Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Excellent rod and reel for gaint snake head fishin
9/29/2016

Customer review by Jerry kurian

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Jerry kurian
by Jerry kurian

I bought this combo two months ago and I have 50lbs brided line for top water frog lure

Jerry kurian
Kerala, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome !!
6/17/2016

Customer review by Bommerdog67

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Bommerdog67
by Bommerdog67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my annual trip to the Florida panhandle to do a little surf fishing and pier fishing. You can not beat the quality for the price. This is an exceptional value...I am very pleased. Thanks Abu Garcia for making this affordable and quality combo !!!

Bommerdog67
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth cast and retrieve. Bail functions flawless.
4/29/2016

Customer review by CurtisWRoberts

4.0 stars 4/29/2016 by CurtisWRoberts
by CurtisWRoberts

I received this for my birthday last year. It quickly became one of the favorite rigs in my arsenal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CurtisWRoberts
Tucson, arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My son catches more fish than anybody.
4/28/2016

Customer review by HHH3

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by HHH3
by HHH3

Bought this reel for my youngest son, and now he catches more fish than anyone else in the family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

HHH3
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1 mean catfish combo
4/21/2012

Customer review by mad dog

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by mad dog
by mad dog

i do alot of river fishing and this combo is a flathead catfish's nightmare!!! where we fish they catch as large as 60 pounders!!! i have only caught a 30 pounder and it preformed perfect !!! smooth reel and excellent backbone in the rod !!! cant wait 2 hook into a 60 pounder with this combo!!! i am sure it wil preform excellent!!!

mad dog
indian lake, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light Weight and Strong
4/7/2016

Customer review by shala96

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by shala96
by shala96

i have the 7 foot bruiser spinning combo, and i love it. It is very light and ive cause a 35lb carp on it with not problems at all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

shala96
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
An all around great salt water rig
2/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought my Bruiser combo in Maine to fish for stripers off the rocks. It was perfect for slinging medium to heavy lures way out there I also took it with me on a sailboat trip to Belize and it worked great for trolling spoons and working jigs. I highly recommend this outfit.

An anonymous customer
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This has to be the best one ever!!!
8/17/2011

Customer review by mybulgarianrose

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by mybulgarianrose
by mybulgarianrose

The craftsmenship is amazing, The Feel , The balance, I fish saltwater and as you know it can be a pain, it leaves residue over evrything and you have to rinse all of the time... " Abu Garcia" Really makes it easy!!! Please don't laugh at the pic...

mybulgarianrose
Wildwood, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great combo for saltwater and big cats.
3/16/2012

Customer review by Dill

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Dill
by Dill

I'm a freshwater fisherman, and do a lot of it on the Mississippi, so it makes a great rod for those big cats. Although I live no where near saltwater, the times I do go down to Florida I'll definitely be bringing this rod along.

Dill
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really nice outfit/underpriced
1/27/2011

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Rick
by Rick

I received this combo for my birthday. Have used it a couple of times and it's a very well-rounded outfit. Retrieval time is perfect for quick turn around casts. Looking forward to using it more when the weather warms up.

Rick
Mackinaw, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Abu Garcia Fan
5/20/2012

Customer review by Fatboy

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Fatboy
by Fatboy

My whole fishing line up is Abu Garcia but I would have to say that this is my favorite setup for catfish. I would recommend this combo for anyone looking to haul in monster cats.

Fatboy
Moweaqua, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bang for the buck
7/12/2011

Customer review by 35 cent

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by 35 cent
by 35 cent

I pulled up a 70lb stingray off Long Beach shore on this combo with the stock 17lb line. I was really impress with the performance.

35 cent
West Covina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CARDINAL BRUISER COMBO
4/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

THIS IS EXCELLENT COMBO ROD AND REEL. THE REEL IS SMOOTH AND ACCURATE. THE ROD IS EASY TO HANDLE AND HANDLE WELL.

An anonymous customer
LULA, GA.
pole and reel
8/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had a fish brick the pole and reel at the same time

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Olive Crest Fishing Tournament
4/8/2015

Customer review by FishMac

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by FishMac
by FishMac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the third year in a row that we have purchased the Abu Garcia Cardinal Bruiser's for our 50 boat Olive Crest Pro-Am Saltwater Bass Tournament, and all of our anglers just love this combo. They look forward to getting another one each year. The best around. If you are looking for a great price on a good saltwater combo, this is the one to get.

FishMac
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome rod
8/31/2015

Customer review by andrews

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by andrews
by andrews

first time i used it, landed a 30.4lb blue catfish , no problem , what a fight, the line didnt snap and the drag and rod action worked the fish, and that was the first month i started fishing

andrews
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor Reel Quality
1/1/2015

Customer review by Ch3wie2010

1.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Ch3wie2010
by Ch3wie2010

We purchased this combo to use for surf fishing over Christmas. The reel handle broke on regular use retrieving a simple flounder rig. We are hoping to repurpose the rod, but who knows. Always been a fan of the Abu's but not a fan of this one.

Ch3wie2010
Lexington KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent feel
3/5/2015

Customer review by Bencrazy

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by Bencrazy
by Bencrazy

For a bigger pole this combo still has excellent sensitivity. This combo casts like a dream and has enough backbone to mustle in the hawgs through the thickest cover. Great combo !!!

Bencrazy
Munroe Falls, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Durability and casting distance
3/24/2015

Customer review by ridgerunner

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by ridgerunner
by ridgerunner

This reel has really helped to improve my game. It has made such a difference in fishing bass tournaments.

ridgerunner
Wellington, Smith Valley, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
smooth casting
3/5/2015

Customer review by Backwoods Lure Co

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by Backwoods Lure Co
by Backwoods Lure Co

i bought this reel last summer to replace my old one and it is just perfect the casting is so smooth i love it

Backwoods Lure Co
NWA Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews