Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 62 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Nice detector
10/15/2009

Customer review by palmgrower

4.0 stars 10/15/2009 by palmgrower
by palmgrower

This metal detector is nice,but I wish I would have noticed it,or checked into it further,before I ordered it. It doesn't have a phone jack,so headphones can be plugged into it. The other thing about it that I don't like is the tones are kind of loud and there's no volume control for it. I have taped up the the speakers to tone down the sound,but the higher pitch noise still is sort of loud. I have found some coins and a fork in my yard,plus a lot of other junk. I like the fact you can set discrimination to not pick up on iron or iron based metals,which most junk metal is.

Was this review helpful? (67) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palmgrower
Sahuarita,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A Solid Value
1/22/2008

Customer review by Alyn3

4.0 stars 1/22/2008 by Alyn3
by Alyn3

I think this is a solid value, especialy for an entry-level device. I live in thecity and have only spent about an hour in my yard so far. Every time the Pioneer detected Iron, it was made of iron. I have found 3 copper pennies so far, one from 1944. No treasure, but I have only been in my yard learning the ins and outs of the device. PROs: Lightweight, easy to use, great price, and does exactly what it is designed to do, right out of the box. CONs: No headphone jack, takes a while to learn to pinpoint detected object.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alyn3
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EASY USE-GOOD VALUE
1/23/2008

Customer review by igor

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by igor
by igor

VERY EASY TO USE MY FIRST TIME OUT I FOUND IT EASY TO ADJUST AND EVEN FOUND SOME MONEY. ITS IS VERY LITE AND WITH THE ARM REST SO EASY TO HOLD. I AM DISABLED AND HAVE TROUBLE WALKING. THIS IS PERFECT FOR ME

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
igor
SUMMERSVILLE WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fun to play with
8/27/2008

Customer review by wyfestoy

4.0 stars 8/27/2008 by wyfestoy
by wyfestoy

This detector works very well. My family and I have had a good time using it to search for "buried treasure". If someone is looking for a basic metal detector, without all the bells and whistles, this is a good product. It is simple to use and very accurate, considering that it is the less expensive model. I recommend it highly to anyone looking to just enjoy themselves "treasure hunting".

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyfestoy
King George VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/12/2008

Customer review by verypicky55

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by verypicky55
by verypicky55

This bounty hunter pioneer x metal detector was great outdoors once it was set after doing the nail, coin, gold/silver test with the xing out zink (nails) capability and understanding the squawk sounds pertaining to coins/jewelry. I highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verypicky55
Parsippany, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bounty Hunter Pioneer EX Metal Detector
1/29/2010

Customer review by vireo226

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by vireo226
by vireo226

Great product. We are a family of 5 who travels, camps a lot, home schools and lives on property from the civil war era. This detector has been used a lot for all 3. So much so I am buying another one. Perfect for kids. Easy to use and understand.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vireo226
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fun
6/16/2010

Customer review by tinkerbell24

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by tinkerbell24
by tinkerbell24

I bought this for our son for his birthday. We are very pleased with the product, it is all they said it was. It works great on land and in the water. It was easy to put together and is light weight.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkerbell24
Saint Paul mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than the 91.00
12/17/2009

Customer review by goloddigger

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by goloddigger
by goloddigger

this product is by far a better value than the one for 30.00 dollars more first its digital yes the coil is one inch smaller but it makes up for it in technolgy you can order bigger coils for it I reccommend this product to all especially for the price you get more than what you pay for

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goloddigger
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A fun machine
1/1/2009

Customer review by OldMississippiMan

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by OldMississippiMan
by OldMississippiMan

Bought it for my wife for Christmas. We live on her family farm that has two old houses from Great -Great Grandparents. Finding lots of interesting stuff. Unfortunately a lot of pop-tops too!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldMississippiMan
Mississippi Delta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
hfam
5/23/2008

Customer review by hfam

4.0 stars 5/23/2008 by hfam
by hfam

i wish there was an head set option for this unit. This unit is very sensitive I have found several nails and pieces of metal buried up to 8 inches deep in my back yard. On the highest sensitivity level it is to sensitive to motion however once you get used to this unit you can narrow down to approx. the size of your fist where you need to dig.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hfam
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
1/1/2009

Customer review by homemom99

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by homemom99
by homemom99

I bought this for my son for christmas. He loved it!!!! The features on it are really good for the money. I researced a lot of them before buying this one. I chose it because of the waterproof coil. great for the creeks next to our home and for just in case with a child. This one had features of ones that were a lot more expensive. I looked for several days and can say its the best cheapest one I found. It has an adjustable rod so its good for kids and adults alike. We live next to a civil war battleground and my son found a bullet on his first outing christmas day. If this is your first metal detector this one will make you happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homemom99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A great value!
7/3/2008

Customer review by LockedIn

4.0 stars 7/3/2008 by LockedIn
by LockedIn

I bought this as a gift for my husband from the kids for Father's Day. I was a little leary b/c of the price...however I am very pleased with the product. Apparently, you do not have to spend a hundred or more dollars to have a decent metal detector. Best of all my husband loved it and has had some very fun quality time with the kids!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LockedIn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A diamond in the rough...
1/8/2009

Customer review by DeerHuntersWife

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by DeerHuntersWife
by DeerHuntersWife

Very easy to use! Bought this for my 12 year old son. In 3 (frozen snowy) days he was able to find $11.76 and 2 antique rings (one has appraised at $145!!!) Super easy to assemble - he did it all. It only takes a 9 volt battery. He and I can't wait to use it when the ground thaws. Also - his grandpa needed to find a property marker in his newly purchased home and they found it with the detector in under 5 minutes! I would advise anyone who is wanting to start into the "treasure hunting" hobby to get this. Great deal, great price and great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeerHuntersWife
Riverton, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/19/2012

Customer review by walker52

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by walker52
by walker52

It really does what it is made for very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walker52
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
having fun
5/27/2009

Customer review by oledusty

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by oledusty
by oledusty

We are new at this, but we are having fun with this metal detector at the beach. So far we have found $1.53, a paper clip and half a pair of sunglasses. Ha! Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oledusty
myrtle beach, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Freakin Great!
5/28/2010

Customer review by keywuzhere

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by keywuzhere
by keywuzhere

Love it, love the way I can eliminate certain metals, and only look for gold. LOL. Use the death out of it, found a $2500.00 gold ring in my first day at the park. Wonderful for the outdoor treasure hunting experience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keywuzhere
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
a fun product
4/20/2008

Customer review by intrigued

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by intrigued
by intrigued

I just got this a week ago and have had fun with it. Found a lot of old rusty nails and a dzus fasterner that was lost 4 years ago. I plan on taking it on vacation with me and see what I can find. would highly recommend this product. It easy is use . The directions are easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
intrigued
pahrump, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better then expected
1/7/2010

Customer review by jgreen39

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by jgreen39
by jgreen39

I bought this metal detector for my boyfriend who is a beginner. Assembly was fairly simple and then he was ready to go. The metal detector has picked up all sorts of things, and even tells us what type of metal it found. I'm definitely happy with this metal detector, we just can't wait for the weather to get better so we can spend more time using it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgreen39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/9/2010

Customer review by ThriftySaleQueen

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by ThriftySaleQueen
by ThriftySaleQueen

I bought this as a gift for my husband ans he hasn't put it down since he got it! Very easy assembly. He is a disabled amputee and the arm rest is his favorite part. He can get around so easy when he uses it. Would recommend this for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftySaleQueen
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Did the Job!!!
7/1/2011

Customer review by kcastle

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by kcastle
by kcastle

This product has done all it said it would do, it is light and easy to understand. I would recommend a strap be included with it as holding it for a few hours at a time becomes a hassell, as I am sure it would with any of these type products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcastle
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews