Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Exactly what I wanted
4/7/2008

Customer review by AuntieA

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by AuntieA
by AuntieA

This grill meets all of my expectations. You can grill on it, use it as a stove. It's not to big, just a bit on the heavy side for me. I would recommend this for any apartment dweller, serious campers, or tailgaters.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieA
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gret Grill
7/14/2008

Customer review by FamiyCampguy

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by FamiyCampguy
by FamiyCampguy

Excellent portable, but larger grill. Pros: Great heat; reasonably portable; excellent size; easy setup/takedown; handy side tables with tool hooks Cons: heavier than some; cannot direct connect from RV low flow LP port; Suggestions: get the hose that connects it direct to your LP tank; get the custom made griddle (currently only available through Camp Chef's catalogue); get additional carry bag for all the accessories

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamiyCampguy
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Camp Chef Sports Grill MVP
4/26/2011

Customer review by tmmtmmm

4.0 stars 4/26/2011 by tmmtmmm
by tmmtmmm

Had this product shipped site to store and it arrived quickly. Although overall I am happy with the purchase, the side shelves do not have stainless steel tops with tool hooks despite how they are advertised on walmart and camp chef's website. The shelves I received were painted black steel. Also the grease tray was missing. I emailed camp chef directly and they confirmed that there had been a design change on the side shelves and quickly shipped out the missing grease tray. Get the hose/adapter that allows you to run this stove off of standard size propane tanks. Stove is 29" long by 16" wide by 12" tall when folded up with the legs and side shelves stored underneath the stove so it is bigger and heavier than some, but it was purchased for truck camping and tailgating, so its size was not a major issue.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmmtmmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Large cooking surface, lights quickly.
6/11/2013

Customer review by MITTAWONDERFUL

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by MITTAWONDERFUL
by MITTAWONDERFUL

I have only cooked on this stove once so far and it went pretty well, this stove is a bit heavy and the cooking grids were hard to get clean.The cooking grids have a rather large oval solid section in the middle, which made it hard to evenly cook new york strips on.I mostly use this for hot dogs and hamburgers so it should be good. I am used to a grill with a glossy ceramic coating that cleans up easier than this pourus coating.I wonder how long the lid latch is going to hold up, it seems cheesy.It sets up easily and really has some wow appeal,the legs are super sturdy.The instructions state that the ss lid will dis colour and I wont be spending time cleaning that so it might get ugly as time goes on.Its probably as good a portable tailgate style grill as you are going to find in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MITTAWONDERFUL
Panama City FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice size grill
12/26/2012

Customer review by camper89

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by camper89
by camper89

The grill itself is nice and big, definitely heavy but i like that it can be used at home and camping, although when I received it the box the damaged and had looked as if it had been opened and retaped shut, after getting the grill out of the box I realized the grill itself was damaged and broken. Very dissapointed seeming this was suppose to be a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camper89
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2011

Customer review by mwcrrc

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by mwcrrc
by mwcrrc

Gets hotter than I thought it would considering the BTU rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwcrrc
bremond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week