have to use it as much as I do but I am thankful for it, I dont have to use a wheelchair now so much so I get some excercise but cant make it clear through a store like a super walmart. I saw some reviews said something about having trouble with brakes but mine are good. Didnt take me too aweful long to put together, didnt even need the tools but good to have in case something loosens up. Over all a good price for a very helpful product, would recommend it to anyone, Very glad I ordered one. P.S. My 10 year old grandson really loves the sparkely blue paint job. and it is a bit heavy for me to get into my van by myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelma
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
7/20/2011

Customer review by Chaser88

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Chaser88
by Chaser88

I purchased this because I have problems walking long distinces. I recieve it within the time span promised and used it the very next day at the race. Loved it. It made my day so much more enjoyable. Thank you Walmart for having such a great product at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaser88
Delaware, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/22/2011

Customer review by rhuliing

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by rhuliing
by rhuliing

The Hugo Portable Rollator was purchased for my 93-year old father. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhuliing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews